About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

VanDevere Buick

328 W Market St, Akron, Ohio 44303
Sales: (330) 253-6137

Makes: Buick|Service Center
 
Good
60% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.7

41 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
VanDevere Buick
41 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

VanDevere Buick Info
Hours
Amenities
About VanDevere Buick

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About VanDevere Buick

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

41 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Roz M
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience buying a new Kia."

Tom treated me with courtesy and respect very nice man. Tom and vandevere have a customer for Life. I will recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Casey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pamelaharper7
6/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Equity salrs person"

Ed Hopson did a great job convincing me to purchase the 2014 Buick Lacrosse. I'm very pleased with the car and will definetly refer customers to Ed. Thank you Ed. Pamela Harper

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Hopson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abarstow1
2/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I purchased a used VW Routan from VanDevere almost 2..."

I purchased a used VW Routan from VanDevere almost 2 years ago that came with a "warranty forever". Part of the warranty agreement is that all scheduled maintanence be completed according to the owners manual. I have done that, however some of the maintanence was completed by the VW dealership per VanDevere's suggestion because there was a remaining factory warranty. My fuel pump went out last week which is covered by the warranty however, Warranty Forever will not honor the claim because VanDevere did not complete all schedule maintanence. When I spoke with service at VanDevere they said "their hands are tied" - they are not standing behind their own warranty company. I was told to "take it up with the warranty company". I am refusing to pay the $750.00+ to replace my fuel pump when it is clearly covered by the warranty and I provided proof of all scheduled maintanence by certified mechanics.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jvelsor
11/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Steve Sabitsch has been such a huge help and has been..."

Steve Sabitsch has been such a huge help and has been amazing in this whole process. Also Zach a clone of Steve's service. We will definitely buy future cars from Van Devere. It has been a ;pleasure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gbuell96
8/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"August 24, 2013 I have been shopping for a new minivan..."

August 24, 2013 I have been shopping for a new minivan for the past few weeks, and found a 2008 Dodge Grand Caravan for sale at Vandevere Buick at 300 W. Market St. in Akron, OH that I was very interested in purchasing. I contacted the dealership via their website around 9am on Thursday, 8/22, and had a chat session with Kristi Stevens, a Customer Care agent at Vandevere. I told her specifically which vehicle I wanted to see, and she informed me that it was available and she would put me on the "VIP" list to see it in person. I told her I would be traveling over an hour to come see the vehicle, and she assured me it would be there when I arrived. I called the dealership that same day around 5:30pm, before I left my home to drive to Akron, to verify it had not been sold during the day. Once again, Kristi reassured me that it was there waiting for me, and I would be welcomed as a "VIP" when I arrived. I hired a babysitter to watch my 3 small children, and drove from Hermitage, PA to Akron, OH with a blank check in hand to visit the Vandevere Group and see what I expected to be my new car. When my wife and I arrived, we spoke w/ Randy Browne and told him why we were there. He checked with one of his associates, Zachary Lawrence, and Zachary told Randy and us that the car was "missing". They have had other inquiries, and have not been able to locate it for 2-3 days. I was shocked that I could call twice on the same day I am coming to see a vehicle, have the dealership put me on their "VIP" list, and that whole time nobody bothered to check if the vehicle was actually there. I expressed my frustration to Randy for having wasted over an hour of my time driving there, the money for gas, and the money for a babysitter, only to have them tell me they don't know where the car I wanted to see is. He made no concessions for the inconvenience. He even went as far as trying to strong-arm me into making a downpayment on the vehicle, telling me that when they did find it, it couldn't be held for me to come back and see if I didn't make a downpayment. I was disgusted that after the experience I had, he would try to talk me into putting money down on a vehicle he didn't even know if they had!!! If this is how Buick allows their dealers to treat potential customers, I want no part of ever purchasing a vehicle from any of your dealers. Furthermore, I am expecting compensation for the gas and babysitting money I wasted due to Vandevere's deceptive sales practices and/or incompetence. I spent approximately $20 on gas and another $20 for the babysitter. It is very difficult for my wife and I, both working full-time and having 3 children, to get out for a night and look at cars. As I stated earlier, I had a check in hand and ready to buy. All I expected the dealership to do was take 5 minutes to ensure the vehicle they were advertising online, and told me by phone they had in stock, was still there before I arrived!!! Vandevere has found a new meaning for "VIP", as they made me feel more like a Very Inconvenienced Patsy instead of a Very Important Person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kristi Stevens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LoisLouise219
9/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MACK IS THE MAN HE DID EVERYTHING IN HIS POWER TO..."

MACK IS THE MAN HE DID EVERYTHING IN HIS POWER TO GET ME THIS KIA SOUL .HE WORKED WORKED WORKED WITH MY BOY FRIEND TO GET ME IN A KIA SOUL .WE ARE CONSIDERING BUYING ANOTHER KIA SOUL AND WANT TO DEAL WITH NO OTHER SALESMAN BUT MACK GILCHRIST . WE HIGHLY 5 STAR RATING RECOMMEND MR .GILCHRSIT HE WORKS WITH THE CUSTOMER TO MAKE THEM HAPPY .. I'M SO HAPPY I STILL HAVENT STOPED SMILING THE NEXT DAY AFTER I GOT MY NEW CAR I LOVE IT I WOULD LIKE TOP THANK MACK GILCHRIST OUR SALESMAN AND I KNOW HE DOESN'T WORK FOR YOUR COMPANY BUT I WOULD LIKE TO THANK MY BOYFRIEND FOR HIM MAKING MY DREAM COME TRUE ONE VERY HAPPY WOMAN LOIS SELL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mack gilchrist / dustin corder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mspeorke
8/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I found that working with Nelson Trompower to be a..."

I found that working with Nelson Trompower to be a pleasure. I would highly reccomend him to anyone wanting to buy a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

nelson trompower

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TMGier7
8/17/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I appreciate the no-nonsense, no pressure, kind and..."

I appreciate the no-nonsense, no pressure, kind and considerate approach. Working with Steve was like working with a long time friend, not a person so focused on sales that they miss the person in front of them. He focused on both me as a person as well as working with a commitment to do everything he could to do to help me find the right vehicle I needed at the right price. As an example of this, I stopped by briefly on the day prior to my purchase and began the process of looking. Steve and I began working together and I let him know that I would need to be at work by a certain time. The next day I came back to continue the process. Unknown to him I had the day off. At one point he mentioned that he wanted to make sure everything was taken care of so that I could get to work on time, specifically mentioning the time that I would normally need to be at work. I was amazed that he remembered. A small thing like that helped me to feel very much listened to and valued as a customer. Initially Steve recommended an excellent car for me, but it didn't fit my price range. I was not met with pressure when I said that I wanted to move on but a willingness to hear what I had to say and find what would work. We found just the right car and I am VERY satisfied with my purchase. Will I return to VanDevere for service and for my next car (in hopefully a long time from now! ) ? In a heartbeat! Will I recommend personally Steve as a GREAT person to work with? It's less than 12 hours since we completed the sale on my Altima ... and I already have to someone who will be looking in the near future! Not only was Steve's service spectacular, but the entire staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you, Steve and the entire VanDevere bunch! Tina

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tlane79
7/31/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"bryon miller was very friendly and helpful. he listened..."

bryon miller was very friendly and helpful. he listened to us and only showed us cars that we were interested in and that were in our budget. he explained the process and made sure we were informed every step of the way. we would definitely recommend vandevere for the purchase of your next car. and we would definitely ask for bryon miller. thank you, jon and trish lane

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

bryon miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jvolt
6/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Randy Browne was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. ..."

Randy Browne was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. My husband and I purchased a 2012 Buick Regal. We knew exactly what we wanted yet Randy took the time to go over everything with us. I would definitely recommend Randy and the VanDevere dealership. Hats off to Julie as well!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

jvolt responded to this review

June 25, 2012

I feel the need to retract some of my prior statements. Yes, Randy was helpful AT THE TIME OF THE SALE but three weeks after the sale, all he cares about is the review! I had a few concerns that were never resolved, yet I received more letters and emails expressing concern that HE receives a good review! I guess once the commission check is received, salesmen do not care anymore.

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tom  Fiala
Tom Fiala

Sales & Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Browne
Randy Browne

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Sabitsch
Steve Sabitsch

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zachery Lawrence
Zachery Lawrence

Sales and Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory