About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
James Satalino
James  Satalino, Sales, Gates GMC Buick Nissan
5.0

James Satalino

Sales

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

When he started working for this company in 2003, he was stocking shelves in the parts department! A lot has changed since then, but the principals are the same, hard work and dedication equal happy customers and proud owners. He will personally make sure that you enjoy your experience here at Gates GMC Nissan.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me
Write a Review

118 Reviews of James Satalino

December 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim did everything he could to get me what I wanted "

- Myfirstgmc

Great dealership Jim was very knowledgeable and help me make my decisions helped me pick what financial choices to look into I was treated like I was number 1 every time I went up was shown a bunch of different trucks and finally the one I bought Jim was by far the the best salesman I have ever done business with no pressure did not try to push me on anything was great the whole dealership was clean and very professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denton Gates

December 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality experience"

- DTF73

Purchasing a new or used vehicle can be a frustrating experience for anyone. Fortunately for me, I had a great experience with James along with the rest of the staff at Gates. From the test drive to the purchase, the whole process went very well and glad to have had such an easy car buying experience with James. Thank you for all you did during this process, you are a true professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Billy & Beth"

- BillyBeth

Follow up was impressive. Made sure our needs were met. Found us the vehicle we were looking for in a very short period of time. You can tell Jim loves what he does and enjoys working to make sure his customers are taken care of. No assumptions made. He works to have you a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"painless"

- Peter

We purchased a Rogue for my wife in 2013 and James was awesome. I wanted a different Nissan SUV and my wife wanted a Rogue, so James had the two lined up side by side before we even arrived, and took the time to walk us through both vehicles, giving us the pros and cons of each. We then took each one for attest drive, and compared them again after we got back. James put together excellent quotes on each one and gave us the time we needed to make a decision. Best experience I've had with a car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simple and straight forward "

- y2dblj7

I have purchased 3 vehicles from Jimmy. When it's time for number 4 I will again go to Jimmy at Gates. Purchasing 3 vehicles from the same dealer and same sales person should tell you it all. Plus it's the only dealership that allows you to take a vehicle for the weekend to see if it's what you want for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WHERE TO GO FOR A VEHICLE .......SIMPLY GO GATES"

- Glenn P

The Gates Experience ....Class Act !!! Mr.Satalino is a great representation of what the Gate's Family is all about ...professional, knowledgeable and honest. A very enjoyable experience from start to finish.I'll certainly be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denton Gates, Nick Truax

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service that goes above and beyond!"

- DFreeman1982

Jimmy Satalino and the team at Gates have exceeded my expectations for what a dealership can provide. They all put in long arduous hours, and routinely respond to phone calls and emails even on their days off. It is clear that their focus is 100% on providing great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch"

- paul mailloux

I purchased my dream vehicle (370Z) from Jim Satalino at Gates and have to say that the entire transaction could not have gone smoother... Jim was the lead sales contact however I dealt with several people i.e. finance, sales manager, sales assistance, and everyone was great to work with. At first I thought it would not be possible to afford this vehicle at this time, however Gates did a fantastic job working with me on the payment options as well as greatly discounting the cost of the car in order for me to drive away with it. The trade-in that I received was too good to pass up, this sealed the deal. Jim Satalino was great to deal with; he was always very responsive to my questions & negotiations. Most of our dealings were handled through texting and email, where you would think communications could break down, but this was not the case, I received a speedy replies to any questions and negotiations. I like that! I am 100% satisfied with my purchase at Gates Nissan. I have purchased many new cars in my lifetime and have to say that this first purchase through Gates was probably my smoothest and most satisfying. Gates will be the first place I go to when I am in the market for another vehicle. Thank you Jim and team for making this purchase a very smooth ride:) Paul Mailloux

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lapierre, Tara Rasmus

December 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionalism at its best"

- Kdafoulas

I bought many Toyotas and thought I would do so again. After talking with James, my mind was changed. He was so polite and professional and offered me the best truck for my money. I am in business myself and deal with the public daily. I would buy from him again in a heartbeat!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The way car buying should be. "

- Jimmy's Gmc

Jimmy is simply a great guy. The list of positive adjectives to describe Jimmy is endless. Really happy with the whole experience at Gates. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lapierre, Nick Truax

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Dealership Inventory (451 Vehicles)

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2016 Nissan 370Z

$38,999

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$26,495

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2016 Buick Encore

$28,999

2016 Nissan NV3500 HD

$36,999

2016 Buick Encore

$31,812

2016 Buick Encore

$28,978