About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Vara Chevrolet

1.3

15 Lifetime Reviews

8011 Interstate 35 S, San Antonio, Texas 78224 Directions
Sales: (210) 924-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Vara Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2016

"After a month my truck still is not fixed....."

- ScottC

I was told my truck was ready to pick up after a month. I show up and the airbags and seat belt still don't work... Over an hour and I'm still waiting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
October 27, 2015

"Bad Service and poor communication "

- Goldteeth15

Just bought a 2015 Chevy truck and didn't come with matts , also sales man lost extra key and I'm being blame ..nothing was done but being insulted by calling me lier by David Vara Owner and mangment so disrespected .. I wish I would gone some were else ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos sales person, Vannesa sales, Maneger in charge ... Owner David Vara
Oct 27, 2015 -

Goldteeth15 responded

True . Spend 40,000 dollars on new truck and I can't even get my extra key and original floor mats , great ... And to top this I get insulted by own Maneger and sales people by saying we just want free stuff and that were bunch of liers ,.. To me and my wife ,,,Vara sucks for everything.. 👎🏻👎🏻they don't deserve to sale a great brand like " Chevy"

October 31, 2014

"disappointing"

- mommavaladez

Was scheduled for a recall on the ignition switch and 1st appointment fell thru so was scheduled another appt went and had to reschedule BC they didn't have the part recall must not be to important does anybody know a Chevy dealer on south side please help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several
September 03, 2014

"Service was TERRIBLE"

- jlopez1970

Made an appointment online for my FREE oil change on Saturday 8-30-2014 for 8 am. It took 3 hours for an oil change. When we arrived friendly staff came up to our vehicle and said sorry about the wait we will be with you shortly. Second person came by and asked are you here for your oil change, we said yes and we told her we made an appointment online. She then tells us that to do not make appointment online for Saturdays? (Well I did and have made 2 other appointments online since then). Young lady then say oil change should take about 1 1/2 hour. We decided to wait, we moved up in line when finally the service manager asked what we were there for, we told him an oil change and that we scheduled an 8 am appointment. He said that Saturdays are first come first serve and that I should not have been able to do so. (well once again I did and have schedule 2 fake appointment for this Saturday 9-6 online). After two hours of waiting for my FREE oil change, I asked to speak with the service manager Jose Rodriguez, he was very apologetic and said that Saturdays are on a 1st come 1st served. But I MADE AN APPOINTMENT. He then says he would pull a service guy and start working on my car. Waited another hour before it was complete. Jose was very apologetic and kept making excuses and recommendations for next time, Never did I feel that my being and wasting 3 hours of our day was important to them. Still upset with service received and that morning I kept seeing David Vara there, I should have complained to him. PLEASE FORWARD HIM THIS MESSAGE. This was my second visit. J Lopez San Antonio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Rodriguez
March 22, 2013

"Extremely professional presence displayed by extire..."

- joedeosdade

Extremely professional presence displayed by extire Staff. All repairs were done according to Dealer commitment and my expectations. We were promptly notified as to completion of work requested.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Del Giudice & Staff
March 12, 2013

"Carol was very helpful and friendly was a pleasure to..."

- cr06549

Carol was very helpful and friendly was a pleasure to work with her. She made sure my truck was getting fixed. Ernest Reyna is also a reason I always come back to Vara.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Berlanga
March 04, 2013

"I was referred by a friend, so i decided to take my mazda..."

- agmorales21

I was referred by a friend, so i decided to take my mazda 3 for repair work. The workers Carol and Walter kept in contact with me, the whole time. They let me know details on my vehicle at all times which was great. I was amazed and impressed with there professionalizem. The work they did on my vehicle was awesome. I cant tell you, i will be back again if my car needs repairs. Thank You Walter Del Giudice and Carol... Yall were Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Del Giudice
January 12, 2013

"Took 99 Chev 4x4 for right side body work and painting on..."

- emeryres

Took 99 Chev 4x4 for right side body work and painting on both doors. They done a super job and was on time. Carol and Walter were exellent in doing there job, I would recomend them if you need to get any bodywork or paintting work done. Thank you for all your help. EmeryRealty.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carol Berlanga & Walter Del Giudice
November 06, 2012

"My truck had some black scuffs on the hood after being in..."

- redwings2013

My truck had some black scuffs on the hood after being in storage for 2.5 years. Walter got them buffed out, did it without an appointment and at no cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Giudice
March 15, 2012

"I had my 1969 camaro repaired at the body shop with..."

- speedway

I had my 1969 camaro repaired at the body shop with Walter and they were very professional throughout my whole experience and the quality of the work was great. I was worried about them being able to match the paint and it did match perfectly. me and my wife are so pleased with the work. I will recommend this dealership to all my friends with out a doubt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walter Del giudice
1
1 - 10 of 15 results