About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
9 Reviews of James Bulger
Filter Reviews By:
naloura
7/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Leo S. Saved My Sale!"

After a ton of online research I stopped in to see a 2008 M35. It was exactly as advertised, and in a wonderful condition. A short wait in the lobby and I was met by Leo S. Leo who was very nice, and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle. He worked around the clock to find out answer for questions I had about features, and shortly after I decided this was the car I wanted to purchase. I watched the video on SMART pricing, and the negotiation of trade value begun. Leo and I went back and forth a couple times coming to a middle ground when disaster struck - Roman the pre-owned manager. Roman came around introduced himself, and right off the introduction was very short. The discrepancy in value we were negotiating at this point was $500, which I would have happily paid had it not been for Roman's attitude - it made me no longer want the vehicle and stand my ground on the offer. Roman asked me questions on where i got my number for value, and as i tried to answer his question he would just talk over me. Roman neglected to listen to my answer that it was an average of 4 sites (Manheim Auto Auction, NADA, Cars.com, and Autotrader.com) and a previous offer from another dealer. Roman also neglected to look up the correct model of my vehicle, and at this point I decided this was not a dealership that could be trusted. I felt that if Roman was type of person they put into a professional position, and acting face of herb chambers something was wrong with this dealership. I stood shook Roman and Leo's hand and apologized we couldn't come to an agreement. I also mentioned sorry for wasting the time, and at this point Roman muttered "you already did" and walked off. I was appalled that a customer facing manager would do that. I did not take the low offer from their dealership personal, and it is my right as a customer to not be forced to buy a vehicle. I left shocked, and could not believe after all the work Leo S. had done - that Roman had no issues blowing his sale and ruining his commission. All was not lost though!!! Leo contacted me later that day, and mentioned he talked to the GM who would call me the next day. The next day i spoke with James B. the GM, and he apologized for Roman's behavior - he asked what we could do to change the outcome of this situation, but I was completely turned away from the vehicle - no matter how nice it was. A few days later Leo S. and I spoke again about the vehicle, my original offer was met, and i immediately purchased the vehicle! I could not be happier, and completely recommend Leo S! This sale would have been lost, and i would have never done business with a Herb Chambers affiliate again - but Leo S. changed that! Very happy, and would absolutely deal with Herb Chambers Infiniti again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

July 02, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business. I do apologize for your initial experience. We value our guests and strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable as possible. On behalf of Leo and everyone here at Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

kimpinto
12/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was in the market for a new Infinity and a friend of..."

I was in the market for a new Infinity and a friend of the family had recommended Herb Chambers Infinity of Westborough because of their no hassle policy. I was greeted by Jonathan Stanhope a professional sales person who was knowledgeable and sincere in his approach to find me the right car. Jonathan spent most of the day discussing options and test driving numerous cars with me. Unlike previous experiences at other dealerships, I never felt rushed or pressured to buy a car. Jonathan really went out of his way to make my time at the dealership a good experience. I have to add, I also had my 7 year old with me and for those of you with children you know how shopping with children can add anxiety to any purchase! Jonathan made it a point to be attentive to my daughter and to get her snacks and engage her in conversation so I could focus on the task at hand. Once we determined which car was the best fit for me, Jonathan introduced me to Anthony Forts the Finance director who also was very personable and professional. Together, they came up with the perfect solution, a Q50 2014 3 year lease. I was very surprised. I drive 22K miles a year and typically look to trade in every 3 - 4 years; however leasing was always too expensive. The lease they presented was actually less expensive than buying and the car is beautiful! Overall, my experience at Herb Chambers Infinity of Westborough was exceptional. A real first class experience! Sincerely, Kim Pinto

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

ANTHONY FORTS - FINANCE
ANTHONY FORTS - FINANCE

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you, Kim, for your kind words regarding your experience with Jonathan and Anthony. I'm so glad to know that they were able to assist you with your new Infiniti and aided in making it a smooth and easy process. Jonathan and Anthony truly understand how to make the car buying experience a joy! We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Kind Regards, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

mjgoldberg51
11/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Talk about a great experience! We worked with Anthony..."

Talk about a great experience! We worked with Anthony Carlino, who is a wonderful guy. He was a pleasure to deal with - very knowledgeable about his product, no pressure and extremely helpful. I would be happy to buy all my cars from this dealership!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your superb opinion about us! At Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough, we strive to provide a hassle-free environment that focuses on your needs, ensuring you know we care about your car-buying experience. I am proud to hear that you had such a great experience at our dealership, especially while working with Anthony. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

xelajr
10/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have now leased two cars from Jonathan Stanhope at Herb..."

I have now leased two cars from Jonathan Stanhope at Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough. He is a friendly and helpful sales associate; I would recommend him highly if you are considering buying or leasing an Infiniti. James Bulger, the General Manager is also very friendly and helpful. Jonathan and James made my car buying experience a very pleasant one; and also I believe that I got a good deal.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

October 03, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Jonathan here at Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough. Knowing that Jonathan was able to make the purchase of your two Infiniti’s an enjoyable experience makes what we do all worthwhile. Your kind words are truly appreciated. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

chopstx34
9/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased an SUV from Sunny about a year ago and..."

I purchased an SUV from Sunny about a year ago and recently got in an accident that totaled my truck. Safety wise, I could not have asked for more from my JX35, After some thought on perhaps "starting new" with a different brand car, I came to the decision that "I loved my JX35 before the accident and I still love it, even after the accident!" I went back to Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough to find my truck. Sunny was not there the day we went in, but John C. came right over to greet us. A nice, familiar face, John helped my sister buy an Infiniti a few years prior. John got right down to business with James B, in getting us in to another JX35 and went above and beyond in customer service! I'm never one to boast about customer service because in this day and age, it's a dying service. James B, dealt with Infiniti Corporation directly and quickly, in order to resolve any issues we had, regarding the accident. John C. made the overall purchase a painless act and Sunny made picking up my car (because of time frames, being in a rental, kids etc.) a snap and a pleasure. I never write reviews but I write this one with a happy heart and an honest smile. James, John and Sunny truly came through in helping me through a difficult time and situation. They've humbled me in proving to me that their customers really are their first priorities! I cannot thank them enough for all the dedication and help they've bestowed upon me, all I can do is write a review, spread the word and continue buying my vehicles from them!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

September 17, 2013

Thank you for this fantastic review and for taking the time to share your experience with Sunny & John here at Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough. I'm so pleased we were able to provide you with such a pleasant and smooth experience with your 2nd Infiniti JX35. I will be sure to pass along your kind sentiments to John & Sunny as I know they will appreciate your great recommendation. We value your business and look forward to serving your family’s automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

jennyt153
8/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought a car from this dealership a few days ago and it..."

I bought a car from this dealership a few days ago and it was the best car buying experience Ive ever had. They actually made the process fun. They met my numbers without the back and forth hassle that I had gone through at other dealerships. The staff was amazing and made it so easy. They delivered everything that they said they would and I felt at ease the entire time. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. I will definitely be a repeat customer. Anthony and James were wonderful!! ~Jenny

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

August 29, 2013

Thank you, Jenny, for taking the time to write this fantastic review and for giving Anthony such a wonderful 5-Star rating! We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied with the Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough experience. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

Paxton01612
6/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife & I recently purchased a vehicle from Anthony..."

My wife & I recently purchased a vehicle from Anthony Carlino of Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough. Mr. Carlino was extremely knowledgeable & genuinely excited about the JX35 product ... and his exuberance was infectious. After test driving the JX, we went to a competing dealership to look at another vehicle. After concluding our test drive with the non-Infiniti sales consultant, my 9 month pregnant wife said, "that guy doesn't hold a candle to Anthony!" We purchased our new Infiniti JX the next day! After scheduling an appointment to meet with Mr. Carlino to pick up our new Infiniti JX, he received us promptly & spent more than enough time explaining & demonstrating the many features of our new vehicle. In fact, when Mr. Carlino noticed that there were a couple of very minor smudge marks on the interior doors, he summonsed over a helpful worker from the reconditioning department who promptly remedied the issue, leaving us with a pristine new vehicle both inside & out. I intend to refer any of my friends/colleagues who are in the market for a new Infiniti to Mr. Carlino .... I have no doubt that they will be in good hands.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

July 01, 2013

Brian, I’m thrilled to hear Anthony was able to assist you and your wife with your awesome new Infiniti JX35! Anthony is truly a valuable asset to our team and it comes as no surprise that his years of experience and passion for the Infiniti brand was revealed with your time with him. Please do not hesitate to contact us or stop by with any questions you may have going forward. Thank you for choosing Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

deeto
5/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I have been in the market for a new car for..."

My wife and I have been in the market for a new car for our growing family and after a lot of research the JX35 was at the top of our list. As a current FX35 owner, I know how great Infiniti vehicles are. We looked at comparable vehicles from the major players in the market and came by the Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough dealership several times to look at the JX and get pricing information. Anthony Carlino did an outstanding job from the outset, he answered all our questions and helped us make an informed decision. This past Mother's Day (Sunday) we came by the dealership ready to make a purchase. Anthony was again extremely helpful. We were looking for a very specific set of options on the vehicle and Anthony knew he had a vehicle that matched our needs. He spent the time to go over the vehicle with us and was very accomodating since we had our two young children with us. We made a deal on the spot and picked up the car the following day (Monday). While we were at the dealership on Sunday, my wife accidentally left her iPhone in one of the showroom cars. We discovered this late Sunday night, and I called James Bulger around 9pm to see if he could help us out. He offered to look for it as soon as he arrived at the dealership Monday morning. The following morning I received a txt message from him saying that he had found the phone and would hold it for us since we were coming in later that day to pick up the car. When we arrived, James had charged my wife's phone and had all the paperwork ready for us. While I completed the paperwork, Anthony spent over an hour going over all the features of the car with my wife. My experience with Anthony and James has been outstanding. They both went above and beyond in every way and made our Herb Chambers experience simply flawless. If you're in the market for an Infiniti vehicle I strongly recommend you visit this dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and give our dealership such a wonderful 5 star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough experience. I’m so pleased to hear that Anthony proudly represented this mission and provided you and your wife with such great service. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your family’s automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

Shelda50
5/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my third Infiniti and I absolutely love the M..."

This is my third Infiniti and I absolutely love the M series. I converted my husband from a Maxima to a G last year which he also loves. We started our dealings with James in Boston and have now followed him to Westboro even though it's not as convenient as Boston, but because of the wonderful relationship we built with James, we're willing to travel the distance. James introduced us to Jonthan during this last deal and he has been wonderful. Very easy to talk to, very knowledgeable and willing to help in any way he can to make the experience easy and fun. He has been in contact several times to make sure I'm happy with my purchase and if there's anything he can do or if there's anything I need. How refreshing to have a dealership and sales people who still care that you are happy once you've left the dealship. I understood that Jonathan was new to the company when we first met but he's obviously fit right in and we really enjoyed working with him.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough responded to this review

May 22, 2013

Thank you, Shelda, for taking the time to share this fantastic review! As you know, it is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Jonathan and that we were able to help you and your husband find the right Infiniti to meet your needs. Thank you for your business over the years and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, James A. Bulger General Manager Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough

1
1 - 9 of 9 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.