About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wolfchase Honda

3.6

38 Lifetime Reviews

2982 N Germantown Rd, Bartlett, Tennessee 38133 Directions
Sales: (901) 255-3700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

38 Reviews of Wolfchase Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 29, 2013

"I signed a lease this weekend on a 2014 Honda CR-V and I..."

- lmvangrouw

I signed a lease this weekend on a 2014 Honda CR-V and I love the car. The overall process of test driving, selecting a car and signing paperwork was pretty painless. I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful with all of my questions. I have not been for any servicing, so I cannot speak to the service department. However, when I signed my lease I was introduced to the service department and felt like I was being taken care of. My brother has also purchased a car from Wolfchase Honda and is pleased. Overall very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young Lee
October 27, 2013

"Wolfchase Honda did a fantastic job helping me but my..."

- PWentworth

Wolfchase Honda did a fantastic job helping me but my first brand new car. They were extremely friendly. They made buying a car extremely easy and fun. I will definitely go back there when I am ready to buy my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Young Lee
July 20, 2013

"Upon entering the dealership I was never communicated..."

- Beetlegirl_2004

Upon entering the dealership I was never communicated with. I sat down at a desk and was handed paperwork to fill out. He came and took the paperwork and then after an hour came back and said everything's fine I'm just gonna take your new truck back to be cleaned up. No discussion on payments term rate. NOTHING. When I left there I was in tears. I was told that he would call me the next day to finalize everything. No call nothing. I had to chase him down for info. Needless to say I would walk before I would ever enter this dealership again. They need to spend less time on commercials and more time on their people skills. All I can say is DONT GO THERE TO GET A DRINK OF WATER MUCH LESS A CAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie Williams
October 25, 2012

"I went to their store to buy Honda Odyssey, and Brain,..."

- cissy

I went to their store to buy Honda Odyssey, and Brain, the sales guy, showed me the only one they had, the ex model, higher than lx, the basic model. He offered me the price 28000 and it was late and my baby was unhappy. So I left and said I would come back on Sunday. When I went back on Sunday, we negotiated the price, Brain wrote 27500 to me and I asked a lower price. He backed to his manager and talked more than half hour. When he came back again, can you imagine what happened? He showed me a new price chart with the price of 29000. He said that now it was the price. I argued it and also talked with his manager. I did confirm that the ridiculous price came from his manager. He said because I didn't accept the previous price of 28000 on Saturday, so that offer was expired. And for today, 27500, Brain wrote in front of me, he said that Brain was not the guy for the price, and the figure is Brain wrote out to know how much I wanted to pay. So horrible! Leave them away! I bought my car later at other deal's office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
September 16, 2012

"A couple of weeks ago I called Wolfchase Honda in..."

- hopethisis4u

A couple of weeks ago I called Wolfchase Honda in Bartlett Tennessee, which is a suburb of Memphis Tennessee. They are located on Germantown Road. I inquired about buying 4 brand new Michelin Tires and asked if they had the LTX M/S in stock and the service writer said yes. They beat others peoples prices so I went there. The service writer said it would only take 1 1/2 hours to complete. I had told the service writer I could get them bought and installed at Costco for a lot cheaper and his response was that it was not the same quality Michelin tire at Costco as this one, so I paid more and bought the ones at Wolfchase Honda. This was at 11:45 A.M. and that was fine because I had to be at the vet no later than 3:00 P.M. to pick up my dog or it would cost me another $68.00...After the tires were put on and the front the car aligned the service writer told me the car was pulling to the right and it would take a little longer. They took the brand new Michelin and the front right and switched it with the back right then the car drove fine. Point being if the tire was making the car pull to the right, then the belts were probably bad in the new tire and they should have replaced the tire, not to mention they charged me about $40 more than the service writer told me and I didn't get out of there until 3:15 P.M. so it cost me another $68 at the vet. Instead of replacing my tire, the service writer said I had road hazard and bring it back if something went wrong. Well "DUH", because something was already wrong. I left there really upset. They called me later I ended up back at Wolfchase Honda and got a new tire a few days later?. They refunded me the $40 they over charged me but not the $68?. I paid over $1100:.00 for everything!. Now yesterday I was at Costco and for the heck of it walked in to the tire department and told them what happened at Wolfchase Honda and how the service writer told me the Michelin quality of tire at Costco was not as good as the one at Wolfchase Honda:. The tire manager at Costco said the Michelin LTX M/S at Costco was the exact same tire/. So now I am really mad, because not only did they cheat me out of $68, but now they have cheated me out of an additional $300 more I could have saved getting the tires at Costco/. Do not do business with Wolfchase Honda;. I will continue to spread all over the Internet what Wolfchase Honda did to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Snell
August 22, 2012

"Please avoid this service department by all means. The..."

- MayaL

Please avoid this service department by all means. The service reps. and managers do not reutrn phone calls, even if you schedule an appointment, promised times will come and go several times over, and the waiting area chairs and carpet are filthy. While waiting, I overheard several other customers complaining about the same issues. When a concern is brought to the attention of management, they are blown off as no big deal. Your time and hard earned money are much better spent elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abdul
August 01, 2012

"The folks bought a new vehicle from Wolfchase Honda and..."

- H_Nguyen

The folks bought a new vehicle from Wolfchase Honda and it came with some free oil changes. When I took the vehicle in to get an oil change, the service writer advised me to wait a couple thousand more miles as the "special oil" they used has break-in additives. I asked him what kind of additives, he was stumbling and dumbfounded. I stated I'd like to have the oil changed for the peace of mind and asked him to make SURE the tech changes the oil & filter. The service writer assured me there wouldn't be any funny business. I took the vehicle home and got under it....lo and behold, old oil and still the same filter I dinged with a screwdriver. I should've known, same scam since the wheel was invented! When I went up there to speak to them about it, the service girl, service manager, and a random tech all immediately and vehemently denied it without ever looking at the vehicle. Needless to say, that was a complete waste of 2 trips and a couple of hours over a measly $20 oil change. We are a Honda family, but we will NEVER buy a car from them again and will continue steering friends and family away from this crooked dealership. It's not worth the headache to deal with these people,as integrity and principle are words they do not know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Writer, Tony?
March 21, 2011

"I purchased a 2009 Volkswagen GTI on March 6th,2011.I..."

- dbianchi

I purchased a 2009 Volkswagen GTI on March 6th,2011.I paid $18,988.00 excluding taxes,title and fees.The salesman had no idea about the taxes in Mississippi and since it was Sunday I couldn't very well check myself.They should have had some knowledge that the taxes were going to cost me an additional $1460.00 WOW !! Oh,and Wolfchase Honda threw in a $499.00 doc fee for a used car ?? WOW !! The windshield was broken and they used Advance Auto Glass to replace it.The windshield leaks onto the floorboard and carpet and after numerous calls to Wolfchase Honda,all I get is voice mails with one returned call.Advance Auto Glass comes out and says oh,the windshield was put in wrong and we will fix it tomorrow.No-one ever came back and 2 weeks later it's back to Wolfchase Honda voice mails. My 2 son's and I all agree that the customer service was terrible.We had an uneasy feeling when we walked in as well as the whole time we were there.Sorry guys,you all really need a course or two in Customer Service Skills !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Moody,
...
4
31 - 38 of 38 results