About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

i.g. Burton BMW

2.7

18 Lifetime Reviews

509 Bay Rd, Milford, Delaware 19963 Directions
Sales: (888) 424-3042

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of i.g. Burton BMW

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2016

"Worst experience at dealership in my life!"

- Amy Sullivan

Arrived at 8:40am with my 2008 X5 for an oil change and brake pads. Was told whole job should be 1.5 hours. They didn't even look at my car til after 11:15 when I learned that it was much more "serious" ...with lots of other issues that needed attention and a proposed bill of $2100. I said NO, JUST brake pads and oil change. They said that they couldn't do brake pads w/o rotors too b/c they were too thin and "below specs." I think that is complete crap b/c my husband, the jet engine mechanic who works on the B-1 Bombers and C-5's (2nd largest plane in the world) looked at the rotors the day before, said they were great. According to IG Burton BMW, I couldn't even leave w/o getting both done. So a simple, somewhat cheap job costed $890. I didn't end up leaving until 1:15pm. That is 4.5 hours at the dealership. You would think IG Burton BMW would invest some snacks for those of us wasting our entire day at the dealership and who didn't bring their lunch b/c they thought it was a quick job as promised. I have heard that most dealerships DO offer some actual food. Yes there was water, sodas and coffee but xxxx it was 1 o clock...I was HUNGRY and pissed! At one point, talked to a manager and he assured he would try and find out what was going on, since the service guy helping me was a rare sight. The mgr proceeded to return and question where I purchased my car and if it was inspected and such. UM hello, he could see it has Delaware tags..yes it passed inspection and just b/c I purchased it at a used car dealership, that doesn't change the fact that it is a CPO vehicle with absolutely every service ever performed on it done by a BMW dealership and we have documents to prove it. How dare him try and act like my car is some piece of crap. Thanks for wasting 4.5 hours of my day. I will NEVER, EVER return to IG Burton for anything. I can see they are clearly making a business of trumping up bogus "work" that "needs" to be done right away. This is a seriously awful dealership...steer clear! Next time, I am headed to Middletown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
January 13, 2016

"Ripped off"

- Scott

After agreeing to a deal on a 2013 Ford Fusion hybrid, my daughter put money down and financed the remaining agreed to amount for 72 months. About 6 weeks later when she asked when her tags would be in, she was told she would have to give $500 over what she agreed to or they would not register her car and give her the tags. The salesman quit and the sales manager would not honor the agreement. He refused to give my daughter her tags without extorting her for more money. They didn't make enough money on the deal apparently so they went after a 20 year old first time buyer. It's sleazy and disgraceful and shows why used car salesmen and dealers are the butt of jokes. I would never buy from IG Buton dealers ever again, nor will any of my family, friends, or anyone else I can tell about this sorry excuse of a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
November 29, 2015

"they simply don't understand customer service!"

- johnnymac1962

on multiple occasions, my experience makes me feel like it is my privilege to have them work on my car. I had a major warranty problem (10 days without car) and they continue to remind me of how much they did for me- in servicing a car they sold me less than 6 weeks earlier i had a minor issue that was technically not covered by warranty. They refused to even help with a $75 repair on a $35,000 car. NEVER AGAIN!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew
January 15, 2015

"A++++"

- Amaproracin

The service here at Ig Burton BMW is top notch.. Kurt the sales Manager knows how to make you feel at home and doesn't pressure you to make a decision on the spot. You can go to him with any question about BMW and he will have a answer for you. and will go above and beyond to get you in a car that you want!! Rick the finance guy was a pleasure to deal with while signing my paper work and also works really hard at getting you the best Rate. Lisa the services manager is very knowledgeable when it comes to problems with your BMW and when it comes to servicing. She works really hard at getting your car in and out in a timely manor. She understands the importance of time management an making you feel you are in good hands. The service tech Justin that worked on my car was top notch as well. He informed me of up come things to look out for they may be any issue with my BMW and to give him a call right away when and if they start to happen.. Only the best at IG burtons! .. over all rating 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt, Lisa, Paul, Justin, Kim, Rick
January 11, 2015

"Kellie Draper the ultimate buying experience"

- Roger

For first time BMW buyers it was a very unique experience to personally choose all the special options available for our 4 series. It might have been daunting if not for the excellent assistance from Kellie. Not only did she listen to our wants and needs but assisted us in choosing which options suited us best. After delivery of our 2015 BMW she spent at least an hour or more on two different occasions giving us an exceptional and very informative orientation in the use of our "Ultimate Driving Machine".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kellie Draper
January 08, 2015

"Buyer Beware"

- mllobell

I purchased a used vehicle from IG Burton and specifically asked about its history. Very important information regarding the cars history was not disclosed. The cars condition was misrepresented. I would be very wary of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
david
January 02, 2015

"Sales staff great"

- Eastonagent

Sales staff was super, Gregg and Kelly. Not so impressed with the financing presentation, off putting and high pressure to buy extra coverage. Used high cost of bmw maintenance and parts to push extra coverage, almost changed my mind about buying bmw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg, Kelly and financing
November 04, 2014

"ESatchell"

- esatchell

I have purchased automobiles all of my adult life but this is the first time that I was really pleased with the sales process. My sales representative Keith Lomax was very polite, professional and exhibited a willingness to listen to what I wanted in an automobile and negotiated what I consider to be a fair price. After the sale was made he was very thorough and patient in walking me through the complex technologies of the new automobile and even did several follow-up calls after I drove the vehicle home making sure that I fully understood the "bells and whistles". I would strongly recommend I G Burton to my family and friends. Ernest Satchell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Lomax
May 14, 2014

"double check before you buy"

- m309

Bought a used 07 3series and was told this car/ pre-owned cars they sell; have no work done/accident free and that it goes through a rigorous procedure to make sure of it, they do a "paint test" and all this other bs. Nonetheless I bought the car, because why would they need to lie? a month later, I needed to take off the bumper due to the light washer not working... turns out the inside of the bumper has sticker saying it was made in 2011 for replacement of the 09-08 3 series front bumper ... this car has been in accident and had work done. how could a 07 3series have a bumper made in 2011? better yet they have a "paint test" to determine this, they said?... I now feel like I over paid for a car I was believed to have a clean car fax.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mike
November 21, 2013

"From the greeting to the test drive to the signing of the..."

- dav1964

From the greeting to the test drive to the signing of the documents everything was smooth and pleasant, polite and courteous. Maria was very well informed about the car and was able to demonstrate and answer all questions. While this is my first BMW this wasn't my first vehicle purpose from IG Burton. I have never had anything but a positive experience with IG Burton. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marie Barber
1
1 - 10 of 18 results