14 Lifetime Reviews

Pete Moore Chevrolet

103 New Warrington Road
Pensacola, FL 32506

(1800) 477-2438

Dave Hammon

Pre-Owned Sales - Internet at Pete Moore Chevrolet

Contact Me

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Great Experience"
reviewed on 07/04/2014 by trigchevytr
"New Chevrolet Purchase June 2014"
reviewed on 07/01/2014 by werling

Video Message

Activity Stream

07/04/2014 Dave received a new review from trigchevytr

07/01/2014 Dave received a new review from werling

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

14 Reviews of Dave Hammon

"Great Experience"

trigchevytr

07/04/2014 08:22 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Delmar Dice

Dave Hammon

George Miller

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

My salesman, George Miller was just great. Honest and endless patience. Answered all my questions and he found not only the truck I wanted but the deal to go along with it. Financing was a piece of cake with Dave and sales manager Delmar was very accommodating. This dealership does give you "Moore for Less". Thanks Pete Moore and thank you sales and financing staff. I enjoyed it. Tom Rigby

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"New Chevrolet Purchase June 2014"

werling

07/01/2014 06:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Dave Hammon

Dane Clark

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

Pete Moore Chevrolet and Dane Clark was very professional, they gave me and excellent trade in for my 2003 Jeep Liberty which had 219,000 miles. Dane and the staff at Pete Moore Chevrolet work a great deal for me and put me in the car I wanted at the lowest price. My family recommends Dane and Pete Moore to anyone who wants a fair deal and a long term relationship that will take care of your car needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Jim and Dave were both helpful, and informative. The..."

dncburke

04/06/2014 02:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Jim

Dave Hammon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

Jim and Dave were both helpful, and informative. The atmosphere was relaxed, not pushy. The staff is friendly. We would recommend Pete Moore Chevrolet to others and would buy from there again. Unlike other dealerships around the price of the automobile is available, not hidden.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I'm from WA state and drove my suburban across the..."

deanwalker8455656

04/04/2014 01:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Dave Hammon

Anthony Ramsay

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

I'm from WA state and drove my suburban across the country to trade it in on a used Chevy Conversion Van. Just that statement alone proves how much I had come to trust Anthony Ramsay just be speaking with him. Once I arrived I was NOT disappointed. Everything was as he said it was and his customer service was outstanding. They gave us the value they had estimated over the phone for our suburban and the van was clean and beautiful. I am considering updating and getting another van through Anthony in the upcoming months. I would only do that if I was extremely happy the first time around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I have never written a review for anything like this..."

Billamus

02/27/2014 09:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Bruce Neely

Dave Hammon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

I have never written a review for anything like this before and I felt the need to share my experience. Like a great deal of people, my credit was decimated after the housing market crashed. I have been trying to repair my credit for quite some time and it has been a long and miserable road. The time came for me to buy a car and I knew what I wanted and how much I wanted to pay. The problem was that with a credit score in the high 500s your are not going to get any great rates. Well, after several weeks of car shopping I had decided that I needed to go out of state to buy a vehicle because I could not get anything remotely close to deal in Florida. My friend and his family has always bought from Pete Moore and they suggested that I give them a shot. I begrudgingly went and man was I ever impressed. I was met by Bruce Neely and from the initial meeting to the final purchase he was top notch, a true professional. We found the SUV I wanted and Bruce even threw in the remote start for my 2010 Suburban for FREE. Dave Hammon was a wiz at the financing and even got us a decent rate. He beat my credit union, who I have banked with and have very good loan history with for 7 years, by 3 percent. He got my payments within my acceptable range and did all of the legwork on the financing. I got a great vehicle for the price I wanted and it was the most painless process I have ever been through for buying a vehicle. I arrived on the lot at 0745 in the morning and drove away with the car at a little after noon that day. It was relatively quick, painless and an awesome experience. I have never had service like this and I will definitely buy from this dealer again. Thanks again Bruce and Dave you guys are a five star team. I would recommend these guys to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Pete Moore Chevrolet

Added: 03/18/2014 12:43 PM

We are so thankful for the review and the kind words about Dave and Bruce! We are glad you were able to find a new SUV and that we were able to handle all your financing needs. Please let us know if we can help in any way in the future. Best Wishes, Lauren Moore Cutter Pete Moore Chevrolet

Write a Review
"Jim was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Jim..."

19zorro44

12/23/2013 02:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Jim Pankuck

Dave Hammon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

Jim was very friendly and easy to communicate with. Jim made my purchase the easiest trade I've ever made on a vehicle. He provide a tour of the facility and introduced us to the Service Department as well as the Finance Department. Jim made my wife and I feel very comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Pete Moore Chevrolet won over my business about a month..."

mikeandtammy2

11/14/2013 03:18 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Dave Hammon

Pete Mistich

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

Pete Moore Chevrolet won over my business about a month ago when i brought over our chevy colbalt for service.well worth the drive from pace,florida. Customer service is the key to success and Pete Moore Chevrolet stands out. I recently was in a car accident and totaled the chevy colbalt and was in need of a car. First thing came to mind is Pete Moore is the first place i will shop for a car(no need to look elsewhere.I got on line and logged into Pete Moore Chevrolet, put in my information for wanting a new car . I received a quick response from Pete Mistich and we spoke on the phone as far as what i was looking for and Pete handled the rest for me.Pete kept in touch with me to set up a date and time to come in. Once we arrived at Pete Moore Chevrolet, it took no time to complete the sale. Pete Mistich and Dave Hammon did an outstanding job with going over everything with the purchase of our new chevy cruse. I also had the chance to meet Pete Moore and it was an honor to introduce myself and tell him how impressed i was with his company. GREAT JOB TO THE WHOLE TEAM AT PETE MOORE. happy customer here. Thank you-Mike Wyrick

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Drove up with no appointment and Dave Laughlin met us at..."

brewster7

08/10/2013 04:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Jimmy Hayes

Dave Hammon

Jimmy Hayes

Dave Laughlin

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

Drove up with no appointment and Dave Laughlin met us at the door asking if he could help. Told him what I was looking for and he took us for a ride to see what the dealer had to offer. We found a Toyota that fit the bill. Dave had us drive it to lunch and that convinced us it was a good truck. Got back and Dave helped us arrive at a reasoned offer and it was accepted. Dave escorted us to finance where Dave Hammon showed us the way thru the paper pile and made it fun. Then Dave Laughlin took us down to meet Jimmy Hayes in service. I asked him why I should I bring a Toyota to a Chevrolet dealer for service and he made a real good argument for it (oil changes, tires, tire rotation, air pressure, batteries, brakes, etc) All and all it was an amazing experience and I would have to say the BEST used car sale experience I have ever had. The folks at Pete Moore really treat you right!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"1) Andy Hayes is awesome! I started purchasing cars from..."

cherry4

07/23/2013 07:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Jimmy Hayes in Service

Dave Hammon

Jimmy Hayes in Service

Andy Hayes

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

1) Andy Hayes is awesome! I started purchasing cars from him since December 1995. Great with the customers and honest. All of that keeps me going to him when I need a vehicle.... 2) Dave Hammon handled my financial end on 7/19/2013 and was able to get me a pretty good deal. That was my first meeting with him. 3) Then there is Jimmy Hayes in Service after Virgil left the floor in Service he has been taking care of my cars' needs. Even though, he and I had a few hicups... He has been great and honest with me and I appreciate that. Pete Moore has a good team here... Thank you and I will be back for servicing my now new car and for new cars to come....

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Keith was excellent! From the moment he greeted us, until..."

KellyJermier

06/11/2013 06:18 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Dave Hammon

Keith James

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Pete Moore Chevrolet:

Keith was excellent! From the moment he greeted us, until it came time to leave the dealership, my husband and I felt like we were treated with respect and friendly customer service. Even though it was a lengthy process, we never felt that the quality of the service had declined or changed; it was consistently great throughout. For this reason, we would absolutely recommend not only Keith to friends and/or family, but the dealership as a whole, as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
1 - 10 of 14 results
Pete Moore Chevrolet Directions

Pete Moore Chevrolet

Overall
4.9
24-Month Rating based on 374 reviews (558 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Chevrolet, Service Center

Address: 103 New Warrington Road
Pensacola, FL 32506

Phone: (1800) 477-2438

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.