About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Gilbert Martinez

Sales Manager
Fernandez Honda

8015 Interstate 35 S
San Antonio, TX 78224

Gilbert is a fabulous Sales Manager and has been in the car business for the last 20 years and is our Southside fan favorite here at Fernandez. He went to South San High School located right behind our dealership and was also one of the original Sales Consultants when our dealership first opened its doors back in late 2003. His specialty is in the customization of cars and trucks which certainly helps when it comes to available options. He enjoys working hard for his customers so that they can drive away in the vehicle they want and love and his motto is "Help me help you get what you want".

Email
Write a Review

14 Reviews of Gilbert Martinez

January 14, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Purchase of 2016 CR-V Touring and accessories" - Capete

I was called by Mark Smith after using the USAA and AAA Buying Service. I told Mark what we wanted as to the CR-V trim and the exterior and interior colors. He noted the information and called me back and said that they had the vehicle in stock. We negotiated the price on the phone and we purchased the vehicle the next day. Mark was a very courteous young man who knew every detail about the complex Touring model. He made the experience very pleasant as well as informing us about the many options available for the CR-V. We added about $2,000 in accessories which makes the vehicle superb in every way. Gilbert was also very pleasant in finalizing the deal and Isbella was very helpful in getting all the accessories installed. Overall it was a very nice experience and we highly recommend Fernandez Honda to anyone purchasing a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isabella Grubbs, Mark Smith

December 18, 2015

"New car purchase" - Marla/Davy

Henry Perez and Gilbert Martinez helped us on our new car purchase. They were very friendly and easy to work with. We would ask for them next time we purchase a vehicle.??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Perez

August 06, 2015

""Awesome Car Sales Crew @ Fernandez Honda"" - Patsy Arreola 1234

The Fernandez Honda car buying experience was an A+. All the way from entering the car lot to driving off in our new 2015 Accord. I highly recommend Fred Mejia, Gilbert Martinez and Tony Sanchez for your next Honda purchase. Those guys sure know how to make the whole process smooth and hassle free. Thanks again guys for the wonderful experience.... Maria Arreola

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddy Mejia

January 23, 2015

"Refreshingly fair and different" - fratormcse

To start, when I walked in to the dealership I did not feel the sense of been a "prey" I've usually felt on previous dealerships. My salesman, Tariq Kassam, greeted me and took his time to make sure I had all of my questions answered. Its was refreshing to see that there was no need to haggle back and forth with ridiculous numbers as I've experienced in the past. They gave me a fair trade-in value for my vehicle, EVEN IF MY VEHICLE WAS NOT PRESENT AT THE TIME OF THE TRANSACTION!... That set the tone of mutual trust thus making it a comfortable negotiation. Everyone was genuinely friendly and extremely professional. I later took my new Accord to the service department to have some additional accessories installed and the service staff exceeded my expectations... They were as professional as the sales staff and the job was completed timely and installation was clean! From the service manager, to the courtesy shuttle driver... Excellent experience! I will definitely recommend Fermandez Honda to my family and friends! To the staff at Fernandez Honda, Thank You for been DIFFERENT! Franklin Torres

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Kassam

December 09, 2013

"I was recommended to Fernandez Honda by a current..." - jcardner

I was recommended to Fernandez Honda by a current customer. I called ahead and spoke with Gilbert and explained why I was looking for a new vehicle. Once I arrived, Tariq helped me throughout the process and it was a completely easy, pleasant process. I felt that I was very well treated. I have already recommended Fernandez Honda/Tariq to a friend interested in purchasing a new vehicle. Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Sanchez , Tariq Kassam , Rick Rodriguez

November 30, 2013

"This is my fourth Honda purchase from Fernandez Honda...." - Kellykane50

This is my fourth Honda purchase from Fernandez Honda. The reason we keep coming back is the family atmosphere your dealership delivers on every visit. Employees continually go above and beyond to deliver an uncompromised level of service and commitment. I would like to acknowledge two outstanding employees, Mr. Gilbert Martinez and Mr. Mark Anthony Garcia. these two individuals have made it a point to understand the needs of my family, both employees have been involved in all four vehicle purchases and I look forwarded to working with them on future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Perez

July 30, 2013

"I had a wonderful new car purchase experience at this..." - Hthrtx75

I had a wonderful new car purchase experience at this dealership. Everyone that we came in contact with was helpful and courteous. Sales staff were super knowledgable about the vehicles! Tariq and the staff and Fernandez Honda made this my best car purchase experience to date. I would highly recommend them to friends and family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Sanchez , Tariq Kassam

March 31, 2013

"Very honest and fair dealership; had very poor..." - jfont

Very honest and fair dealership; had very poor experiences with other Honda dealerships and it was a breath of fresh air dealing with Fernandez Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Barrera

Apr 02, 2013

Fernandez Honda responded

We will always go above and beyond to make your visit a great one; thanks for giving us a chance to show you a better buying experience!

March 29, 2013

"Gilbert Martinez was extremely helpful and was able to..." - michael_1105

Gilbert Martinez was extremely helpful and was able to price match the vehicle to the lowest in town. The dealership prices are extremely low. The price match literally dropped the price of my car $32. He was very professional and wasn't your "typical" car salesman. He let you actually think about the purchase and made sure I got into the right car that was right for me. Thanks for the amazing customer service Gilbert and to everyone at Fernandez Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2013

Fernandez Honda responded

We want to make sure we get you in the right vehicle for the right price, I'm glad we could show you how fun it can be to get into that new car of your dreams!

January 14, 2013

"I have now bought two cars through Gilbert. He is fast,..." - cwnorma

I have now bought two cars through Gilbert. He is fast, professional, and a very nice guy to boot. He is not high pressure but gets the deal done and for that I return to Gilbert. Fernandez Honda overall is a great dealership. I only ever had one problem with them, and as soon as I pointed it out, they went the extra mile to make sure it was right-right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2013

Fernandez Honda responded

Gilbert has been with us for a long time and never lets his customers down! Thank you for allowing us to show you a great experience each and every time you come to see us!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2015 Honda CR-V

$29,025

2015 Honda CR-Z

$23,460

2015 Honda CR-V

$29,025

2016 Honda Accord

$23,725

2016 Honda Accord

$23,725

2015 Honda CR-V

$29,025

2016 Honda Accord

$23,725

2015 Honda CR-V

$29,025