About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

5570 Monroe Street, Sylvania, Ohio 43560
Sales: (419) 885-5111
Service: (877) 316-0154
Parts: (888) 690-2508

Makes: Mercedes-Benz | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.6

97 Lifetime Reviews

Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

Hours: Closed

5570 Monroe Street,
Sylvania, Ohio 43560
Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania Info
Hours
Amenities
About Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

Our Mission Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania has had a passion for building caring relationships with our clients since 1956. The principal value delivers a premier, unique and pleasurable experience which is the cornerstone of our foundation. We pledge to continue to build a Standard of Excellence inspired by a relentless pursuit for exceeding expectations.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania

Our Mission Vin Devers Autohaus of Sylvania has had a passion for building caring relationships with our clients since 1956. The principal value delivers a premier, unique and pleasurable experience which is the cornerstone of our foundation. We pledge to continue to build a Standard of Excellence inspired by a relentless pursuit for exceeding expectations.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Service with a Smile
97 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Michigan buyer
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worth the drive"

Just drove from north of Detroit to look at used car we found online at Vin Devers Autohaus in Sylvania, Ohio. The price quoted was a lot less than any dealer close to our home so we took a chance, drove down and so glad we did! Every person we dealt with was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly from beginning to end. Tim helped us by email, Ramon (sales) was awesome when we arrived there, Mike found us a financing rate lower than our credit union, and two different managers (Brian and Jason) greeted us and told us to call them if we have any problems. If you are looking for a worry-free experience, they are worth the trip.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eyerun
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Misinformation"

I spoke with a sales rep (Harry Shah) regarding a new listing for an Audi convertible. I asked the typical questions most would want to know about a pre-owned vehicle: Is it a one-owner car in good shape? Are the tires and brakes good? Has maintenance been kept up? Has it been smoked in? Do you have all of keys and accessories? I received back via email and by phone all of the responses I had hoped for: it was a one-owner car in good shape, all maintenance was up to date, it has never been smoked in, and all accessories were intact. We tentatively worked out a price and I made a long drive to test drive and purchase the car after being told it was ready to go. On arrival, the car was not finished with detailing and after pulling it around I get in and it wreaks of cigarette smoke (with the top DOWN). He then admits that he never actually sat in the car and just assumed that it hadn't been smoked it. In addition there are significant gouges in the wheels. When someone is driving a long distance with check in hand for a deal, I believe all should be ready and the car should be exactly as described with no surprises. I, unfortunately, did not receive that level of service at Vin Devers and walked away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Harry Shah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CbenzC2015
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

My wife and I just purchased a new GL450 and the experience was outstanding. We had been looking for several months for just the right vehicle and the team at Vin Devers worked with us to make it happen. They were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We are very pleased with our new SUV. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great staff with whom to work and a great inventory of vehicles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NV81
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Staff and Great Car!"

My wife and I bought a 2015 Audi A3 Cabriolet and we love the car! Tony and Mikel were great! I really appreciated the friendly service and the willingness to do what it takes to earn a lifetime customer. Would certainly buy again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
triciaS2106
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Pressure Car Shopping From Start To Finish!!"

I do not like to shop for cars but Ramone Perez at Vin Devers was amazing!! He answered every question I had (important or stupid). He never pressured me into buying the vehicle.When I chose to purchase a 2015 Chevy Malibu the transaction was smooth and the financing of the car with Mikel was just as good. They made the whole shopping experience wonderful. If you find yourself heading to Vin Devers make sure you ask for Ramone to help you with the shopping and have Mikel do the financing. You won't regret it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maria
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience"

We bought one car and traded in another. Very pleased with the experience. Very professional and responsive. Everything worked out quick and easy. Excellent customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sue
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

On a recent pre-owned trade deal. I worked with Dick and Mike and they a pleasure to do business with. It was the most efficient and quickest purchase of a vehicle I have done to date! Nice job and great customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dm855
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Highly Recommended "

We just purchased our second Audi from Vin Devers, and the experience was just as great as the first one. They have a fantastic cohesive team that is more than willing to go the extra mile. Thank you to the service team for taking care of our current vehicle, and thank you to the sales / finance team (one guy), for another pleasurable experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wendy
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car Buying Experience"

I bought an Audi A-4 last year and the experience was great, buying a car for me is usually traumatic. My husband just purchased the Audi Q-7 and he enjoyed the experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Male Intern - Enjoyed talking with him, he initially put us at ease, before the process began

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Faiz
1/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent pre and post purchase service"

I drove more than 250 miles to purchase a car from Ziad after my initial test drive. He was very knowledgeable, very friendly, and very helpful. He stayed after hours so I can test drive the car and it went very well. No pressure to purchase. Service was great before, during, and after my purchase. I would definitely drive 250 miles to buy my next car from Ziad again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mikel Maras
Mikel Maras

Finance Director

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian LaVoy
Brian LaVoy

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Perry
Jason Perry

General Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ramon Perez
Ramon Perez

Pre-Owned Sales Concierge

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ziad Fakhoury
Ziad Fakhoury

Pre-Owned Sales Concierge

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Agby
Tony Agby

New Vehicle Sales Concierge

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Solomon
Keith Solomon

Service Director

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dick Mingione
Dick Mingione

Pre-Owned Sales Concierge

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Kohlhofer
Mike Kohlhofer

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sammy Wahidy
Sammy Wahidy

New Vehicle Sales Concierge

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory