About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wolfchase Nissan

2.6

27 Lifetime Reviews

2956 N. Germantown Rd., Bartlett, Tennessee 38133 Directions
Sales: (901) 255-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

27 Reviews of Wolfchase Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 15, 2013

"I went with my wife to look for a larger vehicle because..."

- Chancecaple

I went with my wife to look for a larger vehicle because we are expecting our first son. The salesman showed us a 4runner that he said cost 25,998. My wife and I both test drove and liked the car. As we were getting our trade in appraised the salesman told us that he told us the wrong price and that it cost $36,000. Obviously we felt like he had baited us in and tried to switch the price and my wife was very disappointed. The worst part is that the dealership did nothing to try to correct the situation. I will never return to this location and will tell this story any time an opportunity arises so hopefully I can save somebody else the headache that we experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cant remember
July 31, 2012

"Great dealership, although we did not end up purchasing...."

- wolfchasetoyotasucks

Great dealership, although we did not end up purchasing. Got there, asked for Steve, and led straight to him. He was nice, helpful, and actually cared about customer. Customer service is absolutely fantastic. However, vehicle was not in the best of shape so we didn't buy, however, price was right and was worth it. (We ended up buying new Nissan though from Steve). One of the best dealerships I've been to, so much better than the rip-off Wolfchase Toyota also located in Memphis. Sometimes I wonder why some Wolfchase dealers are so nice, while others are racist and discriminatory. While the Toyota dealership was pitiful, WOLFCHASE NISSAN MET ALL OF MY NEEDS (AND THERE WERE A LOT) AND GOT ME IN A PERFECT NEW CAR!! THANK YOU STEVE MILLER AND THE WHOLE WOLFCHASE NISSAN STAFF.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Miller
May 09, 2011

"I cannot say enough good things about my buying..."

- LakelandBill

I cannot say enough good things about my buying experiences at Wolfchase Nissan. This past year my family and I purchased several cars from Wolfchase Nissan, including my father who came all the way from Florida to buy a 2010 Nissan Altima that he absolutely loves. As someone that trades in and out of cars often, I know that buying a new car can often times be a stressful undertaking. But that is not the case at Wolfchase Nissan. Rick, John, and Brock (sales manager, salesman, & finance manager respectively), went out of their way to ensure that we were satisfied. There was absolutely no pressure to buy and once we made a decision to make the purchase, the deal was closed in an unbelievably short period of time. I would highly recommend Wolfchase Nissan to anyone in the market for a Nissan vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Sadler
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Rick Comans, John Sadler, & Brock Carroll
March 01, 2011

"First and foremost....we went to this dealership to look..."

- sagrffth

First and foremost....we went to this dealership to look at a certified pre-owned vehicle. We already own one Nissan, and we were looking to buy another. We spoke to the manager, told him our budget and what we wanted our note to be, and he set up an appointment. When we show up for this appointment one day later, the same manager apologized and said he had actually sold that car days before. This was just the first of many shadey moves. Well, since we were already there, we figured we would look at what else was on the lot. Well, we found another car that seemed pretty good. So, we go back inside, and this same manager starts "crunching the numbers" and writes out a number on a sheet of paper implying that would be the price we would pay for the car. The whole time, he is talking about how is he is "loosing money on this deal" and that this was "the deal of the century" blah, blah, blah. It ends up that the monthly note would be $60 more than we would like to pay, but we thought we were getting a really good price since it was a brand new car. Well, long story short, after we return the next day to test drive it again, and possibly by the car, a few more shadey moves happen. First of all, they already had our last name and "SOLD" written in the window, although this was never discussed. Secondly, we have to work with someone else because the manager was "too busy." Thirdly, they start shoving papers in front of us to sign before we ever even talk about numbers/price/interest rate/etc. So, we refuse to sign anything more until we are completely sure we will be paying the price that was quoted to us. We had to ask multiple times to see and talk about numbers, and each time we were told we would do that with the finance guy. So finally, I asked to speak with the manager we had worked with and asked him "What is the price we will be paying for the car," and he stated the price he wrote down for us the day before. Well it ends up, the price that this manager wrote down was the amount we would be financing....NOT the price of the car total. I said "NO....what is the TOTAL price we will be paying for the car." At that point, he realized we called his bluff and stated the entire price including down payment, which was $6,000-7,000 more than we wanted to spend. So this whole time we were under the impression that the purchase price was actually just the finance price. Now, my husband has a business degree, and I have a master's degree, so we are NOT by any means stupid people who amused wrong. Basically, this guy was trying to pull the wool over our eyes. So, when we confronted him he laughed in our face and said "You really think I was going to sell you a brand new car of XXX price," and we said yes. At that point, he laughed again and walked away. Then, when this scene begins to become noticeable to over customers, the financing manager takes us into his office, and said that there just must have been a miscommunication. Essentially, we gave him a piece of our mind, and walked out. THEN, the sales manager as the audacity to call us not to apologize but to just say that we were under the wrong assumption, blah, blah, blah. So, BEWARE! These people would lie to preacher on a sunday in church! WE WILL NEVER BE RETURNING TO THIS DEALERSHIP FOR ANY REASON AND HOPE THAT THIS REVIEW WILL GIVE YOU SOME INSIGHT INTO THE TYPE OF PEOPLE WHO WORK THERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Mickey - manager
August 10, 2010

"Did not live up to their promise to replace the..."

- toddstanfield

Did not live up to their promise to replace the windshield with a factory windshield. This places my family at risk, and thus far the dealership is just dismissive regarding my concerns. I would advise you to never do business with these folks, unless you want to be unhappy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Nichols, Steve Williams
July 06, 2010

"I purchased my car from this dealership in March 2009. I..."

- Nissanowner13

I purchased my car from this dealership in March 2009. I absolutely love the car. But the dealership is horrible. They titled the wrong car to me, took a while to fix that. Then the went back on the FREE OIL CHANGE part of the purchase agreement. And to top it all off, Wolfchase Nissan is refusing to service my car. Because I took it to Dobbs Nissan to have a recalled part replaced. They claim that NISSAN will not pay them for warranty work if another dealership has worked on the car. So now I am driving around in a car making a major popping noise in the front end until I can get over to the other side of town to Dobbs Nissan for repairs. Let's hope I never move out of town. I would not recommend Wolfchase Nissan to anyone. The folks at Dobbs are so much nicer anyway.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 06, 2010

"I purchased my car from this dealership in March 2009. I..."

- Nissanowner13

I purchased my car from this dealership in March 2009. I absolutely love the car. But the dealership is horrible. They titled the wrong car to me, took a while to fix that. Then the went back on the FREE OIL CHANGE part of the purchase agreement. And to top it all off, Wolfchase Nissan is refusing to service my car. Because I took it to Dobbs Nissan to have a recalled part replaced. They claim that NISSAN will not pay them for warranty work if another dealership has worked on the car. So now I am driving around in a car making a major popping noise in the front end until I can get over to the other side of town to Dobbs Nissan for repairs. Let's hope I never move out of town. I would not recommend Wolfchase Nissan to anyone. The folks at Dobbs are so much nicer anyway.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
3
21 - 27 of 27 results