About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Ed Wheaton
Ed Wheaton, VP - GM, Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel
not yet rated

Ed Wheaton

VP - GM

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel

3371 Fort Meade Road
Laurel, MD 20724

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

15 Reviews of Ed Wheaton

March 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Proud Civic Owner "

- Civic2015

Let me start by saying how much I hate shopping for a car. I can shop for shoes, clothes and even groceries but shopping for a car is such a headache and frustrating. There are so many manufacturers out here, it's 2016 and now days all of the cars are really nice looking. I looked at Toyota and Nissans and then a good friend of mine told me to go and check out "Brandon Hickson-Hamilton" over at Ourisman Honda of Laurel. I've never owned a Honda until now and I've always heard nothing but great things about them. Before I was driving a 2013 Chevy Cruze and it was a nice little get around car but to tell you the truth it was a ugly little car. Needless to say, I payed Mr. Hickson-Hamilton a visit. This tall handsome and big smile guy greeted me and welcomed me to the dealership. I test drove an Accord and a Civic. I loved them both and I had no idea Honda offered so many amenities inside their vehicles. I fell in love with the back up camera and the Bluetooth. I hadn't did any research on Honda so when it came down to talking numbers he presented me with some numbers that I just couldn't pass up. I am happy to say that I am now the proud owner of a 2015 Honda Civic EX and I love it. This is my first Honda and for xxxx sure will not be my last. If you are reading this and your in the market to purchase a vehicle, please go and visit Brandon Hickson-Hamilton at Ourisman Honda of Laurel. He and his staff are the absolute best to work with and they are always so friendly and welcoming. I have referred all of my friends, co workers and family members to him. I almost cannot wait to purchase my next car. Thanks again to Ed Wheaton for having such a nice dealershipand for having people like Beandon, to Brandon Hickson-Hamilton for being the best at what you do and to Joe Rasulzad for getting me a great monthly payment with a great interest rate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Rasulzad , Brandon Hickson-Hamilton

Mar 14, 2016

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

WOW! We can't thank you enough. I will share this with the entire team. Enjoy your new Honda!

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Dealership That Does It All Right"

- ZManWashingtonDC

Other car dealerships wondering what the secret is to customer satisfaction should look no father than Ourisman Honda of Laurel. To a person, they get everything right. Whether they're in sales, service, parts, or management, each member of the team is a smart professional who goes out of his or her way to let you know you're in good hands. As a long time customer - I recently bought my 4th Honda at Ourisman - I have come to trust that the team always has my best interests at heart. The service department, specifically Jerry, Alan, and ace technician Ty, is as close as I'll ever come to having my own pit crew at Indy! Their recommendations on what needs to be done are always to maximize performance and safety. And when it comes to sales, no one is as attentive or thorough as Breaun Garner. Having to unexpectedly replace a car lost to an accident, which I did a few weeks ago, was, as I know it is for others, a traumatic experience. But that anxiety was relieved by Ourisman, the calm amid the storm. Thanks to Breaun and Earl Errera, both of whom sensed that I wasn't looking for a big change and expertly scoured what was available, I am now in a late model Pilot very similar to what I'd had before. For all their guidance and assurances during what was a tough time, I am in their debt. Of course, I'll be seeing them again since as a member of the Ourisman "family" of customers, there'll be plenty of service appointments ahead. Breaun, Earl, Jerry, Alan, Ty, Ed, Harry, Michelle - all do Ourisman proud, They are simply the best. So other dealerships, take note! Dave Zahren Meteorologist (ret.) WJLA-ABC7 It's Academic Host, WJZ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 08, 2016

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thanks Dave for the detailed feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you were taken care of by our team and are enjoying your "new" vehicle. We look forward to seeing you during your service visits! ALSO...If you haven't already, show your support and Like Us on Facebook too - https://fb.com/OurismanHondaofLaurel Thanks so much, Ed Wheaton VP / General Manager edwheaton@gmail.com

Feb 27, 2016

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

I cannot thank you enough for your kind words. It's refreshing to the team to know that they did well. I will share this with all of them! Ed Wheaton

August 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Sales Experience!"

- PEACEFUL

Kudos: Brian Blackman(Finance), Anthony Davenport (Sales Professional), Earl Errera (Director of New Sales), Justin (Lot Attendant), Rob Mill (Sales Manager), Ed Wheaton (VP Gen. Manager) Outstanding Service! I have to say I really liked working with the staff at Ourisman Honda of Laurel, MD. They were all very helpful, friendly & professional. I was so relieved to see that they were not like the typical aggressive (& annoying) sales/finance person. They really made the car buying experience comfortable for me & they are ultimately the reason why I would purchase from Ourisman Honda of Laurel again in the future, as well as recommend them to my family and friends. I expect the same great care for upcoming scheduled maintenance service(s). P. Hall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Earl Errera, Anthony Davenport , Brian Blackman, Justin (lot Attendant), Rob Mill

April 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Guys are real nice not like vultures at other dealerships. "

- Kirkster 1967

Debbie in finance was so wonderful. She made purchasing the car icing on the cake. What a wonderful person to have at this dealership. I think the computer printers could use some updating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Jackson, Debbie Lewis

March 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"GREAT Dealership!"

- Debbiemarchant

I simply HAD to submit my review for Ourisman Honda and Volkswagen of Laurel. I have just purchased my THIRD vehicle from Ourisman Honda in Laurel. From the minute I walk in the door through the financing and closing (the part I USED to hate, but no longer) - I have been treated with the utmost respect by this professional team. My questions are thoroughly answered every time and I've never felt a bit of pressure. With each purchase, I've found the car I wanted with the financing rates I wanted! At my second purchase, I had the opportunity to meet the GM, Mr. Wheaton. I understand why the entire team is as professional and helpful as they are after meeting Ed. He is the ultimate professional! I even sent my daughter all the way from Charlottesville, VA to Ourisman Honda of Laurel for her first car buying experience just last week. Definitely worth the trip! She was so pleased with her first car buying experience! Do yourself a favor and stop by Laurel Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Davenport, Debbie Lewis

March 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Efficient and professional"

- Bill

Efficient and professional. The staff, was extremely helpful with answering my questions about the pre owned 2007 Jeep Wrangler that I came in to see. Their patience was wonderful and this was by far the best car purchase experience I have ever experienced. I also service my vehicle there and have always received great service since the day I rolled off the lot. I highly recommend Ourisman Honda of Laurel to anyone that wants a pleasant car buying experience. Many thanks to Ed Wheaton, Buster Underwood and the rest of the sales and service staff there at Ourisman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Super fast service. Thoughtful and professional. "

- Robert M

I had my Civic in for the first maintenance. Appointment time was convenient, turn around time for oil change and tire rotation was extremely fast. Mr Wheaton and his service team even had the car washed. I didn't have a coupon that day, they used one anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"10+ years of fabulous service. I don't go any place else. "

- jnell12

I've been going to Ourisman Honda in Laurel for 10 + years. Always have great, fast and reliable service. When it was time to trade in and get a new Honda Ed Wheaton was very helpful and gave me a great deal. I have referred a few people to him and they all left happy and with a new car. I would give them 6 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My recent visit here was unsatisfactory: I purchased a..."

- melman0365

My recent visit here was unsatisfactory: I purchased a used vehicle; five days after delivery, the vehicle was showing signs faulty transmission/eco system that was never corrected while under warranty..I immediately requested to choose a different vehicle was told by the vice president: “we don’t do that” After four months of fighting for a refund; I ended up trading the faulty vehicle in at another dealership for another brand and lost thousands!!! I will never purchase another vehicle from this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Davenport, Debbie Lewis , Chip

Jun 03, 2014

melman0365 responded

I've told all of my friends, Facebook friends. family, co-workers, and I'm telling everyone else to beware of Ourisman Honda. They don't care about the customer.

Jun 03, 2014

melman0365 responded

The vehicle continued to show signs of a faulty Transmission after the range sensor was replaced. I brought vehicle back three times while under warranty only to be told by the service department that the hard shifting of the transmission was normal operation yet I was informed by on other establishment that the vehicle was't suppose to operate in that manor. I drove another vehicle same year, engine and transmission and there was no hard shifting line mine.

Nov 05, 2013

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thank you for your review and feedback. This vehicle in question has a faulty switch that was replaced at no charge under the warranty. The consumer lost confidence in the vehicle and asked to exchange it for another vehicle. Since the repair was covered under warranty and the issue was corrected a vehicle exchange was not necessary. It’s unfortunate that the consumer continues to disagree. Warranties exist to protect the consumer and the product purchased. In this case the warranty corrected the issue. Ed W.

August 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Thank You!!! I personally want to thank you for all the..."

- Cacee4

Thank You!!! I personally want to thank you for all the effort, time, and your "make it happen attitude." Without those professional skills, no sale would have been made. I know my complex situation was not an everyday occurrence for you... Yet you made me feel like it was. I am proof that such a large Dealership has not outgrown their need to help the "little person" like myself. With customer service like this... I won't hesitate to refer my family and friends to you. I applaud your efforts along with the professional team work you all displayed in getting the "job done." Again, I'd like to thank you for such a positive experience. Carlitta Coates

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (445 Vehicles)

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$19,418

2017 Honda Accord

$22,033

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$27,139

2017 Honda Civic

$19,001

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$15,455

2017 Volkswagen Golf

$22,791

2017 Honda Civic

$19,001

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

N/A