About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Western Ave Nissan

7410 S Western Ave, Chicago, Illinois 60636
Sales: (773) 776-8200

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Good
60% Recommend
3.5

45 Lifetime Reviews

Western Ave Nissan
7410 S Western Ave,
Chicago, Illinois 60636
Western Ave Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Martin Nissan

285 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Continental Nissan

346 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
deontaemoore
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and fair"

Came to do the Uber Xchange program with Western Ave Nissan. Sam was very cooperative and easy going. It was a seamless process and I left satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John S
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY FAR FAR WAY FROM THIS SHADY DEALERSHIP!!!!"

STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!! ESPECIALLY UBER DRIVERS! They are scam artist at their best. They prey on customers who are not savvy to new or even pre-owned purchases. I will also be filing my complaint with Nissan Corporate, The Illinois Attorney General's office, Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation, and the Federal Trade Commission. It is time to stop corrupt people from preying on our communities to make a buck. So here is the beginning to end of the failed transaction: I called Western Ave Nissan 2 days ago and asked to speak with the Uber Partner Manager. I was patched through to Sam Garay. I explained to him that I had been approved by Uber Xchange Leasing (NOT Access) for up to $20k on a new or pre-owned vehicle. I explained to him I had found a vehicle on their website that met all of mine and Uber Xchange's requirements. He pulled up the vehicle to ensure they still had it in stock, I made an appointment with him for today to test drive the vehicle and possibly take possession. We talked about the reduced Internet price and I was quoted for approximately $160 a week for the Uber Xchange program based on his knowledge of previous agreements. Upon arrival today, I met with Sam and he found the vehicle and we took it for a test drive. It fit everything I was looking for, so I decided to do the paperwork. After the paperwork was completed, he left and said he would be back momentarily. He came back and stated that Uber was requiring a $1500 deposit on the vehicle. I explained to him that Uber only requires $250. He stated that Uber was requiring the $1500 because they will only finance "so much" and it was my responsibility to cover the rest. He then said he could get me into a 2016 Nissan Altima (Car Cost about 10k more than the 2012 Rouge I was looking at) for only $250 down. I told him absolutely not. That I came for the Rouge, and I was leaving either empty handed or with the Rouge under the Uber Program. I got up to leave, and he asked me to wait while he went to speak with his manager. While he was away speaking with the Manager, I called Uber Xchange and asked them to look at my account and asked about the $1500. The agent at Uber Xchange said they would never require $1500, only the $250. He look at my account and said there should be no problem with me getting the Rouge today. He attempted to call the dealership and speak with someone, but was placed on indefinite hold. When the Salesman, Sam, came back, he was accompanied by the Sales Manager, Booker. Booker wanted to know what the problem was because "he wanted my business". I told him the problem was simple, that the dealership is not honoring Uber Xchange Leasing terms and trying to charge $1500 down instead of the $250 required. He stated that he was unaware that I was looking for Uber financing and then told me I could only get a 2016 Altima or 2016 Sentra. He stated his dealership refuses to sell used vehicles under the Uber Leasing Program. I told him that I was dealing this his dealership and asked for my documents back because Uber Xchange already has all my info. I wanted to make sure that my information is protected at all times. He refused to give my information back stating he couldn't give me any of the paperwork that had Western Ave Nissan's Logo on it and chastised the salesman who gave me the original copy of what I signed because I refused to return the copy. I then followed up with Uber Xchange after I left and they suggested to not deal with that dealership again an d to try a different dealership. The Uber Xchange agent also took all my information including everything that happened and stated he was forwarding it to his manager. End of failed transaction... Bottom line is to stay as far away from this place as you can. #baitandswitch #conartist #WesternAveNissanRipOff

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sam, Booker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jaden25
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"mi new baby"

I walked in to Western Nissan dealership and I was greeted with open arms smiles I got a wonderful salesman and sold me a car that I absolutely love and would not mind recommending someone else to come to get that car from here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Delvon Henderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lashundia Pearnell
3/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had a great experience "

Great personality friendly easy to work with and knows what he's doing if I could give him a 10 star I would knows what your looking for and keeps it in your price range. Great job keep up the good work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Delvin Henderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer1
11/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst experience ever"

After getting an on-line price guarantee, my wife and I arrived to the dealership after driving 30 miles. The sales person who was friendly took us on a test drive and we were ready to complete the deal. Upon our return to the dealership, we were involved that the care presented to us was a different VIN number than the one with the price guarantee. They wanted us to pay $3000 higher than the on-line price. We indicated that the on-line price was the most we are willing to pay otherwise we were not interested. The sales manager Mr Brooks came to us and said do not leave, I want to earn your business and we will make it happen. He left us waiting for 90 minutes after which a gentleman who identified himself as the general manager (name unknown) came to us and informed us that they will not honor the on-line price. I explained to him that there was no need to keep us waiting for such a long time since we made our position clear from the first minute. It was the most disrespectful attitude towards our time and our rights as customers. We will NEVER go back to that dealership again. They wasted 2.5 hours of our time plus a 30 mile commute each way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mr Brooks, General Manager (Name Unknown)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CIONNA THOMAS
11/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing I left there very pleased with my salesman"

I LOVE MY CAR SAMUEL WAS A GREAT SALESMAN, FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL AND HE NEVER PRESSURED ME INTO MY PURCHASE. I WOULD RECOMMEND MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO BUY A CAR FROM HIM. LOVED HIM. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE HE REALLY HELPED ME. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH SAM!!!!!!!!THE SALES MANAGER WAS AWESOME! ON A SCALE 1-10 i GIVE SAMUEL GARAY A 10!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

samuel Garay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LBurton7
9/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SCAM!!!!!!!!!"

By far the worst experience ever. I was cheated out of what I was supposed to get for a trade in and then to add insult to injury they tried to make me pay more money than I was supposed to. They are deceitful and all they care about is making a sale. They lie even when they get caught in the lie, they just keep lying. I loved the car they put me in but not enough to allow them to SCAM ME!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick Jackson, Jerome

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kriss2121
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I love my car!!!"

Mr. Piko is the guy if you decided to buy a car from western ave nissan... great guy, great attitude, never felt pressure to buy a car... plus he work hard for me to the get car I wanted it.... Help me out to get a great price for my trade in....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Piko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ashley26
7/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I loved loved loved my time there"

I enjoyed my experience this is my first car and I am happy that julian shared that experience with me he was great and I would recommend him to anyone I know looking to buy a car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

julian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Keesh0315
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love my car"

I had a wonderful experience my sales person was Christopher Mosely he took his time with me & made sure I walk out of there in something nice he was very attentive to my needs & I really appreciate that & I love that they worked with me on my down payment & monthly payments very reasonable overall great place to go to buy a new or used car ????????

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Mosley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.