About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Gilbert Martinez
Gilbert  Martinez , Finance Manager, Fernandez Honda
not yet rated

Gilbert Martinez

Finance Manager

Fernandez Honda

8015 Interstate 35 S
San Antonio, TX 78224

Gilbert is a fabulous Sales Manager and has been in the car business for the last 20 years and is our Southside fan favorite here at Fernandez. He went to South San High School located right behind our dealership and was also one of the original Sales Consultants when our dealership first opened its doors back in late 2003. His specialty is in the customization of cars and trucks which certainly helps when it comes to available options. He enjoys working hard for his customers so that they can drive away in the vehicle they want and love and his motto is "Help me help you get what you want".

Contact Employee
Write a Review

16 Reviews of Gilbert Martinez

April 16, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful experience with Steven G, Fabian, and Gil "

- Jill55

Well this was my first time purchasing a car on my own and it was a pretty smooth experience for me. I did some of my communicating online and Steven contacted me directly about the car I was interested in. Steven never made me feel hounded, but also made me feel like he wanted my business in a respectful way. When I arrived we went for a test drive and did negotiations. Fabian helped with the financing and gave me several options. Everything was explained to me in simple terms and I never felt like I was being taken advantage of! I had my car appraised quickly and secured a deal I felt comfortable with. I worked with Gil on signing documents and he was very nice and patient. I believe I was the last one in the dealership and he made sure to take care of me. Steven then had my car washed and filled the tank for me and I was ready to go. I had a wonderful experience with Fernandez and I will definitely be recommending them to friends looking for a new car. I appreciate this dealership and am thrilled with my new accord!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fabian Rodriguez, Steven Garcia

May 11, 2016

Fernandez Honda responded

We are very pleased to have provided you with a great experience in both Sales and Finance! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for the opportunity to assist you with your purchase!"

February 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience "

- D. Castro

Had a great experience buying a 2016 Honda Civic at Fernandez Honda sales person Justin Salazar provided us with great customer service and with his professional attitude he made our shopping experience enjoyable. Another sales consultant who deserves accolades is Tariq Kassam, who made our first Honda buying experience a very enjoyable one. Tariq was very knowledgeable and demonstrated professional qualities when buying our first Honda vehicle. Another individual who deserves recognition is Gilbert Martinez finance manager who made our paper work process smooth going he also demonstrated professional qualities. Over all these three gentleman make Fernandez Honda a great place and make us glad to be a part of the Honda family! -D. Castro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Salazar

Feb 19, 2016

Fernandez Honda responded

Thank you for returning and letting us know that you are happy to be part of our Fernandez Honda family! We appreciate you!

January 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of 2016 CR-V Touring and accessories"

- Capete

I was called by Mark Smith after using the USAA and AAA Buying Service. I told Mark what we wanted as to the CR-V trim and the exterior and interior colors. He noted the information and called me back and said that they had the vehicle in stock. We negotiated the price on the phone and we purchased the vehicle the next day. Mark was a very courteous young man who knew every detail about the complex Touring model. He made the experience very pleasant as well as informing us about the many options available for the CR-V. We added about $2,000 in accessories which makes the vehicle superb in every way. Gilbert was also very pleasant in finalizing the deal and Isbella was very helpful in getting all the accessories installed. Overall it was a very nice experience and we highly recommend Fernandez Honda to anyone purchasing a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isabella Grubbs, Mark Smith

December 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New car purchase"

- Marla/Davy

Henry Perez and Gilbert Martinez helped us on our new car purchase. They were very friendly and easy to work with. We would ask for them next time we purchase a vehicle.??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Perez

August 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

""Awesome Car Sales Crew @ Fernandez Honda""

- Patsy Arreola 1234

The Fernandez Honda car buying experience was an A+. All the way from entering the car lot to driving off in our new 2015 Accord. I highly recommend Fred Mejia, Gilbert Martinez and Tony Sanchez for your next Honda purchase. Those guys sure know how to make the whole process smooth and hassle free. Thanks again guys for the wonderful experience.... Maria Arreola

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Mejia

January 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Refreshingly fair and different"

- fratormcse

To start, when I walked in to the dealership I did not feel the sense of been a "prey" I've usually felt on previous dealerships. My salesman, Tariq Kassam, greeted me and took his time to make sure I had all of my questions answered. Its was refreshing to see that there was no need to haggle back and forth with ridiculous numbers as I've experienced in the past. They gave me a fair trade-in value for my vehicle, EVEN IF MY VEHICLE WAS NOT PRESENT AT THE TIME OF THE TRANSACTION!... That set the tone of mutual trust thus making it a comfortable negotiation. Everyone was genuinely friendly and extremely professional. I later took my new Accord to the service department to have some additional accessories installed and the service staff exceeded my expectations... They were as professional as the sales staff and the job was completed timely and installation was clean! From the service manager, to the courtesy shuttle driver... Excellent experience! I will definitely recommend Fermandez Honda to my family and friends! To the staff at Fernandez Honda, Thank You for been DIFFERENT! Franklin Torres

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was recommended to Fernandez Honda by a current..."

- jcardner

I was recommended to Fernandez Honda by a current customer. I called ahead and spoke with Gilbert and explained why I was looking for a new vehicle. Once I arrived, Tariq helped me throughout the process and it was a completely easy, pleasant process. I felt that I was very well treated. I have already recommended Fernandez Honda/Tariq to a friend interested in purchasing a new vehicle. Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Sanchez , Rick Rodriguez

November 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This is my fourth Honda purchase from Fernandez Honda...."

- Kellykane50

This is my fourth Honda purchase from Fernandez Honda. The reason we keep coming back is the family atmosphere your dealership delivers on every visit. Employees continually go above and beyond to deliver an uncompromised level of service and commitment. I would like to acknowledge two outstanding employees, Mr. Gilbert Martinez and Mr. Mark Anthony Garcia. these two individuals have made it a point to understand the needs of my family, both employees have been involved in all four vehicle purchases and I look forwarded to working with them on future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Perez

July 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had a wonderful new car purchase experience at this..."

- Hthrtx75

I had a wonderful new car purchase experience at this dealership. Everyone that we came in contact with was helpful and courteous. Sales staff were super knowledgable about the vehicles! Tariq and the staff and Fernandez Honda made this my best car purchase experience to date. I would highly recommend them to friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Sanchez

March 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Very honest and fair dealership; had very poor..."

- jfont

Very honest and fair dealership; had very poor experiences with other Honda dealerships and it was a breath of fresh air dealing with Fernandez Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Barrera

Apr 02, 2013

Fernandez Honda responded

We will always go above and beyond to make your visit a great one; thanks for giving us a chance to show you a better buying experience!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (473 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Odyssey

$36,805

2016 Honda Odyssey

$36,805

2016 Honda Accord

$29,390

2016 Honda Accord

$27,100

2016 Honda Odyssey

$38,425

2016 Honda Accord

$27,115

2016 Honda Accord

$28,115

2016 Honda Accord

$27,115