About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction

1.6

25 Lifetime Reviews

1108-A Horner Road, Woodbridge, Virginia 22191 Directions
Sales: (703) 643-1189

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Woodbridge Public Auto Auction

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2016

"Flea bag dealership "

- Torri Stempel

Worst dealership I've ever dealt with. Wouldn't even do an oil change . Had to twist their arm to change a tail light so i wouldn't get a ticket. Have yet to receive my title to vehicle and temp tags are about to expire. Sales people are rude and don't want to talk to u. AND the quality of the vehicles they sell is horrible. I've done nothing but sink money into the vehicle I've bought. They lied about the vehicle period! Only reason they have one star is i I couldn't give a lower rating. Will never go back or recommend this sleazy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

es indeed, there was a delay in providing you the title, but we did finally overcome the problem and you managed to keep the 2006 Town & country with 91000 miles for $2500. I recollect that we furnished you with a further set of temp tags whilst our title clerks chased up your title. We did apologize then and apologize now for the long delay. I also recollect pulling out all the stops to sell you a van that you and the gentleman checked out thoroughly, at the best possible price. You became extremely demanding and keen to disregard the rules we have set in place for us by the state in order to deal with these bureaucratic issues.

July 30, 2016

"overall experience was very professional and helpful! "

- deanna l bias

I bought a 2005 Toyota rav4 on the 4th of July and totally enjoyed my experience. Got a great deal also for a very clean SUV. Only issue is still haven't received my title after almost a month so now have to mk the long drive from MD bk to VA to get another 30 day tag from them till they get the title from whoever they got SUV from. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great car, truck, or suv. Thanks Woodbridge public auto auction!!! Deanna Bias

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
owner, helped us
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

Thanks for the business, enjoy your car

July 25, 2016

"YOU MIGHT AS WELL JUST BURN YOUR MONEY!!!"

- Johnny B.

I purchased a used pickup truck from them. They said that it had passed inspection but come to find out it should have never passed inspection. The truck died on me block from there because the alternator was bad. They said that it wasn't and they had left a light on which is why it wouldn't start. Many other issues with this truck too many to list. Bottom line is this place is nothing but cheats, liars and frauds who take your money and laugh all the way to the bank. THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN AND PROSECUTED FOR WHAT THEY ARE DOING!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Too many to list
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

We do not inspect these vehicles here, we use local VA State safety Inspection Stations, if you have an inspection issue the State Police and Inspection Station will be your first stop. If there is something minor like a light bulb then we can help. What happened with your truck? The alternator is not something that is easily determined to be 'going' bad... Its not part of inspection either.....

July 22, 2016

"They suck!!!!!!!!!!"

- april80

Dont ever get financed with Woodbridge.They joggle paperwork and take their precious time doing stuff.They really suck and are very untrustworthy.All they want is your money and could care less about you and your needs.They need to be shut down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil,Manual
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

Joggle the paperwork....??? we deal with reputable banks, the numbers come from them. What exactly happened that you feel your needs were not addressed?

April 19, 2016

"2004 Chevy Tahoe"

- Carman Wilkins

I purchased a 2004 chevy tahoe in March 2016. Unable to pass inspection. They said only a few minor repairs. So far i paid for more repairs then the car is worth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
Nov 17, 2016 -

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction responded

It is the client's responsibility to check out these vehicles, our staff should remain impartial at all times. If you are not mechanically inclined then you must have somebody that is check these vehicles out for you. An '04 with 180000 miles will generally need some work.

June 09, 2015

"Dont even waste your time"

- Attidore

Bought a car for $5000.... It hasn't been a month and the car is sitting in my parking lot dead. I called and spoke to a Philip and he said I could take the car some where else. I would not recommend them to a dying dog. They sell junk. I can't even sell the car for what I paid. They should be shut down. No stars for them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Philip
April 23, 2015

"Owner cursing to a customer"

- Juniejass1

bought a car from here on the way home check engine light came . . Went and Talk to the owner. He said you sign the papers that says you buying it AS IS NO WORRANTY He cursed me out and kick me out of the place embarrassing me in front of my family and other customers. This place is a rip off manassas public auto auction also own by the same people. If you have money to waist please donate to the poor. Don't buy cars from here. Now I'm stuck with scrap metal. they have erased the check engine lite right before the test drive. It normally comes back on after 30 minutes of driving after erased, If the problem still exists. My friend has a video of the conversation I had with the owner. Will post on the you tube.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve (owner)
April 22, 2015

"Run- as fast as you can in the other direction."

- tinkielynn

This review is about their sister store – in Manassas, Virginia, called Manassas Public Auto Auction. There was no way to leave a review about them, but since they have same primary ownership – I believe the review fits. Scam artists is the description that best fits this dealer. We test drove a truck, it ran really well so we put in down payment of $6000, only financing $2900. We went to pick up the truck we bought and had to fill-in financing paperwork and as we left the parking lot, the truck didn't run right. We turned right around but since it was late, the dealer was then closed. We called the next day and they said tough luck, sold as is. We called again and then was told to bring it in the following week so they could look at it. They said they called the bank and they bank said since we bought a running truck, the truck should be running. We stopped by the auto store and they ran a diagnostic and we bought $1000 in parts to fix all the things wrong with the truck, per their codes. We have receipts. When we talked to the Manassas Auction place, they admitted to us the truck never should have been sold to us like this, a total piece of JUNK. Since we didn’t trust them too much by now, we took it to a Ford dealer and they did a thorough diagnostic test. Ford said it was timing gears which cost another $1200 to be fixed. Then we called and Manassas Auction and they said bring it back and they will look at it. We did. They ordered part to fix it cheaper than Ford dealer, but then days later explained we should go ahead and take it to the Ford dealer because the manager had NO FAITH in his own mechanic because he ordered the wrong part. They said they talked to the bank who told them they had to pay $600 of the $1200 fix. So we picked up truck, took it back to Ford to be fixed – it is still there now. In the meantime, we called the bank and the lady there said she never told the Manassas Auction place that they only had to pay $600. She told them they had to sell us a working truck since we financed it. So basically they LIED THROUGH THEIR TEETH. When we called Manassas Auction back to confront them, they said suck it up because we were lucky they gave us a penny towards fixing it. Really? We will have the last word, and the last laugh because we have EVERY RECEIPT and God as my witness, I am going on a campaign to let everyone know how shady the Manassas associate dealership does business. No one should buy a car or truck from them unless you want to piss away your money. They are LIARS (and you can call the bank and ask them too) and they are sneaky thieves!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
the sales manager and finance officer and several others
January 19, 2015

"Disappointed Big Time"

- CWF

Never Ever buy a car from here, EVER! I know what as is means but they should be selling half decent cars. Bought a car Saturday, drove it straight home, put in driveway and puddle of oil under car. While test driving it, Mark, my salesman said the smell was from new brake pads, nothing to worry about..It was not, it was oil and my mechanic says there are no new pads on it. It needs 900.00+ worth of work right off their xxxx lot. This place is horrible, Never Ever Buy a car from here..I called and was told, it was my job to test drive it and make sure it was a good car since it is as is. IT IS THEIR JOB TO SELL DECENT CARS..they claim to have mechanics on site,..what do they do all day?Nothing apparently. Horrible Place Just Horrible..I will leave a review like this everywhere, even on Craiglist..Might have been smarter for them to fix my car!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark in person,,Bill in phone
December 17, 2014

"Posion to the community of Woodbridge"

- T

My story has a lot of layers, But they disabled the check engine light to sell me a car and I can't afford to fix it, and I can't register it, and my temporary plates are going to expire. At the end of the day I truly just want the money to fix the vehicle, or for them to accept the vehicle back and refund me my money. I want justice for myself and my family. It’s the holidays, I have two small children and I couldn’t even get them any gifts this year. I need a vehicle to get to school and to transport them. My husband needs his vehicle to get to work to support our family. I don’t understand what would make a company so heartless. 5,000 dollars is a lot of money to just throw away, to be stuck with a vehicle I can’t drive. I am praying for a miracle because our family truly doesn’t have an additional 3,000 dollars to fix this vehicle right now. I don’t know what to do, Woodbridge Public Auto Auction is the most heartless company I’ve ever done business with in my life. These men looked me straight in the eye, while I had my small children in my arms and took advantage of me. You have to truly be heartless, greedy, lacking all moral fiber, to put a mother and her 2 children in a horrible situation like this. It is the middle of winter and in 2 weeks I may not have a vehicle. I have 2 more months of nursing school left and I don’t know what I am going to do, I’ve worked so hard all year, for it to end because I don’t have transportation. This situation is just very overwhelming. However I am a true believer of what comes around goes around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Billy, Douglas, Manuel
1
1 - 10 of 25 results