About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
44 Reviews of David Melo
Filter Reviews By:
Katienal
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

Car buying is no fun but David and Brandon were wonderful to work with. I love my new car and Elk Grove Subaru! Many thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hotrodder
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"VIP, Red Carpett Service !"

Bruce was fantastic. He came in on Sat., his day off, just for us ! We had done our home work, so he really didn`t have to "sell" us a car. Bruce showed us what we were looking for, and gave us a few options... While we were waiting for the financial part, I was starved, so offered to buy me a sandwich. I got an ice cream with nuts on it. We had a pleasurable visit. Bruce certainly RATES a 10...... We had all questions and concerns answered, and drove away happily in our new WRX. Thanks Bruce ( Mr. Cunningham ).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Paul Kennedy
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Experience!"

This by far has been the best car buying experience I have ever had. David Menlo was extremely knowledgable about everything and anything Subaru. We took the Impreza for a couple test drives and wanted some time between myself and my wife to talk about the vehicle and potential deal. At no time did we ever feel pressured and were treated very well by the sales managers and finance department. I would definitely purchase my next car at Elk Grove Subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David A.
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and smooth experience "

I came to the Elk Grove Subaru ready with what I wanted and information to back me up (pre-approved car loan quote , CarMax quote for my trade-in, and CarMax ad for a similar used Subaru). I asked David if he could do better than what I had and he did it. He got me a price on a new Subaru for cheaper than the used one at CarMax, he matched their trade-in offer, and got me a better interest rate than my own bank. He was great. I'm very pleased and would definitely recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jennifer H
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lasher auto review"

Two months ago, I was in a near fatal car accident on Interstate 80 in downtown Sacramento during rush hour traffic. My 2014 Subaru Outback saved me from death and serious injury. All the airbags deployed and the built in safety mechanisms did their job. My Outback was totaled and yesterday as soon as the insurance check cleared the bank I was back at the Lasher Auto dealership purchasing a new Subaru. I trust this car and know what it can do to protect a person in a serious accident. My experience buying a Subaru Forester was a smooth, non hassle transaction thanks to salesman David Melo. All the options were explained carefully in a kind,knowledgeable and professional manner. Finance Manager Mike Langandaon was kind enough to extend the unused portion of the previous car's maintenance program to the new purchase while offering us a great deal and not inflating the price. I am very satisfied with the overall experience and most of all drove away feeling safe and protected in my new Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gnu777
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good service"

my sales man David Melo was very experience and knowledgeable he want above and beyond helping chose the right car helping with paper work . (good experience)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Chris Cosca
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service! Everything went well."

I couldn't be happier with our car buying experience. Everything was seamless, fun and professional. From management to sales to finance, everyone was very receptive to my needs and desires. Not even a hint of trying to get me into something I didn't want. It was a pleasure dealing with Elk Grove Subaru- highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
jnmatsuhiro
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First Subaru"

Working with Dave and Rod was so easy when I bought my new Crosstrek. As a first time Subaru buyer I was surprised at how smooth the transaction went. Mike in financing was easy to work with and kept us laughing through the whole process. I was dreading having to buy a new car but Elk Grove Subaru made the deal effortless and pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yptran
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service as always!"

This is our 4th car purchase from this dealership. They really know how to take care of their customers, thus we keep coming back to them for our cars. David is very knowledgeable about the cars and worked with us to get us the car my mother loved at a great price. Ask for David when looking to buy a Subaru. He is passionate about the brand and knows these cars like the back of his hands. Brandon was a pleasure to work with and such a great guy. He made the finance paperwork process a breeze.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
timlandrus96@gmail.com
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The staff made purchasing a new Subaru a pleasant experience"

We first walked into the showroom and were looking at a new Forestor When David Melo approached and introduced himself. I knew from the initial introduction that this was going to be a pleasurable experience. After explaining what we were looking for, David explained that the Forestor is probably not what we were looking for and recommended the Outback. I then gave David a printout from the Subaru web page showing exactly what we were looking for and the options that we wanted. He showed us the exact Outback that we wanted. He was extremely good at explaining all of the features of the Outback and it was very clear that he knows the vehicle well and is passionate about he job. He explained all of the paperwork well and made sure that we understood everything we were signing. Mike Lagandaon was also a true professional. He took the time to explain everything to us including the extended warranty programs available. As we signed the documents he made sure to explain everything to us. Both David and Mike are true professionals and excel at what they do. They are a true credit to Elk Grove Subaru and we will recommend your dealership to anyone looking to buy a Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.