About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
17 Reviews of Dave Hammon
Filter Reviews By:
mastergadgets
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

This has been the best and easiest vehicle purchase I have ever made. The staff are very knowledgeable and professional without trying to "overload" the customer. This is the third vehicle purchased from Pete Moore Chevrolet and I am more than pleased with the service I received. I certainly recommend Pete Moore Chevrolet to any of my friends and family that were considering purchasing another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deana.ezell
10/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Loving My 2014 Camero"

started off with Charlie Rotenberry in used cars in hopes of purchasing a camero , Well to my amazement Charlie remained my salesman and worked me into a new 2014 Camero. I didnt think it would be a go because my credit isnt the best , but Charlie hung with me as well as Rick Hamilton and got my deal thru. Even when I had given up these guys hung in there working my deal... and now Im the proud owner of a NEW CAMERO. After sale was complete i was introduced to the Service Dept. Matter of fact , I took my car the following morning ( FOR AIR ONLY) and they were great, polite and made me truly feel like a customer not a burden . So CHARLIE ROTENBERRY, RICK HAMILTON, AND PETE MOORE CREW yall are Fabulous and when i get ready for another new car I will come to you first. Thanks from the bottom of my heart for the effort you put in making me one happy lady .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
batmanusa
9/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best salesmen I have ever had !!!!!"

The knowledge of both salesmen that I worked with was awesome! The amount of time Jeff Lee spent with me on the lot was greatly appreciated as it was hot as could be and he didn't wavier. His knowledge about the truck was the best, no question unanswered. I really can not say enough about his sales approach, as I am hard to deal with ( Because I am very picky ). No pressure at all. Two thumbs up for Jeff Lee. Then he introduced me to Pete Mistich another great experience. I was a little worried because I enjoyed Jeff's knowledge and approach but he had the following day off and Pete took me the rest of the way, when I returned the next day. I swear I was hanging out with Jeff again. Pete finished up with all of my requests and guess what. I BOUGHT A NEW TRUCK. didn't even think twice.If there is a team award give it to these to fine gentlemen. I want to give a big shout out to Jeff and Pete. Who I will look at as the ( A - Team ). I would also like to thank Dave Hammon, I dint feel sick when I was signing all that paperwork. GREAT JOB GUY'S. Best buying experience ever. I have to return in a few weeks to get some custom accessories put in and on my truck. If this goes like my purchase with the ( A - Team ) I don't believe I will ever buy from anyone else again. Always Thankful, Steve Rogers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
trigchevytr
7/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

My salesman, George Miller was just great. Honest and endless patience. Answered all my questions and he found not only the truck I wanted but the deal to go along with it. Financing was a piece of cake with Dave and sales manager Delmar was very accommodating. This dealership does give you "Moore for Less". Thanks Pete Moore and thank you sales and financing staff. I enjoyed it. Tom Rigby

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
werling
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Chevrolet Purchase June 2014"

Pete Moore Chevrolet and Dane Clark was very professional, they gave me and excellent trade in for my 2003 Jeep Liberty which had 219,000 miles. Dane and the staff at Pete Moore Chevrolet work a great deal for me and put me in the car I wanted at the lowest price. My family recommends Dane and Pete Moore to anyone who wants a fair deal and a long term relationship that will take care of your car needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dncburke
4/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jim and Dave were both helpful, and informative. The..."

Jim and Dave were both helpful, and informative. The atmosphere was relaxed, not pushy. The staff is friendly. We would recommend Pete Moore Chevrolet to others and would buy from there again. Unlike other dealerships around the price of the automobile is available, not hidden.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deanwalker8455656
4/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I'm from WA state and drove my suburban across the..."

I'm from WA state and drove my suburban across the country to trade it in on a used Chevy Conversion Van. Just that statement alone proves how much I had come to trust Anthony Ramsay just be speaking with him. Once I arrived I was NOT disappointed. Everything was as he said it was and his customer service was outstanding. They gave us the value they had estimated over the phone for our suburban and the van was clean and beautiful. I am considering updating and getting another van through Anthony in the upcoming months. I would only do that if I was extremely happy the first time around.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Billamus
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have never written a review for anything like this..."

I have never written a review for anything like this before and I felt the need to share my experience. Like a great deal of people, my credit was decimated after the housing market crashed. I have been trying to repair my credit for quite some time and it has been a long and miserable road. The time came for me to buy a car and I knew what I wanted and how much I wanted to pay. The problem was that with a credit score in the high 500s your are not going to get any great rates. Well, after several weeks of car shopping I had decided that I needed to go out of state to buy a vehicle because I could not get anything remotely close to deal in Florida. My friend and his family has always bought from Pete Moore and they suggested that I give them a shot. I begrudgingly went and man was I ever impressed. I was met by Bruce Neely and from the initial meeting to the final purchase he was top notch, a true professional. We found the SUV I wanted and Bruce even threw in the remote start for my 2010 Suburban for FREE. Dave Hammon was a wiz at the financing and even got us a decent rate. He beat my credit union, who I have banked with and have very good loan history with for 7 years, by 3 percent. He got my payments within my acceptable range and did all of the legwork on the financing. I got a great vehicle for the price I wanted and it was the most painless process I have ever been through for buying a vehicle. I arrived on the lot at 0745 in the morning and drove away with the car at a little after noon that day. It was relatively quick, painless and an awesome experience. I have never had service like this and I will definitely buy from this dealer again. Thanks again Bruce and Dave you guys are a five star team. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bruce Neely

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pete Moore Chevrolet responded to this review

March 18, 2014

We are so thankful for the review and the kind words about Dave and Bruce! We are glad you were able to find a new SUV and that we were able to handle all your financing needs. Please let us know if we can help in any way in the future. Best Wishes, Lauren Moore Cutter Pete Moore Chevrolet

19zorro44
12/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jim was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Jim..."

Jim was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Jim made my purchase the easiest trade I've ever made on a vehicle. He provide a tour of the facility and introduced us to the Service Department as well as the Finance Department. Jim made my wife and I feel very comfortable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Pankuck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mikeandtammy2
11/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pete Moore Chevrolet won over my business about a month..."

Pete Moore Chevrolet won over my business about a month ago when i brought over our chevy colbalt for service.well worth the drive from pace,florida. Customer service is the key to success and Pete Moore Chevrolet stands out. I recently was in a car accident and totaled the chevy colbalt and was in need of a car. First thing came to mind is Pete Moore is the first place i will shop for a car(no need to look elsewhere.I got on line and logged into Pete Moore Chevrolet, put in my information for wanting a new car . I received a quick response from Pete Mistich and we spoke on the phone as far as what i was looking for and Pete handled the rest for me.Pete kept in touch with me to set up a date and time to come in. Once we arrived at Pete Moore Chevrolet, it took no time to complete the sale. Pete Mistich and Dave Hammon did an outstanding job with going over everything with the purchase of our new chevy cruse. I also had the chance to meet Pete Moore and it was an honor to introduce myself and tell him how impressed i was with his company. GREAT JOB TO THE WHOLE TEAM AT PETE MOORE. happy customer here. Thank you-Mike Wyrick

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 17 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.