About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

i.g. Burton BMW

509 Bay Rd, Milford, Delaware 19963
Sales: (888) 424-3042

Makes: BMW | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.3

17 Lifetime Reviews

i.g. Burton BMW
509 Bay Rd,
Milford, Delaware 19963
i.g. Burton BMW Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

BMW of Silver Spring

1218 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Northwest BMW

395 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
17 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Scott
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ripped off"

After agreeing to a deal on a 2013 Ford Fusion hybrid, my daughter put money down and financed the remaining agreed to amount for 72 months. About 6 weeks later when she asked when her tags would be in, she was told she would have to give $500 over what she agreed to or they would not register her car and give her the tags. The salesman quit and the sales manager would not honor the agreement. He refused to give my daughter her tags without extorting her for more money. They didn't make enough money on the deal apparently so they went after a 20 year old first time buyer. It's sleazy and disgraceful and shows why used car salesmen and dealers are the butt of jokes. I would never buy from IG Buton dealers ever again, nor will any of my family, friends, or anyone else I can tell about this sorry excuse of a dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
johnnymac1962
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"they simply don't understand customer service!"

on multiple occasions, my experience makes me feel like it is my privilege to have them work on my car. I had a major warranty problem (10 days without car) and they continue to remind me of how much they did for me- in servicing a car they sold me less than 6 weeks earlier i had a minor issue that was technically not covered by warranty. They refused to even help with a $75 repair on a $35,000 car. NEVER AGAIN!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

andrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amaproracin
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A++++"

The service here at Ig Burton BMW is top notch.. Kurt the sales Manager knows how to make you feel at home and doesn't pressure you to make a decision on the spot. You can go to him with any question about BMW and he will have a answer for you. and will go above and beyond to get you in a car that you want!! Rick the finance guy was a pleasure to deal with while signing my paper work and also works really hard at getting you the best Rate. Lisa the services manager is very knowledgeable when it comes to problems with your BMW and when it comes to servicing. She works really hard at getting your car in and out in a timely manor. She understands the importance of time management an making you feel you are in good hands. The service tech Justin that worked on my car was top notch as well. He informed me of up come things to look out for they may be any issue with my BMW and to give him a call right away when and if they start to happen.. Only the best at IG burtons! .. over all rating 10.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kurt, Lisa, Paul, Justin, Kim, Rick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Roger
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Kellie Draper the ultimate buying experience"

For first time BMW buyers it was a very unique experience to personally choose all the special options available for our 4 series. It might have been daunting if not for the excellent assistance from Kellie. Not only did she listen to our wants and needs but assisted us in choosing which options suited us best. After delivery of our 2015 BMW she spent at least an hour or more on two different occasions giving us an exceptional and very informative orientation in the use of our "Ultimate Driving Machine".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kellie Draper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mllobell
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyer Beware"

I purchased a used vehicle from IG Burton and specifically asked about its history. Very important information regarding the cars history was not disclosed. The cars condition was misrepresented. I would be very wary of this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

david

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Eastonagent
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales staff great"

Sales staff was super, Gregg and Kelly. Not so impressed with the financing presentation, off putting and high pressure to buy extra coverage. Used high cost of bmw maintenance and parts to push extra coverage, almost changed my mind about buying bmw.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregg, Kelly and financing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
esatchell
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"ESatchell"

I have purchased automobiles all of my adult life but this is the first time that I was really pleased with the sales process. My sales representative Keith Lomax was very polite, professional and exhibited a willingness to listen to what I wanted in an automobile and negotiated what I consider to be a fair price. After the sale was made he was very thorough and patient in walking me through the complex technologies of the new automobile and even did several follow-up calls after I drove the vehicle home making sure that I fully understood the "bells and whistles". I would strongly recommend I G Burton to my family and friends. Ernest Satchell

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Keith Lomax

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
m309
5/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"double check before you buy"

Bought a used 07 3series and was told this car/ pre-owned cars they sell; have no work done/accident free and that it goes through a rigorous procedure to make sure of it, they do a "paint test" and all this other bs. Nonetheless I bought the car, because why would they need to lie? a month later, I needed to take off the bumper due to the light washer not working... turns out the inside of the bumper has sticker saying it was made in 2011 for replacement of the 09-08 3 series front bumper ... this car has been in accident and had work done. how could a 07 3series have a bumper made in 2011? better yet they have a "paint test" to determine this, they said?... I now feel like I over paid for a car I was believed to have a clean car fax.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
dav1964
11/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"From the greeting to the test drive to the signing of the..."

From the greeting to the test drive to the signing of the documents everything was smooth and pleasant, polite and courteous. Maria was very well informed about the car and was able to demonstrate and answer all questions. While this is my first BMW this wasn't my first vehicle purpose from IG Burton. I have never had anything but a positive experience with IG Burton. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marie Barber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mheistand
9/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have had bad experiences with other car dealers &..."

I have had bad experiences with other car dealers & was a little apprehensive about buying a car from a dealership but I have only good things to say about IG Burton BMW and their employees. No high pressure sales tactics , everyone was friendly, the price was fair - the service techs are excellent - my salesperson Maria Barber was especially friendly and helpful during the car purchasing process. Best of all they stood behind their product during the limited warranty period - even going above and beyond to make sure I was a satisfied customer. The best car dealer I have dealt with by far!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Maria Barber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Need a new car?