About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Van Hyundai

1301 S Interstate 35E, Carrollton, Texas 75006
Sales: (972) 437-8334
Service: (469) 582-0111
Parts: (469) 582-0111

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

273 Lifetime Reviews

Van Hyundai

Hours: Closed

1301 S Interstate 35E,
Carrollton, Texas 75006
Van Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Van Hyundai

Van Hyundai is one of the highest volume Hyundai dealerships in the entire nation and our volume allows us to offer clients such as yourself lower prices, the best selection, and a world class service department to take care of your investment for years to come. If you need help financing the vehicle of your choice, we have fantastic relationships with the best banks in the nation. If you prefer to lease your car, Van Hyundai can help. We never lose a deal because we weren't able to offer a client the very best finance option available for their particular situation, even if you have a few bumps and bruises on your credit. Great rates and great service, that's our promise to you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Van Hyundai

Van Hyundai is one of the highest volume Hyundai dealerships in the entire nation and our volume allows us to offer clients such as yourself lower prices, the best selection, and a world class service department to take care of your investment for years to come. If you need help financing the vehicle of your choice, we have fantastic relationships with the best banks in the nation. If you prefer to lease your car, Van Hyundai can help. We never lose a deal because we weren't able to offer a client the very best finance option available for their particular situation, even if you have a few bumps and bruises on your credit. Great rates and great service, that's our promise to you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Free Drinks
  • Vending Machines
273 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BRENB_21
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customers"

Stevie was by far the Best salesperson we have ever purchased from. When we buy our next car we will for sure buy from Stevie.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmorris
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Service"

While I came back from my test drive I was told the car was sold to someone who tested it the day before. Everyone was very apologetic and they managed to find the exact model and bring it into the dealership at the same price!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
YURMINE88
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly "

was greeted very well with all person and very clean area. The sales person is very friendly and has a smile I. His face always.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ndg369
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service!"

I've taken my car to this Carrollton location for years! Great service, nice and neat facilities, free wifi, and they've even shuttled me to and fro when I've needed to leave my vehicle! Great app, too that's easy to use and has great service specials within!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Kline

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JEFFOVE
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Genesis is a Great Car, and Van is a Great Dealership!!"

Amazing, but I actually enjoyed this car buying experience!! Tom Chu makes the process Easy!! Stevie was a good communicator. Will Lipsey made the Financing very easy too!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Lipsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
R.WILSON125
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous dealership, fabulous vehicles"

This is our 9th Hyundai in 15 yrs...almost all family members are driving a hyundai. Can't beat the warranty, can't beat the quality for a great price. Cant beat the safety features! My 2012 Sante Fe saved my life when I was t-boned by a 55mph vehicle. I replaced it with a 2015 Sante Fe! My 80yr old mom has her second Elantra (2015) and loves it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Lipsee in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mkahn
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Customer Service!"

Van Hyundai has a great selection of vehicles! My experience with salesman Thomas Chu was fabulous & my experience with their service dept has been a good one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales - Thomas Chu & Service - Cody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MJFLIPPEDCHEMISTRY
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good!"

Tom did a great job - it was an very easy experience and did not take a ton of time. I don't like that I have to write something in this box much less that it has to be a certain length.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nate
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Van Hyundai wont honor their warranty"

Van Hyundai refused to service my vehicle or honor the warranty they sold me because I had previously given them a bad survey. I purchased my new Hyundai Sonata from Van Hyundai in 2013. I also purchased an extended warranty from Van Hyundai the day of my purchase. I was promised a free first oil change if I brought my car back in to try out the service department. I scheduled a service appointment with their online tool and showed up to my appointment on time. Is was raining the day I arrived for my appointment and there was absolutely no where to park at the dealership for service customers. I had to park in a parking lot a few businesses over and run through the puddles/pot xxxxx. They had new cars for sale taking up the few service parking spots they had and there was absolutely nowhere else to park. After finally getting inside and finding someone inside to acknowledge my existence or help me at all, I was checked in and told to wait in the lobby. The restrooms next to the lobby were disgusting and looked as if they were under construction but someone had decided to just leave them that way forever. Three hours later my scheduled oil change was finally complete. Needless to say I was upset with the rude employees, the horrible conditions of the facility inside and out but most of all I was upset that a scheduled oil change took over 3 hours to complete. When I received the request to review my experience at Van Hyundai I obviously gave them a bad survey that was honest and well deserved. Fast forward over a year later... after months and months of receiving requests to come back and "give them another chance" as stated in the emails and mailers so I decided to give them that chance to see if they had improved the service department, as well as take advantage of the free oil change offer. This time I scheduled my appointment (appointment was on June 6th, 2015) for the free oil change, the discounted tire rotation as well as some warranty work I needed done. They said I couldn't use both coupons offers together; although it doesn't say that anywhere on the coupon. I was told if they couldn't recreate the warranty problems I told them I was experiencing, they would charge me for even having to look at my car. I then went to the lobby to wait - after 45 minutes the service employee came to get me so I could speak to his service manager. The service manager then proceeded to tell me they were refusing service to me because I gave them a bad survey. Yep, that's right... they refused service all because I gave an honest survey regarding their horrible service. Not only that, they won't even honor the additional warranty they sold me at their dealership for almost $1700. This dealership does not honor the warranty they sell, they won't honor the manufactures warranty and they do not honor their coupons. They are only interested in taking your money, making you wait hours for basic scheduled service that should only take minutes, or they just refuse service to loyal Hyundai owners who give honest surveys. Van Hyundai's service department is unprofessional, unethical and filthy. I was in no way rude to this dealership; I never raised my voice, caused a scene in anyway, cussed or did anything other than leave and yet this is how they treat Hyundai customers -all because they only want people who give great surveys for horrible service. The service manager also claimed they called me about my concerns and my service but I never received a single call. They had my current information too since I used it to book my appointment. Not one person ever called me to apologize or to go over my experience. When they refused to service my vehicle this time, they tried to say they had called me about my first survey. This is a complete and total lie; I would've gladly shared my experience with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service manager and his staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PRINCESSLOUIS0953
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

Will definitely be back.. I absolutely love the staff and friendliness of everyone. My deal was fast and most importantly it was hassle free. Buy your next car here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Thomas Chu
Thomas Chu

Internet Manager / Korean Sales Director

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stevie Van Pelt
Stevie Van Pelt

Internet Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Lipsey
Richard Lipsey

General Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of BJ Jackson
BJ Jackson

Finance Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fayaz Keeshavjee
Fayaz Keeshavjee

Internet Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Frazier
Eddie Frazier

Internet Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alexander Reese
Alexander Reese

Product Professional

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jakob Walbusser
Jakob Walbusser

General Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samuel Anthony
Samuel Anthony

Internet Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bryan Hall
Bryan Hall

Used Car Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory