About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction

1108-A Horner Road, Woodbridge, Virginia 22191
Sales: (703) 643-1189

Makes: Used Car Dealer
0% Recommend
1.5

20 Lifetime Reviews

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction
1108-A Horner Road,
Woodbridge, Virginia 22191
Woodbridge Public Auto Auction Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

The Used Car Factory

205 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Carbiz

1973 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
20 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Attidore
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dont even waste your time"

Bought a car for $5000.... It hasn't been a month and the car is sitting in my parking lot dead. I called and spoke to a Philip and he said I could take the car some where else. I would not recommend them to a dying dog. They sell junk. I can't even sell the car for what I paid. They should be shut down. No stars for them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Philip

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Juniejass1
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Owner cursing to a customer"

bought a car from here on the way home check engine light came . . Went and Talk to the owner. He said you sign the papers that says you buying it AS IS NO WORRANTY He cursed me out and kick me out of the place embarrassing me in front of my family and other customers. This place is a rip off manassas public auto auction also own by the same people. If you have money to waist please donate to the poor. Don't buy cars from here. Now I'm stuck with scrap metal. they have erased the check engine lite right before the test drive. It normally comes back on after 30 minutes of driving after erased, If the problem still exists. My friend has a video of the conversation I had with the owner. Will post on the you tube.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve (owner)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
tinkielynn
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Run- as fast as you can in the other direction."

This review is about their sister store – in Manassas, Virginia, called Manassas Public Auto Auction. There was no way to leave a review about them, but since they have same primary ownership – I believe the review fits. Scam artists is the description that best fits this dealer. We test drove a truck, it ran really well so we put in down payment of $6000, only financing $2900. We went to pick up the truck we bought and had to fill-in financing paperwork and as we left the parking lot, the truck didn't run right. We turned right around but since it was late, the dealer was then closed. We called the next day and they said tough luck, sold as is. We called again and then was told to bring it in the following week so they could look at it. They said they called the bank and they bank said since we bought a running truck, the truck should be running. We stopped by the auto store and they ran a diagnostic and we bought $1000 in parts to fix all the things wrong with the truck, per their codes. We have receipts. When we talked to the Manassas Auction place, they admitted to us the truck never should have been sold to us like this, a total piece of JUNK. Since we didn’t trust them too much by now, we took it to a Ford dealer and they did a thorough diagnostic test. Ford said it was timing gears which cost another $1200 to be fixed. Then we called and Manassas Auction and they said bring it back and they will look at it. We did. They ordered part to fix it cheaper than Ford dealer, but then days later explained we should go ahead and take it to the Ford dealer because the manager had NO FAITH in his own mechanic because he ordered the wrong part. They said they talked to the bank who told them they had to pay $600 of the $1200 fix. So we picked up truck, took it back to Ford to be fixed – it is still there now. In the meantime, we called the bank and the lady there said she never told the Manassas Auction place that they only had to pay $600. She told them they had to sell us a working truck since we financed it. So basically they LIED THROUGH THEIR TEETH. When we called Manassas Auction back to confront them, they said suck it up because we were lucky they gave us a penny towards fixing it. Really? We will have the last word, and the last laugh because we have EVERY RECEIPT and God as my witness, I am going on a campaign to let everyone know how shady the Manassas associate dealership does business. No one should buy a car or truck from them unless you want to piss away your money. They are LIARS (and you can call the bank and ask them too) and they are sneaky thieves!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the sales manager and finance officer and several others

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CWF
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disappointed Big Time"

Never Ever buy a car from here, EVER! I know what as is means but they should be selling half decent cars. Bought a car Saturday, drove it straight home, put in driveway and puddle of oil under car. While test driving it, Mark, my salesman said the smell was from new brake pads, nothing to worry about..It was not, it was oil and my mechanic says there are no new pads on it. It needs 900.00+ worth of work right off their xxxx lot. This place is horrible, Never Ever Buy a car from here..I called and was told, it was my job to test drive it and make sure it was a good car since it is as is. IT IS THEIR JOB TO SELL DECENT CARS..they claim to have mechanics on site,..what do they do all day?Nothing apparently. Horrible Place Just Horrible..I will leave a review like this everywhere, even on Craiglist..Might have been smarter for them to fix my car!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark in person,,Bill in phone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
T
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Posion to the community of Woodbridge"

My story has a lot of layers, But they disabled the check engine light to sell me a car and I can't afford to fix it, and I can't register it, and my temporary plates are going to expire. At the end of the day I truly just want the money to fix the vehicle, or for them to accept the vehicle back and refund me my money. I want justice for myself and my family. It’s the holidays, I have two small children and I couldn’t even get them any gifts this year. I need a vehicle to get to school and to transport them. My husband needs his vehicle to get to work to support our family. I don’t understand what would make a company so heartless. 5,000 dollars is a lot of money to just throw away, to be stuck with a vehicle I can’t drive. I am praying for a miracle because our family truly doesn’t have an additional 3,000 dollars to fix this vehicle right now. I don’t know what to do, Woodbridge Public Auto Auction is the most heartless company I’ve ever done business with in my life. These men looked me straight in the eye, while I had my small children in my arms and took advantage of me. You have to truly be heartless, greedy, lacking all moral fiber, to put a mother and her 2 children in a horrible situation like this. It is the middle of winter and in 2 weeks I may not have a vehicle. I have 2 more months of nursing school left and I don’t know what I am going to do, I’ve worked so hard all year, for it to end because I don’t have transportation. This situation is just very overwhelming. However I am a true believer of what comes around goes around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Billy, Douglas, Manuel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
Steelelwc
3/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I've Purchased A 2002 Buick Lasabre Custom For Wood..."

I've Purchased A 2002 Buick Lasabre Custom For Wood Bridge Auto Sales, it Was A Rip Off, First Of All I Bought It As it For 3200 & And After A Look At The Paper Work I Was Charged 3400. when I Bought It The Back Windows Wouldn't Roll Down But On The VA State Inspection That They Gave Me It said They Did, I Had To Buy To Regulators for The Windows At About 459 A Piece Then I Had to Replace A Fuel Pump And It Ran For About Another Week And Now The Car Will Just Cut On And not Go Over 20mph STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sale

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
mark1081
3/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Let me begin by saying,yes,this is an "auto..."

Let me begin by saying,yes,this is an "auto auction"...so if you are looking for the"usual" car buying experience,go to a reputable "dealership".I was in need of a car...i knew my budget,so i went online and found a car that was suitable for my needs,and it happened to be at "woodbridge".I could go into every detail of this"horrible" experience but it would be a novel.Long story short,the "salesman" guided me around the block for a 5 minute drive,not to exceed 40 mph due to the speed limit going around the block.I purchased the vehicle with a drivers side power window,and windshield wipers that didn't work,both of which were marked on the "VA INSPECTION CERTIFICATE" as working...(wouldnt pass inspection,unless they worked).I purchased the car at the end of January with 30 day paper tags while I was told it would be 7-10 days before my title arrived via certified mail.I first noticed a slight hesitation on my hour and a half drive home,but they had closed for the evening and i knew I had purchased the car "as is" so i went with it....needless to say the transmission went up a few weeks after the purchase.About 25 days after the purchase i recieve a call that they haven't recieved my title yet,that they were sending a second set of 30 day paper tags,with assurance that the titles are dropped off on fridays....that mine was due in that week.So now it's the middle of march,i have since spent between 500-800 dollars in a new regulator for the window and motor for the windshield wipers along with tow fees for when the transmission gave out,so after a few quotes and a "loan"...ive put out another 2500 for a rebuilt transmission.After all of this,i still was ok...the car had high miles,i did what I had too.So bring me to present day,my car is still sitting in the shop,and i recieve a call from the "title dept." once more(two days ago)telling me that they are having "problems" getting my title.As of march 21 the second set of plates expire and i can only recieve one more set.The lady proceeds to tell me that I can bring "my" car back,and they would be nice enough to put what i paid for my car toward another car off of the lot.So i proceed to tell her that ive already invested more money in the car that i paid for the car,why would i do that?Her responce?..." I will have to tell the "manager" and call you back".Havent heard back yet(two days later),havent recieved last set of 30 day tags(last set),and car is still in the shop.I have contacted a lawyer,to see what my options are,if they can't provide me with the title to the car they sold me....TBC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

manuel (sales manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
fgore
8/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased a vehicle from them and when I got it home I..."

I purchased a vehicle from them and when I got it home I performed a thorough inspection of the vehicle. I found rusted water in the console, wet carpet, rusted bolts on the seat rails and screws. in addition, I found wet leafs behind the rear arm rest with want appears to be a water line around the entire interior. Although a VIN search indicates the vehicle is clear and has not been in a flood, objective evidence indicates this is a "FLOOD VEHICLE". The pre-sale Stae Inspections do not look at water damage (FLOOD VEHICLES). You cannot return the vehicle if the title is clear. Be very careful. DO NOT BUY unless you go ahead of time and really look at the cars carefully. HOW MANY MORE UNDOCUMENTED FLOOD VEHICLES do they have???? When the auction starts you can't determine what you getting and there is no return policy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

employees worked with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
momofangel
1/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went in there with the intentions that i was going to..."

I went in there with the intentions that i was going to get a decent car. I told the man what my budget was and i told him less than i really wanted to spend because i knew that he was going to go above my number. He showed me some cars and i was happy with what i saw. the first car he started up sounded funny so i didnt even want anything to do with it.. the next car he started i fell in love with so i asked him what was wrong with the car and he tells me that it just needs the cap changed because it has an oil leak, OK, made some phone calls, drove it around and signed the papers.. I then drove the car right to a mechanic, a mechanic that my parents, people i know, and people that i work with use and he looks at the car and says "take it back because it has a blown head gasket and you are going to end up spending more money fixing it than you did on it today" so i take it back and they tell me, as i expected, that there was nothing that they could do because i already signed the papers. So i tell them i dont want a refund because it clearly says no refund but i dont want the car.. now they send their ''mechanic'' to look at the car and drive it around and he tells me that there is nothing wrong with the car and that my mechanic was wrong. Needless to say i ended up just getting exchanged for a different car and on top of that they made me pay an extra 250 dollars. Now the previous car cost the same amount as the second car, (1900) but he brought the price down to 1650 for me (1st car), but wouldn't budge on the price on the second car, because the second car had a "50" on the end but if you do the math 1650 plus 250 is only 1900 so yeah they got me! Only the worst experience i have ever had buying a car. I do not recommend this place to anyone. It does not matter how long they have been in business, its not the establishment that i am mad at, its the money hungry people sitting behind the counters with the smug looks on their faces. If you have any qustions you are very welcome to email me: myangel212010@gmail.com <--- I have nothing to hide or lie about. I do not know these people and have never me them in my life i dont have a reason to make this up..:(

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

dont remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
23
blawal
11/01/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"i bought a 2004 mitsubishi endeavour from them. that car..."

i bought a 2004 mitsubishi endeavour from them. that car was a junk. i had to spen almost $2000 to replace the rear diffrential. then another $2000 to replace the transmission. Please dont buy cars from these guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

dont rememer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
14
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory