About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

West County Honda

3.9

618 Lifetime Reviews

15532 Manchester Rd., Ellisville, Missouri 63011 Directions
Sales: (636) 391-6900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

618 Reviews of West County Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2017

"An "OK buying experience...so far. "

- Didj

During negotiations with my salesperson/sales manager everything was easy and quick. We agreed on a reasonable price and I was out the door. I secured financing through a credit union NOT THROUGH THE DEALERSHIP. On car pickup day when I started working with the finance guy he said I was not approved through my credit union...I called the credit union and he insured me I should have NO problems being approved through them. Finance guy insisted I was not and that he had a lower rate anyway (just tell me the truth dude...you could make more money using another bank AND save me money too...I'm reasonable enough for the truth). In the meantime he "shot gunned " credit applications to 10 banks (I received 20 emails from a credit watch institution because of both we and my wife being on the loan). Then, I had to keep a watchful eye on paperwork as the numbers I had agreed on were different than the ones he had on the sales contract. He didn't want to show me the sales contract first but instead showed me a monthly payment breakdown with all of the dealer "add-ons" (I think this is to try to confuse people). Anyway, after wrestling in his office for a while we finally got the paperwork switched around and I left with my new car. The car pickup took 3 hours, which I felt was too long. Some people are worried about car salesmen...our guy was wonderful...it's he finance guy you have to watch...like a hawk. Will I return, yes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi (salesperson) and "the finance guy"
March 23, 2017

"new car...yes"

- ann123

First new car in a very long time and I was pleased with the experience. Levi was the best!! Loving my car every day! Ann

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi was really great to work with and very knowledgable about the car
March 21, 2017

"Great Service, Loving my New Ridgeline!"

- Ridgeline

We bought a 2017 Honda Ridgeline from West County Honda, and have been very happy with our experience. Alex Branum helped us - we took a couple of vehicles out to test-drive. We even test-drove a late-model competitor's truck that we were thinking of buying and they happened to have on the lot so we could compare the vehicles. The buying experience was low-pressure and West County Honda worked with us to find a vehicle that met our needs. There were a couple of minor items that I noticed needed attention on the truck after driving it for a few days, but they took action immediately and we had everything repaired/in perfect shape within a week. I would give West County Honda my strongest recommendation and would buy from them again when we look for a new Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Branum
March 14, 2017

"Excellent at Sales, Zero post sales service."

- prashanth.sivadasan

I recently purchased a 2016 Honda Pilot from your dealership. Chris Brown who was the sales manager, was really helpful during the sale, and and even afterwards. At the time of purchase, I was convinced to buy the additional warranty that Honda offers through their finance person (Shane). But once I got the paperwork from the bank, and I calculated and found the amount I was paying for the warranty to be much higher than what I was told, I tried to approach the finance team repeatedly to help me take off the warranty. After repeated attempts, and almost a month, I got an appointment around first week of Dec, and I was able to get a promissory note for the warranty refund with an assurance that the refund cheque would be sent to my bank within 3 to 4 weeks. But it has now been more than three months now, and there has been no movement in this regards, and I am worried that I would end up loosing my money. I've been to the dealership several times since then, and they've not done anything about it. Obviously, if this was a new pursuit, they would have called and approached me several times, but post purchase, it is tough to even get someone from their financing or management team on the phone. This is disappointing as Honda is a really World Class car manufacturer, and it is unfortunate that my first experience with a Honda dealer was so frustrating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane, Jarrod
March 13, 2017

"Good experience"

- kblanchard

On the one hand after driving various different brands of cars, we knew once we finished a test drive of the 2017 CR-V that this was by far the best car for us. But what sealed the deal so to speak was the thorough way Zach Meyer walked us through the features and benefits of this particular style of car. He made it clear what the advantages of this car were and why. He is a very personable and approachable person with an attention to detail that made a difference. The rest of the team made the process easy and worked with us with regard to our particular needs. Go try them out. I think you will be pleased with the result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach's mentor Mike and the financial person was fine but his name escapes me at the moment.
March 07, 2017

"Made me a repeat customer"

- MrTim

The team at West County Honda is great! Great customer service and knowledgeable staff. Price of service could be better but the quality of work is worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Page
March 06, 2017

"They Put the Fun Back In Car Buying"

- Mark

My wife and I hated our last dealership car buying experience at another dealership so much, neither of us wanted to go back to any of them. Luckily for us, we tried one more, West County Honda, where we met Chris Laux. His low pressure approach made everything from the initial greeting at the door through the test drive and eventual purchase relaxing, painless and pleasant. Top notch communication skills, efficient problem solving, honesty, transparency and a willingness to go the extra mile all marked our experience with Chris and West County Honda. Add in a genuine welcoming, sunny attitude and the purchase process becomes a lot more enjoyable. That's exactly what we got. In fact, Chris and the team at West County Honda made this such a nice experience that I might stop back in just to say hi. It will definitely be my first choice next time we're ready to buy. Thanks, Chris!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Laux, Jarrod Rucks
March 02, 2017

"Excellent staff and service associates. "

- Ranjit

I always enjoy sales and service of this Honda Dealer.. We recommend highly to our friends. . Waiting area is very clean with several TVs and drinks and popcorns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lyles 584
February 22, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Pumpguy

Sales representative was efficient and polite. Very thorough. He did not rush us and was carefull to have us understand the car features. A good presentation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mile Knollhoff
February 10, 2017

"Great Experience"

- MikeC

We had a great experience purchasing our Honda from Keith & Chris at West County Honda. Transparent, honest & knowledgable! Would definitely purchase another vehicle at West County Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith & Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 618 results