About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Dudley Peterson
Dudley Peterson, Honda General Sales Manager, Buerkle Honda
not yet rated

Dudley Peterson

Honda General Sales Manager

Buerkle Honda

3360 Highway 61 North
St Paul, MN 55110

Contact Me
Write a Review

29 Reviews of Dudley Peterson

April 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience - Very Personable"

- kburkum

Great service. Never a sense of "sales pressure." Very personable to work with. Had the buyer's interests in mind. Would highly recommend for anybody looking for a new Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stenstrom

March 22, 2014

Dealership Rating

"We were quite impressed with the service the monte we..."

- columbia123

We were quite impressed with the service the monte we entered the show room, we were greeted ted by Steve Whitman, who from the beginning to end was attentive, honest and patient, as I could not decide on the color of the car I was purchasing and we made quite a few trips back to the lot to view again. Steve displayed excellent Customer Service; willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were getting the best deal. After purchasing the vehicle, Steve introduced us to Scott Bohnen, Finance and Insurance Rep and again the Customer Service was awesome! Scott made us feel comfortable assured us honestly as to what we really needed and again at a great price. We had some questions on the Tinted Film we purchased for the windows (as they just started this service) and he asked Dudley Peterson to join us to make sure all our questions were answered and the information we received was correct. This was a great little meeting as it also brought Steve back into the picture. This meeting actually turned out to be quite "fun", we discuss the product, answered all questions, which turned out to be humorous at times as we laughed and proceeded to get to know each other better. So the day ended with a deal "sealed" and I felt like we had developed a friendship with all three in our interactions with them throughout the day. What a "win "win" Dealership Team, I felt great as I left with my new Honda CR-V and we had Fun! I highly recommend this Dealership in St. Paul! Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Bohnen

January 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I currently own a 2007 CRV from a different dealership in..."

- rclee50

I currently own a 2007 CRV from a different dealership in town. Had several family members encourage me to look at Buerkle Honda and with our yougest turning 16, would be in the market for a new car (for me) soon. I was not in a great rush to buy and had some time over the holidays to be "shopping". First visit looked at the Crosstour and CRV with my husband but had limited time to really consider my options. I don't like to make hasty decisions. Dudley was very helpful explaining the differences/advantages between the 2 models I was considering. He answered all my many questions including my concerns with my current CRV in great detail. Came in the following week with a friend who was also considering a Crosstour and was able to test drive both Crosstour and CRV, even took the Crosstour home to make sure it could handle our steep driveway and narrow garage door, top concerns for me after reliability, safety and gas mileage. It was a bit snowy and icy the week between Christmas and New Year so had a perfect test drive. It handled very well and the extra safety features I could get used to in a hurry! Camera for turning right, for backing up, lane wandering alarm and then all the other features using voice control, WOW! Paulo helped us out with arranging for the test drives and eventual purchase. He made sure the car was impeccable when he turned it over to us and spent a lot of time explaining the many new things about the car. He even gave a follow up call the next day to make sure I was enjoying my new car experience and to see if I had any questions! Dudley also came over several times to chat with the family while we were picking it up on a very busy Dec 30 with many others doing the same. My daughter knows the Dudley Rules when you get to drive a car (-: Everyone was very warm and friendly and no big sales pressure to commit. Even at closing, Joel was very personable and we chatted about the company I work for, the Crosstour, options for after market add ons... The Crystalline window sounds really cool and I hope I can get it for the back window as well! It's been really fun these past couple days driving around town with my new car and it was all made possible by the friendly, helpful folks at Buerkle Honda, Dudley, Paulo & Joel! Oh yeah we did talk to Potter a little when we returned the Crosstour after the test drive and he answered some of our questions about it. All very helpful in helping us come to a decision and feel confident that you made a good decision without being pressured. We are very happy with the Crosstour! Being a female, I am particularly congnizant of how sales people speak to me... or don't! It was my car and I was not patronized, talk down to, or made to feel less in anyway. I REALLY appreciate that and can't say enough concerning this point. THANKS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Potter Xiong , Joel Karnitz

December 07, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was referred to this dealership by a co-worker. When I..."

- cmt31209

I was referred to this dealership by a co-worker. When I arrived I was given a warm friendly greeting by the front desk and that is where the wonderful service began. My buying process was hassle free, my sales person Allen Shaw was not pushy and was well informed about the products and services offered. When my new car was ready for pick up Allen double checked to make sure that everything was just perfect and took the took the time to set up my phone on the blue tooth and even set up speed dials and gave me a course on the navigation system. A friend of my went to another dealership to buy a different make and model of car and her sales person just walked her to the car and told her to make an appointment and he'll show her how to work the car next week and he left to help another potential buyer. Both me and my husband are in sales and we were both wowed by the service we received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2013

Dealership Rating

"As the leases on our two Hondas were about to expire, it..."

- dwstiff3

As the leases on our two Hondas were about to expire, it seemed like a good time to go in and negotiate new leases for a new 2013 Honda Pilot and Civic LS. I went to Buerkle Honda to turn in our 2011 Honda Pilot which had sustained some minor body damage. I did not want the inconvenience of taking the car to a body shop and all the hassle so close to the lease's end. I inquired if we could do the same for our 2011 Honda Civic LS. As it were, Buerkle Honda was offering some outstanding incentives. After I worked a very satisfactory deal with Meghann and her sales management on the trade for a 2013 Honda Pilot, I learned that I could turn over the lease on the 2011 Civic LS with its favorable equity along with other incentives offered by Honda. I decided the deals they were offering loyal Honda customers were too good to pass up. My wife and I ended up leasing not one, not two, but three Hondas! In the span of 5 days we drove out of their showroom leasing three new Hondas! I was outfitted with the new features offered on the 2013 Honda Pilot Touring, and two matching, identical in every aspect Honda Civic EXs for our oldest and youngest daughters. Being a repeat and loyal Honda customer and my previous associations with Buerkle Honda, the sales management assigned Meghann Welch to orchestrate the complex sales component. They put her in charge of my desperate needs. Meghann was extremely professional in organizing every aspect of “The Deal”! She was courteous, very knowledgeable about years of Honda products, and made every step of the process very efficient and willing to work around our family’s schedules. I later learned and was very impressed with the fact that she literally grew up with the Buerkle Honda family. Her father was a top salesman and sales manager with this organization for decades! Meghann, after holding many positions behind the scenes, was recognized by the Buerkle’s management for her talent dealing with customers, and was offered to take over the clientele list of a retiring salesperson. She is a natural. This trait must run in the family’s genes! The whole experience my family had with Megan was extremely positive. It also provided my two daughters some experience on the process of one life’s most important consumer decisions. She definitely has raised the bar on automobile showroom experience. Thank you Meghann, we all love our new Hondas!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stenstrom, Meghann Welch

October 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had a wonderful experience with the Buerkle Honda. ..."

- lotuslaney

I had a wonderful experience with the Buerkle Honda. They were very accommodating and I did not feel jerked around in regards to the best deal for the car I wanted. Paulo also did a really great job of showing me all of the features of the new car to make sure I understood it all and felt really comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Awesome facility and staff. Always friendly and working..."

- go4umn

Awesome facility and staff. Always friendly and working to meet your needs. Honest staff, straight forward, and working towards meeting your requirements. They've always exceeded my expectations in service and quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Steinberg, Scott Bohnen

September 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Allen Shaw was extraordinary in low pressure helpfulness...."

- PaulaRuddy

Allen Shaw was extraordinary in low pressure helpfulness. His style of explaining was methodical and clear. I had been to two other dealerships before coming to Buerkle. In one short visit with Allen, I found out all I needed to know and was able to make a decision and close the deal. When I went back to pick up the car, Allen was initially out on a test drive with another buyer, and Dudley Peterson stepped in with friendly professional courtesy and started the delivery process. The account handler, whose name I do not remember, was fast and efficient. All in all, the experience at Buerkle could not have been smoother. I will certainly go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I just leased my first brand new car! Thanks to Adam K.,..."

- First_time

I just leased my first brand new car! Thanks to Adam K., I feel I am an informed consumer and made the right choice for myself (leasing versus buying). My sister had worked with Adam two days before I did. She drove off the lot in her Civic Hybrid in a matter of hours, and she was a completely satisfied customer. So much so that two days later she came with me to get my hands on a Hybrid. I absolutely LOVE it! Working with Adam, Dudley and Scott was an absolute pleasure! At no time did I feel pressured and at all times I felt that I was in control. Because of Adam's vast knowledge, he was able to answer every one of my questions, without hesitation and shared information with me that I didn't even think about asking. After signing on the dotted line and before my car was ready to be driven off the lot, as my sister and I stood in the parking lot, Dudley, the manager, came outside to personally thank us for our business. He talked about the staff at Buerkle and just how very proud he is of them. They all seem to be dedicated, hard working and passionate about making the customer happy. Well, from one happy customer to another (trust me....you're next :) Buerkle Honda has earned yet another life-time, repeat customer in this gal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Bohnen

September 10, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was my fourth purchase/lease from Buerkle Honda..."

- Flrdagrma

This was my fourth purchase/lease from Buerkle Honda (formerly Buick). Since retiring, my 2004 Accord V6 was more than I needed and my son needed a car, he bought my Accord. I did a lot of research and decided I wanted the 2013 Civic with leather seats. We went to Buerkle Honda. I worked with Adam K. in Honda new car sales. Not only did Adam, introduce me to the Civic Hybrid but also showed me the many advantages of it and leasing. I had never considered a Hybrid. To be honest ... I thought you had to "plug in" all hybrids and I didn't want the hassle. I know --- now --- silly assumption ... and I'm not even blonde!!! Long story short, three hours and many questions later, I drove off with my 2013, leased, Civic Hybrid and couldn't be happier --- I LOVE it. The first time I filled the gas tank I averaged 46.7 mpg. I am convinced I made the right choice for me. I brought my sister there two days later, introduced her to Adam, who answered all of her questions about the hybrid and leasing. She too, walked out two hours later with her leased, 2013 Civic Hybrid. Her first brand new car ever --- She is ecstatic!!! Adam was exceptional, he was knowledgeable, efficient, patient, respectful and not pushy at all. Scott, in finance was terrific - he even remembered me, by name, from my transaction days earlier, when I was with my sister as she signed her deal. Dudley, made it a point to introduce himself and thank us both for our business. This kind of service and teamwork is unparallelled. I strongly recommend Buerlke Buick. Thank You Buerkle Honda, Adam K., Scott B and Dudley, you were all great and we'll see you in 3 years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Bohnen

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (508 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Fit

$19,320

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435