About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Western Ave Nissan

3.5

47 Lifetime Reviews

7410 S Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60636 Directions
Sales: (773) 776-8200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Western Ave Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2016

"Great salesman"

- meganeileen

I traveled from Elkhart Indiana to Chicago for a car I didn't end up liking. My husband and I looked at another car and talked finances and trade in value for my current car. This process took a couple hours and our salesman, Garrett, was very kind and patient with us. He worked with us on every aspect we asked him too and he was awesome. We will definitely be going back when I decide to purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett
November 02, 2016

"Cheating.. Stay away"

- RENJU JOSE

They show false ads online and once you reach the office, they report the vehicle is sold. I traveled 100 miles from Milwaukee and all the way in inquired whether the vehicle is available and once I reached there they said it was sold. When inquired abt the time it was sold they said they dont store the time. I even called the office 2 days after this incident and they said the car is available. So please stay away from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
June 13, 2016

"Easy and fair"

- deontaemoore

Came to do the Uber Xchange program with Western Ave Nissan. Sam was very cooperative and easy going. It was a seamless process and I left satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
March 25, 2016

"STAY FAR FAR WAY FROM THIS SHADY DEALERSHIP!!!!"

- John S

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!! ESPECIALLY UBER DRIVERS! They are scam artist at their best. They prey on customers who are not savvy to new or even pre-owned purchases. I will also be filing my complaint with Nissan Corporate, The Illinois Attorney General's office, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, and the Federal Trade Commission. It is time to stop corrupt people from preying on our communities to make a buck. So here is the beginning to end of the failed transaction: I called Western Ave Nissan 2 days ago and asked to speak with the Uber Partner Manager. I was patched through to Sam Garay. I explained to him that I had been approved by Uber Xchange Leasing (NOT Access) for up to $20k on a new or pre-owned vehicle. I explained to him I had found a vehicle on their website that met all of mine and Uber Xchange's requirements. He pulled up the vehicle to ensure they still had it in stock, I made an appointment with him for today to test drive the vehicle and possibly take possession. We talked about the reduced Internet price and I was quoted for approximately $160 a week for the Uber Xchange program based on his knowledge of previous agreements. Upon arrival today, I met with Sam and he found the vehicle and we took it for a test drive. It fit everything I was looking for, so I decided to do the paperwork. After the paperwork was completed, he left and said he would be back momentarily. He came back and stated that Uber was requiring a $1500 deposit on the vehicle. I explained to him that Uber only requires $250. He stated that Uber was requiring the $1500 because they will only finance "so much" and it was my responsibility to cover the rest. He then said he could get me into a 2016 Nissan Altima (Car Cost about 10k more than the 2012 Rouge I was looking at) for only $250 down. I told him absolutely not. That I came for the Rouge, and I was leaving either empty handed or with the Rouge under the Uber Program. I got up to leave, and he asked me to wait while he went to speak with his manager. While he was away speaking with the Manager, I called Uber Xchange and asked them to look at my account and asked about the $1500. The agent at Uber Xchange said they would never require $1500, only the $250. He look at my account and said there should be no problem with me getting the Rouge today. He attempted to call the dealership and speak with someone, but was placed on indefinite hold. When the Salesman, Sam, came back, he was accompanied by the Sales Manager, Booker. Booker wanted to know what the problem was because "he wanted my business". I told him the problem was simple, that the dealership is not honoring Uber Xchange Leasing terms and trying to charge $1500 down instead of the $250 required. He stated that he was unaware that I was looking for Uber financing and then told me I could only get a 2016 Altima or 2016 Sentra. He stated his dealership refuses to sell used vehicles under the Uber Leasing Program. I told him that I was dealing this his dealership and asked for my documents back because Uber Xchange already has all my info. I wanted to make sure that my information is protected at all times. He refused to give my information back stating he couldn't give me any of the paperwork that had Western Ave Nissan's Logo on it and chastised the salesman who gave me the original copy of what I signed because I refused to return the copy. I then followed up with Uber Xchange after I left and they suggested to not deal with that dealership again an d to try a different dealership. The Uber Xchange agent also took all my information including everything that happened and stated he was forwarding it to his manager. End of failed transaction... Bottom line is to stay as far away from this place as you can. #baitandswitch #conartist #WesternAveNissanRipOff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam, Booker
March 24, 2016

"mi new baby"

- jaden25

I walked in to Western Nissan dealership and I was greeted with open arms smiles I got a wonderful salesman and sold me a car that I absolutely love and would not mind recommending someone else to come to get that car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delvon Henderson
March 24, 2016

"Had a great experience "

- Lashundia Pearnell

Great personality friendly easy to work with and knows what he's doing if I could give him a 10 star I would knows what your looking for and keeps it in your price range. Great job keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delvin Henderson
November 14, 2015

"Worst experience ever"

- Customer1

After getting an on-line price guarantee, my wife and I arrived to the dealership after driving 30 miles. The sales person who was friendly took us on a test drive and we were ready to complete the deal. Upon our return to the dealership, we were involved that the care presented to us was a different VIN number than the one with the price guarantee. They wanted us to pay $3000 higher than the on-line price. We indicated that the on-line price was the most we are willing to pay otherwise we were not interested. The sales manager Mr Brooks came to us and said do not leave, I want to earn your business and we will make it happen. He left us waiting for 90 minutes after which a gentleman who identified himself as the general manager (name unknown) came to us and informed us that they will not honor the on-line price. I explained to him that there was no need to keep us waiting for such a long time since we made our position clear from the first minute. It was the most disrespectful attitude towards our time and our rights as customers. We will NEVER go back to that dealership again. They wasted 2.5 hours of our time plus a 30 mile commute each way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr Brooks, General Manager (Name Unknown)
November 12, 2015

"Amazing I left there very pleased with my salesman"

- CIONNA THOMAS

I LOVE MY CAR SAMUEL WAS A GREAT SALESMAN, FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL AND HE NEVER PRESSURED ME INTO MY PURCHASE. I WOULD RECOMMEND MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO BUY A CAR FROM HIM. LOVED HIM. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE HE REALLY HELPED ME. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH SAM!!!!!!!!THE SALES MANAGER WAS AWESOME! ON A SCALE 1-10 i GIVE SAMUEL GARAY A 10!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
samuel Garay
September 28, 2015

"SCAM!!!!!!!!!"

- LBurton7

By far the worst experience ever. I was cheated out of what I was supposed to get for a trade in and then to add insult to injury they tried to make me pay more money than I was supposed to. They are deceitful and all they care about is making a sale. They lie even when they get caught in the lie, they just keep lying. I loved the car they put me in but not enough to allow them to SCAM ME!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Jackson, Jerome
July 07, 2015

"I love my car!!!"

- kriss2121

Mr. Piko is the guy if you decided to buy a car from western ave nissan... great guy, great attitude, never felt pressure to buy a car... plus he work hard for me to the get car I wanted it.... Help me out to get a great price for my trade in....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Piko
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results