About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Charlie Schieren.
Charlie Schieren
Charlie  Schieren, Sales Manager, Audi Asheville
4.9

Charlie Schieren

Sales Manager

Audi Asheville

621 Brevard Rd
Asheville, NC 28806

Contact Me
Contact Me

31 Reviews of Charlie Schieren

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 VW Tiguan SEL "

- Volkswagen Girl

It was a Wonderful experience buying a new car from Mark K. He searched the Southeastern US to find the exterior/interior color I wanted, and have it delivered for me in a week. Mark was extremely knowledgeable and genuinely helpful and enthusiastic helping me find the exact car I wanted. (I was browsing the showrooms, while waiting for an oil change and state inspection, now I have a New Tiguan) Tim Cousins took his time and patiently explained all the finance details and extended coverages available to me. Charlie agreed to a fair trade-in price on my 2012 VW Tiguan (with 50,000 miles), which encouraged me to purchase a new one. Since moving back to Asheville 10 years ago, ALL of my vehicles service needs have been with your dealership (Porsche and VW). You have earned my respect, and my customer loyalty!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Kaye , Tim Cousins Finance

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No time for regular repairs due to recalls"

- Dora2719

This dealership has a scheduling problem. They have so many Takata airbag recalls that they are unable to schedule regular service and/or repairs for more than thirty days out. My air conditioning wasn't working and the first service appointment available was for the middle of September. They suggested that I contact Audi of Greenville. I called Audi of Greenville late on a Friday afternoon and they were able to get me in on the following Monday at 1:00 in the afternoon. That kind of treatment will make me consider using them for service even though they are quite a distance from Asheville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great deal, great service!"

- Mike&Jeannie S Verified Customer

This is the third Audi vehicle that I have bought from Harmony Motors. I have always been treated fairly and with respect. We absolutely LOVE the new Q5. Perfect size for a retired couple hoping to travel. Once you have owned an Audi, you come to expect the experience and technology the brand offers. Jenny really went out of her way to show us all of the technology and features the car has to offer and always kept us up to date on the car's delivery as we bought one that was in transit. Thank you Jenny Prudhomme and Harmony Motors for another great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny Prudhomme , Nate Nunn, Mike Woodard

Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Audi Asheville and Jenny. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new Audi Q5. Jenny and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent new car buying experience."

- PAULABRY Verified Customer

Buying my new Audi S4 was a great experience in every way. I had the car built to my specs and was told it would be 90 days. I got the car 90 days after. The sales service was great. My salesman, Don Oakes, is the best car salesman I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Oakes , Tim Cousins

Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

Hearing that you had an excellent experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Audi Asheville, we wish you many happy miles in your new S4. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patient,accommodating, relaxed"

- Bcq91

Jenny was fantastic, she stuck with us for over a month while we picked through several different options. When we arrived she took her whole day to deliver a great experience. We even bought a second car while we were there and the transaction was very smooth. The staff spent two hours with us after close to go though all of the tech on the car and give us a great deal! We also met with service while we were there and the guy was great and could answer all of our questions. James in finance also worked hard to get the numbers we were after and didn't try to pressure us even though it was so late. We have bought four cars in the last two years and Charlie by far was the best sales manager that we have dealt with. We had to swap for my wife's SUV and we thought it would be Monday before we could see if we could get it but Charlie reached out and got it for us. They all went above and beyond, we will be customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2017

Audi Asheville responded

We’re glad that Jenny was able to address your purchasing needs and to place you in an Audi that met your specifications. We appreciate you choosing Audi Asheville as we recognize that you had many different dealers to choose from. We hope that you enjoy your new Audi! Please come back and see us again soon!

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Total Experience"

- MHSTOLL Verified Customer

For years we have had a positive experience with the Service Department and now it has carried over to Sales. In fact our family bought two Audis this month from a staff that clearly had our interests as their priority. A pleasure to work with the Audi Asheville team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Audi Q7 purchase"

- Joleanlh

I had 2 terrific salespeople. When they didn't ha e the car I wanted, they reached all the way to TX to get it and had it for me by the end of the same week. They delivered the car to me and did a very detailed exhibition of its many features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Kirchmeyer, Joel Smith

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Satisfied Customer Verified Customer

My entire experience with Audi of Asheville was top quality from beginning to end - particularly the service and dedication of my sales rep., Jenny Prudhomme. Jenny worked tirelessly to find the car I wanted, and she kept me informed during the suspenseful process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jenny Prudhomme, Chris Nelson

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above the rest..."

- NATHANIEL.KROGEL Verified Customer

If you enjoy high quality vehicles but dread the buying experience as I do then go to Audi Asheville. Mark Kaye did not pressure in the least (the quality speaks for itself), he helped track down a less common color and model, and was able to have it shipped from Miami in less than a week. He was available for numerous calls/texts updates throughout the process and never left us wondering what was happening next. Charlie Schieren made us feel valued and was there every step of the way. And James Lordman had us in and out of the signing process faster than we ever had before! Beautiful vehicle, a joy to drive, and already receiving complements. Will definitely recommend to family and friends if they're on the hunt for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Kaye, James Lordman

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, friendly and helpful staff and amazing car"

- Caitlintome

We had a great experience at this dealership. Kind and knowledgeable staff both in sales and service department. Though we went over budget a bit, we ended up with a dream car, which we love driving each day! Great condition and dealership addressed any of our concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lordman, Brittany Courtney, Jenny Prudhomme , Rebecca Feher

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

2017 Audi A3

$39,560

2017 Audi A4

$36,378

2017 Audi A6

$45,635

2017 Audi A4

$37,175

2018 Audi A5

$52,450

2018 Audi S4

$57,100

2017 Audi A8

$88,425

2017 Audi A6

$55,335