About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Ed Wheaton

VP - GM
Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel

3371 Fort Meade Road
Laurel, MD 20724

Email
Write a Review

13 Reviews of Ed Wheaton

August 07, 2015

"Great Sales Experience!" - PEACEFUL

Kudos: Brian Blackman(Finance), Anthony Davenport (Sales Professional), Earl Errera (Director of New Sales), Justin (Lot Attendant), Rob Mill (Sales Manager), Ed Wheaton (VP Gen. Manager) Outstanding Service! I have to say I really liked working with the staff at Ourisman Honda of Laurel, MD. They were all very helpful, friendly & professional. I was so relieved to see that they were not like the typical aggressive (& annoying) sales/finance person. They really made the car buying experience comfortable for me & they are ultimately the reason why I would purchase from Ourisman Honda of Laurel again in the future, as well as recommend them to my family and friends. I expect the same great care for upcoming scheduled maintenance service(s). P. Hall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Earl Errera, Anthony Davenport , Brian Blackman, Justin (lot Attendant), Rob Mill

April 03, 2015

"Guys are real nice not like vultures at other dealerships. " - Kirkster 1967

Debbie in finance was so wonderful. She made purchasing the car icing on the cake. What a wonderful person to have at this dealership. I think the computer printers could use some updating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Jackson, Debbie Lewis

March 25, 2015

"GREAT Dealership!" - Debbiemarchant

I simply HAD to submit my review for Ourisman Honda and Volkswagen of Laurel. I have just purchased my THIRD vehicle from Ourisman Honda in Laurel. From the minute I walk in the door through the financing and closing (the part I USED to hate, but no longer) - I have been treated with the utmost respect by this professional team. My questions are thoroughly answered every time and I've never felt a bit of pressure. With each purchase, I've found the car I wanted with the financing rates I wanted! At my second purchase, I had the opportunity to meet the GM, Mr. Wheaton. I understand why the entire team is as professional and helpful as they are after meeting Ed. He is the ultimate professional! I even sent my daughter all the way from Charlottesville, VA to Ourisman Honda of Laurel for her first car buying experience just last week. Definitely worth the trip! She was so pleased with her first car buying experience! Do yourself a favor and stop by Laurel Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Davenport, Debbie Lewis

March 22, 2015

"Efficient and professional" - Bill

Efficient and professional. The staff, was extremely helpful with answering my questions about the pre owned 2007 Jeep Wrangler that I came in to see. Their patience was wonderful and this was by far the best car purchase experience I have ever experienced. I also service my vehicle there and have always received great service since the day I rolled off the lot. I highly recommend Ourisman Honda of Laurel to anyone that wants a pleasant car buying experience. Many thanks to Ed Wheaton, Buster Underwood and the rest of the sales and service staff there at Ourisman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2015

"Super fast service. Thoughtful and professional. " - Robert M

I had my Civic in for the first maintenance. Appointment time was convenient, turn around time for oil change and tire rotation was extremely fast. Mr Wheaton and his service team even had the car washed. I didn't have a coupon that day, they used one anyway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2015

"10+ years of fabulous service. I don't go any place else. " - jnell12

I've been going to Ourisman Honda in Laurel for 10 + years. Always have great, fast and reliable service. When it was time to trade in and get a new Honda Ed Wheaton was very helpful and gave me a great deal. I have referred a few people to him and they all left happy and with a new car. I would give them 6 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2013

"My recent visit here was unsatisfactory: I purchased a..." - melman0365

My recent visit here was unsatisfactory: I purchased a used vehicle; five days after delivery, the vehicle was showing signs faulty transmission/eco system that was never corrected while under warranty..I immediately requested to choose a different vehicle was told by the vice president: “we don’t do that” After four months of fighting for a refund; I ended up trading the faulty vehicle in at another dealership for another brand and lost thousands!!! I will never purchase another vehicle from this place again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Davenport, Debbie Lewis , Chip

Jun 03, 2014

melman0365 responded

I've told all of my friends, Facebook friends. family, co-workers, and I'm telling everyone else to beware of Ourisman Honda. They don't care about the customer.

Jun 03, 2014

melman0365 responded

The vehicle continued to show signs of a faulty Transmission after the range sensor was replaced. I brought vehicle back three times while under warranty only to be told by the service department that the hard shifting of the transmission was normal operation yet I was informed by on other establishment that the vehicle was't suppose to operate in that manor. I drove another vehicle same year, engine and transmission and there was no hard shifting line mine.

Nov 05, 2013

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

Thank you for your review and feedback. This vehicle in question has a faulty switch that was replaced at no charge under the warranty. The consumer lost confidence in the vehicle and asked to exchange it for another vehicle. Since the repair was covered under warranty and the issue was corrected a vehicle exchange was not necessary. It’s unfortunate that the consumer continues to disagree. Warranties exist to protect the consumer and the product purchased. In this case the warranty corrected the issue. Ed W.

August 14, 2013

"Thank You!!! I personally want to thank you for all the..." - Cacee4

Thank You!!! I personally want to thank you for all the effort, time, and your "make it happen attitude." Without those professional skills, no sale would have been made. I know my complex situation was not an everyday occurrence for you... Yet you made me feel like it was. I am proof that such a large Dealership has not outgrown their need to help the "little person" like myself. With customer service like this... I won't hesitate to refer my family and friends to you. I applaud your efforts along with the professional team work you all displayed in getting the "job done." Again, I'd like to thank you for such a positive experience. Carlitta Coates

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 28, 2012

"Bought a 2011 Civic from here in Feb. 2011. Starting July..." - athomps612

Bought a 2011 Civic from here in Feb. 2011. Starting July of 2012, my Air Conditioner started having intermittent problems. Occasionally, it would take about 20 mins for the AC to come on. I scheduled a time to come in for them to fix it...waited about an hour...and they said it was fixed. Then the problem started happening again a few days later. I scheduled another time (for a saturday morning) to have it fixed, and Jerry said that I could drop it off overnight and have it done by noon. I did just that. Then, I called around 11am, and they said that they had not gotten to it yet. They proceeded to tell me that night drops are "last priority" and that they would get to my car when they get a chance. I reminded them that I needed it by noon and that Jerry told me that they would have it done by noon. When I went in at noon to pick it up, as my complaint to the GM had gotten them to actually look at it by noon, they said nothing was wrong with my AC and that since they cannot duplicate the problem, they could not fix it. This went away for a while until this past monday. At that time, the AC went completely out, so I drove straight from my office to the dealership (ourisman of laurel). When I got there, the service adviser came out and felt that there was no air coming out and that the AC was in fact at full blast (ie: it was broken and he saw that). He then told me that his GM said that they were not going to help me, but he gave me no reason why. I reminded him that they had told me they needed to see the problem so they could fix it. To this he responded, "your words are falling on deaf ears." The service adviser did not document that he witnessed my broken AC, so when I complained about this to American Honda Co, there was no proof that the service adviser saw it was broken. Ourisman refused me service and is just trying to hold me off until I am out of warranty so I would then have to pay to get this fixed. They are rude, inconsistent, and are only there to rip people off. Still haven't gotten my AC fixed, because they refuse to help me. Guess they just don't want to bother with warranty problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry

May 27, 2011

"VERY VERY SHADY! (PLEASE READ!) My girlfriend..." - ssu101

VERY VERY SHADY! (PLEASE READ!) My girlfriend recently visited this dealership and was looking at a new Jetta. She test drove the vehicle at several places and decided to e-mail her sales rep for their best price. She was quoted in an e-mail their best "out the door" price and was happy with it. When we went back to Ourisman of Laurel, the salesperson had the correct price but when the sales manager came into the room, he had a brand new set of numbers to show for the final price. His number was several thousand higher than their "out the door" quote was. He immediately began to say that the salesman made a mistake and that he shouldn't have quoted that price. After 10 minutes of running around and asking the salesman questions about how he quoted the car price, the sales manager said he could "almost" give her the internet quote but he would have to include a $345 fee that was overlooked. After discussing this so called "fee" with the sales manager and how the dealership should honor their internet sales price, he wouldn't honor it. My girlfriend was still getting a decent deal but if it was me, I would have been out the door. Second part of the story....When we went into the finance office to complete the deal, the finance officer - Joe, spent about 30 minutes looking up her credit score and was "crunching the numbers" He finally began to break down her car payments and they were much higher than she anticipated. It turns out Joe was giving her a finance rate of 5.9% with a credit score of 750! Volkswagen is running a special incentive of 1.9% if you qualify and with a credit score of 750, she definitely qualified. When asked about this special rate, he acted as if this was news to him and hadn't heard of this offer. He starts to type away on his computer again and says he can honor the 1.9% rate and that it must be a new incentive. (It wasn't it was being offered for several weeks before she began looking) This dealership is completely shady and I would recommend staying far away as possible! I would never buy a vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sales Manager, Joe - Finance

Jun 29, 2011

Ourisman Honda Volkswagen of Laurel responded

First, because this individual did not purchase a vehicle, I cannot verify the legitimacy of this review. I have attempted to contact this person but he/she has not responded to my email requests. Without knowing who this is, I cannot verify any of the claims. It appears that the owner and the person that wrote this review do not agree. (I base that on the reviewers own comments) Second, could we have made a mistake on an internet quote? Yes, of course. Some customers expect you to honor a mistake (eat it, take the loss, etc.) Some customers do not. We correct our mistakes prior to the transaction. This works both ways, if we overcharge you, we of course would refund that immediately, we would not keep it. This works both ways and most customers respect that. Last, once again, I cannot verify the credit score and the factors involved with a decision. We do our best to ensure that we have all of the information available and finance rates and programs change frequently. It is possible that a business manager did not have the information BUT once again, if we made a mistake, it could have been corrected. In this case, it was identified, prior to being an issue, if the reviewer’s information is accurate. We do our best everyday to ensure we do not make mistakes and based on our reviews and feedback, we do an outstanding job. In this case, I’m at a loss, she purchased the car and the reviewer would not have. If you have a change of heart and decide to reply to my email requests, I can actually investigate this and make sure our process is sound. Thank you, Ed W.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Accord

$23,725

2016 Honda Civic

$20,391

2016 Honda CR-V

$31,995

2016 Honda Civic

$23,035

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$29,178

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$24,562

2015 Volkswagen Beetle

$22,894

2015 Volkswagen Passat

$24,562