About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Gilbert Martinez
Gilbert  Martinez , Finance Manager, Fernandez Honda
5.0

Gilbert Martinez

Finance Manager

Fernandez Honda

8015 Interstate 35 S
San Antonio, TX 78224

Gilbert is a fabulous Sales Manager and has been in the car business for the last 20 years and is our Southside fan favorite here at Fernandez. He went to South San High School located right behind our dealership and was also one of the original Sales Consultants when our dealership first opened its doors back in late 2003. His specialty is in the customization of cars and trucks which certainly helps when it comes to available options. He enjoys working hard for his customers so that they can drive away in the vehicle they want and love and his motto is "Help me help you get what you want".

Contact Me
Write a Review

35 Reviews of Gilbert Martinez

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Amazing customer service!!!"

- Sr

Love my new car! Julian and Gilbert were both very helpful throughout the entire process and I am also going to recommend my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julian Martinez

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service at its best..!!"

- Rammy

This is our first car purchase. We had visited this dealer based on the reviews and ratings online for their customer service and price. We must admit that those were so true and felt like home. We love the ambience and friendly atmosphere at the dealership (no pushy). We worked with Erick and Freddy and they both are amazing person. Freddy was very patient in listening our requirements and helped us in explaining the various trims and features and in choosing our car. In fact we went to buy a sedan but we bought a coupe. We love it. Thank you Freddy for taking an extra mile to deliver our car at home. We thoroughly enjoyed the overall process. Would recommend " Fernandez " if you're planning to get a car and the go to person is " Freddy". Thank you guys and we love the every trip of our new car:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Mejia, Erick Solorio

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience "

- Lynne123

I went through an employer sponsored car buying program to locate a new vehicle. Once I entered my information, Ernest Esteves of Fernandez Honda immediately reached out to me with a detailed price quote for a vehicle that fit my specifications. The price was super competitive and there were no hidden fees. I set up an appointment, and was able to test drive and then purchase the vehicle that same day. The only somewhat negative aspect was that the process took 5 hours. This was due to the time it took to get my trade-in appraised, plus a rather long wait for my turn in the business office. Everyone at the dealership was very professional, friendly and helpful. Ernest did a great job going over all of the features of the vehicle and even followed up the next day to see if I had any questions. Gilbert Martinez in the business office assisted me with all of the paperwork and made sure that I understood the warranty features. I also appreciate the assistance given by Daniel (I didn't get his last name) in assessing g my trade-in. I called a few times and was always greeted pleasantly by Evelyn Gomez. Devin Ramirez also took time to answer some questions about my new vehicle a few days after the purchase (Ernest was off that day). Overall, it was a great car buying experience. I will definitely consider buying through Fernandez Honda when it comes time to buy another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"knowlegable,friendly ans efficient"

- Tom W.

Very good experiece, helpful, no strongarm tactics,friendly people, clean dealership...great salesman.We were recommended by our daughter Jennifer C who services her car there We live on the other side of town,but it was worth the drive to Fernandez Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Garcia

February 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast easy and extremely professional."

- Ramirez 612

This is the 4th time back to Fernandez Honda and we could not be more happy. The service given to us by the sales staff was top notch and we were in and out within 2 hours. If you are thinking of getting a new Honda Fernandez is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Mejia

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used 2014 Honda Accord "

- Kristy S.

I got a great deal on my 2014 Honda and I am incredibly happy with it! Everyone at Honda were super nice and professional, I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gil

January 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our 2017 Honda Accord Hybrid purchase"

- Out of Towners 1

I bought my car at Fernandez Honda in San Antonio because I got a better deal there than I would have in El Paso. It was worth making the trip to San Antonio. Believe me. It was worth it. I initially did my new car purchase research through USAA and I was able to get an idea of how much of a discount I could get. I wasn't able to get a good deal in El Paso so I tried San Antonio and other area large cities. Mark Smith from Fernandez Honda contacted me right away by phone and email to offer me a deal on the Honda. I informed him my wife and I would be traveling by train to purchase the vehicle and he offered to pick us up. Mark was very helpful and patient with us. He never pressured us and was very personable. The other staff members were very courteous and helpful. The finance department was very helpful and did not pressure us. My wife and I would personally recommend Mark and Fernandez Honda to our friends and family. I encourage others to get their new auto purchase quotes from Fernandez Honda before they make a final decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evelyn Gomez, Mark Smith

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great "

- Rpieterick

Been a customer at Fernandez for 15 years. Great service Gilbert has been extremely helpful to me and other family members This is the second vehicle I've purchased from Jaime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Almanza

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, new pilot purchase"

- Tdeleon2017

Our salesman Jose olivares was friendly and knowledgable. Once we agreed on a price we received great financing .and We never felt pressured.great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Olivares

January 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Sales Experience!!!"

- MaryP

True professionalism and outstanding customer service was displayed by both my Salesperson (George Burgueno) and Finance Rep (Gilbert Martinez). Even though I showed up late in the evening, George took his time answering all my questions and showing me different CR-V’s to choose from…he showed tremendous patience and caring. Before going to see the Finance Rep, I was very nervous, but Gilbert also displayed exceptional customer service and patience as well. He explained all aspects of the transaction and answered all my questions in manner that I could understand. Both George and Gilbert stayed way beyond closing time but never complained. Thank You Fernandez Honda!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Burgueno

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (489 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Accord

$24,059

2017 Honda Accord

$24,059

2017 Honda Accord

$24,059

2017 Honda Accord

$24,821

2017 Honda Accord

$25,258

2017 Honda Accord

$24,059

2017 Honda Accord

$22,180

2017 Honda Accord

$22,180