About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

i.g. Burton BMW

1.7

21 Lifetime Reviews

509 Bay Rd, Milford, Delaware 19963 Directions
Sales: (888) 424-3042

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of i.g. Burton BMW

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2017

"BEWARE!!!! They are sneaky and will rip you off."

- Seasoned BMW Driver

My car broke down in Rehoboth Beach and rather than having it towed to Philadelphia I decided to use the closest BMW Dealer. (That was my first mistake). One coil replacement turned into all the coils being replaced, along with the spark plugs. ($1500.00) As if I did not learn my lesson, I went back to have my air serviced a few weeks later. All I needed was a charge, it was blowing hot air ($250.00). The minute I drove it off the lot it started acting up. I called to complain that it was not working properly, and I wanted to bring it back. The first appointment was a week later (No air and it was 100 degrees). When I brought the car back, I was told that I need to replace the blower part. I said to the service agent, that nothing was wrong with the blowers when I brought it in, her response to me was......"It was an inconvenience coincidence". ($500.00) I asked to speak to the service Manager, .they were not available to speak to me, but I was given a 10% off coupon. Should have gone to Pep boys, it would have cost $50.00 tops. A few days later they had the audacity to call and ask about my experience, I explained that I was not happy, and again requested to speak to the service Manager....I'm still waiting. (Two months later). Don't fall for the glitz and glamour THEY WIll RIP YOU OFF!!! I have been driving BMW's for the past 35 years, and have never been treated with such disrespect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angie
June 07, 2017

"i.g. Burton Is the Place To Go..."

- WRR

i.g. Burton is a top BMW dealership! Their customer service and inviting showroom beats everyone around hands down! Bob Gallagher is an amazing client advisor... open to any and all scenarios when it comes to selling a car THE RIGHT WAY!!! Whether it be about walking the lot and looking at options, taking the test drive, walking the customer through a special order, finding fair and flexible financing, or just spending quality time getting to know each and every customer, Bob Gallagher is the sales guy for you! Not only is he knowledgeable about the product but he will always go the extra mile to make sure all needs are met... before, during, and after the final sale! I can't say enough about his personal touch and welcoming nature. The management and service crews are just as exceptional... always able to find solutions and get you on your way! I am new to the world of BMW cars, but I will not shop anywhere else... this is the place to go! Top Rate across the board!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gallagher
Jun 23, 2017 -

i.g. Burton BMW responded

Hi WRR, Thank you for your positive review of our dealership!! We're happy that Bob was able to deliver a 5 star experience to you and we hope you'll consider us again in the future when making a vehicle purchase!!

March 27, 2017

"Just go to a different dealership- not much on integrity "

- Jon

I purchased a used BMW from IG Burton. Very important information regarding the cars history and condition was not disclosed. I am a female buyer and feel I was taken advantage of. At my first oil change when the vehicle was on the lift, I finally saw what they did not and should have disclosed. When I called the sales manager he was more argumentative than customer satisfaction oriented . I would be very wary of this dealership in fact I recommend just not do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager and salesman.
August 22, 2016

"Worst experience at dealership in my life!"

- Amy Sullivan

Arrived at 8:40am with my 2008 X5 for an oil change and brake pads. Was told whole job should be 1.5 hours. They didn't even look at my car til after 11:15 when I learned that it was much more "serious" ...with lots of other issues that needed attention and a proposed bill of $2100. I said NO, JUST brake pads and oil change. They said that they couldn't do brake pads w/o rotors too b/c they were too thin and "below specs." I think that is complete crap b/c my husband, the jet engine mechanic who works on the B-1 Bombers and C-5's (2nd largest plane in the world) looked at the rotors the day before, said they were great. According to IG Burton BMW, I couldn't even leave w/o getting both done. So a simple, somewhat cheap job costed $890. I didn't end up leaving until 1:15pm. That is 4.5 hours at the dealership. You would think IG Burton BMW would invest some snacks for those of us wasting our entire day at the dealership and who didn't bring their lunch b/c they thought it was a quick job as promised. I have heard that most dealerships DO offer some actual food. Yes there was water, sodas and coffee but xxxx it was 1 o clock...I was HUNGRY and pissed! At one point, talked to a manager and he assured he would try and find out what was going on, since the service guy helping me was a rare sight. The mgr proceeded to return and question where I purchased my car and if it was inspected and such. UM hello, he could see it has Delaware tags..yes it passed inspection and just b/c I purchased it at a used car dealership, that doesn't change the fact that it is a CPO vehicle with absolutely every service ever performed on it done by a BMW dealership and we have documents to prove it. How dare him try and act like my car is some piece of crap. Thanks for wasting 4.5 hours of my day. I will NEVER, EVER return to IG Burton for anything. I can see they are clearly making a business of trumping up bogus "work" that "needs" to be done right away. This is a seriously awful dealership...steer clear! Next time, I am headed to Middletown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
January 13, 2016

"Ripped off"

- Scott

After agreeing to a deal on a 2013 Ford Fusion hybrid, my daughter put money down and financed the remaining agreed to amount for 72 months. About 6 weeks later when she asked when her tags would be in, she was told she would have to give $500 over what she agreed to or they would not register her car and give her the tags. The salesman quit and the sales manager would not honor the agreement. He refused to give my daughter her tags without extorting her for more money. They didn't make enough money on the deal apparently so they went after a 20 year old first time buyer. It's sleazy and disgraceful and shows why used car salesmen and dealers are the butt of jokes. I would never buy from IG Buton dealers ever again, nor will any of my family, friends, or anyone else I can tell about this sorry excuse of a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
November 29, 2015

"they simply don't understand customer service!"

- johnnymac1962

on multiple occasions, my experience makes me feel like it is my privilege to have them work on my car. I had a major warranty problem (10 days without car) and they continue to remind me of how much they did for me- in servicing a car they sold me less than 6 weeks earlier i had a minor issue that was technically not covered by warranty. They refused to even help with a $75 repair on a $35,000 car. NEVER AGAIN!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andrew
January 15, 2015

"A++++"

- Amaproracin

The service here at Ig Burton BMW is top notch.. Kurt the sales Manager knows how to make you feel at home and doesn't pressure you to make a decision on the spot. You can go to him with any question about BMW and he will have a answer for you. and will go above and beyond to get you in a car that you want!! Rick the finance guy was a pleasure to deal with while signing my paper work and also works really hard at getting you the best Rate. Lisa the services manager is very knowledgeable when it comes to problems with your BMW and when it comes to servicing. She works really hard at getting your car in and out in a timely manor. She understands the importance of time management an making you feel you are in good hands. The service tech Justin that worked on my car was top notch as well. He informed me of up come things to look out for they may be any issue with my BMW and to give him a call right away when and if they start to happen.. Only the best at IG burtons! .. over all rating 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt, Lisa, Paul, Justin, Kim, Rick
January 11, 2015

"Kellie Draper the ultimate buying experience"

- Roger

For first time BMW buyers it was a very unique experience to personally choose all the special options available for our 4 series. It might have been daunting if not for the excellent assistance from Kellie. Not only did she listen to our wants and needs but assisted us in choosing which options suited us best. After delivery of our 2015 BMW she spent at least an hour or more on two different occasions giving us an exceptional and very informative orientation in the use of our "Ultimate Driving Machine".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kellie Draper
January 08, 2015

"Buyer Beware"

- mllobell

I purchased a used vehicle from IG Burton and specifically asked about its history. Very important information regarding the cars history was not disclosed. The cars condition was misrepresented. I would be very wary of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
david
January 02, 2015

"Sales staff great"

- Eastonagent

Sales staff was super, Gregg and Kelly. Not so impressed with the financing presentation, off putting and high pressure to buy extra coverage. Used high cost of bmw maintenance and parts to push extra coverage, almost changed my mind about buying bmw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg, Kelly and financing
1
1 - 10 of 21 results