About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
30 Reviews of David Melo
Filter Reviews By:
mnm378
9/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

We had an excellent experience with Subaru Elk Grove. We walked in knowing what we wanted. We test drove the Forester and Outback, and decided on the Forester then and there. Dave Melo, our salesman, was very knowledgeable and personable, without being pushy. We would recommend him to anyone. He stayed with us an hour after closing, to help us sync our cell phones with our new car, and to make sure we knew how to use the bells and whistles. We walked out with the car we wanted, at the price we wanted, and are nothing but pleased with our experience, and with our new car!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
sixcents
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The perfect car for me"

When I went to Elk Grove Subaru I knew exactly what I wanted, an Outback. David helped me find the perfect one. Even though the Outback was the car I was interested in David explained all the great features which made my choice easy. He also helped me get the right financing. Thank You David.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Elk Grove Subaru responded to this review

July 08, 2014

Even some of the most extensive research done in preparation of the important purchase of a car needs reaffirming, and we're glad that your experience with David did just that! We aim to employ the most knowledgeable and communicative team possible to help pair our clients with the right vehicle and hearing of our successes is the greatest motivator to do so! We so appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Outback! Thank you!

barcher11
6/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went in For Oil Change and Came Home With a New Car"

I purchased my first Subaru two years ago at Elk Grove and I did something yesterday that I have never done: traded in a two year old car for a new one. When I got information about the Guaranteed Trade-in Program, it intrigued me. I went in for an oil change and thought I would try to find out more information about how this works. I happen to stumble in on the 2014 model year end sale and got an incredible screamin' deal. That along with the guidance of Gavin, made the decision easy. I really couldn't pass this opportunity up. Having a brand new car with more features than I had before for only a few dollars more a month, was a no brainer. While we all know the process of buying a new car isn't a short endeavor, I felt very good in their hands. It was a great experience and incredible price. This is where I will return when it is time to buy Subaru #3. Love my new 2014 Ice Silver Outback 2.5i Limited with Nav and Eye Sight; she is now affectionately called Silv-aru.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Elk Grove Subaru responded to this review

July 07, 2014

We don't often get reviews detailing the type of trade-in you experienced, and we're so happy to hear that your intrigue incited a second positive car-buying process with us! We so appreciate that you've taken the time to acknowledge our efforts towards creating an efficient and comfortable atmosphere for buyers! We hope that those less inclined to consider trading up will read your account and approach the possibility with the same open-minded curiosity that you did! We hope that Silv-aru treats you just as well, and we look forward to the future opportunities we have to reaffirm your positive opinions of us! Thank you!

Rich Baker
7/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dave was very professional and explained every..."

Dave was very professional and explained every detail.This was the best car buying experience we have had in our life. Thanks Rich Baker We love our Subaru.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Dave Melo
jeriboe
7/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"David Melo was very professional, pleasant, and..."

David Melo was very professional, pleasant, and courteous. He was also patient and did not push me - which I much appreciated. He waited until I contacted him the second time. When I did call him, he was very nice and answered a couple questions even though he was not at work. I ended keeping him on the phone longer than I should have. On buying the vehicle, again he answered some questions and we drove around to find the vehicle that I wanted. Jeremy R - Finance - was very personable and a good salesperson also. He pushed to sell the Warranty and Finishing Touch, but we ended by negotiating. Bill Floyd was professional and courteous. When I took the Forester for the Finishing Touch I showed him a scratch that had been on the car when I purchased it - I hadn't noticed it before purchasing. He told me that the service would probably take care of it. When I picked up the car (SUV?), I noticed it was still there, but didn't say anything. Then Mr. Floyd came out with another gentleman and they looked at it together. They said that Mr. Melo would be in contact with me regarding the scratch. On leaving the lot, a young man (didn't catch his name) added water to the Coolant - the blue symbol was on and had been before. He answered my question very politely and clearly. He also smiled - very nice. Overall my experience at Elk Grove Subaru was great. I am still waiting for David Melo to contact me regarding the scratch as Mr. Floyd said he would. It's only been a few days.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

David Melo, Jeremy R…, Bill Floyd, and a young man from the service department - very nice
David Melo, Jeremy R…, Bill Floyd, and a young man from the service department - very nice
bill5315
6/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were looking for a SUV to replace our elderly Toyota. ..."

We were looking for a SUV to replace our elderly Toyota. After looking at Nissan, Toyota and Honda we found that the Subaru best fit our needs. We initially looked at Foresters, but prefered the Outback after a test drive. Our local dealer did not have the model in the color or accessorized the way we wanted so I searched for one online. We found several 2013 models that met our requirements and one dealer (Elk Grove Subaru) not only had what we wanted, but also advertized a discounted price on all their remaining 2013 Outbacks. I called, reached David Melo, and scheduled an appointment for later that day. We drove to the dealership, saw the vehicle, met David and went for a test drive. We liked the vehicle and David was very thorough and knowledgeable with any questions we had. We decided to purchase the vehicle and were very pleased with the transaction as well as all the staff we met at Elk Grove Subaru. I would not hesitate to recommend David Melo and the Elk Grove Dealership to anyone looking for a new Subaru.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Legacy2013
2/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer service was excellent. On our first visit to Elk..."

Customer service was excellent. On our first visit to Elk Grove Subaru we met Dave Melo. He was friendly and easy to talk with. Our objective was to get a physical idea of the models available from Subaru and be home for the playoff games. Dave was very knowledgeable of the cars mechanically and otherwise. This pleased me as I did research on their ranking with reporting agencies etc. Dave verified a lot of what I read and I learned many other details about Subarus. The best thing was when we were ready to leave we had no pressure to stay. This pleased us a great deal. We returned a second time just to look closer at an Impreza and check out the interior up close. Dave wasn't available that day but the sales person on duty was also very cordial and didn't attempt to keep us on the lot which we appreciated. Again no major pressure. Third visit we made an appointment with Dave, drove three different models, one twice, and after some negoatiating we received a great price and purchased a Legacy. Brandon Vaughn in the finance department did very well explaining additional options and prepared those we chose. Service washed and preped the car, filled the tank full and Dave gave us a thorough briefing on the cars operational characteristics and accessories. Overall we had an outstanding experience! We highly recommend the Elk Grove Subaru team.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Msmac06
1/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied with experience. David, Mike and Brandon were..."

Satisfied with experience. David, Mike and Brandon were courteious and professional. Mike spent a lot of time going over the features of the car with my daughter before she left. She is thrilled with her new Forrester.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
snowperson
1/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding experience!!! Excellent price for new..."

Outstanding experience!!! Excellent price for new vehicle. Zach Hall, Dave Melo and Brandon Vaughn were couteous, professional, friendly and very expeditious in the purchasing experience. The whole process took less than 2 hours, which is exceptional. This is my fourth Subaru and when I purchase my fifth I will return to Elk Grove Subaru. I would recommend these employees and this dealership to anyone in the market for a new Subaru.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
angelakawong
1/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was shopping around for a new car. after a long day..."

I was shopping around for a new car. after a long day test driving in elk grove auto mall. i was already decided to buy a new Honda CRV. My Cousin who just bought a new subaru said i should pay a visit. So me and my sister decided to stop at Elk Grove Subaru. David greet us once we were looking around. He show us the new Imperza, crosstrek, and forester. he explained to us that they are doing a great deal on the forester, and having a 0% APR for 62 months. he is so kind and understandying my budget and didn't push us to make a decision. he explained very detail and easy to understand. I have to say after Elk Grove Honda, and Toyota. David Win me over to buy a new Subaru. even i know Maita Subaru gave me a little better deal, but i decided to go back to David, you can see how good a salesman he is!! i will definely recommend him to all my friends and family!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
1 - 10 of 30 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.