48 Lifetime Reviews

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

(860) 456-0055

James Satalino

Sales at Gates GMC Buick Nissan

Contact Me

James Satalino lives in Chaplin, CT. When he started working for this company in 2003, he was stocking shelves in the parts department! A lot has changed since then, but the principals are the same, hard work and dedication equal happy customers and proud owners. He will personally make sure that you enjoy your experience here at Gates GMC Nissan.

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Anyone looking for a car I highly suggest going to gates!"
reviewed on 08/31/2014 by Christian_cruzz
"Best Dealership to buy not one but two vehicles!!!!"
reviewed on 08/27/2014 by jeffreyldecker

Video Message

Activity Stream

08/31/2014 James received a new review from Christian_cruzz

08/27/2014 James received a new review from jeffreyldecker

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

48 Reviews of James Satalino

"Anyone looking for a car I highly suggest going to gates!"

Christian_cruzz

08/31/2014 12:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Nick Truax

James Satalino

Eric Gates

Brian Philips

Tomas Gates

Jimmy Yilmaz

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

Great service, great people, and a great environment filled with smiles and laughs! Jimmy was awesome! Eric was great, but tommy was better! Awesome experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Best Dealership to buy not one but two vehicles!!!!"

jeffreyldecker

08/27/2014 07:07 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Denton Gates

Nick Truax

James Satalino

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

This review is to HIGHLY recommend any of Gates Dealerships. However, the one I ended up buying not one but two vehicles for my business from was Gates GMC Nissan. Yes, I bought two Nissan high top NV's. From my initial phone call to Mr Craig Gates, whom referred me to Mr. Denton Gates, and ultimately dealing with Mr. James Satalino and Nick Truax, all were extremely helpful and attentive to my needs. It was none stressful and not only would I recommend the Gates Family of Dealerships and any and all of the individuals I had the pleasure of dealing with, but I would and will be buying more vehicles from them as our business grows. Thank you, Craig, Denton, James and Nick!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"excellent"

alex alevras

07/22/2014 09:05 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ryan Lapierre

Nick Truax

James Satalino

Tomas Gates

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

Gates is the only dealership we deal with and it will continue to be that way, James Satalino was beyond knowledgable on our two new vehicles and made buying them a pleasure. We've dealt with Gates GMC for years now and have nothing but good things to say. We send everyone who is looking for a new car to them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Great people to work with"

chaputelectric

07/03/2014 08:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ryan Lapierre

Nick Truax

James Satalino

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

Never felt so comfortable in a dealership. No pushy salesman, and everyone is friendly. Great communication right from the start. If all of the Gates dealerships work like the Nissan division, they've just picked up a customer for life. Thanks guys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"First car purchase made extremely easy."

Jozsh

06/17/2014 03:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Nick Truax

James Satalino

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

Just left the dealership after signing for the Nissan Altima Hybrid Gates helped me purchase. It's about an hour drive away from where I live, and I don't think I'll ever go anywhere else to buy another car. As a first time buyer, I was really nervous about going to a dealership to purchase a car, but the moment we drove into the lot of Gates, I was perfectly comfortable. The customer service skills of Jim S. and Nick were seriously out of this world. I didn't think I would ever be able to get such an awesome car, but Nick and Jim worked extremely hard to get me approved, and got me an amazing interest rate. They made sure I had a payment I could afford, and were so hospitable the entire time we were there. If anyone asks me where to purchase a car, I will absolutely tell them to head to Gates. So happy that I went with Gates. Couldn't thank Jim and Nick enough!

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Overall great experience at Gates GMC"

mrpep951

06/15/2014 07:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ryan Lapierre

Nick Truax

James Satalino

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

The overall experiemce at Gates was great. From finding the right vehicle to arranging financing. James and Ryan took the time every time I had a question. They always answered my countless emails right away and were very respectful and helpful. The atmosphere at Gates is great, with music playing and always someone seeing if you need anything like coffee or water. They have a great sense of humor and know how to make the buyng experience a fun one and infomative. They work real hard to get you what you need and and treat you fairly. Everyone should experience buying at Gates. Thank you James and Ryan and we will see you again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Great experience with Gates"

kittenskb

04/17/2014 07:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ryan Lapierre

Nick Truax

James Satalino

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

We were very satisfied with the service and attention we received while looking for, choosing, and purchasing our new vehicle. All aspects of the process were made easier by all the guys we worked with, especially James.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"excellent service, friendly, knowledgable"

tech914

04/13/2014 07:29 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

James Satalino

James Satalino

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

Thanks Jimmy Satalino ! The 2013 chevy Silverado is perfect it was great meeting you thanks for working with me on this purchase and taking care of all the details and making the process so smooth and quick! Eric St.John

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"We were looking for a new vehicle and started researching..."

glaplant

02/18/2014 06:33 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

James Satalino

Paul Bacon

Brian Philips

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

We were looking for a new vehicle and started researching on line for what we would like. We started our service in 2009 with Gates and Jimmy Satalino, we leased our first Altima. In 2011 we purchased an Altima 2.5SL and loved it. Looking at the reviews and all the improvements made to the Altima in 2014, we decided we would purchase another one. The team at Gates met our every need with some negotiation we were able to sign the paperwork for our new 2014 Altima without missing a beat. Thank you Gates Team for your attention and time making our experience at Gates another Home Run. ! Gary and Sue LaPlant

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I can't thank the amazing team at Gates enough. I ..."

Zulpie6

02/18/2014 09:05 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Denton Gates

James Satalino

Eric Gates

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

I can't thank the amazing team at Gates enough. I was very picky in what I wanted and they worked with me every step of the way to get me exactly what I wanted. The entire process was a great experience. They gave me a great price on my trade. Every person I met was friendly and personable. James Satalino was the best!!! He went above and beyond. I can't imagine buying a car from anywhere else ever again!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results
Gates GMC Buick Nissan Directions

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

Overall
4.9
24-Month Rating based on 298 reviews (574 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Buick, GMC, Nissan, Service Center

Address: 143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, CT 06256

Phone: (860) 456-0055

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.