About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Volvo of Tucson

831 W Wetmore Rd, Tucson, Arizona 85705
Sales: (520) 792-1070
Service: (877) 502-1377
Parts: (877) 502-3024

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

152 Lifetime Reviews

Volvo of Tucson

Hours: Closed

831 W Wetmore Rd,
Tucson, Arizona 85705
Volvo of Tucson Info
Hours
Amenities
About Volvo of Tucson

About Volvo of Tucson Volvo of Tucson, a family owned and operated auto dealership, has proudly been serving the Tucson community since 1972. Our sales staff has many years of experience in satisfying our individual customer's needs. We are committed to making your experience at Volvo of Tucson a memorable one. We carry a large inventory of new Volvos, including the 2015 V60, S60, S80, XC60, XC70, XC90, and we invite you to browse our vehicles online. We hand select all the vehicles that we put on our lot, ensuring the very best in quality. And all of our Certified Pre-Owned Volvos are warrantied for up to 100,000 miles! Our friendly sales staff will be happy to discuss all your options, and to help you find the Volvo vehicle you've been looking for.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Volvo of Tucson

About Volvo of Tucson Volvo of Tucson, a family owned and operated auto dealership, has proudly been serving the Tucson community since 1972. Our sales staff has many years of experience in satisfying our individual customer's needs. We are committed to making your experience at Volvo of Tucson a memorable one. We carry a large inventory of new Volvos, including the 2015 V60, S60, S80, XC60, XC70, XC90, and we invite you to browse our vehicles online. We hand select all the vehicles that we put on our lot, ensuring the very best in quality. And all of our Certified Pre-Owned Volvos are warrantied for up to 100,000 miles! Our friendly sales staff will be happy to discuss all your options, and to help you find the Volvo vehicle you've been looking for.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
152 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Marybeth Gamez
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Volvoriffic!!!!"

My husband totaled my car 😣 & I was left in need of a vehicle asap! I reached out to the Service Manager I trust the most! "Garret Gebhart". He knew that a Volvo wasn't going to be the most practical purchase for us. (Husband, 2 boys, & a dog). So he checked his lot for what I needed, within the price range I was looking for. He found us an amazing Acura MDX (with a 3rd row!!!!!!) We came to see it & fell in love!! He passed us into Don Niles & Tony K. They made our situation seamless! Scott was also great & was not pushy at all! The team of Sales & Service is the best in the west! Thank you guys for everything & Garret for always being there & so trusting! I love you guys! I still love Volvos!!! But the Acura is amazing! Volvo for life!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Volvo Convert
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"The only place to go!"

First off, I own a 2015.5 Volvo XC60 and absolutely love it. It is the best car we have ever owned. The adaptive cruise control and blind spot indicators are wonderful. The size and handling art perfect. It is a joy to drive and is not as fatiguing as other vehicles we have owned on long road trips. To buy or lease, Rob Waterman can't be beat. He actually listens to his customers, and after asking a few questions he takes you right to the car you want. We have bought two Volvos from Rob. He has a strong sense of fair play, and makes it extremely easy to purchase or lease. (We've done both.) We went in for service yesterday. Garret Gebhart (the new Service Manager), Chris Beittenmiller and Alexis Zelaya were all very impressive. They were very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We had a chance to talk with Garret and was impressed with his vision for service department. I have owned three Volvos, all from this dealership, and always serviced there too. Each visit was friendly and resulted in a positive experience. They are honest and forthright, you never need to worry about getting ripped off or taken advantage of. This is the reason we always buy Volvos, and always from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
feberbach
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service by Mr. Garrett Gebhart "

Garrett was so far the best Service Manager my husband and I met in the auto service industry for 15 years stay in Tucson. Garrett has delivered the highest and such a class customer service that we believe put Volvo as the best company in terms of their employees and service. Garrett is very honest, stand behind his word, firm, direct to the point yet very friendly and professional. We are Volvo for life because of our service experience with Garrett. Volvo was there for us when we had the worst experience in our life time with this other auto service company in town (non-Volvo service shop) who really very dishonest and damaged and trashed our XC90 which put our entire family together (with our 11 year-old boy) in very dangerous driving experience. We know that we had to bring the vehicle to the dealership (Volvo). From the day we step in to Volvo Service Center, we were greeted by the most highly professional staff, which we have not ever experienced this type of professionalism and helpfulness by any dealership that we’ve had visited in Tucson. Other dealership like Honda service center, staff are also good but not to the level that we had with Garrett’s team, not a Volvo experience. Garrett accurately captured our concerns and issues about the car. From that very day we got into that facility, he helped us through in every step of the way, he followed up with a phone call, he let us know where he’s team were at in terms of the status, findings of the inspection, cost, and what to expect. He stood behind the facts and helped us through while this non-Volvo service center continued to conduct themselves in a very disgusting and manipulative/bullies manner. We can’t thank Garrett enough. He even came to work on one Sunday just to produce the information we’re requesting from him related this recent service dealings we had with him. I am sure, this is way beyond of his normal deliverables under his responsibility but Garrett is one of a kind, rare find manager. For Volvo owners/drivers, I highly recommend to bring your vehicle to Volvo Service Center Tucson even if your car is not new. I did not find them expensive at all and you get more than the value of your money. The service they provide is guaranteed, 100% with quality and honest. The most important and priceless though is that, you take your vehicle out from their lot feeling that you are driving a vehicle that was taken cared well with honest true care and that you are safe. Again, Garrett is the best service manager we found in the automotive service industry so far. His mechanics sure know what they are doing and because of his and team excellent service, we are Volvo for life no doubt! Thank you Garrett and we look forward to bring our car for some other maintenance needs soon. From the Eberbach family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dmallory
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy experience in Tucson "

We recently bought a new Volvo XC90. We were immediately greeted once we entered the lot by and experienced salesman. All of our questions were answered and we were able to view and test drive both models we had interest in. Never at any time did we feel like what we were doing was a waste or not needed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sanders
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mike Habib"

Mike was a great salesman. I can say they accommodated us. there was gas on our floor mats and they ordered us new ones which was fair since they didn't clean old ones. There was still gas on old one. It was easy to buy a vehicle. It was a pleasant car buying experience. Only thing I have to complain about is they said our truck would go to auction that's why so little on trade but when I went back to get alarm in our truck was for sale $5000 more than trade in. Otherwise we would go hack there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fmartinez25
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2011 Ford Taurus"

The service that we received from Don and Manny was excellent ! Great, easy car buying experience and they gave us what we wanted for our trade!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Arthur
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Buy Experience "

I walked into Volvo looking for a specific car I saw online and Don was the first person to approach me! He showed me the car and took care of everything for me! Everything was made easy and the buying process was super fast! I highly recommend Volvo of Tucson to everyone whether is a new Volvo or a car from their used lot! Thank You for the car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Edward Evans
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazingly Smooth"

I was looking for a specific rare model of vehicle to find.. I found it at Volvo of Tucson, but thats not all i found. This was the best sales experience ive ever had when car shopping. I was in and out in less than 2 hrs.. Thanks to Manny Tellez and Scott Pottier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lot/car Detailer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joe
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience"

I would highly recommend a trip to Volvo of Tucson. From the moment we met Rob, the experience was outstanding. Everyone we dealt with was very courteous and professional from beginning to end. Thanks Volvo of Tucson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dean8
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"terrible service"

They had my car for 8 days. Both the service adviser and the service manager would not return my phone calls. No one at the dealership seemed to care that I needed my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Don Nilles
Don Nilles

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Manny Tellez
Manny Tellez

Internet Sales Specialist

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Branden Hansen
Branden Hansen

Internet Sales Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garret Gebhart
Garret Gebhart

Service Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Pottier
Scott Pottier

Finance Manger

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Waterman
Rob Waterman

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Keovorabouth
Tony Keovorabouth

Sales Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Habib
Mike Habib

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alexis Zelaya
Alexis Zelaya

Service Assistant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Mandel
Ken Mandel

Shuttle Driver

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory