About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Volkswagen of New Port Richey

4727 US Hwy 19, Port Richey, Florida 34652
Sales: (727) 234-4200

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Good
60% Recommend
3.6

32 Lifetime Reviews

Volkswagen of New Port Richey
4727 US Hwy 19,
Port Richey, Florida 34652
Volkswagen of New Port Richey Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

32 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
VWofNewPortRicheySucks
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Totally Incompetent"

These guys are clueless! I got three different quotes for the same job. Quote #1 was when I called on the phone. But since I brought my own part, I should have just been charged labor. Quote #2 was when it was there and absent the labor which was at this point correct. But then they could not figure out how to put a used part in but they could figure out how to put in. However, if a brand new part was put in, they could figure it out. So I had no choice but to be strong armed into buying their part as I already had the car towed there. So now they requoted the job as quote #1 but since the car was already apart, I asked them why they were charging me labor to disassemble the car. They apologized, their mistake. So they lowered the quote an hour of the labor (which is weird as originally I was told 1.5 hours to take it apart and 1.5 hours to put it back together). Anyway, then I come to pick the car up, and the quote is for $150 more than what I was quoted. So I had to point that out to them. They readjusted the price and finally got the price right. As I get in the car, I found out they screwed up other things in the car and they plead ignorance. Which is not suprising since they could not even figure out how to close the window on the car. They had the car windows taped up with a plastic bad because the ignition switch was bound up. Are you telling me that a Volkswagon service dealer does not know that the key for the car can be put into the door lock to raise and lower the window? Totally inept. Only go to this dealership if you want to be screwed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LaureChar
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing !! Above and beyond! Thank you"

I was looking at used cars that fit My budget. James was so patrient with me and my teenage daughter. He didn't stop until he found what I wanted and in my price range. James and the manager found The perfect car for us!! I LOVE my new Passat! Thank you for everything! Never had this kind of experience at a car dealership!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bridget Kiernan
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Above and Beyond"

Dan was my salesman and Jerrod took care of the financial papers. Together, they went above and beyond to make sure I was a happy customer. They were genuine and worked hard to get my difficult deal done. I can't say enough about how great they were to work with. I will definitely be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan and Jerrod

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WAgs
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service here, SUCKS! "

The service here, SUCKS! IN fact, the service here TRIPLE-A SICKS! And on that account, I'm going to file a claim against these imbeciles in small claims court. They are not only incompetents, but they're TRIPLE-A obnoxious and callous INCOMPETENTS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MIke Palermo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jlhboy
9/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent and highly recommended "

We were interested in a Volkswagen Eos and went to the new Volkswagen dealership in New Port Richey. The sales person Rosy was extremely patient. She listened to our concerns and answered our questions. The manager, Marco made the car buying experience pleasant and comfortable. He was extremely patient and kind. He was very knowledgeable and efficient. We had a great experience, very professional. We are a satisfied Volkswagen Eos owner and we highly recommend Volkswagen of New Port Richey dealership. Thank you Volkswagen of New Port Richey. Boyd

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rosy and Marco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fed
9/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Misrepresenation of Truck"

I purchased a truck in June 2015 and had it shipped to my home in TN. The condition of the truck was not properly disclosed, as I had requested. I purchased a 08 Jeep Commander in June of 2015 sight unseen from Memphis, TN. I negotiated in good faith with their salesman Eric Sjolund and he assured me the truck was in excellent condition.I made myself very clear to Eric Sjolund that since I was buying this truck sight unseen that I needed to know everything wrong with this truck before we negotiated. I wanted pictures of every flaw inside and out. Eric sent me 3 pictures and assured me that the only flaws on the truck were scratches on the bumper that could be buffed out (according to his detail guy) and a hole in the back lift gate trim that would be fixed. I told him that I purchased a Commander for myself from West Palm Beach, FL two years ago sight unseen and relied on them to send me all the pictures of the flaws on the truck and they did and it arrived as disclosed with no surprises. I told Erick this truck is for my wife and she is OCD and doesn't like surprises, so I need him to make sure that I am aware of any dent, ding, scratch or flaw on this truck inside and out. He assured me the truck was in excellent shape. I told Eric I was a serious buyer with cash and if the truck is in the condition he stated I was ready to negotiate. He stated Mr. Dunn we do this all the time and he promised me the truck would be exactly as described and it would be fully detailed inside and out upon arrival. This is a list of the damage and flaws on the truck upon arrival that were NEVER disclosed, as I repeatedly asked: 4 clearly visible Dents on the truck Severe damage to plastic roof rack above the lift gate Burn in the headliner 4 inches of water pooled in the passenger floor board (Major water leak) Terrible smell of mildew from water damage 1/2 inch crack in the windshield Damaged leather in the second row seats Slice in the rear Driver side tire Two different pieces of wood grain on the left window switch bezel The key to the truck was in pieces held together by duct tape Inside of the Truck was utterly disgusting (Not detailed as confirmed by Eric in a follow up email) Rusted out back latch of tail gate Sunroof is rusted out The truck was delivered on Saturday June 27th. I contacted Eric first thing Monday morning and left him a Voicemail telling him that my wife and I are extremely disappointed. He called me and stated that none of the damage was on this truck when it left the dealership. He blamed the damage on the shipping company. I asked to speak with a manager and he said it would be best for him to talk with manager (Jason Oates) first to ensure they understood the situation. I have recorded conversations with the manager (Jason Oates) and salesman (Eric Sjolund) acknowledging that they made many mistakes and it was their fault. In fact, Eric apologized and stated that if it were up to him he would give me a full reimbursement of my costs. I requested that the truck be picked up and returned to the dealership which they did; however, I am still out $600 for the initial shipping cost that the manager (Jason Oates)stated they will not receive reimbursement for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eric Sjolund and Jason Oates

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
bobtherrien
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got had by the Dealers owners and not the help..........."

Costly!!! I bought a 2009 Jetta with Turbo Diesel 80,000 miles I used it just to go back and fourth to Tampa well the eighteenth day the turbo blew out and I paid over 200.00 to get it towed in, I was angry but I had them fix it and they said my end would be 1100.00 I believe I got screwed I am not happy and even though they have closed up shop on 10/1/2014 I am going to seek every avenue against that corporation. It the guys that sign the checks I going after I want to ruin them in the state of Florida I am going to make it my mission.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

john

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Pagsnick
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Amazing customer service"

My overall experience here was nothing but amazing.very welcoming and knowledgeable on their cars.i purchased my car from another dealership and it was giving me nothing but problems and they didn't know how to fix it.so I brought my car here and with in 10 minutes they told me what was wrong with it and started fixing it.my car runs amazing.A huge thank you to Travis in sales and a huge thank you to Mick in the service department.and to the volkswagen team who worked on my car!!! AMAZING JOB!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis and Mick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
phemeldel
8/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We couldn't be happier"

We bought our used car from VW of New Port Richey and we couldn't be happier. Anthony DeAmelio and Steve Thomas were wonderful to work with - would definitely buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony DeAmelio, John Stube, Steve Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
edenfar
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience"

My experience at Volkswagen of New Port Richey was EXCEPTIONAL !!! John Stuvey the Sales Manager and my sales associate Steve Farshi were attentive, honest, focused on my needs and truly went the extra mile to ensure my satisfaction. I will certainly purchase another vehicle from VW of New Port Richey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Stuvey, Steve Farshi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.