About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac

3.6

21 Lifetime Reviews

2298 Crain Highway, Waldorf, Maryland 20601 Directions
Sales: (301) 645-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2017

"Wonderful!! "

- Wyisha

My name is Wyisha and I just recently had work done on my 2014 Chevy Impala at this dealership. My experience with this dealership was wonderful thanks to Harris Cumming.. He was very helpful and got the issues that needed to be done to my car handled. He was patient, kind and did a awesome job.. Thank you Harris! 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather LaFollette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 15, 2017

"Service Department is the worst!"

- Tired of Waldorf Chevy

I bought a brand new 2016 Malibu from this dealer and haven't even had it a year yet and come to find out my front passenger tire which has never been touched since I bought the car went flat. I called Chevy roadside assistance through on star and their service was beyond stellar. The service tech who came to put the spare on my car showed me where my brand new tire had either been plugged or patched at some point and the repair failed. He told me I have to contact the dealer where I bought the car. I called the service department and explained the situation and after asking me a stupid question about an impala when I have a Malibu he asked who my sales rep was. I told him and ten minutes later he gets back on the phone and says we wouldn't have plugged it but maybe patched it and if I bring my car in today and wait because they have appointments they could assess my vehicle and if a tire needs to be ordered they would do it then. Completely unacceptable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Harris
Mar 28, 2017 -

Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for your honest review. We take our customers' safety very seriously, and are grateful you OnStar was able to assist you. I would like the chance to speak with you about your experience with our service department. Would you mind sending me an email so I can look further into it? You can reach me at hlafollette@waldorfchevycadillac.com or 301.645.7000, please ask for Heather.

March 09, 2017

"Completely Satisfied!"

- Brian and Brandi

We recently purchased a 2012 Toyota Tacoma for our son from the Waldorf Chevy/Cadillac Used Car dealership. From the time we drove on the property until the time we left with our vehicle the salesman (Mark), the Sales Manager (Bob) and the Finance Manager (Aaron) were super helpful. This was by far the easiest, no pressure vehicle purchase we have ever made. I highly recommend Mark and the rest of the team at Waldorf Chevy/Cadillac used car sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Stancell, Bob Green, and Aaron Devane
Mar 28, 2017 -

Waldorf Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We sincerely hope you keep us in mind for your next purchase!

August 18, 2016

"MD inspection turned into wrecked truck....."

- SoMD DMax

So back on the 3rd of August I dropped my truck off to get the Service Stabilitrak light checked out and have them do my MD Inspection. Get a call from Justin (service manager? Not sure) saying my truck has been wrecked. I guess a customer ran into the truck.... Even though the dealership isn't responsible they offer to pay for everything. Seems odd but hey, I'll take it. Quite a bit of damage (taillight, bumper, tailgate, quarter panel) Truck should be finished early the following week. This is where things get annoying. I call Justin Tuesday the 9th to get an update. It's pretty late so he's gonna call the body shop Wednesday and let me know something. Also, my new bumper is in and new taillight will be in the following day. It's Thursday the 11th and still no call. Again, I call Justin for an update. The truck is at the body shop but finished. Parts just came in and truck should be finished Friday. No call Friday. I call late in the day and Justin is gone for the day. Message will be left on his desk. Saturdaythe 13th I get a call from someone pretending to be Justin. My truck is in the service bay. They aren't even sure why it's there and don't have any keys to it.... (WHAT??). They literally only knew it was my truck because they called my realtor who's card was in my center console. Getting ridiculous at this point. Finally talk to Justin. Some kind of misunderstanding. Parts again "just came in" and the truck will be ready Monday. Now it's Monday the 15th. No call... I call Justin for an update. He's gone home from the day and they'll leave a message for him to call me Tuesday. Tuesday around 530pm and no call from Justin. I call and apparently the parts just got in and the truck should be done on Wednesday the 17th.... First let me say that I realize they can't speed up the body shop. I'm not annoyed about the time. Over and over I've been told that the parts "just came in". The only time they've called me is to tell me my truck was wrecked and when they didn't even know why my truck was at the dealership. They continue to say they'll call me with an update but never do. All I ask for is honesty. If it's going to be a while tell me. If you say you'll call me with an update then do it. If the parts aren't in yet just say, "the parts aren't in yet". I've never had an issue with any Chevrolet dealership until now. Hopefully I'll get my truck back soon but I can guarantee I'll never be back to Waldorf Chevy. Update... Wednesday the 17th. Truck isn't finished. Final part is coming in tomorrow. (How many times with this parts story?) Truck should be finished tomorrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
October 31, 2015

"Great experience with Dan Shepherd"

- CQCarGuy

I had a great experience working with Walford's sales manager, Dan Shepherd, on a new SS. Though we ultimately couldn't reach a deal, I found Dan to be honest and straight shooting. I would hesitate to purchase a car from Dan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Shepherd, Frank Wheeler
June 26, 2015

"Kind and Courteous"

- QuickRick

We had never dealt with Waldorf Cadillac before last week. A friend recommended that we try them upon his recommendation. We found them to be helpful, attentive and courteous. I was in contact with Brian Tabb, the sales manager and Mark Barbino the sales representative. There is a minor paint flaw in the car but I trust that it will be handled with the same care of care soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Tabb, Mark Barbino
May 26, 2015

"Great"

- Lovehim2

Thank you to my Salesmen on putting me into a new car. I had a difficult time at first but they salespersons made sure I didn't leave without a realiable car. I have a brand new Chevy and I am happy and grearful all thanks to the two salesmen who were a big help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark and Lewis Hightower
July 04, 2014

"Customer loyalty"

- DougII

Factory ordered 09 Colbalt from W. Pine GM recall. Contacted Service Department in March and told parts delay. Wasn't till my contacting GM that Waldorf Chevrolet did not offer loaner or rental that lo and behold we have the part. While the individuals involved where courteous but very, very disingenuous it goes to show what happens with multi owned Dealerships. Ken Dixon was there for 61 years needless to say this customer is moving on and away from GM and the other Dealerships under this ownership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brittney, John (assit Manager & Manager Service)
June 30, 2014

"Positive experience"

- gcr8ton

We just bought a 2014 Cadillac XTS - All the staff who helped us were friendly and knowledgable and accommodating since my husband is in a wheelchair. The price met our budget. It was worth the ride from Bowie. We especially appreciated the dealership's participation in USAA and TrueCar discounts, and a discount because I also lease a BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt Pitt, Chuck, Timmie
February 18, 2014

"Customer Service was outstanding from all whom we came in..."

- MDJ24

Customer Service was outstanding from all whom we came in contact with. All strived very hard to meet the purchasing needs of my wife and I. We can truly say we were happy with the way we were treated throughout the whole purchasing process. The dealer did not have the type of car that I was looking for and they went out and found one very close to the price I stated I wanted to be around. Overall I can't think of a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lewis Hightower, Floyd Alexander, Robert ? and Kevin
1
1 - 10 of 21 results