About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
James Bulger
James Bulger, General Manager, Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough
5.0

James Bulger

General Manager

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough

312 Turnpike Rd
Westborough, MA 01581

Write a Review

35 Reviews of James Bulger

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very smooth experience. "

- Lbiancaman@aol.com

Not planning to buy or lease but just browse, we surprised ourselves by leasing on the spot. Our salesman, Alex Kontoulis, was the most knowledgeable, pleasant and enjoyable young man to deal with. He was extremely helpful, polite and just a joy. James Bulger also was excellent in assuring a smooth experience. Neither gentlemen added pressure to us just wanting us to go away happy with our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexandros Kontoulis

Jan 16, 2017

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience with Alex. He is a valuable member of our team! We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards, James A. Bulger, General Manager

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Car Dealership That Finally Figured It Out!!"

- Greg and Jill Z.

I have been purchasing/leasing cars for almost 50 years, and all but gave up hope that anything would ever change going through the stressful, tedious process of dealing with car dealership salesmen, general managers and finance managers. That is until the day most recently when I walked into Herb Chambers of Westborough's Infiniti store. I was greeted by a young, very pleasant sales associate, Alex Kontoulis. Expecting the high pressure tactics to begin immediately, which is typically the case, my experience was just the opposite. Alex was personable, professional, knowledgeable, and seemed to actually care about me as a "customer", as opposed to a potential quick sale to be preyed upon. In fact, all Alex attempted to do was help educate me about my car options that would meet my needs, establish a repoire, and introduce me to the management, sales, and service team of the dealership. He concluded by inviting me back to meet his General Manager, James Bulger. I left feeling pretty encouraged by the meeting, but skeptical about what were the potential motives. Since I was interested in leasing two vehicles, and after explaining to my wife about my experience, I asked her if she would be willing to visit the dealership with me. Her response was "Are you crazy". My wife loathes the car buying experience, for good reasons, but nonetheless I encouraged her to go, with the understanding she would only have to choose a car she liked, and I would do the rest. The following day in a snow storm we entered the dealership and were greeted by Alex and James Bulger. Thinking that the high pressure tactics were about to begin, we were totally caught off guard by James's pleasant demeanor, and genuine concern to get to know us as real people. Still in shock, including my wife, I anticipated the games were about to begin. Now, as is always the case, I came prepared with my target budget, that I usually get to in the end, but not without going through a long, painful negotiation (WAR), that saps all of my energy, and leaves me wondering, why anyone would put themselves through this process. To our delight and shock, it just never happened. What did transpire was an extremely honest and upfront conversation with James and Alex about how they would meet my budget in the actual cars we wanted. No arguing, no bait and switch tricks, just total transparency and honesty. After agreeing to the deal, nothing to argue about, we were introduced to the Finance Manager, Christian Urracca, who quickly took us through the dreaded and confusing paperwork process. Once again, no pressure, just a comprehensive explanation of the contract. Amazingly, we were able to return our vehicles, get the new vehicles registered, inspected and complete a true sign and drive. Needless to say I think my wife had a born again car dealership experience for which I'm extremely grateful. I have to commend James and Alex for not only their exceptional customer service, but also for their genuine attempt to do whatever was necessary to satisfy our needs. In all my years, I never would have imagined leaving a car dealership feeling so good about the experience, as well as feeling we had just made a number of new friendships. By the way, the customer service hasn't ended, as they continue to follow up with us to answer any questions we may have. Also, Alex has invited me back to the dealership to continue the education of the many amenities the new Infiniti vehicles have to offer. In conclusion, if you want to experience a customer oriented dealership, operated with passion from the top down, I would highly recommend visiting James Bulger and his team at Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough. Finally, a car dealership that has figured it out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2017

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you, Jill and Greg, for posting such an awesome positive review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Alex, Christian, and John are truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jonathan Stanhope"

- CAB

We just bought our second Infiniti from Infiniti of Westborough/Jonathan Stanhope and couldn't be happier. Jonathan and team continue to change the perception of car salespeople for the positive. Beginning with great patience in selecting the perfect car (Q50 Red Sport) to price (I think we may have stole it) to finance options (lease) and the ancillary requirements (insurance, RMV, etc), we had the complete attention from not only Jon but the GM, James Bulger as well. Well done gentlemen, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Stanhope

Dec 30, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We truly value your continued business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever!"

- Luigi Capone

I went there because I need an SUV for the family and that's exactly what I got! The best experience I've ever had with the best people. They really care about the customer. I will buy from them forever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Demers, Avein Watson

Dec 27, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you, Luigi, so much for sharing your experience. It is our goal to offer every customer a personal touch and ensure that we do everything possible to help you leave our dealership happy. We thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Jonathan Stanhope "

- SeS

We have been buying our Infiniti automobiles front Infiniti of Westborough specifically Jonathan Stanhope, food several years now. The buying experience is stress free, pricing is competitive and service/maintenance is hassle free. I would not hesitate to recommend a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thanks so much for leaving us a great review. Many thanks and happy driving! Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westboro is OUSTANDING!"

- LYNN SCHADE

The salesman, Jonathan, was well informed, respectful and patient. He helped me think thru what kind of car I really wanted and he encouraged me to test drive a few so that I could be sure. He is honest and very thorough. I love the car I bought and would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Stanhope

Dec 19, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you, Lynn! It is so great to know that Jonathan provided you with an outstanding shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service and I'm happy to know that he provided you with exactly that. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific!"

- Cathy

INFINITI of Westboro is a terrific dealership to work with. I was a satisfied owner of several BMW's for 13 years and happened to stop by INFINITI of Westboro "just to look" and left the dealership leasing a new INFINITY! Working with Michael Price was easy, professional and pressure-free. We were so satisfied with the dealership, including Michael and GM James Bulger, that our son visited INFINITI of Westboro and leased an INFINITY with them as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Price

Dec 16, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you, Cathy, for taking the time to share your experience with us! I’m thrilled to hear how happy you are. On behalf of our entire team here in Westborough, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

November 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding !"

- Riva 1924

My trip to Westborough dealership was rewarding! James Bulger and Michael Price were super professional, human , helpful and understanding!!!!! Got a new QX 50 and Love It!!!! Thank you,thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Price

Nov 29, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

What an outstanding review to read! I’m so happy to hear that you felt confident about your QX50 purchase and your decision to choose us as your dealer. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, James A. Bulger, General Manager

April 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Pleasurable car buying experience. "

- Krislise

I have had horrible car buying experiences in the past, so I was very nervous. I came to Westboro Infiniti knowing what I wanted, but not sure I could afford it. I worked with Avein Watson. There were no games, no gimics, and no waiting around. Thanks to this stellar group of men Avein Watson, Christian Urraca, Anthony Fortes, John Cantlin, and James Bulger who made this car buying experience Pleasurable and stress free. Every one of them went out of their way to make sure that I would be comfortable and would enjoy my purchase. They had me driving my Q50 the very next day. I will definitely return for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Cantlin, Christian Urraca, Anthony Fortes, Avein Watson

Apr 04, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I'm so pleased to know that our team made your buying experience a stellar one, and I'll be sure to pass along the kind words to them. Thank you for your business and we look forward to doing business with you again! Best, James A. Bulger, General Manager

February 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- liviesmum

This dealership puts all others to shame! NO pressure and great service and value! My go-to dealership forever! James Bulger and Jonathan Stanhope are a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Stanhope

Feb 09, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you! It is a pleasure to read about your buying experience with us. Our top priority is delivering flawless customer service. It's so nice to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, James A. Bulger, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (185 Vehicles)

2016 Infiniti QX60

$49,990

2017 Infiniti Q60

$45,065

2017 Infiniti Q60

$52,105

2017 Infiniti QX50

$35,145

2017 Infiniti QX70

$54,025

2017 Infiniti QX70

$54,565

2017 Infiniti QX50

$37,745

2017 Infiniti Q60

$44,540