About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Renton

3.9

17 Lifetime Reviews

150 SW 7th St, Renton, Washington 98055 Directions
Sales: (425) 228-4700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Toyota of Renton

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2017

"Outstanding customer service"

- Jamh

I recently took my 2006 Corolla for its scheduled service. I was met by Service Advisor Thomas Le. He greeted me and promptly took care of the paperwork and told me it would be between an hour to 90 minutes for the service to be completed. As promised my car was done in less than 90 mins and Thomas explained to me what items needed to be done at the next service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Le
July 04, 2017

"Great service people"

- Kelly the crazy one

I' always look for Dan the man to help me. He listens to all of my concerns and doesn't mind if I'm crazy. The others are nice too, including the courtesy drivers like Thomas. They take me wherever I want to go and even picked me back up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel 7525
July 02, 2017

"Amazing!!!!!!"

- Nayer Lee

I want to say that i had an amazing experience at Toyota today, I wanted to say thank you to Kevin Fong and Fred the finances manager. They both made our experience worth the visit and also purchasing my Rav4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Fong, Fred the finance manager
June 20, 2017

"Fast service"

- Megan

Toyota of Renton checked my breaks and did a full service within 3 hours!! Before I was done with my errands my car was done with Matt calling to let me know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Malich
June 20, 2017

"Great customer service!!"

- Jenora888

I always take my car here for service/ or oil change. Their service department has done a great job with my car. They are friendly and have great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry Perez
June 09, 2017

"Very happy with our experience."

- Javajunkie247

Our service rep was very informative and kept me up to date with any issues that came up. We would definitely be coming back. I would recommend Renton Toyota, they have excellent customer service and quality service. Their facility is very comfortable and clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Spangler
June 08, 2017

"Regular service, new tires, and front-end alignment "

- Grandma7

I am very happy with my service experience dealing with Dan Dalthorp. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. I appreciate having him in my corner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dalthorp
April 01, 2017

"Poor customer service"

- Tame

No ears to listen to the customers. The vehicle they sold to me had a problem. They knew it. But they said once it was driven out of thier lot (though the car had defect and a customer noticed later), it was not thier responsibility to take care of it. Customer is money for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
January 18, 2017

"Worst car buying experience ever!"

- Stucki2828

I'm writing this review in hopes that someone will read before they go to this terrible dealership. Customer service is terrible and the 2 salesman that I first was in contact with are nothing but dishonest! Started my buying experience on December 24th and it is now January 18th still no car! I don't live in Washington so I was paying to have it shipped. My residence is roughly 14 to 15 hours away. Only reason I did business here is because I was very specific on the 4runner I wanted and they were the closest dealer that had the exact one I was looking for. Only positive thing about this car buying experience is the general manager John was a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
November 11, 2016

"straight forward, met expectations, no BS"

- 2016highlander

The initial purchase experience was quite pleasant. I called and spoke with Cole over the phone and inquired about a Highlander XLE and the current specials. He gave me the usual MSRP talk and invited me to come take a look when I'm ready. Right off the bat I could tell he wasn't going to be a pushy salesperson so I went in right after I got some coffee. I immediately set my expectations and was very upfront with him. He responded professionally and promised me that I wouldn't have some loud sales manager come and attempt to intimidate me into purchasing the car ... like I had at the previous Toyota Dealership up north the night before. Instead, the sales manager came over, did the usual dance of offering me exactly what his computer said my car was worth, and then asked how he could earn my business. I told him my terms, which wasn't unreasonable, and we went from there. I didn't feel like an idiot for asking for my terms as I did from the other dealership. I gave a little and he gave a little and we met closer to my terms ... which I felt was fair. Total time frame was less than 30 minutes. No BS back and forth. Of course they took the usual stab at bare minimal. It is, after all, a sales environment where they need to make money which I completely understood. It did take a little longer for finance, but it was a Saturday and working with a financial background I understood that Saturdays usually have less available representative to help approve loans. From there, it took a bit longer that I wanted. They use a 3rd party detailing company a couple of streets over. Overall, they did an ok job, but I found multiple areas that had polish that wasn't properly removed, didn't remove a mark on the seat that I pointed out, and sprayed the very tire spray that I requested them to NOT put on there. These complaints should be more directed at the detail shop though. They did take it back but spent another 45 minutes. By then, I had spent a total 4 hours (or more) at the dealership and my wife and child were starting to get restless. I took the car, but had Cole assure me that the few scratches, minor chips on the hood, and mark on the chair would be taken care of. I have had the car for roughly 2 weeks now and it has still not been taken care of ... but mostly due to my inability to follow up with them. I have purchased 9 cars between my wife and I over the past 13 years and this has been one of the most smoothest transactions thus far. I will, however, correct my ratings should they not hold up their end and repair the blemishes on my brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Taylor
1
1 - 10 of 17 results