About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Waxahachie Autoplex

1800 West Highway 287 Bypass, Waxahachie, Texas 75167
Sales: (888) 237-9184

Makes: Used Car Dealer
25% Recommend
2.1

30 Lifetime Reviews

Waxahachie Autoplex
1800 West Highway 287 Bypass,
Waxahachie, Texas 75167
Waxahachie Autoplex Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Silver Star Motors

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Texas Auto Liquidators

76 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
30 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Devyn Futrell
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Taken Advantage Of"

I purchased a 2014 Chevy Camaro last week from Waxahachie Autoplex. We came in with our own financing, didn't haggle on the price or the trade in amount so we thought it was going good. They didn't have to do much of anything besides print the papers from our bank for us to sign. So when we get ready to drive off the lot the sales guy Eric says, "Make sure it's in park really good before you take the key out." That should have been a red flag but everything was signed and I was driving away so I said, "ok!" Thinking that was just common sense. Until I get home and can't get the key out of the ignition. Sometimes I have to restart the car 2-3 times and jiggle the key and the gear shifter numerous times trying to get the key out. I emailed Waxahachie Autoplex and my sales guy Eric last week and have not heard anything back from them. So thank you Waxahachie Autoplex for selling me a car you knew had defectives but did not disclose to me. If I had noticed this during the test drive then I would have brought this to their attention. But I guess they figured since we didn't then I was the sucker. Don't walk into this place thinking you're going to get a honest, upfront experience. It's a typical used car lot with sneaky salesmen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eric Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jdough40
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible experience all around"

Truly the worst service I've had at any business. I bought from Used Cars but I wouldn't trust them in any department. Long, long story short(ish), I bought a car back in October and am just now getting the issues resolved, despite multiple attempts. The actual process of buying the car took four hours. They left me waiting and waiting with no explanation of why and gave me mixed up and incomplete copies of the papers I signed. The car was not ready to be picked up, it needed headrests, a cargo hider, and new windshield wipers. and they said they should have it by the next week. They kept using the same lines and it wasn't until two months later that I finally got the parts, and I only got the car a week or two before. Actually, they never gave me the windshield wipers, but I am picking my battles here. The salesman, Eric Williams, and his manager were impossible to get a hold of by email or phone. I made several unnecessary trips to the dealership due to their not telling me the car wasn't ready before our agreed upon time. I tried to cancel my GAP/CNA which the guy badgered me into (I refused it initially but he wouldn't accept no as an answer, telling me I could cancel at any time) but they ignored my written requests for over four months, causing me to be paying interest on a much higher principal. I filed a BBB complaint, but their accreditation was revoked before they responded. (A revoked BBB accreditation means they are not responding to complaints...big surprise there.) Finally, they sent in a "response" saying they had talked to me and I was satisfied, which was a complete lie, as I had not talked to them in weeks and still had several unresolved issues. I sent in more documentation and the BBB "determined that the company did not do all that it could have been reasonably been expected or been responsible to do to resolve the issue. This case is being closed and will be reflected in our files as Unresolved." I filed a complaint with the CFPB, who told me after 45 days that they could not send my complaint to the company because Waxahachie Autplex was not set up on their portal (which again means that they are not concerned with answering complaints.) I filed a complaint with the DMV and did have some luck with the Investigator I spoke with. He told me he had trouble getting them to respond to him too (he works for the agency that provides licenses for them!) but finally was able to get me in touch with a clerk, the single helpful person I have worked with here, who overnighted the refund check for my CNA and GAP. It still ended up costing me money because my lien holder won't backdate the payments (which as I said before were over 4 months late) but I am picking my battles here too. The Investigator told me that Waxahachie Autoplex has a history of violations, just dating back the two years he had records for, and had been fined for noncompliance in the past. He also discovered that the paperwork they had on file for me was missing certain sections, beyond what I was aware of. Buyer beware. You can do better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eric Williams, John Coppock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
TonyaG
3/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Vehicle damaged by Waxahachie Autoplex"

The service department is the worst I've ever dealt with!! They have serviced my truck since I bought 2 years ago, the only ones that have touched my truck. Had an oil change done, after a couple weeks a pool of oil was under my truck. I had another mechanic look at it, as I was over 2 hours away. They said the plug was stripped, called the service dept, they said bring it in. Sat for over 3 hours and nothing was fixed properly. Jacob, the manager was extremely rude, arrogant, and non apologetic. Called his boss and told him, he said he would pay me back to get it fixed. That was 2 weeks ago and still nothing, not even a phone call. I have been there to get my money back and called several times, just to get avoided. Don't use this company! They don't care about their customers, not do they fix what they damage. I would NEVER recommend them, not ever go back there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jacob service manager and Jared Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bummed
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unresponsive service, disorganized"

Lot is disorganized, cluttered, service bays are blocked and filthy. Disappointed but the base facility is there they just don't take care of it. Maybe they will have a little more pride in the place after the new Ford building is finished. Need loaner cars and new service personal. They don't even answer the phone! Straight to voicemail then they don't even call you back. They have the cashier do it for them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Na

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DL
2/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"sales "

It was the worst thing we have been through went there and got 2 different people and didnt get any answers out of them and still have not got an answer from a manager on the question I have and to top it off they don't listen they Got told to run our credit one time they ran it 14 times they are not trust worth and very rude and dont care about sales I am sick at my stomach over this I hope they dont do this to any one else (I had to 1 star but they dont deserve that in my eyes)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

juan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
waxahachie1noto1plex
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dealership lies more than anything"

I bought a 2009 Ford F-150 XLT from the dealership back in April 2015 (about 9 months ago) that's had loads of pre-existing problems that they didn't tell me about when I purchased it. The A/C system was going out and I was an idiot and believed them when they told me the sound was normal when dealing with the salesperson, multiple tpms sensors were malfunctioning when I purchased the vehicle and they tried to act like there just wasn't enough air in them. Now the O2 sensor is no longer reporting (I've only put maybe 20k miles on the thing to bring it to 80k total and it shouldn't be just dead like this) as well as an intake manifold problem that they won't even fix under the warranty I have with them. When I purchased the vehicle, I was told the service plan would cover the engine/drivetrain of the vehicle, and I should only have to pay a $200 deductible and I would be able to get a rental car while I'm without my vehicle to be able to get around. Now I'm not even able to make it to my chiropractor appointment tomorrow because they didn't give me a rental car, and I'm having to pay $300 to get my truck back because they're charging me a $95 diagnostic fee that should be included in the deductible. I would not recommend this place, they lie, they cheat and they steal and will screw you over to make any money that they can.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vince Whitaker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ram2500
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What a joke."

Worst buy-in experience I ever had, not to mention any follow up service. Couldn't even get warranty work done through. Chrysler without having to file a complaint through Chrysler. Dealership wouldn't even contact Chrysler when they called. If you buy here, good luck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Any of them

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Unhappyvustomerforlife
12/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor service and dishonest as xxxx"

Bought my truck there but when I came to pick up the vehicle the caps on the wheels were missing. Also they gave me one set of keys and the remote didn't work. I also asked about the floor mats and they said they would have them but didn't. They also forgot to put dealer tags on. They said it would be detailed out and didn't. The worst service ever and everyone involved from salesman to manager were dishonest. I would never deal with them again and recommend you don't either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean and sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
homer123
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service advisor"

I just returned from the service center for the second time in a week. I purchased a key online and had to have it cut and programed. My first key would not program, so I had to return it and received a new key. On both occasions my Service Advisor was Ryan Bishop. He was very caring and patient and worked to get the key done right. I hope and trust you folks there a Waxahachie appreciate what you have there in Ryan. You all have a merry Christmas

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Bishop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Booboo#1212
10/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy customer, I will buy my cars and service from them"

I have purchase six vehicles over the last two years. I have received great service before, during, and after the sale. The service department has treated me great each and every time I need help. I am working on a recall at the moment and have been given instructions and a time line that it will be fixed. I will continue to purchase my new and used vehicles from Waxahachie Autoplex.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy M, David L, Shannon W, John C, and Johnny C

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.