About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction

1108-A Horner Road, Woodbridge, Virginia 22191
Sales: (703) 643-1189

Makes: Used Car Dealer
11% Recommend
1.6

24 Lifetime Reviews

Woodbridge Public Auto Auction
1108-A Horner Road,
Woodbridge, Virginia 22191
Woodbridge Public Auto Auction Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

24 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
deanna l bias
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"overall experience was very professional and helpful! "

I bought a 2005 Toyota rav4 on the 4th of July and totally enjoyed my experience. Got a great deal also for a very clean SUV. Only issue is still haven't received my title after almost a month so now have to mk the long drive from MD bk to VA to get another 30 day tag from them till they get the title from whoever they got SUV from. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great car, truck, or suv. Thanks Woodbridge public auto auction!!! Deanna Bias

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

owner, helped us

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Johnny B.
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"YOU MIGHT AS WELL JUST BURN YOUR MONEY!!!"

I purchased a used pickup truck from them. They said that it had passed inspection but come to find out it should have never passed inspection. The truck died on me block from there because the alternator was bad. They said that it wasn't and they had left a light on which is why it wouldn't start. Many other issues with this truck too many to list. Bottom line is this place is nothing but cheats, liars and frauds who take your money and laugh all the way to the bank. THEY NEED TO BE SHUT DOWN AND PROSECUTED FOR WHAT THEY ARE DOING!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Too many to list

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
april80
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They suck!!!!!!!!!!"

Dont ever get financed with Woodbridge.They joggle paperwork and take their precious time doing stuff.They really suck and are very untrustworthy.All they want is your money and could care less about you and your needs.They need to be shut down.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Phil,Manual

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carman Wilkins
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2004 Chevy Tahoe"

I purchased a 2004 chevy tahoe in March 2016. Unable to pass inspection. They said only a few minor repairs. So far i paid for more repairs then the car is worth.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dont remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Attidore
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dont even waste your time"

Bought a car for $5000.... It hasn't been a month and the car is sitting in my parking lot dead. I called and spoke to a Philip and he said I could take the car some where else. I would not recommend them to a dying dog. They sell junk. I can't even sell the car for what I paid. They should be shut down. No stars for them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Philip

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Juniejass1
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Owner cursing to a customer"

bought a car from here on the way home check engine light came . . Went and Talk to the owner. He said you sign the papers that says you buying it AS IS NO WORRANTY He cursed me out and kick me out of the place embarrassing me in front of my family and other customers. This place is a rip off manassas public auto auction also own by the same people. If you have money to waist please donate to the poor. Don't buy cars from here. Now I'm stuck with scrap metal. they have erased the check engine lite right before the test drive. It normally comes back on after 30 minutes of driving after erased, If the problem still exists. My friend has a video of the conversation I had with the owner. Will post on the you tube.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve (owner)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
tinkielynn
4/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Run- as fast as you can in the other direction."

This review is about their sister store – in Manassas, Virginia, called Manassas Public Auto Auction. There was no way to leave a review about them, but since they have same primary ownership – I believe the review fits. Scam artists is the description that best fits this dealer. We test drove a truck, it ran really well so we put in down payment of $6000, only financing $2900. We went to pick up the truck we bought and had to fill-in financing paperwork and as we left the parking lot, the truck didn't run right. We turned right around but since it was late, the dealer was then closed. We called the next day and they said tough luck, sold as is. We called again and then was told to bring it in the following week so they could look at it. They said they called the bank and they bank said since we bought a running truck, the truck should be running. We stopped by the auto store and they ran a diagnostic and we bought $1000 in parts to fix all the things wrong with the truck, per their codes. We have receipts. When we talked to the Manassas Auction place, they admitted to us the truck never should have been sold to us like this, a total piece of JUNK. Since we didn’t trust them too much by now, we took it to a Ford dealer and they did a thorough diagnostic test. Ford said it was timing gears which cost another $1200 to be fixed. Then we called and Manassas Auction and they said bring it back and they will look at it. We did. They ordered part to fix it cheaper than Ford dealer, but then days later explained we should go ahead and take it to the Ford dealer because the manager had NO FAITH in his own mechanic because he ordered the wrong part. They said they talked to the bank who told them they had to pay $600 of the $1200 fix. So we picked up truck, took it back to Ford to be fixed – it is still there now. In the meantime, we called the bank and the lady there said she never told the Manassas Auction place that they only had to pay $600. She told them they had to sell us a working truck since we financed it. So basically they LIED THROUGH THEIR TEETH. When we called Manassas Auction back to confront them, they said suck it up because we were lucky they gave us a penny towards fixing it. Really? We will have the last word, and the last laugh because we have EVERY RECEIPT and God as my witness, I am going on a campaign to let everyone know how shady the Manassas associate dealership does business. No one should buy a car or truck from them unless you want to piss away your money. They are LIARS (and you can call the bank and ask them too) and they are sneaky thieves!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the sales manager and finance officer and several others

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
CWF
1/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disappointed Big Time"

Never Ever buy a car from here, EVER! I know what as is means but they should be selling half decent cars. Bought a car Saturday, drove it straight home, put in driveway and puddle of oil under car. While test driving it, Mark, my salesman said the smell was from new brake pads, nothing to worry about..It was not, it was oil and my mechanic says there are no new pads on it. It needs 900.00+ worth of work right off their xxxx lot. This place is horrible, Never Ever Buy a car from here..I called and was told, it was my job to test drive it and make sure it was a good car since it is as is. IT IS THEIR JOB TO SELL DECENT CARS..they claim to have mechanics on site,..what do they do all day?Nothing apparently. Horrible Place Just Horrible..I will leave a review like this everywhere, even on Craiglist..Might have been smarter for them to fix my car!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark in person,,Bill in phone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
T
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Posion to the community of Woodbridge"

My story has a lot of layers, But they disabled the check engine light to sell me a car and I can't afford to fix it, and I can't register it, and my temporary plates are going to expire. At the end of the day I truly just want the money to fix the vehicle, or for them to accept the vehicle back and refund me my money. I want justice for myself and my family. It’s the holidays, I have two small children and I couldn’t even get them any gifts this year. I need a vehicle to get to school and to transport them. My husband needs his vehicle to get to work to support our family. I don’t understand what would make a company so heartless. 5,000 dollars is a lot of money to just throw away, to be stuck with a vehicle I can’t drive. I am praying for a miracle because our family truly doesn’t have an additional 3,000 dollars to fix this vehicle right now. I don’t know what to do, Woodbridge Public Auto Auction is the most heartless company I’ve ever done business with in my life. These men looked me straight in the eye, while I had my small children in my arms and took advantage of me. You have to truly be heartless, greedy, lacking all moral fiber, to put a mother and her 2 children in a horrible situation like this. It is the middle of winter and in 2 weeks I may not have a vehicle. I have 2 more months of nursing school left and I don’t know what I am going to do, I’ve worked so hard all year, for it to end because I don’t have transportation. This situation is just very overwhelming. However I am a true believer of what comes around goes around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Billy, Douglas, Manuel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
Steelelwc
3/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I've Purchased A 2002 Buick Lasabre Custom For Wood..."

I've Purchased A 2002 Buick Lasabre Custom For Wood Bridge Auto Sales, it Was A Rip Off, First Of All I Bought It As it For 3200 & And After A Look At The Paper Work I Was Charged 3400. when I Bought It The Back Windows Wouldn't Roll Down But On The VA State Inspection That They Gave Me It said They Did, I Had To Buy To Regulators for The Windows At About 459 A Piece Then I Had to Replace A Fuel Pump And It Ran For About Another Week And Now The Car Will Just Cut On And not Go Over 20mph STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sale

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.