About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
James Satalino
James  Satalino, Sales, Gates GMC Buick Nissan
5.0

James Satalino

Sales

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

James Satalino lives in Chaplin, CT. When he started working for this company in 2003, he was stocking shelves in the parts department! A lot has changed since then, but the principals are the same, hard work and dedication equal happy customers and proud owners. He will personally make sure that you enjoy your experience here at Gates GMC Nissan.

Contact Me
Write a Review

85 Reviews of James Satalino

July 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Awesome Experience"

- kam1031

I just purchased my second vehicle from Gates and have nothing to say but great things about the employees. Ryan, Chris, and Jimmy are absolutely wonderful to deal with and I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Lapierre, Chris Messier

July 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE BEST experience EVER !!!"

- marktchin

I just brought home a brand new 2016 Nissan Rogue SV from Gates GMC Buick Nissan. I have either leased or purchased a total of 4 cars recently for my 2 sons, my wife, and myself. In addition, I had good experiences with the most dealers (Town and Country BMW, Executive Acura, Schaller Honda, etc) because I do not visit the dealerships until I have a firm price in writing and I spend as little time as possible at a dealership. I have to tell you that my experience with this dealership, Gates GMC Buick Nissan was the best, even better than BMW, Acura, and Honda dealerships. My salesman JIM SATALINO was wonderful from start to finish. He gave me a great honest numbers from the start via email/text and had a great communication until I picked up the car today. He even accepted my request to through in all-weather floor mats without giving me hard time. He was very professional, honest and sincere. He is NOT a typical car salesperson and that is a great complement! I also had a great experience with a business manager CHRIS MESSLER. He never pressured me to buy anything extra and he was a gentleman from start to finish. We even talked about our family, etc. In summary, I am 53 years old and purchased/leased many cars and this was the best experience by far with a car dealership. It took less than 2 hours for me today from arrival to driving out with a brand new Rogue. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messier

June 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience leasing my first vehicle!"

- knel101

I went to look a few used trucks there and ended up leaving with a brand new Sierra! Tara was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with; I would definitely recommend her. She made my first leasing experience stress free! Everyone was super friendly and it was definitely worth the hour + drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Truax, Tara Rasmus

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease a new Acadia"

- chrisd111

It was a pleasure leasing our new Acadia from Jim Satalino and the other staff that we dealt with at Gates GMC. They are very Professional and honest. I can see why their customers keep coming back. I started our correspondence by email, and was able to get a lot of information before making a trip to the Dealership. I won't hesitate to return to Gates or to recommend them to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messier, Michael Deluca

April 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Group of people"

- Larkin1787

The staff at Gates is top notch! Everyone was very helpful and made my car buying experience stress free and fun. I will definitely be returning to this dealership in the future for any of my car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"How it should be"

- Wes

I almost made the mistake of buying my new truck at a different dealer in Connecticut...so glad I didn't. Gates and their team made my purchase easy and pleasant. Their sales team are very personable and helpful, not corny or annoying. It is the first vehicle I've purchased from them but probably not the last. I highly recommend them to anyone in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Rameaka, Chris Messier

February 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quck easy and fun"

- irelandj

I came in to bring back my buick verano lease and get a new lease. I already had a car in mind and was able to find one there that fit exactly what i was looking for. Took it out for a test drive and then started the process to lease that vehicle. James was very helpfull and with a good sence of humor to help while we waited for paper work to be done and for the car to get ready for me to drive home. All in all was a great experence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ralph Clement

January 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"2016 Acadia from the best dealership in New England!!"

- EastCoast22

Just picked up my second GMC Acadia and 3rd vehicle from Gates. The buying experience is always terrific and they make you feel welcome. Each person I dealt with went above my expectations and their honesty and straight forward approach is appreciated. Gates has a great team of employees and I plan on buying many more vehicles from them. Awesome experience again and top notch service from everyone at Gates!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying my first new car."

- Trish

Test drove a used car, but Jim Satalino put all of the numbers in front of me and helped me see that I could actually afford a new car. Everyone I worked with had an exceptional attitude and were nothing but professional. They made this experience fairly easy and a bit less nerve wracking for me. I have nothing negative to say about my first new car purchasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Quinones, Nick Truax

December 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"First rate, VIP treatment."

- Tidefan25

Outstanding treatment, professional and knowledgable staff. Vehicle prepared and delivered on time. Thorough and complete review of vehicle and all its options. Would recommend dealership and staff to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (501 Vehicles)

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$35,999

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$29,999

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$37,699

2016 Buick Verano

$21,999

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

N/A

2016 GMC Savana

$34,444

2016 Buick Verano

$19,999

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.