About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jason Flynn
Jason Flynn, Sales Manager, Honda Village
not yet rated

Jason Flynn

Sales Manager

Honda Village

371 Washington St.
Newton Corner, MA 02458

Contact Me
Write a Review

7 Reviews of Jason Flynn

August 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THE PLACE to shop for your next Car"

- yvesbelony@gmai

What a TEAM WORK, form the receptionist Adam, the way he would page the staff (deep voice) and the floor Manager Jason Flynn no running around with price, patient and easy to deal with,classy guy and even Jeremy the Finance man whom we shared a few old cars stories believe me that's the place I surely will bring my business and last Yves Dufour the Selection Specialist, great personality easy f to work with not pushy at all gave me different options to consider one vs other and if I had to bring a friend or family l would gladly recommend HONDA VILLAGE and the team to do business with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: YVES DUFOUR Selection Specialist knowlegeable not pushy * Ask for the Floor manager Jason Flynn he will take care of you needs .

July 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"poor customer service, after purchase is made"

- fresh2

my experience was very bad, after I purchase my car, I had to return 10 times because of undisclosed problems with the vehicle, it has not been 90days since I purchase the vehicle, and it seems like each time I contact them or go in to there dealership no one seems to wants to talk to me or even see me any more because they already got my sales so now I become un[mportant, and the customer service friendliness went out the door.i am still trying to resolved my issues. I have to say there was one gentleman by the name of TOM SILVA,who was there used car sales manager who was the only that seems to care. he tried is best to resolved my problems, and have gone the extra mile to make sure I had excellent customer service. he is to be commended for his excellent customer service professionalism. he seems to be the only one that knows what was going on at HONDA VILLAGE. such a waste, and a major loss to HONDA VILLAGE to let a valuable employee like mr silva go, because he was not part of the poor customer service click. Honda village corporate office and C.E.O should be aware that most of there managers are just wearing the titles of managers, but they have no customer service personality or skills, they are more of a liability to the company than an asset. when I learn mr SILVA was let go and I try to speak to someone about my ungoing problems the gentleman who I would not mention is name for now got very abrupt and belligerent with me, and told me that mr SILVA was the one handling my problems. I told him that mr SILVA is not Honda village and I did not pay mr SILVA my money, mr silva only represent HONDA VILLAGE, so someone needs to address my ungoing issues. I was handled poorly by the sales manager and also by the service manager. I do hope we can resolved this matter once and for all in a very professional manner, so I wont have to take it to a higher level, it has become very annoying, lost of time and money from my own business. time consuming and the convenience and the luxury of the vehicle I purchase. even though I was given a loner each time. but I did not purchase a car to be place in a loner more times than I spent in my own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: David Rodriguez, JB Simon , TOM SILVA.

Jul 29, 2016

fresh2 responded

SOME OF YOUR RESPOND TO MY COMPLAINT, WAS INCORRECT AND NOT TRUE. THE CAR WAS BROUGHT IN TO HONDA VILLAGE ON JULY 13 AT 10.30 AM HAS INSTRUCTED, IT WAS TO BE SENT TO MERCEDES BENZ OF BOSTON THE SAME DAY OF JULY 13. IT WAS NOT SENT WAS NOT SENT OVER UNTIL THURSDAY JULY 14 AFTER 3PM. ALL THE ISSUES WAS GIVEN TO THE SERVICE MANAGER AND THE SALES GENERAL MANAGER.ON FRIDAY AFTERNOON AT 3.30PM I WAS CONTACTED BY A CONSULTANT BY THE NAME OF CHUCK FROM MERCEDES BENZ OF BOSTON ASKING ME TO EXPLAIN WHAT THE ISSUES WERE, EVEN THOUGH THE ISSUES WAS ALREADY NOTED BY THE SERVICE AND SALES MANAGER TO BE FORWARD ALONG WITH THE CAR. I WAS PROMISED BY THE SALES GENERAL MANAGER DAVID RODRIQUEZ, AND THE SERVICE MANAGER JOE, THAT WHAT EVER MY ISSES WERE IT WOULD BE FIXED AND ADDRESS SO I WOULD BE HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE.MY VEHICLE REMAIN AT THE MERCEDES DEALERSHIP FROM THURSDAY JULY 14 UNTOUCHED, AND UN ADDRESS UNTIL THURSDAY JULY 20TH, AFTER NOT HEARING A WORD FROM HONDA OR MERCEDES BENZ OF BOSTON.. AT 2PM ON THURSDAY JULY 20 I CONTACTED HONDA VILLAGE AFTER NOT HEARING FROM ANYONE AFTER A WEEK.I SPOKE TO DAVE RODRIQUEZ, AND THE SERVICE MANAGER JOE I WAS GIVEN ALL KIND OF INCONSISTENT STORIES, THAT THEY HAVE BEEN TRYING TO REACH MERCEDES BENZ OF BOSTON OVER 6 TIMES AND LEFT MESSAGES AND NO ONE HAS RETURN THERE CALLS.WHICH AT THE TIME I FOUND VERY UNBELIEVABLE, BECAUSE I HAD DEALT WITH M ERCEDES BENZ OF BOSTON BEFORE, AND FOUND THEM TO BE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. I DECIDE TO CALL MERCEDES BENZ OF BOSTON MYSELF TO SEE WHAT THE STORY WERE OR WHAT I WAS BEING TOLD BY HONDA VILLAGE WAS TRUE.IN LESS THAN A MINUTE I WAS PUT ON TO THE SERVICE MANAGER BY THE NAME OF KIM. WHO TOLD ME THAT THEY HAVE LEFT SEVERAL MESSAGES OF HONDA SERVICE MANAGER JOE FOR TWO DAYS, WITH THE INFORMATION ON THEE FINDINGS ON THE VEHICLE, AND NO ONE HAS GOTTEN BACK TO THEM. I TOLD KIM THAT IS NOT WHAT I WAS TOLD BY HONDA. I TOLD HER I WAS BEING TOLD ALL KINDS OF CONFLICTED STORIES BY HONDA SERVICE MANAGER JOE AND ANOTHER BY THE SALES SERVICE MANAGER. NOTHING WAS BEING CONSISTENT FROM EATHER OF THESE GUYS. I ASKED HER TO HOLD AND I CALLED HONDA AND I GOT THE SALES GENERAL MANAGER AND I TOLD HIM I HAVE MERCEDES BENZ ON THE LINE, AND THEY ARE TELLING ME A DIFFRENT STORY FROM WHAT THEY ARE TELLING ME. DAVE RODRIQUEZ ASKED ME TO STAY ON THE LINE AND TOLD ME HE WOULD WALK TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND GET JOE ON THE LINE, AND GET TO THE BOTTOM OF THE STORY, BECAUSE HE WAS TOLD THAT NO ONE FROM MERCEDES HAS GOTTEN BACK TO THEM. TURN OUT ALL THAT WAS NOT TRUE, HONDA VILLAGE HAD ALL THE ISSUES THAT WAS WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE FOR A WEEK AND SAT ON THAT INFORMATION WHILE MERCEDES WAS WAITING FOR AUTHORIZATION WEATHER TO FIXES THE FINDINGS OR TO PICK UP MY CAR UP.I WAS TOLD BY MERCEDES THAT MOST OF MY COMPLAINT COULD NOT BE FOUND, SO I WAS TOLD BY HONDA SERVICE AND SALES MANAGER TO GO TO MERCEDES BENZ OF BOSTON AND TAKE A RIDE WITH THE TECHNICIAN AND POINT OUT MY ISSUES TO HIM.I AGREED. AND ON FRIDAY JULY 21ST AT 11AM I WENT TO MERCEDES BENZ OF BOSTON.IT WAS SUCH A DIFFRENCE IN THE WAY I WAS GREETED, THE POLITENESS AND COURTEOUS TREATMENT OF THERE EMPLOYEES. THAN THE WAY I WAS TREATED BY THE EMPLOYEES OF HONDA VILLAGE. THE TECHNICIAN AND I TOOK A RIDE, AND HE ADDRESS ALL MY COMPLAINT WITH MY CAR. MOST OF MY ISSUES I WOULD ADMITS WERE NOT ACTUALLY ISSUES,HE EXPLAIN THAT THE CAR IS A SPORTS CAR AND THAT IS THE WAY IT WAS BUILT TO SOUND, SO COMING FROM A PROFESSIONAL, I ACCEPT THAT, AND I WAS TOLD BY HIM THE GAS FUMES THAT I WAS SMELLING,HE DIT A THROUGH INVESTIGATION AND HE COULD NOT FINE ANYTHING, ALL WAS GOOD NEWS. BUT ONE ISSUE WAS A VIBRATION. AFTER RETURNING FROM THE RIDE THE LEAD TECHNICIAN CONFER WITH ANOTHER LEAD TECHNICIAN AND THEY BOTH SAT IN THE VEHICLE TOGEATHER TO OBSERVED THE VIBRATION. HE THEN CAME IN TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND SPOKE TO ME AND THE CONSULTANT. THE LEAD TECHN NAME WAS JERMY. HIS WORDS WERE MY FINDINGS WITH THE VIBRATION WERE IT IS NOT A NORMAL VIBRATION HE TOLD US IT IS THE MOTOR MOUNTS. THE CONSULTANT BY THE NAME OF CHUCK, WHO WAS WORKING WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER FROM HONDA JOE, REFUSE TO LISTEN TO HIS LEAD TECH OF THE FINDINGS, AND HE TOLD US THE MOTOR MOUNT WERE BEARLY WORN IT IS NOT A BIG ISSUE AND HONDA ALREADY SAID IT WAS NOT NECESSARY TO BE REPLACE. IT WAS OBVIOUS THAT THE MATTER WAS ALREADY DISCUSS WITH HONDA VILLAGE. I WAS TOLD I COULD LEAVE BY THE CONSULTANT OF MERCEDES, AND HE INFORM ME THAT HE WOULD LET HONDA KNOWS OF THE FINDINGS, AND HONDA WILL CONTACT ME BEFORE THE END OF THE DAY.NO ONE DID.SO ON MONDAY JULY 25TH I WAITED AND NO ONE FROM HONDA CALLED, SO I CONTACTED HONDA SERVICE, AND I GOT A RETURN CALL FROM THE SERVICE MANAGER. WHO INFORM ME THAT THERE WAS NO FINDINGS WITH THE VEHICLE IT IS IN PERFECT CONDITION, SO I COULD PICK THE CAR UP.I WAS AMAZE, I TOLD HONDA SERVICE MANAGER JOE, THAT IT WAS A BOLD FACE LIE, BECAUSE I WAS TOLD BY MERCEDES BENZ TECHNICIAN THAT THE VIBRATION WAS NOT NORMAL AND THE MOTOR MOUNTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACE. HE LAUGH, AND SAID I WAS NOT TOLD BUT IF THAT IS THE FINDINGS WE WILL HAVE IT TAKEN CARE OF, AND HE WILL CALL THEM AND HE WILL GET BACK TO ME . TWO HOURS LATER THE SERVICE MANAGER JOE FROM HONDA VILLAGE CONTACTED ME. RIGHT FROM THE BEGINNING OF THE CONVERSATION JOE STARTED TO TRY AND BULLING ME,GOT VERY BELLIGERENT AND RUDE. HIS STATEMENT WERE THE MOTOR MOUNTS NEEDS TO BE REPLACE, BUT YOU CAN LIVE WITH THAT, IT IS NOT A NEW CAR, AND THE COST TO REPAIR THE MOUNTS IS $2,200.00 AND WE ARE NOT PAYING THAT. HE SAID I JUST GOT AN EMAIL FROM THE SALES GENERAL MANAGER DAVID RODRIQUEZ, AND THE GENERAL MANAGER WHO INSTRUCTED HIM TO TELL ME THAT I SHOULD SPLIT THE COST 50% WITH HONDA.I GOT VERY UPSET AND I TOLD HIM NO WAY IN xxxx, I WILL I EXPLAIN TO JOE THAT I HAVE NOT PURCHASE THE CAR NOT YET 90DAY, AND I HAVE BROUGHT THE CAR BACK TO HONDA 11 TIMES. THAT IS WHEN HE SAID THERE IS NO RECORD OF ME EVER TAKEING BACK THE CAR TO HONDA OR THAT I HAVE EVEN CALLED WITH ANY ISSUES. SO THE CONVERSATION DID NOT ENDED WELL SO I TOLD HIM I WILL TAKE IT TO COURT AND I WILL BE HONDA*S WORSE NIGHTMERE, AND HIS RESPOND WERE YOU ALREADY ARE OUR WORSE NIGHTMERE. WHICH WAS TACKLESS HE SHOULD HAVE NEVER RESPOND TO MY COMMENT IF HE WAS A PROFESSIONAL, BECAUSE I WAS IN MY RIGHT.FIRST OF ALL I HAVE NO CONTROL OVER ANY ONE, MANAGERS PAST OR PRESENT NOT KEPPING RECORDA OF MY COMPLAINTS, OR RETURN. THAT IS ON HONDA VILLAGE. I PURCHASE THE VEHICLE ON APRIL 23,2016 AND I WAS PROMISED I COULD PICK IT UP ON APRIL 26, WHEN I GOT THERE IT WAS NOT READY I FINALLY PICK IT UP ON MAY 5TH, THEN IT WAS RETURN AGAIN FOR A NOTEFICATION ON THE DASH BOARD ON MAY 5TH, WAS PICKED UP ON MAY 8TH, RETURN AGAIN MAY 12 FOR KEYS AND A RATTLING SOUND, PICK UP MAY 18, RETURN AGAIN MAY 18 TO GO TO THE BODY SHOP REAR DOOR FLIES OPEN.PICKS UP MAY 27TH. CALL IN JUNE ABOUT ISSUES AGAIN VIBRATION, NO ONE WOULD RETURN MY CALL. UNTIL FINALLY TOM SILVA RETURN MY CALL ON JUNE 20 AND TOLD ME HE WAS NO LONGER THERE. AND I WENT IN AND DAVE RODRIQUEZ SET UP AN APPOINTMENT FOT JULY 13, AND THE CAR WAS THERE FOR ALMOST ANOTHEER YWO WEEKS.FINALLY ON MONDAY AT 5>30PM DAVE RODREQUEZ CALL AND TOLD METHAT HE WAS TOLD BY THE GENERAL MANAGER THAT IF I COULD SPLIT THE COST OF THE REPAIR THAT IS THE ONLY IT WOULD BE DONE AND I REFUSE., HE ALSO DENIES THAT HE HAD TOLD THE SERVICE MANAGER THAT I HAD TO SPLIT THE COST. SO I HAD NO TRUST IN ANY OF HONDA VILLAGE EMPLOYEES, MANAGERS, GENERAL MANAGERS, THEY ARE INCOSISTENT, NOT TRUST WORTHY, AND NO ONE KEEPS THERE WORDS, EVERYONE SEEMS TO BE PASSING THE BUCK.FINALLY ON TUESDAY JULY 26TH I WAS CALLED BY THE SALES MANAGER DAVE RODREQUEZ AND I WAS TOLD THAT HE WAS INSTRUCTED TO OFFER TO PURCHASE THE VEHICLE BACK AND REFUND ME IN FULL, AND YES I REFUSE, REASON IT WOULD BE TIME CONSUMING, TO GO SEARCHING FOR ANOTHER VEHICLE, I WOULD HAVE TO CANCLED MY REGISTRATION,MY TITLE, INSURANCE, AND LEFT WITHOUT A VEHICLE WHILE I GO SEARCHING AGAIN, I JUST COULD NOT GO THROUGH THE ORDEAL AGAIN. I PURCHASE THE VEHICLE BECAUSE I LIKE IT, SO I DECIDE TO KEEP IT AND WALK AWAY WITH ALL THE TROUBLES AND MOVE ON BECAUSE I REALIZED ONLY COURT WOULD RESOLVED THIS MATTER, SO I SEDIDE TO FIXED THE PROBLEM LOCALLY AND HONDA VILLAGE DID GAVE ME A CHECK FOR $500 TOWARDS THE REPAIR, IT WAS NOT 50% AS THEY WERE ASKING ME TO PAY, BUT I THINK I AM BETTER OF TAKING MY CAR BECAUSE I HAVS NO TRUST AND I FEAR THAT IF THEY HAVE ACCESS TO MY VEHICLE THEY MAY DO SOMETHING TO THE VEHICLE TO COST ME OUT OF VENGEANCE. BE AWARE THESE ARE THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL DESPICABLE, SCOUNDREL I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. I WONDER HOW YOU PEOPLE SLEEPS AT NIGHT.REMEMBER WHEN THIS IS ALL OVER THERE WILL BE THE HIGHER CALLING THAT YOU ALL WILL HAVE TO ANSWER TO ,FOR THE LIFE YOU ALL LIVED ON THIS EARTH, THANKS FOR THE TORMENT, I DO SLEEP AT NIGHTS.

Jul 27, 2016

Honda Village responded

We at Honda Village take pride in providing our valued customers amazing customer service, quality and precise vehicle repair, an enjoyable purchase experience all while representing the Honda brand. We see detailed feedback and criticism as important and as valued as each and every positive review and compliment. When we received this review all department managers were eager to assist with this situation. However, there were some delays and confusion of the vehicle history and complaints due to previously employed manager not following protocol and process which includes documenting customer complaints, noting details of communications with customers and creating and completing repair orders for vehicle services and or diagnostics. Fresh2 has been dealing directly with the General Sales Manager and Service Manager regarding their concerns they have with the Pre-Owned Mercedes that was purchased at Honda Village. Unfortunately, the vehicle concerns reviewed our Honda service department could not find any causes and or faults. Our Service Department took the Pre Owned Vehicle to a Mercedes Dealership for further inspection and diagnostics. After several days of unsuccessful diagnostics we suggested Fresh2 visit the Mercedes Dealership and test drive and directly point out what concerns she is experiencing with the Mercedes Technicians. At which point they still found no faults. The technician suggested repairs to the motor mounts as a possible fix to the small vibration that Fresh2 pointed out but was not confident that repair would solve the problem. The replacement of the motor mounts was quoted at $1800. Honda Village offered to split this repair with Fresh2 and that offer was declined. Fresh2 was not satisfied with the outcome of the diagnostics nor the offer to split the costs. At that point Honda Village offered to purchase the vehicle back including all related fees from Fresh2 and that offer was also declined. Fresh2 has decided to take home the vehicle and bring it to a personal contact and Mercedes technician for the replacement of the motor mounts. Best Regards, Honda Village

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A fantastic experience, would recommend them to anyone!!"

- Kpingree24

I initially got in touch with one of the managers Jason who made sure that this experience was much better than my previous which consisted of harassing and relentless phone calls. He then put me in touch with Scott Stafford who we worked with. First of all they don't call, they email or text which is the most convenient in this busy tech savvy world we live in. He got right down to business, listened, and made it as time efficient as possible. I ended up upgrading from the 2016 Honda Civic EX to the LX and am absolutely in love!! Thank you both again for all your help! Kayla

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Ly, Scott Stafford

May 04, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience - Thanks to Peter Ly"

- Maureen E

We just purchased our third Honda Odyssey from Honda Village. Peter Ly was wonderful, knowledgeable, and accommodating. We knew exactly what we wanted, and Peter found it and facilitated a quick and easy delivery. No pressure sales, just the facts. Jason in Sales was also very helpful, as was Jeremy in Finance. All in all, an excellent experience. Highly recommend Honda Village and Peter especially.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Ly , Jeremy in Finance

October 16, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Very Positive Car-buying Experience"

- stevear

Purchased a new 2014 Ridgeline at this dealership and it was probably the most pleasant car-buying experience I've ever had. Jason Flynn and Yohan Smith were incredibly patient with me when I had a tough time deciding, and I really felt no pressure from them at all to buy. They genuinely seemed to want to make sure I was happy with my purchase. From first discussions to completing the entire registration process for me, these guys were great. Just a pleasant experience all around. Much, much different than what I've experienced at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Got a great deal on my Pilot and the best part was the..."

- hnyoshida

Got a great deal on my Pilot and the best part was the customer service and quality of associates. Ask for Peter Ly(sales) or Jason Flynn (finance)if you want someone who is knowledgeable, trustworthy and considerate. They are both experienced, knowledgeable and detail oriented making the purchase and leasing process smooth and low pressure. Their follow up skills are also non-invasive and courteous. I have already received 2 follow up messages in 2 weeks to check in on my experience with the new car! I know who I am going back to when its time to re-new my lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Ly

January 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Jason Flynn and Peter ly , both are calm, professional..."

- Laith Asfar

Jason Flynn and Peter ly , both are calm, professional and helpful. They help me to understand the deal and many thinks about my new Honda car.I thank them and highly recommend them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Ly

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Accord

$24,740

2016 Honda Accord

$25,800

2016 Honda Accord

$29,580

2016 Honda CR-V

$25,795

2016 Honda Accord

$25,900

2016 Honda CR-V

$34,295

2016 Honda Accord

$24,840

2016 Honda CR-Z

$25,925

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.