About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Westgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

6421 Old Westgate Rd., Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Sales: (919) 865-5000
Service: (919) 865-5000
Parts: (919) 865-5000

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
82% Recommend
4.3

129 Lifetime Reviews

Westgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Hours: Open Now

6421 Old Westgate Rd.,
Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Westgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Info
Hours
Amenities
About Westgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

There's a reason why Westgate is Raleigh's only Full Line Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge and RAM Dealer. It's because we provide quality new and pre-owned vehicles at prices our customers can afford. We also offer our Westgate For Life Program with new vehicles -- Free Oil Changes For Life, Free Key Replacement, a 150,000 mile engine guarantee and more! Our knowledgeable staff will answer your questions, help you find the right car, or truck and can assist with financing. So if you're looking for a new or used Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge or Ram, stop in to Westgate and we'll get you into the car of your dreams! Have questions to ask first? Give us a call!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Westgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

There's a reason why Westgate is Raleigh's only Full Line Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge and RAM Dealer. It's because we provide quality new and pre-owned vehicles at prices our customers can afford. We also offer our Westgate For Life Program with new vehicles -- Free Oil Changes For Life, Free Key Replacement, a 150,000 mile engine guarantee and more! Our knowledgeable staff will answer your questions, help you find the right car, or truck and can assist with financing. So if you're looking for a new or used Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge or Ram, stop in to Westgate and we'll get you into the car of your dreams! Have questions to ask first? Give us a call!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
130 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BWHigh
9/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Overton got me out of a jam and into a Dodge Challenger"

I had a costly repair to make on my older vehicle and discussed trade-in options with John Overton. He responded to my internet request very quickly in the morning, discussed viable options with me over the phone, and had me in a reasonable deal that day when I arrived. It was a great experience and John is the reason why. There was no pressure and John listens to you as a person and to your needs. When you walk on the lot, ask for John Overton and you'll know what I'm talking about. He's a great guy and is definitely an asset to Westgate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EHosinski
8/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Richard is the man!"

Richard made my experience great! From the second I walked into the door he made me feel welcome. I never felt pressed and he dealt with my lack of time perfectly. He understood what i want and what I was looking for and never made me feel like just another sale. Even after I purchased my new vehicle he took care of me when I had to bring it back in for a small repair. I couldn't be happier with my service! We will definitely be returning for my girlfriends next car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gretchenandpaul
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Personal Touch Without the Pressure"

Richard Grizzard made the car-buying process enjoyable ... something I never thought possible! He even came in on his day off to help us make the right purchase. Right from the start he was excited about what we were looking for and found the exact vehicle we wanted. He was never pushy and we felt like he was looking out for our best interest. Not only did we leave with our dream car, we gained a new friend in the process. I would highly recommend Richard Grizzard at Westgate Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nata2004
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience!"

We've had a great car buying experience at Westgate. Wesley Parker has helped us to find the best car for our family. He is a great professional - honest, polite and treats his customers with respect. Wes knows the specifics of the car industry very well. Garret has helped us through the financials. He has made the whole paper-signing process very easy. We were very pleased! If we ever need to buy another car, we will definitely come to the Westgate dealership again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cligradchic04
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A+++! Don't Go Anywhere Else But Here! "

My husband and I needed to purchase a car for the first time, and we were pretty nervous about the process and didn't know exactly what to expect. We visited Westgate because of their fabulous reviews and location, and I'm so glad we did. Edward "Ed" Muhammad was our salesman, though he came across as more of a helpful and knowledgeable source rather than someone SELLING something. He really worked with us and LISTENED to us along the way--things that we were really appreciative of as first-timers. He was very informative and answered all our questions, and in 3 hours we drove off with a new/used van. We are very pleased with our experience in general, and will definitely be referring people we know to them (and to Ed!) in the future. THANK YOU so much again Westgate!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Edward Muhammad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
steague84
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

Gregg and the rest of the Westgate Dodge team worked a great deal on my trade in. I would definitely recommend Westgate Dodge to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
plumbguy72
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"unless you like headaches stay away "

the worst car buying experience ever ,I go there to look at a truck and trade mine in tell them that I lost the title they say no problem .for one they wont come down on price of truck an 06 Tacoma as I test drove it I tell the sales guy it shakes and vibrates this needs to be checked out ,was told I will have the mechs look at it again ,ok fine oh by the way it needs a new power steering pump we will fix it I say ok .well as were dealing he says sorry wasn't the steering pump its the water pump we will fix it ,they could have done better on my trade in and worked with the price better .so next day I come back and was told sorry it wasn't water pump it was the power steering pump and we fixed it this sales guy didn't know what the heck needed to be fixed ,so I drive off in my new truck three days later I feel the vibration getting worse I look under truck the drive shaft is about to fall off from its bracket now if it was looked at again like I'd asked they would see this in a second so I call and they get it towed I go back the next day they say its fixed seeya I get down the road and my sister whos following me calls and says hey im behind you theres a big dent in your tailgate ,so I call dealer they say how do we know you didn't do it really!!! so after there investigation the tow truck driver said it was there fault and fixed it never heard from dealer again just a absolute nightmare. oh and remember they said don't worry about not having the title guess what I get a call a week later saying I needed to turn in paperwork about my title or I don't get my registration wait didn't I pay administration fees when I bought the truck now I've got to do the leg work .and when I called the salesman one day to ask a question this guy blows me off and says sorry cant talk to ya im closing a deal so basically im done with you we got your money these guys were all buddy buddy and smiles rite after those papers were signed it was screw you seeya .but hey its not all bad he did call to try and smooth the nightmare over and to say they wanted my business again in the future your kidding rite id rather get my teeth pulled this place was a joke stay away .my sales guy is not listed on here his name was Richard ,and ken moaven was another I was told to call that never returned my call once .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

richard grizzard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Megafleet
8/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I was told to not go there but went because of convenience o"

Went in for an oil change and tire rotation on my 2010 Jeep Commander.Came out with my oil 1 quart low,low wiper fluid,dirty air filter and wrong lug nut on my front wheel passenger side.Not sure if anything was done so I called Scott Hayes the next morning left a message because they have a very poor message/call back process.I never heard back so I contacted the service manager a 770 number which he never called me back so I emailed Michael Bardaxis then a guy named Bobby Stewart sent this email- mr c(xxxxxxxx)I am bob stewart service manager at westgate I have tried to call several time always busy feel free to stop by or call me to get a better understanding and see what we can do to help you bobs I am not sure what is going on but I will not be using this dealership again. Scott C.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Hayes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Medlin12
8/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"1st time vehicle purchase for my son"

I recently assisted my son with his first vehicle purchase. After failed attempts at Hendrick Dodge we made a site visit to Westgate after business hours to view their vehicles. After finding his vehicle of choice I made contact with Richard Grizzard via the internet. He was prompt in answering all of my questions pertaining to the vehicle. On the day of the visit to the dealership I was skeptical about the interaction and expected the ole bait and switch tactic or unannounced fees. It never happened. Richard was true to his word and spent a lot of his time guiding my son through the purchase. I would highly recommend Richard if you are looking to purchase. Now the rest of the story - Once cleaned and ready for delivery very minor damage was observed on the trunk. Additional damage was found on the front fender. The General Manager told me he would personally take the vehicle for repair and guaranteed my satisfaction - Two days later he was true to his word and the vehicle was repaired with no body work or paint. applied. My son loves the vehicle so we are satisfied. Be ready for pressure about extended warranty it will come but Garret Edens was professional explaining the program. Westgate Dodge delivered on their word when I expected and was prepared for the opposite.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Grizzard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cmclean2014
6/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stay away from this dealer"

I bought a used vehicle from westgate dodge two months ago. It has been in their shop for one of the two months( yes that's right a WHOLE month). I WILL NEVER deal with these people again. They sell you a vehicle quick but good luck ever getting service. They do not return calls well. Going to the dealership is a major mistake I learned the hard way. I'm still having problems. They had it 3 weeks the first time and returned it to me with parts missing and more parts not fastened down I have never seen more incompetence in my life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike gm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Richard Grizzard
Richard Grizzard

Certified Senior Sales Rep

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wes Parker
Wes Parker

Certified Senior Sales Rep

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Overton
John Overton

Certified Senior Sales Rep

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garret Edens
Garret Edens

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Hux
Steve Hux

New Car Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Moore
Mark Moore

Internet Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tommy Graves Jr.
Tommy Graves Jr.

Certified Sales Professional

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gregg Jacobs
Gregg Jacobs

Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory