About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
54 Reviews of David Melo
Filter Reviews By:
Kimberly
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of New Auto"

David Melo was the best, a true gentleman! The dealership even bought us lunch! I would highly recommend this dealership and David Melo to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mel
8/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service at Elk Grove Subaru"

Salesman David Melo was extremely knowledgeable about the cars and answered our questions. He worked hard to get us the car we wanted within our budget. He was very respectful and pleasant and provided a lot of information. David Lang, the sales manager, was our initial contact and he was very helpful and friendly without being pushy and aggressive. On our first visit we were just starting to look and he let us do so without any sort of hard sell and that is why we went back when we were ready to buy. Finance was friendly but was more aggressive then we were comfortable with. We had a strict budget and repeatedly refused additional products but Jeremy continued to pitch his warranties, window tinting, etc. He was very nice but it took longer than it should have. However in the end we got a great car with everything we wanted at a price we wanted and they let us make our own decisions. Everyone was very friendly and we had several follow up emails and phone calls. Definitely would recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cyndie C
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience - Honest, Respectful Treatment"

From the moment we stepped out of our car to look at either the Forester or the Outback, we were pleased with our experience. David allowed us a minute to get situated before even approaching us and when we described to him what we were looking for, he told us what our best options were. It is obvious that he is not just a salesman but someone who honestly believes in the product he sells. He is so very knowledgable about all aspects of the cars and never talked down to us. He answered all of our questions and after we took the test drive, he worked extremely hard to help get us into the 2016 Forester that we wanted. Every step of the way, he checked in with us and told us exactly what was going on. When we ran into snags, he immediately came back and helped us get them cleared up. Jeremy in Finance was awesome to work with as well. By the end of the process, we actually felt like part of a family and when we got in the car to drive away, David gave us both genuine hugs and congratulated us on our purchase. I will have no qualms about recommending this dealership to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jeff16wrx
7/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"purchased 2016 wrx limited"

I purchased a 2016 wrx limited from Elk Grove Subaru and didn't want the to wash it or take any of the stickers off as I wanted to do all of it myself. I never take my cars through car washes. They called me the day it came in and got me in and out fast. My payment was exactly as we worked out prior to buying the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Relaxn1
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Out of all my years of buying new cars this was the most enjoyable experience I have ever had thanks to the expert knowledge of Dave Melo and the very friendly Matt Lagandaon. You could not go wrong buying a car from these two people the dealership is lucky to have them working there and making the company a very enjoyable and pleasant place to visit let alone buy a car from. Thanks to everybody for their hard work and making this happen for us I would recommend anybody to get a car from Elk Grove Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jenco
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Friendly staff and great experience. My first time buying a new car from a dealer and I was nervous about feeling pushed into buying. I never felt that way. They were friendly, helpful and informative. I appreciated the level of knowledge about the car and I walked away with a beautiful new Impreza.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
clc5u
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great overall experience. Great people to work with!"

As I was somewhat new to the car buying process, I really appreciated how knowledgeable Dave Melo was. He provided lots of information, encouraged me to test drive several vehicles for comparison, and told us about the different features. I appreciated his genuine enthusiasm for the cars and that there was no pressure. He was very helpful throughout the process. We ended up with a Subaru Forester, which will be perfect for our needs. Everyone was great to work with, including Mike in finance who helped us with our final paperwork. Overall it was a good experience and we are pleased with our purchase. Thanks Dave! I would recommend to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
New Subaru owner
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with"

I always dread going to a car dealership, but my experience at Elk Grove was nice and easy. We haggled a bit over the price in a very professional manner but in the end we got our target price. David Melo, our sales person, was the key in closing the deal. He was thorough in explaining all about the car. We got the color we wanted and the package and are enjoying our Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jacevedo22
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I got her dream car in a time of need"

My wife's trusty 20 year old Subie died on Saturday. We squeezed four months out of that old clutch and she got towed to Elk Grove Subaru. The service and parts staff were professional, friendly, and accommodating. It was very busy that morning, but they wonderful nonetheless. It did not end there. My wife and I have been considering replacing her old Subaru, but we were going to wait since we have a one year old Forester. We didn't think it were possible to carry two new Subarus. In spite of this, David Melo bent over backwards, and had us drive multiple vehicles to get the right match. The whole experience was pleasant, and he worked with us tirelessly to get an amazing replacement for our family. I highly recommend this facility, and please look up David Melo, he's a rockstar. By the way, the price BEAT truecar.com's price. Enough said. I'll see you guys in 6 years for a WRX purchase :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PDT
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

We had a great experience at Elk grove Subaru . Everyone was really helpful. We test drove the car and we got the exact car that we wanted.I would recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.