About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
11 Reviews of Gilbert Martinez
Filter Reviews By:
fratormcse
1/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Refreshingly fair and different"

To start, when I walked in to the dealership I did not feel the sense of been a "prey" I've usually felt on previous dealerships. My salesman, Tariq Kassam, greeted me and took his time to make sure I had all of my questions answered. Its was refreshing to see that there was no need to haggle back and forth with ridiculous numbers as I've experienced in the past. They gave me a fair trade-in value for my vehicle, EVEN IF MY VEHICLE WAS NOT PRESENT AT THE TIME OF THE TRANSACTION!... That set the tone of mutual trust thus making it a comfortable negotiation. Everyone was genuinely friendly and extremely professional. I later took my new Accord to the service department to have some additional accessories installed and the service staff exceeded my expectations... They were as professional as the sales staff and the job was completed timely and installation was clean! From the service manager, to the courtesy shuttle driver... Excellent experience! I will definitely recommend Fermandez Honda to my family and friends! To the staff at Fernandez Honda, Thank You for been DIFFERENT! Franklin Torres

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jcardner
12/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was recommended to Fernandez Honda by a current..."

I was recommended to Fernandez Honda by a current customer. I called ahead and spoke with Gilbert and explained why I was looking for a new vehicle. Once I arrived, Tariq helped me throughout the process and it was a completely easy, pleasant process. I felt that I was very well treated. I have already recommended Fernandez Honda/Tariq to a friend interested in purchasing a new vehicle. Thanks for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kellykane50
11/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my fourth Honda purchase from Fernandez Honda...."

This is my fourth Honda purchase from Fernandez Honda. The reason we keep coming back is the family atmosphere your dealership delivers on every visit. Employees continually go above and beyond to deliver an uncompromised level of service and commitment. I would like to acknowledge two outstanding employees, Mr. Gilbert Martinez and Mr. Mark Anthony Garcia. these two individuals have made it a point to understand the needs of my family, both employees have been involved in all four vehicle purchases and I look forwarded to working with them on future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hthrtx75
7/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a wonderful new car purchase experience at this..."

I had a wonderful new car purchase experience at this dealership. Everyone that we came in contact with was helpful and courteous. Sales staff were super knowledgable about the vehicles! Tariq and the staff and Fernandez Honda made this my best car purchase experience to date. I would highly recommend them to friends and family!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jfont
3/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very honest and fair dealership; had very poor..."

Very honest and fair dealership; had very poor experiences with other Honda dealerships and it was a breath of fresh air dealing with Fernandez Honda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fernandez Honda responded to this review

April 02, 2013

We will always go above and beyond to make your visit a great one; thanks for giving us a chance to show you a better buying experience!

michael_1105
3/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gilbert Martinez was extremely helpful and was able to..."

Gilbert Martinez was extremely helpful and was able to price match the vehicle to the lowest in town. The dealership prices are extremely low. The price match literally dropped the price of my car $32. He was very professional and wasn't your "typical" car salesman. He let you actually think about the purchase and made sure I got into the right car that was right for me. Thanks for the amazing customer service Gilbert and to everyone at Fernandez Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fernandez Honda responded to this review

April 02, 2013

We want to make sure we get you in the right vehicle for the right price, I'm glad we could show you how fun it can be to get into that new car of your dreams!

cwnorma
1/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have now bought two cars through Gilbert. He is fast,..."

I have now bought two cars through Gilbert. He is fast, professional, and a very nice guy to boot. He is not high pressure but gets the deal done and for that I return to Gilbert. Fernandez Honda overall is a great dealership. I only ever had one problem with them, and as soon as I pointed it out, they went the extra mile to make sure it was right-right away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fernandez Honda responded to this review

January 15, 2013

Gilbert has been with us for a long time and never lets his customers down! Thank you for allowing us to show you a great experience each and every time you come to see us!

christina sandoval
4/19/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My husband Albert and I just bought our second Honda from..."

My husband Albert and I just bought our second Honda from Fernandez Honda, and I must say talking with Gilbert Martinez made it a very pleasant experience AGAIN!!! He is very knowledgeable and pleasant to talk to. We had a good experience with Gilbert the first time when we purchased our CRV, and wanted to go back when we were ready for another car. We got a Crosstour and are so happy with it. It absolutely meets our needs and is awesome to drive! I won't go anywhere else.I don't think I would have gotten this good of a deal anywhere else! We were treated like family. Again, thanks Gilbert. Christina Sandoval

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gilbert Martinez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fernandez Honda responded to this review

April 20, 2012

Thank you for your second purchase with us! We are glad to hear Gilbert made it just as great the second time around and we appreciate you and Albert being part of our family!

CH542289
4/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife wife and I were welcomed at Fernandez Honda by..."

My wife wife and I were welcomed at Fernandez Honda by Gilbert Martinez. He provided us with excellent and friendly service, explaining the details of the vehicle we selected - Civic SDN 2012. We did not feel pressured to buy or the "salesman pitch". HIs honesty was a key factor in our purchase. We feel we made the right choice and we are very happy with our new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gilbert Martinez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BrianJGutierrez
1/30/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fernandez Honda has always given my family and I great..."

Fernandez Honda has always given my family and I great customer service. This is whether I am purchasing a new or used car, getting service or just stopping in to view inventory. Gilbert Martinez has sold my wife and I 4 cars and I am going back for my 5th in a few months. Aaron Sanchez is my service advisor and has always proving himself to be knowledgeable and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron Sanchez and Gilbert Martinez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 11 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.