About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Toyota of Southern Maryland

22500 Three Notch Road, Lexington Park, Maryland 20653
Sales: (301) 863-7555

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

254 Lifetime Reviews

Toyota of Southern Maryland
254 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Toyota of Southern Maryland Info
Hours
Amenities
About Toyota of Southern Maryland

Toyota of Southern Maryland in Lexington Park, MD treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling (888) 731-2293.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Toyota of Southern Maryland

Toyota of Southern Maryland in Lexington Park, MD treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling (888) 731-2293.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Lifetime Engine Guarantee*
  • Lifetime Free Car Washes
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
254 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
cobraman5
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent buying experience"

The service Anthony provided was top notch. We received fair trade-in values for both our cars and a fair price on our purchased truck. The buying process was very quick (compared to other buying experiences). We are very pleased with our entire experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Rob
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Customer Service and Highly Recommended!"

I haven't purchased a new car in some years and I have always been wary of dealers but Anthony and everyone at Toyota of Southern Maryland were great! He was extremely easy to talk to, was not pushy, and was extremely knowledgeable. He made us feel extremely comfortable throughout the entire process. Ronnie in finance was the very much the same. He was patient while we progressed through the financing process and answered our questions and addressed our concerns in a very professional manor. They both explained in detail what we could expect every step along the way and what we were getting in our new truck. I have purchased numerous vehicles in my life and this was by far the easiest, most stress free car buying experience I have ever had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jeanweeks
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Only Place To Buy A Vehicle is Toyota Of Southern MD!"

This is my second time buying a vehicle from Anthony at Toyota Of Southern MD. Anthony, as well as all of the employees were friendly, helpful, and very accomodating. I definitely recommend this Dealership for a first time buyer, knowing once you visit, you will return again and again to purchase another new or used vehicle. Thanks, Jean

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BNL9
8/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing First Car Buying Experience"

Being that I am a young adult it was hard to find a dealership that respected me and treated me as an adult. Toyota of Southern Maryland was the first dealership that treated as a responsible adult. They walked me through every step of the car buying process. I had a great experience and will definitely be back in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Weeks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
racerman50
7/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HIGHLY RECOMMENDED WITHOUT RESERVATION!"

I am a retired car dealer and very wary of dealers. That having been said, this was one of my best car buying experiences to date. The price was fair, the car was described exactly in the over the phone walkaround. Everything was ready when we arrived. The car was detailed to a very high standard. Adam Nogle provided service above and beyond the norm. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to others. The fact that my "new" used Prius then got 53.5 mpg on its maiden voyage didn't hurt my feelings either. TOYOTA is the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Nogle, Bryan Wood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
keaton0
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unbelievable Car Buying Experience"

All of the TOSM staff was extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. All of the folks I worked with purchasing my new 2014 Tacoma took the time to make me feel comfortable and no pressure to buy. I would absolutely buy another vehicle from TOSM. Reggie, John and Al are extremely caring, knowledgeable salesmen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Allymact
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Straight up and easy car buying process!"

Excellent dealership and great people. Al took great care of us and was easy to work with. Reggie and John made the process smooth. These guys made the car buying process a pleasure!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shooshoo
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service"

Wow! The minute I walked in the door, the friendly courteous staff at Toyota was incredible. Dennis greeted me and asked what he could to help me. I told him my financial goals and what I wanted in a vehicle. He did not pressure me at all, showed me a few vehicles, took a test drive and fell in love with car. That evening, I returned with my husband and we purchased the vehicle. Next we saw Reggie the financial manager and the same result. He was friendly, thorough and professional. He explained the warranties, again no pressure! It was amazing. I have given Dennis's card to all my friends and highly recommend they see him and Reggie for a great car buying experience. I guess customer service is not dead!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeffwood549668
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dennis is awesome!!"

Dealing with Dennis was the best vehicle buying experience I have ever had. He was not pushy at all, he knew what I wanted, he knew I needed time to drive a few vehicles and think about what I really wanted and to be sure I could afford it. I came by 3-4 times drove different vehicles and looked around. Dennis never pressured us and gave us time, That meant a lot and I purchased a 2012 Tundra which I love .. Southern Toyota is a awesome dealership ,I have been dealing with them since 2004 and will continue too.. Everyone from maintenance, parts and sales are so nice and helpful.. Thank you Jeff Wood

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jenn123410
3/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience but disappointed that sale was shared"

Richard gave me an amazing experience today with purchasing my scion xB. He was attentive and did not pressure or push. It was a great buying experience all around. My only negative comment is the fact that Brian Rhodes is sharing in the sale because he gave me a card. I was driving through the lot the night prior and noticed A friend of mine working with Mr. Rhodes. When he found out that we were looking to buy as well he took my name and number down and asked if we were coming back (I never even got out of my fiance's truck). I explained to him that I didn't know and that we were coming in at 9:00am for servicing on my fiance's truck. When we started working with Richard, the computer showed that Mr. Rhodes had put that we had an appointment with him for 9am, and thus Richard had to share the sale with him. We had NOT made any appointment with Brian and it really disappoints me that he gets part of a sale that he had nothing to do with. That being said, I am extremely thankful that even though he had to share yet do all of the work, Richard did everything he could to put me at ease and make my buying experience easy and less stressful. I will gladly recommend Toyota of Southern MD and especially Richard to anyone I know looking to purchase a vehicle. The Hyundai side....not so much, as they seemed to be very conniving and petty from my brief interaction. Thanks again Richard, and everyone at somd Toyota, you guys are awesome!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Anthony Bernal
Anthony Bernal

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robbie Anderson
Robbie Anderson

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ronnie Ball
Ronnie Ball

Business Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne Cook
Wayne Cook

Sales Manager

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Moritz
Jason Moritz

Sales Consultant

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reggie Rainey
Reggie Rainey

Finance Manager

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erik Thompson
Erik Thompson

Sales Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ernie Baud
Ernie Baud

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Booth
John Booth

General Sales Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Al Garcia
Al Garcia

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory