About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
46 Reviews of David Melo
Filter Reviews By:
jacevedo22
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I got her dream car in a time of need"

My wife's trusty 20 year old Subie died on Saturday. We squeezed four months out of that old clutch and she got towed to Elk Grove Subaru. The service and parts staff were professional, friendly, and accommodating. It was very busy that morning, but they wonderful nonetheless. It did not end there. My wife and I have been considering replacing her old Subaru, but we were going to wait since we have a one year old Forester. We didn't think it were possible to carry two new Subarus. In spite of this, David Melo bent over backwards, and had us drive multiple vehicles to get the right match. The whole experience was pleasant, and he worked with us tirelessly to get an amazing replacement for our family. I highly recommend this facility, and please look up David Melo, he's a rockstar. By the way, the price BEAT truecar.com's price. Enough said. I'll see you guys in 6 years for a WRX purchase :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PDT
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

We had a great experience at Elk grove Subaru . Everyone was really helpful. We test drove the car and we got the exact car that we wanted.I would recommend this dealership to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MiroslavB
6/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional Service"

You will be greeted by a very warm and welcoming staff. I came to purchase a Subaru Crosstrek and David Melo helped me in every step of the process. I felt comfortable in making the purchase and would highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to come to Elk Grove Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Katienal
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

Car buying is no fun but David and Brandon were wonderful to work with. I love my new car and Elk Grove Subaru! Many thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Paul Kennedy
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Experience!"

This by far has been the best car buying experience I have ever had. David Menlo was extremely knowledgable about everything and anything Subaru. We took the Impreza for a couple test drives and wanted some time between myself and my wife to talk about the vehicle and potential deal. At no time did we ever feel pressured and were treated very well by the sales managers and finance department. I would definitely purchase my next car at Elk Grove Subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
David A.
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and smooth experience "

I came to the Elk Grove Subaru ready with what I wanted and information to back me up (pre-approved car loan quote , CarMax quote for my trade-in, and CarMax ad for a similar used Subaru). I asked David if he could do better than what I had and he did it. He got me a price on a new Subaru for cheaper than the used one at CarMax, he matched their trade-in offer, and got me a better interest rate than my own bank. He was great. I'm very pleased and would definitely recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Jennifer H
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lasher auto review"

Two months ago, I was in a near fatal car accident on Interstate 80 in downtown Sacramento during rush hour traffic. My 2014 Subaru Outback saved me from death and serious injury. All the airbags deployed and the built in safety mechanisms did their job. My Outback was totaled and yesterday as soon as the insurance check cleared the bank I was back at the Lasher Auto dealership purchasing a new Subaru. I trust this car and know what it can do to protect a person in a serious accident. My experience buying a Subaru Forester was a smooth, non hassle transaction thanks to salesman David Melo. All the options were explained carefully in a kind,knowledgeable and professional manner. Finance Manager Mike Langandaon was kind enough to extend the unused portion of the previous car's maintenance program to the new purchase while offering us a great deal and not inflating the price. I am very satisfied with the overall experience and most of all drove away feeling safe and protected in my new Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
gnu777
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good service"

my sales man David Melo was very experience and knowledgeable he want above and beyond helping chose the right car helping with paper work . (good experience)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Chris Cosca
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service! Everything went well."

I couldn't be happier with our car buying experience. Everything was seamless, fun and professional. From management to sales to finance, everyone was very receptive to my needs and desires. Not even a hint of trying to get me into something I didn't want. It was a pleasure dealing with Elk Grove Subaru- highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
jnmatsuhiro
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First Subaru"

Working with Dave and Rod was so easy when I bought my new Crosstrek. As a first time Subaru buyer I was surprised at how smooth the transaction went. Mike in financing was easy to work with and kept us laughing through the whole process. I was dreading having to buy a new car but Elk Grove Subaru made the deal effortless and pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.