About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Renton

3.2

8 Lifetime Reviews

150 SW 7th St, Renton, Washington 98055 Directions
Sales: (425) 228-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

8 Reviews of Toyota of Renton

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2016

"straight forward, met expectations, no BS"

- 2016highlander

The initial purchase experience was quite pleasant. I called and spoke with Cole over the phone and inquired about a Highlander XLE and the current specials. He gave me the usual MSRP talk and invited me to come take a look when I'm ready. Right off the bat I could tell he wasn't going to be a pushy salesperson so I went in right after I got some coffee. I immediately set my expectations and was very upfront with him. He responded professionally and promised me that I wouldn't have some loud sales manager come and attempt to intimidate me into purchasing the car ... like I had at the previous Toyota Dealership up north the night before. Instead, the sales manager came over, did the usual dance of offering me exactly what his computer said my car was worth, and then asked how he could earn my business. I told him my terms, which wasn't unreasonable, and we went from there. I didn't feel like an idiot for asking for my terms as I did from the other dealership. I gave a little and he gave a little and we met closer to my terms ... which I felt was fair. Total time frame was less than 30 minutes. No BS back and forth. Of course they took the usual stab at bare minimal. It is, after all, a sales environment where they need to make money which I completely understood. It did take a little longer for finance, but it was a Saturday and working with a financial background I understood that Saturdays usually have less available representative to help approve loans. From there, it took a bit longer that I wanted. They use a 3rd party detailing company a couple of streets over. Overall, they did an ok job, but I found multiple areas that had polish that wasn't properly removed, didn't remove a mark on the seat that I pointed out, and sprayed the very tire spray that I requested them to NOT put on there. These complaints should be more directed at the detail shop though. They did take it back but spent another 45 minutes. By then, I had spent a total 4 hours (or more) at the dealership and my wife and child were starting to get restless. I took the car, but had Cole assure me that the few scratches, minor chips on the hood, and mark on the chair would be taken care of. I have had the car for roughly 2 weeks now and it has still not been taken care of ... but mostly due to my inability to follow up with them. I have purchased 9 cars between my wife and I over the past 13 years and this has been one of the most smoothest transactions thus far. I will, however, correct my ratings should they not hold up their end and repair the blemishes on my brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Taylor
September 11, 2016

"Toyota Corolla s"

- Golitab

Great deal and the salesperson Kevin Fong give me the feel that I can afford...looking forward to get a good deal again on my next car kevin.best dealership no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Buddy
October 23, 2015

"horrible"

- wasteiftime

Don't go here go somewhere else! Kept me there for over 4 hours bs. Kept my registration on m6 car wouldnt mail it to me. What you can't afford a stamp??? Hit my credit hard with way to many inquiries. Car was overpriced by almost 2,000. When I recover from all of this I am definitely not going back there. Worst experience of my life. Also they took my car jeys from me and I repeatedly had to ask for them back.. Nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't renember
June 07, 2015

"Run Around"

- Lander15

We spent all day at this dealership ready to purchase a Highlander. While Joen was a great salesperson, the process was confusing and we were given numerous run arounds as we negotiated price. The Costco deal was not worth it and they have small selection. What they offered was to get a vehicle from Portland and charge us for the transfer fee. That would also put 200 miles on it. For another car in our second choice color, it would come from Kirkland Toyota (which they also own) and the car brand new had 400 miles on it. They also tack on an advertising fee of $900.00. We walked out and went straight to Bellevue Toyota and in less than an hour we bought our car and it comes straight from factory new no miles. And for less. It was straightforward in Bellevue, took an hour and they were absolute professionals. Renton, you have some catching up to do. (And we have been all over so we know we did our homework).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joen, Toni
November 17, 2014

"Excellent Service at Toyota of Renton"

- joricky12

I have just bought a Toyota Camry at Toyota of Renton. The service was excellent. The salesman named Jin Sizong was really friendly and spent his time to work with us. I will highly recommend this dealership to my friend especially Jin Sizong to serve my friends again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jin Sizong
November 16, 2014

"Toyota of Renton service is #1"

- Lien Thai

I am very happy of purchasing a car from Eric Ramsey, he was very straight forward with price and even willing to compared prices with Costco. At first I was tough negotiate with prices but he was very patient taking his time answering in a very professional way. I would recommend Eric Ramsey at Toyota of Renton to whom needed a car. Thanks for making my life happier with the beautiful Toyota Rav4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric ramsey
September 01, 2012

"Beware of Toyota of Renton They ruined my new car buying..."

- londawg

Beware of Toyota of Renton They ruined my new car buying experience! They do not negotiate reasonably or fairly. Had to wait over 2.5 hours just to see the loan officer to sign the paperwork. Then the salesman only gave me one key to my new car! He said "That's what it comes with." I believe they kept the other key so they could try to sell me an expensive duplicate key. I did eventually get another key from them but...they had lied to me...they had sealed "the deal" with dishonesty. Avoid making the same mistake that I have, there are plenty of other Toyota dealerships in our area that are more deserving of your business and are more honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron
May 16, 2012

"I am in the market for buying a new fj cruiser and can..."

- comps

I am in the market for buying a new fj cruiser and can safely say the prices of these guys were the highest in the area when they know that michael's and burien Toyota will show u the invoice on the car and justify the breakdown of their prices. Got the same car $2000 less at other dealerships. The customer service was bad because when asked about whats the invoice price on the car the sales rep said "you don't want us to make money ?". The price they showed me was the msrp and we know a gas guzzler like fj should not go for msrp in this market. The sales person was discourteous as he calls his manager on the intercom and says "he wants to pay the invoice price" smiling indifferently. No respect for the customer. I work for one of the largest companies in this area and have warned my co-workers to stay clear of these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale
1
1 - 8 of 8 results