About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Western Ave Nissan

3.7

53 Lifetime Reviews

7410 S Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60636 Directions
Sales: (773) 776-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Western Ave Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 02, 2017

"Worst car buying experience ever!"

- bethnoelle84

I was really hoping that I could write a positive review about my experience with Western Avenue Nissan; but that is not the case. My husband and I drove 2 hours to come look at a used 04 Cadillac SRX, 120k miles, seemingly in great condition. We called and asked about the condition of the car, how it ran before we made the trip and the saleslady I spoke with assured us all of their used cars have been through a thorough inspection and run "like new". She said the car may need regular maintenance like any older used car, but that the car drove great and was ready to go. We arrive and the place was packed but our salesman, Ryan Scott, was expecting us and was very polite. We got in the car for the test drive and noticed the engine had a shake at idle. Ryan assured us that all the cars have had thorough engine and transmission inspection and that they WOULD NOT sell a car with any major problems. My husband knows a little about cars and knows that a needed tune up or dirty air filter might cause this, so after debating we decided to trust that they wouldn't sell us a lemon, especially considering they wouldn't give us much leeway with the price of the car and we stretched our budget to get it. Long story shorter...the check engine light came on as I pulled into my town and was flashing before I got to the driveway. We called Western Avenue Nissan and my husband spoke with a nice manager that told us to take it into a mechanic and they would see what they could do to help us. Turns out, the computer that controls the engine is bad, and it is going to cost us over $1500 to fix this car. Of course, we have tried to contact someone at Nissan multiple times, our mechanic has tried to contact Nissan multiple times and no one returns our call, or we wait on hold for 30 min. then we're transferred to a voice mail box that is full. Our mechanic stated that any mechanic, let alone a certified mechanic, that "thoroughly" inspected this engine would have been able to tell quickly this was not a minor issue. At the worst, the engine could have seized up with my 5 year old daughter in the car and we could have lost all power-no brakes, no steering; at the least we could have done major damage to the engine itself if we continued to drive it. He states that the fact that the engine light came on after the car was already showing issues shows that the controls may have been tampered with which is highly illegal and is FRAUD. I was really hoping Nissan would just contact us and at least attempt to rectify the situation, and that this would turn into a great review, but we have been calling them since Monday and it is obvious they are avoiding us at this point. Unfortunately, this has turned into a horrible experience and I would highly recommend that if you are looking to buy a vehicle, especially a used vehicle, that you shop somewhere else (and read the reviews about the dealership before you buy a car).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Scott
February 09, 2017

"Don't do business with them"

- Pinkstunna

Western Avenue Nissan at 7410 S. Western in Chicago sucks!! Please avoid doing ANY business with them. My hybrid Nissan breaks down, I call them and was told they have a certified hybrid tech at their location that can work on my car. Long story short they don't have the proper equipment now they want ME to incur the expense of towing the car a 2nd time all the way to Orland Park Nissan (go figure) who can work on it. 1-800-Nissan1 is concurring with them. See how they do black people? Don't waste your time or money dealing with them. PLEASE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam- service advisor Freddie service manager
January 20, 2017

"Aisha Hodges/Chris Mosley Salesman "

- ----

I purchased my car at this facility and not only do I love my vehicle but, I received excellent service from my Salesman Chris Mosley. Chris had a great personality and very helpful and respectful young man which made my process very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mosley
January 20, 2017

"Cynthia Lane"

- cynthia46

My car purchasing was "Great" thanks to my salesman chris, he was awesome with helping me make the best decision with buying my car... I'm so thankful for his intellingence and smart ideas! Will definitely recommend my co-workers to you Chris Mosley... I Love my 2015 Chevy Malibu.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Mosley
January 19, 2017

"My experience with Jose "

- Lynne

Western ave nissan was the one, Great customer service. My sales man Jose Quezadas made me feel comfortable and helped me find the perfect car for me. I havent had one of these car services in a while and i am proud to say i was very satisfied. I would definitely recommend Jose for anyone in need of help to purchase a car from there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Quezada
January 19, 2017

"Was helped beyond expectation."

- Martina Burkhart

Just wanted to give credit to the customer service that I was given during this visit to your dealership. Will definitely recommend you to make friends n family n definitely will do all my vehicle dealings there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy villares
November 19, 2016

"Great salesman"

- meganeileen

I traveled from Elkhart Indiana to Chicago for a car I didn't end up liking. My husband and I looked at another car and talked finances and trade in value for my current car. This process took a couple hours and our salesman, Garrett, was very kind and patient with us. He worked with us on every aspect we asked him too and he was awesome. We will definitely be going back when I decide to purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett
November 02, 2016

"Cheating.. Stay away"

- RENJU JOSE

They show false ads online and once you reach the office, they report the vehicle is sold. I traveled 100 miles from Milwaukee and all the way in inquired whether the vehicle is available and once I reached there they said it was sold. When inquired abt the time it was sold they said they dont store the time. I even called the office 2 days after this incident and they said the car is available. So please stay away from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
June 13, 2016

"Easy and fair"

- deontaemoore

Came to do the Uber Xchange program with Western Ave Nissan. Sam was very cooperative and easy going. It was a seamless process and I left satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
March 25, 2016

"STAY FAR FAR WAY FROM THIS SHADY DEALERSHIP!!!!"

- John S

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!! ESPECIALLY UBER DRIVERS! They are scam artist at their best. They prey on customers who are not savvy to new or even pre-owned purchases. I will also be filing my complaint with Nissan Corporate, The Illinois Attorney General's office, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, and the Federal Trade Commission. It is time to stop corrupt people from preying on our communities to make a buck. So here is the beginning to end of the failed transaction: I called Western Ave Nissan 2 days ago and asked to speak with the Uber Partner Manager. I was patched through to Sam Garay. I explained to him that I had been approved by Uber Xchange Leasing (NOT Access) for up to $20k on a new or pre-owned vehicle. I explained to him I had found a vehicle on their website that met all of mine and Uber Xchange's requirements. He pulled up the vehicle to ensure they still had it in stock, I made an appointment with him for today to test drive the vehicle and possibly take possession. We talked about the reduced Internet price and I was quoted for approximately $160 a week for the Uber Xchange program based on his knowledge of previous agreements. Upon arrival today, I met with Sam and he found the vehicle and we took it for a test drive. It fit everything I was looking for, so I decided to do the paperwork. After the paperwork was completed, he left and said he would be back momentarily. He came back and stated that Uber was requiring a $1500 deposit on the vehicle. I explained to him that Uber only requires $250. He stated that Uber was requiring the $1500 because they will only finance "so much" and it was my responsibility to cover the rest. He then said he could get me into a 2016 Nissan Altima (Car Cost about 10k more than the 2012 Rouge I was looking at) for only $250 down. I told him absolutely not. That I came for the Rouge, and I was leaving either empty handed or with the Rouge under the Uber Program. I got up to leave, and he asked me to wait while he went to speak with his manager. While he was away speaking with the Manager, I called Uber Xchange and asked them to look at my account and asked about the $1500. The agent at Uber Xchange said they would never require $1500, only the $250. He look at my account and said there should be no problem with me getting the Rouge today. He attempted to call the dealership and speak with someone, but was placed on indefinite hold. When the Salesman, Sam, came back, he was accompanied by the Sales Manager, Booker. Booker wanted to know what the problem was because "he wanted my business". I told him the problem was simple, that the dealership is not honoring Uber Xchange Leasing terms and trying to charge $1500 down instead of the $250 required. He stated that he was unaware that I was looking for Uber financing and then told me I could only get a 2016 Altima or 2016 Sentra. He stated his dealership refuses to sell used vehicles under the Uber Leasing Program. I told him that I was dealing this his dealership and asked for my documents back because Uber Xchange already has all my info. I wanted to make sure that my information is protected at all times. He refused to give my information back stating he couldn't give me any of the paperwork that had Western Ave Nissan's Logo on it and chastised the salesman who gave me the original copy of what I signed because I refused to return the copy. I then followed up with Uber Xchange after I left and they suggested to not deal with that dealership again an d to try a different dealership. The Uber Xchange agent also took all my information including everything that happened and stated he was forwarding it to his manager. End of failed transaction... Bottom line is to stay as far away from this place as you can. #baitandswitch #conartist #WesternAveNissanRipOff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Booker
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results