About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Youngblood Kia

3410 South Campbell Avenue, Springfield, Missouri 65807
Sales: (417) 882-3838
Service: (866) 537-3397
Parts: (417) 882-3838

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
92% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

208 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Youngblood Kia
208 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Youngblood Kia Info
Hours
Amenities
About Youngblood Kia

Youngblood Auto Group is Springfield Missouri with a new approach to the car buying process. Come and experience a place where you and your family can get a great deal on your next automobile with out all of the hassle and gimmicks. We have the very best to offer from Nissan, Chrysler, Jeep, Kia, and hundreds of pre-owned vehicles. You will also find a very friendly and dedicated service staff to help you maintain a safe and reliable vehicle.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Youngblood Kia

Youngblood Auto Group is Springfield Missouri with a new approach to the car buying process. Come and experience a place where you and your family can get a great deal on your next automobile with out all of the hassle and gimmicks. We have the very best to offer from Nissan, Chrysler, Jeep, Kia, and hundreds of pre-owned vehicles. You will also find a very friendly and dedicated service staff to help you maintain a safe and reliable vehicle.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
208 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Car-Buying Experience Ever! "

My purchasing experience is that I was lured in by internet pricing. Acknowledged immediately online by numerous emails from Chris Niemeyer, I therefore used him as my sales representative upon visiting the dealership. I purchased a car without knowledge of the steep markup to the sales price in the form of dealer-added costs (over $2,000.00). As a result, I agreed to a final price that would not have been agreed on had the salesperson been more forthcoming about the markup over the internet pricing. This is a deceitful practice. Presently, I am waiting for more information about the lifetime powertrain warranty. Yesterday, I called and spoke to Ryan in sales about my requests. He abruptly ended the call at one point (stating that he, "...had to go...") and said he would look into it or something. Maybe he will mail me the requested information; I really don't know. Also, where is the customer survey that was discussed? Looks like they do not care about my opinion! FYI: My salesperson sent an email claiming that he has tried repeatedly to contact me, but I have had no messages left on my phone. Of course, following an internet inquiry, I was bombarded with messages before visiting the dealer's lot.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Youngblood rocks!"

what a great experience. Jon was just a real pleasure to deal with, you might call me "stubborn" and he did everything I requested to get me the price and car I was set on! Coleman was just as good, they took our ribbing and joking and made what can be stressful into a fun experience. We will definitely be back any time we're in the market for a car.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Youngblood Kia responded to this review

October 01, 2014

I wanted to personally thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Jon, Coleman, and Youngblood Auto Group. We take our customer feedback very seriously, and I am happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. Thanks for being a valued customer! Sincerely, John Widiger General Manager Youngblood Auto Group



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy, Happy, Happy"

If only I had known how easy, I would have done this a year ago. I live 1 and a half hours away, so I called first to see if they had the car I was looking for. Glen Timoteo answered with pictures within 5 minutes. About 3 hours later I was on the lot and Glenn had the car ready to view and test drive. After making the decision that I couldn't go home without it, Glen took the reins and gave 100% of his knowledge and sales expertise. Which included running to and fro in 100 degree weather getting the car prepped to leave the lot. Financing was a breeze and I felt very fair. I was very happy about the extra warranty package that finance introduced during closing. When I left I didn't feel like I would be a stranger when I came back for service or questions. I have called Glenn since leaving and he has answered all my questions.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Glenn Timoteo - #1
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Youngblood Kia responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Many thanks for your positive review! We always love hearing from our customers, and we thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. Thanks for being a great customer. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to contact us! Sincerely, John Widiger General Manager Youngblood Auto Group



Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad experience!"

I purchased my Kia from this dealership in 07. It was not the best experience, but nothing compaired to the horrid service department. I called a week before to set up an appointment, and asked at that time how long it would take to complete one very simple task, changing a headlight bulb... That's it! My appointment was for 9:15, so I show up at 8:45, just to make sure they had plenty of time. Wait in a lengthy line to get into the service department, and once I am in there no one waits on me for quite a while. Finally got a service tech to check me in, told them I had another appointment that I had to be to at 11:15. I even watched the service tech write down waiting on the form. I went and sat in the waiting room, and waited, and waited, and waited. Finally at 10:15, and hour and a half after I dropped off my car, I went to see if it was done at the service desk. They would not help me, and told me I had to go out and talk to my service tech, who just ignored me. Finally, someone asked if they could help. He went to find the status on the car needing a lightbulb changed. It was not even in the shop yet! I did watch them bring my car back, and asked the tech how long it would take he told me he didn't know because they were going to run all of the extra complentary exams, which I didn't want especially after waiting for so long. So, he told them not to do them. I went back in and waited, and waited some more... After 10 more minutes of waiting I went back out to check on my car. The guy that had helped me didn't want to help me this time, and I had to go and stand like an idiot waiting in the service center for my tech to finally get tired of me standing there and helped me. He assured me that my car was finished and would be brought right out. Wait.., finally my car appears!! I go to the service desk to pay, and they wouldn't help me because.. They didn't have my paperwork. When my paperwork finally arrived I promptly went to pay $$$ 66.06 for a headlight, really! And $21 for the service fee to install a headlight. Bad business.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

karly pears
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall great experiene!"

Our salesman, Greg Scott, was wonderful. Very friendly, very helpful. We were introduced to the vehicles that exactly fit our needs. Finance was a bit of an issue at first, but the overall experience ended very well and we couldn't be happier with our new car. When we're ready for another vehicle in the future, we'll be looking for our sales team from Youngblood as our first choice.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Youngblood Kia responded to this review

May 19, 2014

I am so glad we were able to help you find the right car to fit your needs! Thanks so much for your kind words, and thank you for being a valued customer. Sincerely, John Widiger General Manager Youngblood Auto Group



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not scary at all"

Going into the car buying process I was very apprehensive...but this team made it almost enjoyable (as enjoyable as spending a large sum of money can be), while still being honest and upfront about prices and explanations. I feel I got a fair deal without having to fight for it, or read between the lines to find it. Would definitely go back and recommend to others!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Youngblood Kia responded to this review

May 13, 2014

I wanted to personally thank you for your kind words regarding your experience with Youngblood Auto Group. We take our customer feedback very seriously, and I am happy to hear you had a positive experience with us. Thanks for being a valued customer! Sincerely, John Widiger General Manager Youngblood Auto Group



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought New Car"

They weren't pushy or insistent. We felt informed rather than pressured. Everyone we dealt with were great guys. We enjoyed our experience with all of the guys we had dealings with. Thank you Youngblood Kia.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Youngblood Kia responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from our customers, and I’m glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for visiting us at Youngblood Auto Group! Sincerely, John Widiger General Manager Youngblood Auto Group



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience"

I have not had good experiences with car dealerships in the past. David at Youngblood changed my mind. Not only was he friendly and kind. He really was more interested in getting us a car we love and a payment we can afford. His attitude was genuine and he never once made us feel uncomfortable or pressured. I definitely will recommend Youngblood to all my friends. Even the paper work went by fairly quickly. Such and Thanks so much to everyone who helped us. :)

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Youngblood Kia responded to this review

May 06, 2014

I am very happy to hear you had such a great experience with David and Youngblood Auto Group! We always love hearing from our customers, but it is especially nice to receive positive feedback. Thanks for being a valued customer, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, John Widiger General Manager Youngblood Auto Group



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"customer service"

What a great car buying experience! From the search online to the drive off the lot. Thank u young blood. I will be sure to tell my friends

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

christina m scavone
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Youngblood Kia responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Many thanks for your positive review! We always love hearing from our customers, and we thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don’t hesitate to contact us! Sincerely, John Widiger General Manager Youngblood Auto Group



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent salesmanship by Greg Boswell"

I gave all 5s because we couldn't be happier with our new car from Youngblood. Our salesman, Greg Boswell, was extremely helpful from the moment we met him. We had a few hurdles to cross during the process of securing a loan and Greg was there to help us face each one. He was friendly, knowledgable, helpful, and very personable. We will definitely refer him to others in the market for a new car and we look forward to doing business with Greg in the future!!!!!!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Youngblood Kia responded to this review

April 14, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback! We appreciate hearing from our customers, and I’m glad to hear you had a great experience with Greg. Thank you for visiting us at Youngblood Auto Group! Sincerely, John Widiger General Manager Youngblood Auto Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Coleman Kappelman
Coleman Kappelman

Business Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Pace
Randy Pace

Pre-Owned Sales Director

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Reyes
Jonathan Reyes

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Griffin
Joe Griffin

Nissan Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Burns
Scott Burns

F&I Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Primanzon
David Primanzon

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Clayton Davis
Clayton Davis

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Widiger
John Widiger

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Swanson
Aaron Swanson

Pre-Owned Sales Assistant Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stacy Spenny
Stacy Spenny

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory