About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Gilbert Martinez
Gilbert  Martinez , Finance Manager, Fernandez Honda
4.9

Gilbert Martinez

Finance Manager

Fernandez Honda

8015 Interstate 35 S
San Antonio, TX 78224

Gilbert is a fabulous Sales Manager and has been in the car business for the last 20 years and is our Southside fan favorite here at Fernandez. He went to South San High School located right behind our dealership and was also one of the original Sales Consultants when our dealership first opened its doors back in late 2003. His specialty is in the customization of cars and trucks which certainly helps when it comes to available options. He enjoys working hard for his customers so that they can drive away in the vehicle they want and love and his motto is "Help me help you get what you want".

Contact Me
Write a Review

28 Reviews of Gilbert Martinez

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always great "

- Rpieterick

Been a customer at Fernandez for 15 years. Great service Gilbert has been extremely helpful to me and other family members This is the second vehicle I've purchased from Jaime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Almanza

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, new pilot purchase"

- Tdeleon2017

Our salesman Jose olivares was friendly and knowledgable. Once we agreed on a price we received great financing .and We never felt pressured.great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Olivares

January 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Sales Experience!!!"

- MaryP

True professionalism and outstanding customer service was displayed by both my Salesperson (George Burgueno) and Finance Rep (Gilbert Martinez). Even though I showed up late in the evening, George took his time answering all my questions and showing me different CR-V’s to choose from…he showed tremendous patience and caring. Before going to see the Finance Rep, I was very nervous, but Gilbert also displayed exceptional customer service and patience as well. He explained all aspects of the transaction and answered all my questions in manner that I could understand. Both George and Gilbert stayed way beyond closing time but never complained. Thank You Fernandez Honda!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Burgueno

January 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- JoAnn

It was a pleasure working with Julian Martinez and Fernandez Honda. Julian was extremely patience with us and very knowledgeable about Honda vehicles. I would highly recommend Julian and the Fernandez Honda family to anyone who is interested in purchasing a new car, SUV or truck from them. Continue the great services and low prices. Also, a thank you to both Fabian and our finance person Mr. Gilbert Martinez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME!!!!!"

- Lisa Rife

My experience was just as amazing it was my first time. Freddy & Jaime did an outstanding job helping me get into this beautiful vehicle. Without their help and the great customer service I received from both Freddy & Jaime I'd probably still be searching for my next vehicle. Thank you and great job. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaime Almanza, Freddy Mejia

December 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I ❤️ HONDA"

- guzman, Brenda lee

I was treated like family. Honda made me a very happy customer and made sure they put me in a Honda that I exactly wanted, along with the color and price. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and treatment from all the workers at Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Sanchez , Michael Garcia

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Moral Support"

- Isaton2515

Very flexible and pleasant to work with. I would come here again. Staff was very efficient and patient. Didn't take long at all to drive away in our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Sanchez , Mark Smith

December 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"used car purchase"

- Verify Una Vez

Fernandez Honda took care of my situation in a very timely and professional manner. They satisfactorily handled a very unfortunate issue. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a used car from a reputable automotive dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Sanchez , Michael Garcia

December 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Search for a second vehicle "

- CRV, Blacky 2014

My search for a my second vehicle began on or about early July 2016. I access Fernandez Honda website and selected the vehicle that I was interested in. Justin Salazar replied the same day ( I think it within 15-30 minutes ). Being number 5 of a 10 member family (4 girls 6 boys) and raised by a Military Father ... well, I am very direct and I don't like to waste anyones time much less my own. My work schedule was 7 am to 7 pm 7 days a week, therefore I had no free time and strict budget. Justin was informative and very very patient with me and my crazy schedule (especially with my direct approach). I would like to thank Ruben Fuentez and Gilbert Martinez for helping as well. I am happy to return back on being a Honda Owner again. This time an owner of a 2014 CRV. " THANK YOU JUSTIN "!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Salazar , Ruben Fuentes

Dec 05, 2016

Fernandez Honda responded

I'm glad to hear about your wonderful experience with us, including Justin, Ruben and Gilbert. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon!

November 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Honda "

- Mike 12345

Great Team Professional, went above and beyond to make a deal. Left feeling like I got a great deal and the car that was a perfect fit for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Sanchez , Julian Martinez

Nov 15, 2016

Fernandez Honda responded

Mike, thank you for the "5 stars"! We always enjoy when a customer takes the time to tell us about their car buying experience. I'm glad we were able to get you into the perfect car. We hope to see you again soon! :)

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (494 Vehicles)

2016 Honda CR-V

$27,753

2016 Honda CR-V

$25,459

2016 Honda Accord

$23,613

2016 Honda Odyssey

$35,603

2016 Honda Odyssey

$35,603

2016 Honda CR-V

$25,459

2016 Honda Odyssey

$42,193

2017 Honda Accord

$24,060