About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction

1.6

28 Lifetime Reviews

1108-A Horner Road, Woodbridge, Virginia 22191 Directions
Sales: (703) 643-1189

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Woodbridge Public Auto Auction

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2017

"stay away from lemon yard"

- chuchuabe

I visited this place because I was badly looking for a used car and found the posted prices fair enough of the market value. As hasty I was, my experience with this place was terrible. The people who run the place are not there to make a happy business. They are all sniffing after your money. Here is what happened. Even before I made an inspection of the car and made my genuine judgement, a guy came preaching all the good staff about the car and that I must have it right away. He took me to his boss and offered me I can deposit a refundable $300 and make all the research about the car. Since I was not decided and that my money will be refunded, that evening I left the spot with a receipt that clearly mentions REFUNDABLE. I came the next morning and explained I don't want the car because the car has many recent calls and and also because I was not allowed to take the car to a mechanic and get checked. Please understand, it is going to be a blind purchase ( AS IT IS), how stupid can I be to spend $9,000 on a used car with no warranty , guarantee or professional mechanic check? The sales man ( Ismail) and his manager ( Sherif) both a very rude and unprofessional insulted me and they threatened to call a police on me when I asked them to refund my deposit, even though on the receipt they clearly wrote REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT. Even though I left the dealership very sad I felt happy I didn't throw thousands of dollars buying from this scam artists. I must admit that I learned my lesson a very hard way. This people are professional scams. I regret of visiting this junkyard without reading all the reviews on google. This is the worst place to buy a used car. If you want a used car don't be tricked by their shiny exteriors and below market values as posted on Wood bridge Public Auto Auction. Go to offer-up, car guru, Craigslist or any any trustworthy dealer and take the car to a professional mechanic ( costs you maximum $100 for multi-point inspection) and saves you thousands and gives you mental rest. I happily bought a modest car for fair market value from offer-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ismail, Sherif
June 06, 2017

"stay away stay away a rip-off"

- ybferre1938

I bought a 2004 Mitsubishi endeavor on May 28 , 2017 From Woodbridge Auto Auction. When I left the auction I took it to to get an oil change because the old was black. After I got the oil change the car start hesitating. To go it cuts off on me in the middle of traffic I had to restart it and it went. I drove it home the next day I drove it and it wouldn't let me go into gear so I took it to the mechanic on Wednesday. The mechanic told me that the car has a bad transmission and bad computer in the gear shift is messed up in the car. I was very angry and disappointed and that I bought a bad car. I do not know how it pass inspection in Virginia . From the gear shift messed up and the windshield wiper blades was messed up really bad. I want to go clean the car out and I found a rejection sticker under the seat so no way that that car passed inspection. I lost all my money just in the last week. Very angry and disappointed Woodbridge Auto Auction I would not recommend nobody to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
woodbridge auto auction
May 17, 2017

"Buyer beware"

- kk123

My grandson bought a truck Thursday. 3 days later the clutch went out while he was driving it and it had to be towed home. This was the first vehicle he has purchased by himself. He saved to pay cash and now has an inoperable vehicle until he can save to put in a new clutch and I am afraid to guess what other repairs it will need. This seems to be a recurring theme with them based on the reviews that I wish we had read before he went there. And since the junk they sell is As Is buyers have no recourse. They should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
September 09, 2016

"Flea bag dealership "

- Torri Stempel

Worst dealership I've ever dealt with. Wouldn't even do an oil change . Had to twist their arm to change a tail light so i wouldn't get a ticket. Have yet to receive my title to vehicle and temp tags are about to expire. Sales people are rude and don't want to talk to u. AND the quality of the vehicles they sell is horrible. I've done nothing but sink money into the vehicle I've bought. They lied about the vehicle period! Only reason they have one star is i I couldn't give a lower rating. Will never go back or recommend this sleazy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

es indeed, there was a delay in providing you the title, but we did finally overcome the problem and you managed to keep the 2006 Town & country with 91000 miles for $2500. I recollect that we furnished you with a further set of temp tags whilst our title clerks chased up your title. We did apologize then and apologize now for the long delay. I also recollect pulling out all the stops to sell you a van that you and the gentleman checked out thoroughly, at the best possible price. You became extremely demanding and keen to disregard the rules we have set in place for us by the state in order to deal with these bureaucratic issues.

July 30, 2016

"overall experience was very professional and helpful! "

- deanna l bias

I bought a 2005 Toyota rav4 on the 4th of July and totally enjoyed my experience. Got a great deal also for a very clean SUV. Only issue is still haven't received my title after almost a month so now have to mk the long drive from MD bk to VA to get another 30 day tag from them till they get the title from whoever they got SUV from. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great car, truck, or suv. Thanks Woodbridge public auto auction!!! Deanna Bias

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
owner, helped us
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

Thanks for the business, enjoy your car

July 25, 2016

"YOU MIGHT AS WELL JUST BURN YOUR MONEY!!!"

- Johnny B.

I purchased a used pickup truck from them. They said that it had passed inspection but come to find out it should have never passed inspection. The truck died on me block from there because the alternator was bad. They said that it wasn't and they had left a light on which is why it wouldn't start. Many other issues with this truck too many to list. Bottom line is this place is nothing but cheats, liars and frauds who take your money and laugh all the way to the bank. THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN AND PROSECUTED FOR WHAT THEY ARE DOING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to list
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

We do not inspect these vehicles here, we use local VA State safety Inspection Stations, if you have an inspection issue the State Police and Inspection Station will be your first stop. If there is something minor like a light bulb then we can help. What happened with your truck? The alternator is not something that is easily determined to be 'going' bad... Its not part of inspection either.....

July 22, 2016

"They suck!!!!!!!!!!"

- april80

Dont ever get financed with Woodbridge.They joggle paperwork and take their precious time doing stuff.They really suck and are very untrustworthy.All they want is your money and could care less about you and your needs.They need to be shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil,Manual
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

Joggle the paperwork....??? we deal with reputable banks, the numbers come from them. What exactly happened that you feel your needs were not addressed?

April 19, 2016

"2004 Chevy Tahoe"

- Carman Wilkins

I purchased a 2004 chevy tahoe in March 2016. Unable to pass inspection. They said only a few minor repairs. So far i paid for more repairs then the car is worth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

It is the client's responsibility to check out these vehicles, our staff should remain impartial at all times. If you are not mechanically inclined then you must have somebody that is check these vehicles out for you. An '04 with 180000 miles will generally need some work.

June 09, 2015

"Dont even waste your time"

- Attidore

Bought a car for $5000.... It hasn't been a month and the car is sitting in my parking lot dead. I called and spoke to a Philip and he said I could take the car some where else. I would not recommend them to a dying dog. They sell junk. I can't even sell the car for what I paid. They should be shut down. No stars for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip
April 23, 2015

"Owner cursing to a customer"

- Juniejass1

bought a car from here on the way home check engine light came . . Went and Talk to the owner. He said you sign the papers that says you buying it AS IS NO WORRANTY He cursed me out and kick me out of the place embarrassing me in front of my family and other customers. This place is a rip off manassas public auto auction also own by the same people. If you have money to waist please donate to the poor. Don't buy cars from here. Now I'm stuck with scrap metal. they have erased the check engine lite right before the test drive. It normally comes back on after 30 minutes of driving after erased, If the problem still exists. My friend has a video of the conversation I had with the owner. Will post on the you tube.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve (owner)
1
1 - 10 of 28 results