About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
James Satalino
James  Satalino, Sales, Gates GMC Buick Nissan
5.0

James Satalino

Sales

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

James Satalino lives in Chaplin, CT. When he started working for this company in 2003, he was stocking shelves in the parts department! A lot has changed since then, but the principals are the same, hard work and dedication equal happy customers and proud owners. He will personally make sure that you enjoy your experience here at Gates GMC Nissan.

Contact Me
Write a Review

90 Reviews of James Satalino

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent!!"

- paul mailloux

Gates Nissan helped me get into my dream car - 370Z. They were wonderful to work with, the negotiates were painless, and I got what I hope for on my trade-in. Dealing with Jim, Tara and Ryan was fantastic. From the time I secured the deal to time I had it in my driveway was 1-1/2 days... awesome! I will definitely consider Gates Nissan in the future Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lapierre, Tara Rasmus

August 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Simon @ Nordic

Gates and especially Jimmy Satalino made the process very smooth - no sneaky fees or surprises just a good deal done with good folks. I will be sending anyone I know to Gates. Tomas Gates was very good following up to ensure the deal was done right. Thanks very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tomas Gates

August 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!"

- DavidFreeman1982

Last week I purchased a brand new GMC Sierra 1500. This was my first experience dealing with Gates, and I have to say I was highly impressed with the customer service experience I was given. Although shopping for a new car is always an arduous process, Gates went out of their way to tailor to my needs, and my schedule. My salesman, Jimmy Satalino went above and beyond, making sure that concerns I had with my purchase were being resolved even during his day off. All of the staff I interacted with were highly personable and friendly, and had a great sense of humor. I would definitely recommend Gates to friends and family and plan to come back for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buy your car here!!"

- dbailey5430

This is my second car from this dealership! My entire family buys here! They will bend over backwards to get you into the car you want! They will not pressure you or put you in a deal that isnt good for you! You will never be sad in your choice to buy here! The vehicles are all terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- Emily.britt885

Going into my car search I was looking for a used car because I thought that was going to be the only option I could afford. At Gates I was proved wrong! Jim Satalino found me a brand new car that was in my price range! He was super helpfull through every step of the process in the purchase of my first car! I would highly recommend him for your salesman the next time you are looking to buy a new car! Everyone at Gates were so helpful and friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Awesome Experience"

- kam1031

I just purchased my second vehicle from Gates and have nothing to say but great things about the employees. Ryan, Chris, and Jimmy are absolutely wonderful to deal with and I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lapierre, Chris Messier

July 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE BEST experience EVER !!!"

- marktchin

I just brought home a brand new 2016 Nissan Rogue SV from Gates GMC Buick Nissan. I have either leased or purchased a total of 4 cars recently for my 2 sons, my wife, and myself. In addition, I had good experiences with the most dealers (Town and Country BMW, Executive Acura, Schaller Honda, etc) because I do not visit the dealerships until I have a firm price in writing and I spend as little time as possible at a dealership. I have to tell you that my experience with this dealership, Gates GMC Buick Nissan was the best, even better than BMW, Acura, and Honda dealerships. My salesman JIM SATALINO was wonderful from start to finish. He gave me a great honest numbers from the start via email/text and had a great communication until I picked up the car today. He even accepted my request to through in all-weather floor mats without giving me hard time. He was very professional, honest and sincere. He is NOT a typical car salesperson and that is a great complement! I also had a great experience with a business manager CHRIS MESSLER. He never pressured me to buy anything extra and he was a gentleman from start to finish. We even talked about our family, etc. In summary, I am 53 years old and purchased/leased many cars and this was the best experience by far with a car dealership. It took less than 2 hours for me today from arrival to driving out with a brand new Rogue. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messier

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience leasing my first vehicle!"

- knel101

I went to look a few used trucks there and ended up leaving with a brand new Sierra! Tara was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with; I would definitely recommend her. She made my first leasing experience stress free! Everyone was super friendly and it was definitely worth the hour + drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Truax, Tara Rasmus

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease a new Acadia"

- chrisd111

It was a pleasure leasing our new Acadia from Jim Satalino and the other staff that we dealt with at Gates GMC. They are very Professional and honest. I can see why their customers keep coming back. I started our correspondence by email, and was able to get a lot of information before making a trip to the Dealership. I won't hesitate to return to Gates or to recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messier, Michael Deluca

April 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Group of people"

- Larkin1787

The staff at Gates is top notch! Everyone was very helpful and made my car buying experience stress free and fun. I will definitely be returning to this dealership in the future for any of my car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (494 Vehicles)

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2016 Nissan 370Z

$44,495

2015 Nissan Juke

$19,999

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$29,999

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$37,699

2015 Nissan Armada

$48,495

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2015 Nissan Armada

$47,498

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.