About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Vista BMW of Pompano Beach

2.1

63 Lifetime Reviews

744 N Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach, Florida 33062 Directions
Sales: (954) 942-7400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of Vista BMW of Pompano Beach

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2017

"Mike mgr is dishonest and like any other sneaky sale person."

- Bmw528

I had end or lease on my BMW and mike told me the buy out the BMW is on my account. However I found out that there are few options that can be done in which he didn't tell me. Ironically I bought the lease from them in 2014 and such bad experiences that I started going to braman BMW in west palm beach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Person I had must of left
April 07, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- Bunny Kendrick

I own a 1909 BMW 135 convertible. It has been exclusively serviced at Pompano Beach BMW service center and I have always been impressed with the kind consideration of all of the employees. John was always very helpful and my last experience with Sergio was also very positive. I recommend this service center very highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (who unfortunately moved North) and Sergio
March 30, 2017

"Dishonest & Wont Honor CPO Waranty"

- branden

I bought a 2011 BMW 535. Salesperson told me the car was in great shape, under CPO warranty, and passed their complete service inspection. I bought the car and drove it to my mechanic. My mechanic found several fault codes on the car, and one of the tires had chunks of rubber falling off it. I emailed fault codes and pictures of the tire to dealer. The dealer told me that tire could have been damaged when I drove it home, and they would not cover it. They also told me the fault codes are not covered by the CPO warranty, and were not covered in their safety inspection. Complete BS!!! Do NOT trust these dirty used car salespeople!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Milson
March 20, 2017

"Terrible & Dishonest!"

- Mark Cape

Dishonest & Terrible! I traded in my BMW for a 2016 535I in Vista BMW in Pompano Beach, FL.. Mark Laidley sold me a BMW Tire & Wheel Protection Plan insuring me that no matter what happened to the tires, wheels, rims, I would be covered. I purchased the 5 year coverage plan for my vehicle and felt secure.I felt that I was dealing with reliable and honest people and had just purchase a good car with even better warranty and service. Sadly, when I tried to use this plan less than a year after, I was informed that my rims were not even covered by this plan and that I had no coverage for the kind of wheels on my car. NOBODY helped me with this matter. After aggravating phone calls and visits to the dealer, they agreed to give me a refund (not fix my problem which is what I wanted). I was promised a refund for the plan since it had been incorrectly sold to me. When the money finally came into my bank, I only received 1/3 of the money I paid. They have not only made me very upset, but they have lost a BMW client forever. I will make sure that everyone I know, all of the websites with reviews, and social media know that your company does not care about its clients, is dishonest selling plans that don't correspond to ones vehicle, and that BMW will never have a client in me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Laidley
February 07, 2017

"Crazy Sales"

- King

I tried to make a deal on a new BMW. The salesman, Brent Hall, worked by email, phone and text intermittently for approximately three hours on the deal. I was very transparent about the numbers that would work for me. The numbers he presented didn't work for me and I decided to go a different direction - I am buying a different brand of car at another dealership. Brent Hall then sent me a text after business hours calling me names because I wasted his time. He told me that this dealership pays him only $200 for selling a new BMW. He then went on to tell me that his son and daughter are doctors and that I should google them. His son drives an Aston Martin and doesn't question numbers from car salesmen. He intimated that I was a loser just because I didn't like the numbers he gave me. A few hours later he texted that guys like me pick on the poor, downtrodden salesmen of the world and that my profession was lower than his. These texts went on into the evening. The next morning he asked me if I still wanted the deal that I never wanted as if nothing happened. Wow. How would anyone know whether to buy a new car unless the salesman works the numbers? I was genuinely interested in doing business with Vista BMW Pompano Beach but never again. I don't who is worse, the salesman or Vista BMW for hiring him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Hall
January 06, 2017

"Worst Car Buying Experience EVER"

- CarMad

Stopped by the Certified Pre-owned BMW dealership while visiting from out of town. Found exactly what we were looking for, however there was some damage to the vehicle that they PROMISED would be fixed to "look like new". We left the dealership because they refused to negotiate their advertised price ("it was an error on our part"). They telephoned us back and we brokered an acceptable price with acceptable repairs. Drove 3 1/2 hours BACK to pick up the vehicle the next day only to find the repairs weren't complete. Our mistake was NOT walking away at that point. They promised a solution at a later date that was acceptable to us and after 4 hours, and closing the dealership, we left with our new vehicle. One would have thought we would be excited, however, less than 5 miles on the highway the car wouldn't stay on the road (yes, we test drove it, but followed the salesman's directions around city blocks where the shaking and pulling wasn't noticeable). After no return phone call from the GM, the salesman, or the sales manager .... we drove 3 1/2 hours BACK to return the vehicle. The salesman insisted we "write a good review, write a good review". LOL - this is NOT a good review. Wouldn't recommend this dealership for anything. Putting the cosmetic issues and small repairs (turn indicator not functioning) aside, they sold us an unsafe vehicle that put my wife, myself, and other drivers at risk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard, Sevy, Shayne, John (GM)
September 29, 2016

"No Follow Through"

- lredigan123

The purchase process was smooth and everyone was quite helpful. Once I left, there was zero follow up. One set of keys and the owners manual were missing. I was told it would be taken care of at the time of purchase. After several calls and visits, I have yet to hear back from anyone. Ironically, had they made no promises, I would have still purchased the car and perceived them as honest. I probably will not recommend Vista or return. On a good note, the car is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 19, 2016

"Worst experience I've ever had at Service Center."

- Carloscosta0920

Worst service I have ever experienced. I've had many BMW's over the years and tried this dealership's service center, being that it is closer to where I live. I will never step foot in this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
-
January 15, 2016

"Appointment for Recall Parts Time Wasted"

- SHUDDO

I made an appointment a week in advance for recall service. I specifically identified my year, make and recall number at the time of appointment. Upon arriving early for my appointment I was asked if I ordered the parts. Why would I order the parts. I am the customer. I was told that they do not stock all the recall parts and I needed to have them ordered before I made the appointment. Why doesn't someone tell the girl that makes the appointments. I was told they would check on the parts and call me in a couple days. My time is more valuable than that. If I expected shoddy service I would not have bought a luxury vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never even got a name.
January 04, 2016

"vista bmw pompano"

- vistaBMWis the worst

terrible customer service, was hung up on twice by finance manger, finance manger when i bought vehicle was no longer at the dealer and they lost my paperwork. done and will never by a car from vista, check engine light on for 3 months already. every time have gone to vista pompano nothing but a waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike in finance
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results