About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Vara Chevrolet

3.9

21 Lifetime Reviews

8011 Interstate 35 S, San Antonio, Texas 78224 Directions
Sales: (210) 924-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Vara Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2017

"Great Salesman"

- LeRam

We had a great experience at Vara Chevrolet. Our Sales rep Johnny was very helpful in finding what we wanted and finding a great deal. We are very pleased with our Tahoe and we plan on returning for future vehicle purchases. The Sales rep got straight to the point when finalizing the financing and he was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this location dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Robles
February 24, 2017

"Looking but purchased a used vehicle "

- teachkids2017

Vanessa welcomed us asking if I had been helped. She was superior with helping and directing me to the person I needed to talk to. Carlos was also a superior cars salesman. He located suv I was interested in looking at. Took us on a test drive. Explained and answered any questions my mom or I had. Suv drove great and I wanted to but it. Carlos started all the proper paperwork that was needed. Very honest & had awesome people skills. Made me feel at home. He then directed me to David. David worked his magic and gave me numbers I was able to work with. Also, was able to get me a vehicle warranty that I liked. Made me feel comfortable. Pleased to say I finished the process and walked out of there with a used new suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa (Internet sales) Carlos (car salesman) & David (financing)
February 22, 2017

"Great!!!"

- Almartinez79

Usually go for service on my vehicles, they are pretty quick and always cater to what my needs are at the time. Always great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T
February 21, 2017

"Way to go Vara."

- Johnny Perez

I truly enjoyed my experience with Vara. The personnel are very friendly and professional. I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle to shop with Vara. ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph, Jeanette and Alina.
February 21, 2017

"Amazing people. Amazing service "

- Tamara H.

Jim and Alfred are the absolute best. A blessing in disguise. If you're looking for a new vehicle. Give these guys a call. They will surely treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Alfred
February 20, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Anthony Castillo

Excellent service. I went in to get my check engine light looked at, everyone was nice and friendly and extremely helpful. I would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maria
February 24, 2016

"After a month my truck still is not fixed....."

- ScottC

I was told my truck was ready to pick up after a month. I show up and the airbags and seat belt still don't work... Over an hour and I'm still waiting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
October 27, 2015

"Bad Service and poor communication "

- Goldteeth15

Just bought a 2015 Chevy truck and didn't come with matts , also sales man lost extra key and I'm being blame ..nothing was done but being insulted by calling me lier by David Vara Owner and mangment so disrespected .. I wish I would gone some were else ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos sales person, Vannesa sales, Maneger in charge ... Owner David Vara
Oct 27, 2015 -

Goldteeth15 responded

True . Spend 40,000 dollars on new truck and I can't even get my extra key and original floor mats , great ... And to top this I get insulted by own Maneger and sales people by saying we just want free stuff and that were bunch of liers ,.. To me and my wife ,,,Vara sucks for everything.. 👎🏻👎🏻they don't deserve to sale a great brand like " Chevy"

October 31, 2014

"disappointing"

- mommavaladez

Was scheduled for a recall on the ignition switch and 1st appointment fell thru so was scheduled another appt went and had to reschedule BC they didn't have the part recall must not be to important does anybody know a Chevy dealer on south side please help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
September 03, 2014

"Service was TERRIBLE"

- jlopez1970

Made an appointment online for my FREE oil change on Saturday 8-30-2014 for 8 am. It took 3 hours for an oil change. When we arrived friendly staff came up to our vehicle and said sorry about the wait we will be with you shortly. Second person came by and asked are you here for your oil change, we said yes and we told her we made an appointment online. She then tells us that to do not make appointment online for Saturdays? (Well I did and have made 2 other appointments online since then). Young lady then say oil change should take about 1 1/2 hour. We decided to wait, we moved up in line when finally the service manager asked what we were there for, we told him an oil change and that we scheduled an 8 am appointment. He said that Saturdays are first come first serve and that I should not have been able to do so. (well once again I did and have schedule 2 fake appointment for this Saturday 9-6 online). After two hours of waiting for my FREE oil change, I asked to speak with the service manager Jose Rodriguez, he was very apologetic and said that Saturdays are on a 1st come 1st served. But I MADE AN APPOINTMENT. He then says he would pull a service guy and start working on my car. Waited another hour before it was complete. Jose was very apologetic and kept making excuses and recommendations for next time, Never did I feel that my being and wasting 3 hours of our day was important to them. Still upset with service received and that morning I kept seeing David Vara there, I should have complained to him. PLEASE FORWARD HIM THIS MESSAGE. This was my second visit. J Lopez San Antonio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Rodriguez
1
1 - 10 of 21 results