About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
38 Reviews of David Melo
Filter Reviews By:
Chris Cosca
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service! Everything went well."

I couldn't be happier with our car buying experience. Everything was seamless, fun and professional. From management to sales to finance, everyone was very receptive to my needs and desires. Not even a hint of trying to get me into something I didn't want. It was a pleasure dealing with Elk Grove Subaru- highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
jnmatsuhiro
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First Subaru"

Working with Dave and Rod was so easy when I bought my new Crosstrek. As a first time Subaru buyer I was surprised at how smooth the transaction went. Mike in financing was easy to work with and kept us laughing through the whole process. I was dreading having to buy a new car but Elk Grove Subaru made the deal effortless and pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yptran
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service as always!"

This is our 4th car purchase from this dealership. They really know how to take care of their customers, thus we keep coming back to them for our cars. David is very knowledgeable about the cars and worked with us to get us the car my mother loved at a great price. Ask for David when looking to buy a Subaru. He is passionate about the brand and knows these cars like the back of his hands. Brandon was a pleasure to work with and such a great guy. He made the finance paperwork process a breeze.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
timlandrus96@gmail.com
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The staff made purchasing a new Subaru a pleasant experience"

We first walked into the showroom and were looking at a new Forestor When David Melo approached and introduced himself. I knew from the initial introduction that this was going to be a pleasurable experience. After explaining what we were looking for, David explained that the Forestor is probably not what we were looking for and recommended the Outback. I then gave David a printout from the Subaru web page showing exactly what we were looking for and the options that we wanted. He showed us the exact Outback that we wanted. He was extremely good at explaining all of the features of the Outback and it was very clear that he knows the vehicle well and is passionate about he job. He explained all of the paperwork well and made sure that we understood everything we were signing. Mike Lagandaon was also a true professional. He took the time to explain everything to us including the extended warranty programs available. As we signed the documents he made sure to explain everything to us. Both David and Mike are true professionals and excel at what they do. They are a true credit to Elk Grove Subaru and we will recommend your dealership to anyone looking to buy a Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
King of KT22
12/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DAVE MELO is the man to see about a new Subaru!"

Dave Melo is absolutely at the top of everything he does. I cannot tell you in words alone how great he was in getting me in the car of my choice!!! I will be sending all of my friends and family to Dave. I have quite a bit of exposure to AWD vehicles, and I know when people see this car they will want to know how and where I finally bought the car. DAVE MELO, DAVE MELO AND DAVE MELO. Do I make myself clear? DAVE MELO is a great guy and a family man and an excellent professional auto salesperson. I would not hesitate sending folks to DAVE MELO. I will be back for the next Subaru I buy, and I will insist on working with DAVE MELO. He is da kine. Rare, but true.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Linda Chang Masuda
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very good buying experience"

We knew what car we wanted and the dealership had the exact model in stock. David was our salesman and he was extremely knowledgeable and was very pleasant and professional. He took the time to answer our questions very thoughtfully. Overall, one of the easiest and best car buying experiences we have had. We plan to use them for service also and believe we will receive the same degree of customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Elk Grove Subaru responded to this review

November 10, 2014

We are thrilled to hear that your research led you to us, and that David was a valuable asset in your car-buying experience! We absolutely strive to offer such high-levels of customer service in every aspect of our business, so we hope to continue to provide you such excellent service when it comes to the maintenance of your car as well!! Thank you for your kind words and your business, we hope you enjoy your new car!

hei_cristina
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service!!! "

My husband and I did our research and decided to come here to look for a new car after being in a recent car accident. I wanted a car that is reliable and safe, and I was able to find that at Subaru Forester 2015. David Melo was great to work with. He's professional and very informative. It was a pleasant experience having a knowledgeable salesman to provide you with all of the answers to your questions and all of the features and performance of the vehicle I purchased. He made you feel like he was not just out to sell a car. Very sincere and honest. My husband and I had no apprehension whatsoever in discussing my financial situation with him and he was very prepared with everything needed to make my final step a smooth one. It was a pleasure doing business in Subaru Elkgrove! We walked out with the car we wanted, at the price we wanted! I would recommend this dealership to anyone! Also, 5 star to Matthew Cole of Service for extending excellent customer service to us though we were late in our appointment for installing my front bumper undergrad and Shock sensor and he even have us $100 discount for waiting a bit more to finished the installation! Wow! Now, beat that!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Elk Grove Subaru responded to this review

October 25, 2014

With the reality of a recent car accident fresh on your mind, we can only imagine how important the details of a reliable car are to you...and they're just as important to us! We take great pride in knowing our inventory and the high-quality standards each vehicle possesses, so that we can effectively place our clients in the very best car for their needs! We greatly appreciate your business and we look forward to continuing on the positive note with you well into the future! Thank you!

boxcarcowboy
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dave Melo, Salesman without the Sleaze Factor"

First, I wanted the cheapest brand new Subaru Crosstrek I could get my hands on. I just kept calling dealers who could get the price down on a cash purchase with my savings. I went to Albany, Diablo, Marin, Napa and Serramonte in the Bay Area. At Serramonte I got a quote for under 20K for a stick, dark gray model and went over to test drive it. I was hoping to find a different color of the same model because the dark gray seemed a bit 'gangsta' for me. On checking the computer, I was told that there were blue manual transmission models similar at Gold Rush in Auburn and Elk Grove. Gold Rush could not match the Serramonte price nor could any of the other dealers. I then called Elk Grove Subaru and spoke with Dave Melo. I told him about the price quote at Serramonte and asked if he could match it. After some inquiries he made with the office staff, he matched the price at Serramonte! After getting the verbal handshake and assurance, I jumped on Amtrak and headed for Elk Grove. I met with Dave who had the car ready for a test drive. I fell in love immediately. Just as our agreement stated, I got the Crosstrek XV for the exact price we had agreed upon. Dave was extremely helpful getting all the paperwork filled out and even took time to pair my iPhone to the built-in bluetooth. What I enjoyed most was his honest and personable manner without any of the hype and fake friendliness with which auto salesmen are often, and sometimes unfairly, characterized. After cutting a check to the finance officer, I hopped into my new Subaru and drove it back to the Bay Area. When people admire my blue Subaru, you can be sure that I will tell them where it was purchased and encourage them to go see Dave Melo. Brian Lewis, Richmond, CA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Elk Grove Subaru responded to this review

October 25, 2014

Those that do the research prior to coming through our doors often offer wonderful insight into our efforts and your account is a perfect example! We aim to do so much more than what is stereotypically expected of car dealers, and we are so incredibly proud to have succeeded in your case! We look forward to seeing you and your (cool, but thankfully, not too 'gangsta') blue Subaru in the future and hope that you continue to enjoy your Lasher car! Thanks so much Brian!!

mnm378
9/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

We had an excellent experience with Subaru Elk Grove. We walked in knowing what we wanted. We test drove the Forester and Outback, and decided on the Forester then and there. Dave Melo, our salesman, was very knowledgeable and personable, without being pushy. We would recommend him to anyone. He stayed with us an hour after closing, to help us sync our cell phones with our new car, and to make sure we knew how to use the bells and whistles. We walked out with the car we wanted, at the price we wanted, and are nothing but pleased with our experience, and with our new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
sixcents
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The perfect car for me"

When I went to Elk Grove Subaru I knew exactly what I wanted, an Outback. David helped me find the perfect one. Even though the Outback was the car I was interested in David explained all the great features which made my choice easy. He also helped me get the right financing. Thank You David.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Elk Grove Subaru responded to this review

July 08, 2014

Even some of the most extensive research done in preparation of the important purchase of a car needs reaffirming, and we're glad that your experience with David did just that! We aim to employ the most knowledgeable and communicative team possible to help pair our clients with the right vehicle and hearing of our successes is the greatest motivator to do so! We so appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Outback! Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.