About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Vista BMW of Pompano Beach

2.6

59 Lifetime Reviews

744 N Federal Hwy, Pompano Beach, Florida 33062 Directions
Sales: (954) 942-7400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

59 Reviews of Vista BMW of Pompano Beach

Sort by Write a review
February 07, 2017

"Crazy Sales"

- King

I tried to make a deal on a new BMW. The salesman, Brent Hall, worked by email, phone and text intermittently for approximately three hours on the deal. I was very transparent about the numbers that would work for me. The numbers he presented didn't work for me and I decided to go a different direction - I am buying a different brand of car at another dealership. Brent Hall then sent me a text after business hours calling me names because I wasted his time. He told me that this dealership pays him only $200 for selling a new BMW. He then went on to tell me that his son and daughter are doctors and that I should google them. His son drives an Aston Martin and doesn't question numbers from car salesmen. He intimated that I was a loser just because I didn't like the numbers he gave me. A few hours later he texted that guys like me pick on the poor, downtrodden salesmen of the world and that my profession was lower than his. These texts went on into the evening. The next morning he asked me if I still wanted the deal that I never wanted as if nothing happened. Wow. How would anyone know whether to buy a new car unless the salesman works the numbers? I was genuinely interested in doing business with Vista BMW Pompano Beach but never again. I don't who is worse, the salesman or Vista BMW for hiring him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Hall
January 06, 2017

"Worst Car Buying Experience EVER"

- CarMad

Stopped by the Certified Pre-owned BMW dealership while visiting from out of town. Found exactly what we were looking for, however there was some damage to the vehicle that they PROMISED would be fixed to "look like new". We left the dealership because they refused to negotiate their advertised price ("it was an error on our part"). They telephoned us back and we brokered an acceptable price with acceptable repairs. Drove 3 1/2 hours BACK to pick up the vehicle the next day only to find the repairs weren't complete. Our mistake was NOT walking away at that point. They promised a solution at a later date that was acceptable to us and after 4 hours, and closing the dealership, we left with our new vehicle. One would have thought we would be excited, however, less than 5 miles on the highway the car wouldn't stay on the road (yes, we test drove it, but followed the salesman's directions around city blocks where the shaking and pulling wasn't noticeable). After no return phone call from the GM, the salesman, or the sales manager .... we drove 3 1/2 hours BACK to return the vehicle. The salesman insisted we "write a good review, write a good review". LOL - this is NOT a good review. Wouldn't recommend this dealership for anything. Putting the cosmetic issues and small repairs (turn indicator not functioning) aside, they sold us an unsafe vehicle that put my wife, myself, and other drivers at risk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard, Sevy, Shayne, John (GM)
September 29, 2016

"No Follow Through"

- lredigan123

The purchase process was smooth and everyone was quite helpful. Once I left, there was zero follow up. One set of keys and the owners manual were missing. I was told it would be taken care of at the time of purchase. After several calls and visits, I have yet to hear back from anyone. Ironically, had they made no promises, I would have still purchased the car and perceived them as honest. I probably will not recommend Vista or return. On a good note, the car is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 19, 2016

"Worst experience I've ever had at Service Center."

- Carloscosta0920

Worst service I have ever experienced. I've had many BMW's over the years and tried this dealership's service center, being that it is closer to where I live. I will never step foot in this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
-
January 15, 2016

"Appointment for Recall Parts Time Wasted"

- SHUDDO

I made an appointment a week in advance for recall service. I specifically identified my year, make and recall number at the time of appointment. Upon arriving early for my appointment I was asked if I ordered the parts. Why would I order the parts. I am the customer. I was told that they do not stock all the recall parts and I needed to have them ordered before I made the appointment. Why doesn't someone tell the girl that makes the appointments. I was told they would check on the parts and call me in a couple days. My time is more valuable than that. If I expected shoddy service I would not have bought a luxury vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never even got a name.
January 04, 2016

"vista bmw pompano"

- vistaBMWis the worst

terrible customer service, was hung up on twice by finance manger, finance manger when i bought vehicle was no longer at the dealer and they lost my paperwork. done and will never by a car from vista, check engine light on for 3 months already. every time have gone to vista pompano nothing but a waste of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike in finance
September 19, 2015

"Love this dealership"

- Happy customer

So pleased with the outstanding service I received here. Made my purchase so much better. Todd and Peter were the nicest. Both so helpful and really listened to exactly what I was looking for. Will never buy another BMW elsewhere. Give Vista Pompano my highest ratings. Grateful and happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd and Peter
September 08, 2015

"Best Purchase/Lease Experience of BMW in last 20 Bimmers "

- RdgWeston

I found Vista of Pompano Beach on Federal Hwy through True Car on line. The Sales Manager was very professional, honest, and gave us a very great lease estimated cost. We drove 45 minutes, past 3 closer BMW dealerships, to buy and pick up the car, but it was definitely worth our drive. At closing, to our surprise, his estimate cost included all out of pocket expenses. All his sales staff were equally as good as the manager. Without a doubt, we will be returning to this dealership for our next BMW as they were the BEST! We Love the car and this dealer RdgWeston '

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd Parness and Gert Visser
August 31, 2015

"Awful experience, don't waste your time "

- JTP6037

I recently visited Vista BMW and was jerked around by the sales guy who showed me everything I didn't want. He had no interest in helping me and kept trying to get me into a used car, until this experience I wasn't aware lease contracts were written for used cars. The sales manager was VERY unprofessional, the dealership is an open area and customers can hear everything. My husband and I sat and listened to this obnoxious sales manager curse and basically act like a complete imbecile the entire time we were there. I finally had it when our sales person came back to us wth this "promotion " that was below the mileage I was requesting and far from the payment I was requesting. Apparently he was under the impression that he could justify his crappy offer and made it seem as though we were fools for expecting anything better. I was so disgusted with this creep and the dealership overall that I got up and just walked out. I decided to stay with Infinity, I have always had a good experience and they have excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cant remember
June 26, 2015

"Purchasing a CPO BMW."

- Barry

Picked up our 2012 BMW 750LI on Friday. Sales experience was a pleasure. We were treated with respect, with no underhanded or sleazy tactics. Negotiating was professionally done.This is our second CPO BMW purchased from this dealership. The agreed upon price was fair to both. They made a profit and we got a good deal. The salesman Aspi, and the sales manager Frank Docimo, were both gentlemen and straightforward. I've been purchasing cars for 65 years as a consumer and have rarely had such a positive buying experience. Mike Amato, the service manager has been taking excellent care of our BMW and will undoubtedly give our latest purchase the same dependable and honest care. Thank you Vista BMW. Mike Amato is the primary reason we have purchased another BMW from this dealership. He has gone the extra mile repeatedly to be sure that our car received appropriate service and that we were happy customers. Our only complaint is the slowness and sometimes plain unavailability. of the Enterprise loaner cars. We have been forced to wait more than two hours on a couple of occasions. Our solution has been to drop the BMW off for service and my wife comes and picks me up with our other car. Definitely not the way it should be done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Docimo[Sales Manager], Aspi ? [Salesman], and Mike Amato [Service Manager}.
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results