About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
James Bulger
James Bulger, General Manager, Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough
4.8

James Bulger

General Manager

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough

312 Turnpike Rd
Westborough, MA 01581

39 Reviews of James Bulger

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low stress, excellent experience"

- Mlinde94

Take the stress out of your next car buying experience and go see Johnathan Stanhope and William Bulger at Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough. Great service, no pressure, total transparency. Repeat customer and will likely stay that way. You will not have a better experience finding a car that's truly a pleasure to drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Stanhope

Feb 28, 2017

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you! Your kind words are greatly appreciated. It is so rewarding to know that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience. We try to make the process easy, transparent, and fun. Thank you for your business, and please let us know if we can ever assist you in the future! Best, James A. Bulger, General Manager

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great experience "

- mariola

Everybody at Wesborough infinity was wonderful to do business with especially Alex!! Looking forward to a continuous relationship with this site when services come along!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2017

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you for your review! Your experience is important to us, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed working with Alex and Christian. We value your business and hope to see you again soon! Best, James A. Bulger, General Manager

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE WORST DEALERSHIP I HAVE ENCOUNTERED TO DATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- myreview

I brought my car in for a squeaky belt + an inspection sticker. When I left my car was no longer safe to drive. They then offered me this "great deal", where I would get to pay them to fix the problem they created. When I didn't want to pay them, they then told me that my car was on their lift in pieces and I needed to pay them to get it back in one piece. I would avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Robert "Bob" Carter

Feb 09, 2017

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Mr. Maki, As we always appreciate hearing from our customers, we also think it’s important that the whole story be told. You brought your 2005 INFINITI G35 in to our dealership for service on February 3rd for a squealing noise coming from the engine area and an inspection sticker. You told us that you had your belts replaced a several months prior at a Meineke and since then the squealing noise had been getting progressively worse. At that time we replaced 2 belts; the compressor belt and the fan/alternator belt. While performing the inspection for your sticker, our service professionals did a visual inspection of your brakes. You were informed that your rear pads were approximately 3mm. You asked if this would cause you to fail a state inspection, we told you it wouldn’t fail but that it also wasn’t a safe situation and they should be replaced. You declined the repair. At no time were your wheels removed, this was strictly a visual inspection. You came in again February 6th, after driving approximately 250 miles, stating that there was a grinding noise coming from the rear of the vehicle when you braked. We brought the vehicle in and inspected your brakes. The right rear inboard pad was metal to metal and the caliper was frozen. Our Service Advisor explained this to you and you chose again to not have your brakes repaired. Later, you came back in and our Service Director walked you back into our service drive to show you. Still to this point, your tires were never taken off. We moved the wheels to show you that the left rear wheel moved freely, but the right rear wheel could not be turned. You asked what the repair would cost, we gave you pricing with and without manufacturer parts and you were told that we wouldn’t know about the caliper until we took it apart and tried to compress it. You gave verbal approval to repair the vehicle and agreed on the set price, after being given a 20% discount. After taking the car in, we took it apart and found that the right side would not compress, but the left side would. You chose to have us install the aftermarket right caliper. After the repair was done, you demanded we not charge you for labor. You and our Service Director reviewed the already agreed upon quote. However, as a valued customer we decided to just charge for the parts. It is certainly concerning to see in your comments that you feel as though we are the reason your brakes were worn. We work diligently every day to provide all of our guests and their vehicles with exceptional customer service. That award winning customer service involves integrity and transparency, and I am so proud of the service our incredible team provides. It’s certainly disappointing to know you feel otherwise, but we wish you well. Best, James A. Bulger, General Manager

January 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New customer for life"

- benkern

General manager James Bulger was tremendous, and leads his team by example. This was the most pleasant and straightforward car buying experience I've ever had. The team was extremely well prepared for my arrival, unbelievably accommodating, and very knowledgeable. There were no secrets in the numbers or unanticipated haggling at various intervals. Further, having moved from New York, there were some issues to be sorted through with my title. James personally called me, talked me through the issue in its entirety, and came up with a nontraditional solution to help deal with my trade in and not hold up the process (and gave me his cell phone number). Ultimately, they took my trade, provided me with a loaner car given my hectic schedule, and will be driving the new car to me for delivery once their able to sort through the DMV issues during the week. I am a tough critic as I'm in client service myself, and also happen to be a glass half empty kind of guy. They blew me away. Even at 50 minutes away, they likely just won a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2017

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm just so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. I'm proud of the great service that our crew provides to our customers and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Congratulations on your new INFINITI, we appreciate your business! Best, James A. Bulger, General Manager

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very smooth experience. "

- Lbiancaman@aol.com

Not planning to buy or lease but just browse, we surprised ourselves by leasing on the spot. Our salesman, Alex Kontoulis, was the most knowledgeable, pleasant and enjoyable young man to deal with. He was extremely helpful, polite and just a joy. James Bulger also was excellent in assuring a smooth experience. Neither gentlemen added pressure to us just wanting us to go away happy with our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexandros Kontoulis

Jan 16, 2017

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your positive experience with Alex. He is a valuable member of our team! We thank you for your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards, James A. Bulger, General Manager

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Car Dealership That Finally Figured It Out!!"

- Greg and Jill Z.

I have been purchasing/leasing cars for almost 50 years, and all but gave up hope that anything would ever change going through the stressful, tedious process of dealing with car dealership salesmen, general managers and finance managers. That is until the day most recently when I walked into Herb Chambers of Westborough's Infiniti store. I was greeted by a young, very pleasant sales associate, Alex Kontoulis. Expecting the high pressure tactics to begin immediately, which is typically the case, my experience was just the opposite. Alex was personable, professional, knowledgeable, and seemed to actually care about me as a "customer", as opposed to a potential quick sale to be preyed upon. In fact, all Alex attempted to do was help educate me about my car options that would meet my needs, establish a repoire, and introduce me to the management, sales, and service team of the dealership. He concluded by inviting me back to meet his General Manager, James Bulger. I left feeling pretty encouraged by the meeting, but skeptical about what were the potential motives. Since I was interested in leasing two vehicles, and after explaining to my wife about my experience, I asked her if she would be willing to visit the dealership with me. Her response was "Are you crazy". My wife loathes the car buying experience, for good reasons, but nonetheless I encouraged her to go, with the understanding she would only have to choose a car she liked, and I would do the rest. The following day in a snow storm we entered the dealership and were greeted by Alex and James Bulger. Thinking that the high pressure tactics were about to begin, we were totally caught off guard by James's pleasant demeanor, and genuine concern to get to know us as real people. Still in shock, including my wife, I anticipated the games were about to begin. Now, as is always the case, I came prepared with my target budget, that I usually get to in the end, but not without going through a long, painful negotiation (WAR), that saps all of my energy, and leaves me wondering, why anyone would put themselves through this process. To our delight and shock, it just never happened. What did transpire was an extremely honest and upfront conversation with James and Alex about how they would meet my budget in the actual cars we wanted. No arguing, no bait and switch tricks, just total transparency and honesty. After agreeing to the deal, nothing to argue about, we were introduced to the Finance Manager, Christian Urracca, who quickly took us through the dreaded and confusing paperwork process. Once again, no pressure, just a comprehensive explanation of the contract. Amazingly, we were able to return our vehicles, get the new vehicles registered, inspected and complete a true sign and drive. Needless to say I think my wife had a born again car dealership experience for which I'm extremely grateful. I have to commend James and Alex for not only their exceptional customer service, but also for their genuine attempt to do whatever was necessary to satisfy our needs. In all my years, I never would have imagined leaving a car dealership feeling so good about the experience, as well as feeling we had just made a number of new friendships. By the way, the customer service hasn't ended, as they continue to follow up with us to answer any questions we may have. Also, Alex has invited me back to the dealership to continue the education of the many amenities the new Infiniti vehicles have to offer. In conclusion, if you want to experience a customer oriented dealership, operated with passion from the top down, I would highly recommend visiting James Bulger and his team at Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westborough. Finally, a car dealership that has figured it out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2017

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you, Jill and Greg, for posting such an awesome positive review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough. A terrific guest experience is what we aim for each and every time and Alex, Christian, and John are truly a testament to that. I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jonathan Stanhope"

- CAB

We just bought our second Infiniti from Infiniti of Westborough/Jonathan Stanhope and couldn't be happier. Jonathan and team continue to change the perception of car salespeople for the positive. Beginning with great patience in selecting the perfect car (Q50 Red Sport) to price (I think we may have stole it) to finance options (lease) and the ancillary requirements (insurance, RMV, etc), we had the complete attention from not only Jon but the GM, James Bulger as well. Well done gentlemen, thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Stanhope

Dec 30, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We truly value your continued business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever!"

- Luigi Capone

I went there because I need an SUV for the family and that's exactly what I got! The best experience I've ever had with the best people. They really care about the customer. I will buy from them forever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Demers, Avein Watson

Dec 27, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you, Luigi, so much for sharing your experience. It is our goal to offer every customer a personal touch and ensure that we do everything possible to help you leave our dealership happy. We thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Jonathan Stanhope "

- SeS

We have been buying our Infiniti automobiles front Infiniti of Westborough specifically Jonathan Stanhope, food several years now. The buying experience is stress free, pricing is competitive and service/maintenance is hassle free. I would not hesitate to recommend a friend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thanks so much for leaving us a great review. Many thanks and happy driving! Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

December 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Herb Chambers Infiniti of Westboro is OUSTANDING!"

- LYNN SCHADE

The salesman, Jonathan, was well informed, respectful and patient. He helped me think thru what kind of car I really wanted and he encouraged me to test drive a few so that I could be sure. He is honest and very thorough. I love the car I bought and would definitely recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Stanhope

Dec 19, 2016

Herb Chambers INFINITI of Westborough responded

Thank you, Lynn! It is so great to know that Jonathan provided you with an outstanding shopping experience. Our primary concern is delivering flawless customer service and I'm happy to know that he provided you with exactly that. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Happy Holidays! James A. Bulger, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (250 Vehicles)

2017 INFINITI Q60

$45,065

2017 INFINITI Q60

$52,105

2017 INFINITI QX70

$54,025

2017 INFINITI QX70

$54,565

2017 INFINITI Q60

$44,540

2017 INFINITI Q50

$49,120

2017 INFINITI QX70

$56,775

2017 INFINITI Q50

$44,820