About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
14 Reviews of Jeff Miletta
Filter Reviews By:
Spartanyc
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly sales staff"

Salesman Jeff Miletta and David Finkel were extremely helpful. They won't give you the hard sell There's no need to as the vehicle sells Itself. Bought a new vehicle? Take advantage of the complimentary vehicle 101 Seminar offered. Free oil change offered for showing up

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Hi Spartanyc, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

lvmwe
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"one of the best dealership expriences "

After being kicked off of All-American Ford's lot (Hackensack, NJ) for looking without a sales person at 12:00 in the afternoon, I decided to stop by Liberty Subaru (Emerson, NJ), after work. it was late 7:45PM almost closing time but I walked around and looked at their inventory. I noticed they had cars in the back of their building so I went in and asked if I could look at cars, the salesman there said of course you don't need to ask! So 5min to closing they let me look around not even rushing me! The next day I went back was not harassed or bothered, I asked for a salesman and was quickly helped by a nice salesman. He listened to what car I wanted and amount I wanted to spend, he got just that, NOT what he wanted me to buy or spend (like other places)... The whole finance process went very smooth and fast! NO add-ons , No extra keys for life , no bull crap about extended warranties, no window etching NOTHING!! Yes this place is a stand up place where they give you what you want and nothing else... Highly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

September 15, 2014

Hi lvmwe, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! :) Best of luck!

calmlid
8/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"my 4th Subaru from liberty"

I found d Liberty when my Subaru required service. Found a team of service and sales people I trust. The current car is my favorite. The service people take good care. Last year I needed a motor for the windshield wiper. It wasn't in stock. Service went on line and sent me to another dealer who had it! Who does that? Oh and they are totally pet friendly.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

August 18, 2014

Hi calmlid, Thank you for choosing Liberty Subaru! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

maddycat
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great First Experience at Liberty Subaru!"

My husband and I came in to browse, and before we knew it we were buying a 2014 Forester. Jeff Miletta was fantastic, he walked us through the entire process from choosing between an Outback and a Forester (he is very knowledgeable), to a test drive, negotiating a price, to picking up our car. Tom Portee was equally as great, making the financing portion as easy as possible! Overall we couldn't have asked for a smoother car buying experience!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Hi maddycat, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is greatly appreciated! :) Enjoy!

crisregala
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly Recommended Subary Dealership in Emerson NJ!!!"

This was probably the best car buying experience I've ever had (even though technically all I did was the research and my parents were the ones to actually buy the car). Jeff is knowledgeable, easy to talk to and not your typical obnoxious sales person who you want to punch in the face. I will be purchasing my own Subaru in the next year or two and Jeff will be the first person I contact. Tom was the finance person we dealt with and again another staff that I have nothing bad to say about. He probably hates our guts for turning down the extended warranty, but I told my parents to give him a call in case they change their mind before the 3 years limited warranty is up.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Hi crisregala, Thank you for sharing your experience! :)

cl12
6/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fabulous Used Car Shopping Experience with Jeff M."

Jeff was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and very helpful. He wasn't pushy or aggressive in his sales technique, instead letting me come to my own opinions and thoughts on my own. He answered every question I had with ease and was very friendly. I found an ad for a similar Subaru at a dealership in Brooklyn for considerably less than the car I was looking at at Liberty. Jeff was able to make us a deal and brought the price down majorly to make a very competitive offer. His friendliness, easy going nature, willingness to work with me and my budget, as well as having the honesty to match the price of the competing car, really made a fantastic impression on me. I was very pleased and impressed with my experience at Liberty Subaru and would highly recommend them in the future.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Hi cl12, Thank you for choosing Liberty! :)

FrederickSmith12
5/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"purchase of 2015 Subaru Forester Limited"

I have had a very good experience working with Jeff Miletta during the purchase of my 2015 Forester Limited. He is extremely knowledgeable about the product, efficient and easy to work with. My interaction with Tom Portee, the sales manager, in chosing an extended warranty also worked very well.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Hi FrederickSmith12, Thank you for sharing your experience! Hope you're enjoying your new car! :)

MinnaH
3/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Super Customer Service at Liberty Subaru in Emerson, NJ"

I just leased my 7th Subaru- the 5th one from Liberty. As always it was a great experience, especially from Jeff Miletta who even helped me install my car seat! I have worked with Jeff for most of my leases. I am always impressed with how much attention and service he provides, and always with warmth and a smile. Liberty Subaru is very fortunate to have a saleman of Jeff's caliber!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

March 31, 2014

Hi MinnaH, We appreciate your continued business. Best of luck with your 7th Subaru! :)

6stars
2/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Before visiting Liberty Subaru I had already been to..."

Before visiting Liberty Subaru I had already been to about 4 dealers south of where I live and spoke to about 3 in Pennsylvania. I was looking for an 2010 or 2011 Outback with under 45,000 miles in the price range of 18,000.00 to about 22,000.00 based on what I was getting for my money. Only one had several cars that met my description. I had a very bad experience there from being lied to when I got there after telling me on the phone they had something to being told, "Oh that went to auction yesterday". They then tried to convince me to buy a new one, so I walked out. I was very clear that I was there to buy and did not want to dance or play any sales games. So when the manager followed up with a call he was surprised that I told him I was not interested in an additional 1,000.00 off any car I wanted. I picked Liberty Subaru because when I called and spoke with Jeff on the phone I felt he was sincere about helping me and there was NO pressure to come in before it was too late! Liberty was an hour and fifteen minute drive but I felt good about passing about a half dozen other Subaru dealers on my way. When I walked in Jeff just happened to be the person to ask me if I needed help. I thought he asked "are you being helped" and I replied "not yet". It was funny when he said "well let me know when your ready". Jeff was all about educating me on the Subaru brand (I already knew everything about them) so I let him know my decision was made to buy an Outback so he took me right outside to the available cars without asking me for my life history first. I was able to pick one out quickly and we had a test drive set up in a few minutes. Within about 10 minutes after the test drive we spoke with Tom in Financing and I left a deposit. I picked the car up a few days later and I have to tell you, I love my Outback! I am 56 years old and I have had many cars from new to used from a 76 Toyota Celica to a 1993 Fleetwood Brougham, so I am not a new driver without knowledge. I have always considered "Car Salesman" worse than Lawyers and Bookies until I met the team at Liberty Subaru. I can tell you some Car Salesman stories that would shock you, but when I told Jeff "I am not doing the client / salesman DANCE he replied, "I don't dance". He showed me the asking price, I made a reasonable offer and he returned with a hand extended to shake on it! So if you are looking for an honest great experience in buying a car and not dancing you must see Jeff! From the minute I spoke to him on the phone to the minute I picked up my Outback, it was a great experience. I never felt pushed or any pressure at all. I am looking forward to visiting Liberty Subaru when my Daughters are buying cars and when I need my next car! Andy Astarita East Windsor, NJ

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Liberty Subaru responded to this review

February 24, 2014

Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Enjoy your new Outback! :)

6stars
2/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After going to and calling several Subaru dealers and..."

After going to and calling several Subaru dealers and having a not so good experience to a really bad experience on one visit I decided to search a little further from home. I was specifically looking for a 2010 or 2011 Outback and I was planning on spending between 18,000.00 to 22,000.00 based on what I was getting for my money. According to their listed inventory on the internet I decided to call. I spoke with Jeff Miletta at Liberty Subaru and felt he was sincere when he said he would be happy to help me with all my questions and he said there would be NO pressure. So I drove and hour and a half late on Saturday evening passing about 5 Subaru dealers on the way. From the minute I met Jeff, to him showing me the available cars that met my description, to the test drive I felt comfortable I was getting a car that night. I was not pressured to give my life history or to give blood before looking at any cars. After the test drive, Jeff gave me the asking price, I gave him a reasonable offer and told him I was not going to do the client/salesman dance. He said he didn't dance and he returned with his hand extended to shake on the deal. I picked up the car a few days later and I LOVE MY OUTBACK! I received a call from Jeff the day after I picked up my car asking if I was pleased with my purchase. My experience with Jeff and Tom the financial officer was incredible! I have purchased about 15 plus cars in my life from new to used and I have never, ever had a good experience. I always considered car salesman worse than lawyers and politicians until I met Jeff! I would suggest to anyone that would ask me that they should call Jeff before they buy a car. I will be back at Liberty when my daughters are looking to buy cars or when I am ready for my next car!!! Sincerely, Andy Astarita East Windsor NJ

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
1 - 10 of 14 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.