About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Waxahachie Autoplex

2.4

35 Lifetime Reviews

1800 West Highway 287 Bypass, Waxahachie, Texas 75167 Directions
Sales: (888) 237-9184

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of Waxahachie Autoplex

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2016

"Awesome "

- Jody hill

Great service, employees are very helpful, patient and friendly. Great prices and fast purchases. Will check for mistakes and problems A Excellent choice of employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corinne Renteria
October 26, 2016

"Fast n Friendly"

- Angelisa Jackson-Pritchett

Service manager Jared always courteous and follows up with me. Tory is knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. They make u feel like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared and Tory
October 26, 2016

"The Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!"

- Kelly1971

Just purchased a vehicle from here, the sales associate Herschel Crowe was awesome very professional and had my deal done in no time..I recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herschel Crowe
October 26, 2016

"The best Customer service"

- Jackielynn1966

I love Waxahachie Autoplex! I have had such great experience there..And the Customer Service is awesome! I have had a lot of relatives buy from you and heard nothing but awesomeness!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rosalind Duran
September 21, 2016

"Are we on a reality show?!"

- ReallyWax???

If a zero was possible, that's the rating it would be. Everyone warned us of how shadey Wax is but we were optimistic. Go in with straight forward 4 requests on truck to be fixed before we negotiate final price. After millions of, "I'm trying to feed my family, I'm trying to sell you this car, I'm losing money on this." They agree to fix the 4. We finally get to a price. They say they are giving us this price where they make no money because we are both teachers. Make the money deal, go to sign papers, the sales guy backs off all 4 requests he originally agrees to. We say are you kidding you are going to back out on a deal. We storm off, manager and sales guy comes chasing after us. Again throws in our face that they are helping us out since we are teachers, servants in our community, and we say please stop with sales crap, the manager jumps back and says I take offense to that, my brother is a dead police officer. We were done there. Don't bring dead police officers into this. Completely unethical and immoral. Don't support them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young sales guy and Manager
August 10, 2016

"Taken Advantage Of"

- Devyn Futrell

I purchased a 2014 Chevy Camaro last week from Waxahachie Autoplex. We came in with our own financing, didn't haggle on the price or the trade in amount so we thought it was going good. They didn't have to do much of anything besides print the papers from our bank for us to sign. So when we get ready to drive off the lot the sales guy Eric says, "Make sure it's in park really good before you take the key out." That should have been a red flag but everything was signed and I was driving away so I said, "ok!" Thinking that was just common sense. Until I get home and can't get the key out of the ignition. Sometimes I have to restart the car 2-3 times and jiggle the key and the gear shifter numerous times trying to get the key out. I emailed Waxahachie Autoplex and my sales guy Eric last week and have not heard anything back from them. So thank you Waxahachie Autoplex for selling me a car you knew had defectives but did not disclose to me. If I had noticed this during the test drive then I would have brought this to their attention. But I guess they figured since we didn't then I was the sucker. Don't walk into this place thinking you're going to get a honest, upfront experience. It's a typical used car lot with sneaky salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Williams
March 31, 2016

"Terrible experience all around"

- jdough40

Truly the worst service I've had at any business. I bought from Used Cars but I wouldn't trust them in any department. Long, long story short(ish), I bought a car back in October and am just now getting the issues resolved, despite multiple attempts. The actual process of buying the car took four hours. They left me waiting and waiting with no explanation of why and gave me mixed up and incomplete copies of the papers I signed. The car was not ready to be picked up, it needed headrests, a cargo hider, and new windshield wipers. and they said they should have it by the next week. They kept using the same lines and it wasn't until two months later that I finally got the parts, and I only got the car a week or two before. Actually, they never gave me the windshield wipers, but I am picking my battles here. The salesman, Eric Williams, and his manager were impossible to get a hold of by email or phone. I made several unnecessary trips to the dealership due to their not telling me the car wasn't ready before our agreed upon time. I tried to cancel my GAP/CNA which the guy badgered me into (I refused it initially but he wouldn't accept no as an answer, telling me I could cancel at any time) but they ignored my written requests for over four months, causing me to be paying interest on a much higher principal. I filed a BBB complaint, but their accreditation was revoked before they responded. (A revoked BBB accreditation means they are not responding to complaints...big surprise there.) Finally, they sent in a "response" saying they had talked to me and I was satisfied, which was a complete lie, as I had not talked to them in weeks and still had several unresolved issues. I sent in more documentation and the BBB "determined that the company did not do all that it could have been reasonably been expected or been responsible to do to resolve the issue. This case is being closed and will be reflected in our files as Unresolved." I filed a complaint with the CFPB, who told me after 45 days that they could not send my complaint to the company because Waxahachie Autplex was not set up on their portal (which again means that they are not concerned with answering complaints.) I filed a complaint with the DMV and did have some luck with the Investigator I spoke with. He told me he had trouble getting them to respond to him too (he works for the agency that provides licenses for them!) but finally was able to get me in touch with a clerk, the single helpful person I have worked with here, who overnighted the refund check for my CNA and GAP. It still ended up costing me money because my lien holder won't backdate the payments (which as I said before were over 4 months late) but I am picking my battles here too. The Investigator told me that Waxahachie Autoplex has a history of violations, just dating back the two years he had records for, and had been fined for noncompliance in the past. He also discovered that the paperwork they had on file for me was missing certain sections, beyond what I was aware of. Buyer beware. You can do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Williams, John Coppock
March 08, 2016

"Vehicle damaged by Waxahachie Autoplex"

- TonyaG

The service department is the worst I've ever dealt with!! They have serviced my truck since I bought 2 years ago, the only ones that have touched my truck. Had an oil change done, after a couple weeks a pool of oil was under my truck. I had another mechanic look at it, as I was over 2 hours away. They said the plug was stripped, called the service dept, they said bring it in. Sat for over 3 hours and nothing was fixed properly. Jacob, the manager was extremely rude, arrogant, and non apologetic. Called his boss and told him, he said he would pay me back to get it fixed. That was 2 weeks ago and still nothing, not even a phone call. I have been there to get my money back and called several times, just to get avoided. Don't use this company! They don't care about their customers, not do they fix what they damage. I would NEVER recommend them, not ever go back there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob service manager and Jared Martin
February 20, 2016

"Unresponsive service, disorganized"

- Bummed

Lot is disorganized, cluttered, service bays are blocked and filthy. Disappointed but the base facility is there they just don't take care of it. Maybe they will have a little more pride in the place after the new Ford building is finished. Need loaner cars and new service personal. They don't even answer the phone! Straight to voicemail then they don't even call you back. They have the cashier do it for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Na
February 15, 2016

"sales "

- DL

It was the worst thing we have been through went there and got 2 different people and didnt get any answers out of them and still have not got an answer from a manager on the question I have and to top it off they don't listen they Got told to run our credit one time they ran it 14 times they are not trust worth and very rude and dont care about sales I am sick at my stomach over this I hope they dont do this to any one else (I had to 1 star but they dont deserve that in my eyes)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
juan
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results