About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Jeff Miletta
Jeff Miletta, Sales Consultant, Liberty Subaru
4.6

Jeff Miletta

Sales Consultant

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Email
Write a Review

53 Reviews of Jeff Miletta

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Wonderful Subaru Dealer"

- susansb

We have bought one car and leased two cars from Liberty Subaru. Each time the experience has been wonderful! This dealership works like a wall oiled machine. The sales staff, business staff and service staff are highly knowledgeable, personable and attentive. Though this dealership is a good 40 minute drive from our home, the service that we receive is well worth the drive. I highly recommend Liberty Subaru to anyone looking for outstanding customer service delivered in a professional and friendly manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Portee

May 18, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

We appreciate you recommending us, and are pleased to hear your drive out here was well worth it! Thank you for being a loyal customer and taking the time out to leave a review! We wish you the best with your new car, hope to see you back again!

May 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience! Puts some luxury car dealers to shame!"

- fordandbenzfan

Since my mother and I were in the market for a new car, we test-drove a few models and ultimately ending up loving the Legacy after test-driving it closer to home. So why did we schlep all the way to Emerson, NJ from Long Island, NY to buy a car? Well, we were recommended to Liberty by my Uncle/mom's brother, who has bought five Subarus from here and sweared by the excellent service and pricing. He recommended we deal with Jeff, the same salesman who always helps him. After talking with Jeff a couple of times, he was able to get us the loaded Legacy 3.6R Limited in the Twilight Blue color we wanted, which the dealer close to our house did not have unless we waited at least three weeks. What's more? He was able to get it for less than the dealer near where we lived. Since we knew this was the car for us, we went ahead and decided to buy from here this past Thursday. Once we arrived at about 11AM for our appointment after a relatively quick drive from our home, we were greeted by Dan and Kevin, who were very welcoming and enthusiastic. We were also greeted by Jeff Miletta, who recognized us by voice and in turn, we recognized him thanks to his picture on Dealerrater and the Liberty Subaru website. He was also very welcoming and attentive, as while he did have to take care of some paperwork before he worked with us, he made sure we were being assisted by Dan and Kevin, who conversed with us on various topics and showed us all of the Consumer Reports and KBB accolades for our car. Thankfully, we did not wait long and Jeff made the process easy and even fun, as he walked us through all of the paperwork smoothly so we would get everything right and was always enthusiastic throughout the process, as he was giddy to talk about what made a Subaru a Subaru, like its outstanding build quality! He also asked about the trade of our luxury sports sedan and if we had gotten any other appraisals on it, as he wanted to offer us a fair price. After we mentioned the price we were offered, Jeff and his co-workers assessed our trade-in and gave us a fair $11,000, no questions asked! Next, he also took our registration and insurance card, as he wanted to do as much of the work for us. For example, I was pleasantly surprised that he would take care of renewing my NY registration and that I would not have to go to the DMV myself to do it. He then had us meet Tom, the Finance Manager, who was also wonderful and while we had paid cash for the car, he also had to go over the extended warranties with us. Throughout this process, he was very friendly, enthusiastic, personable, and not pressuring at all. He was able to clearly explain why the extended warranty, which was about $1,300 more (a lot cheaper than luxury cars!), was worth it, as it covered the electronics, like the sensors on the car and on how his Legacy, the extended warranty saved him a lot of money when his sensors were damaged due to wear and tear. What's more? He also proved to be extremely knowledgeable about Subarus and other makes, particularly about how their AWD system is superior in winter weather and hills compared to other cars members of his family has, like a Honda Civic, Ford Fusion, and VW Jetta. After we were done with the purchase and financing process, the car still needed to be washed and filled up with a full tank of gas. Since this was the case, we took advantage of the 1.5-hours needed to have lunch in the area. When we came back at about a little before 2:00PM, the car was ready and Jeff continued to shine as a salesman, as his enthusiasm about the car was contagious, as his face lit up as he went over the instructions on various facets of the car. Finally, he took us to our 2016 Subaru Legacy 3.6R Limited and was thorough in showing us how the car worked, as he walked us through how the Starlink infotainment system worked and adjusted the settings for us so we would be comfortable. At about 3:00PM, we were on our way home in our new Subaru, which is we love very much. We would highly recommend Liberty Subaru as they made buying a car easy and fun thanks to their friendly, honest, and enthusiastic sales staff and competitive pricing. Happy car buying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you so much for recommending our dealership! We are so pleased to hear how worth your ride was over here! Your excellent experience means a lot to us, we are so glad that Jeff was able to assist you and our staff was so welcoming. We wish you the best with your 2016 Legacy ! Please feel free to give us a call if you have any questions, hope to see you back again!

April 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeff is excellent to work with"

- Liang

Just purchased a Subaru Forrester through Jeff a few days ago. He was of great assistance, kind, easy to talk to, and he was very willing to work to close the deal, no hard selling or negotiating tactics but reasonable. At closure, he made sure that we knew every little detail about the vehicle, and followed through all the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

It's so great to hear how excellent Jeff made your car purchase here at Liberty! We hope you are enjoying your Forester, and wish to see you back again! Feel free to give us a call if you have any questions, thank you for your review!

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Could Not Have Been Better"

- carnowich

Jeff was unbelievably helpful when I leased my 2016 Subaru Forester. He was knowledgeable about all the different services that were offered and I could not have been more comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this car and this car dealer to anyone who asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

Hope you are enjoying your 2016 Forester! We appreciate you recommending us, and hope to see you back again! If you have any questions feel free to give us a call! Thank you for your review!

March 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Much Better Deal than I Expected"

- Mary McC

Jeff Miletta at Liberty Subaru listened to my needs and found the right used vehicle for me at a price I could not beat in this area. It's a clean, low-mileage, well-cared-for car with many extras that I did not expect to find, and Liberty Subaru checked it over and prepared it as well as if it had been a brand new car. I was shopping for a low-cost but reliable, basic-transportation used car, and I am very pleased to have a classy, almost-new vehicle for a very affordable price. He also helped with financing, and even removed my CDs from the CD player in my old car, where they had been stuck for a year. The purchase experience was expert, efficient, and definitely no pressure--I appreciate that the most. Thanks, Jeff! I hope to be able to purchase a new Subaru on my next visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Mark

Mar 22, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

We are pleased to hear how efficient and great your car buying experience went with Jeff Miletta ! If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call. Thank you for your review !

February 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- Sportsfan44

In a world of stereotypically pushy salespeople, it was a breath of fresh air when I walked into Liberty Subaru. I have had many bad experiences with car dealerships including a Subaru dealer closer to where I live. Everyone I dealt with at Liberty Subaru was helpful, friendly and NOT pushy. The process went so smoothly, I honestly expected an issue at some point but there was none. Liberty Subaru is not "down the road" from where I live yet I will go there in the future. I have already recommended them to my friends looking at buying a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Mark

Mar 15, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving a review and recommending us! We appreciate you choosing our dealership and happy to hear you had a great experience. Feel free to call us if you have any questions!

January 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience in Buying"

- SubaruFan

From the time I entered the dealership until I drove away with my new car, I was provided with professional treatment and all my concerns were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Mark

Mar 16, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for leaving a review, we are glad to hear about your excellent experience! Hope you enjoy your car!

January 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So happy!!!"

- india's Subaru

3 years ago I was in the market for a new car and have always have dreamed of owning a subaru... I visited 2 subaru dealerships and both were not helpfull, so i decided to go elsewhere. The thought of owning a subaru never left me, so i decided to once again try to get into a subaru. Well, Jeff Milletta out of the Emerson dealership was wonderful! He was very polite, and was very eager to get me the best deal possible. We came to a good deal, but the car i wanted was not in stock so I had him order it. It took a little over a month and a half for my sweet ride to arrive. i was made aware in plenty of time of the arrival so that i could get all my ducks in a row. Everyone was so helpfull and pleasant. I have always had a bad attitude towards car dealerships due to past experiences, but Liberty Subaru in Emerson has changed my attitude 100%!!! I am in love with my new car, and really appreciate the care and honesty that i was shown at Liberty Subaru,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

We are very pleased to hear Jeff was able to assist you and give you a wonderful experience! We hope you love the car and well see soon! Give us a call if you have any questions, thank you for your review!!

January 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent costumer service and eager to go the extra mile"

- seanr262

After not hearing from a specific salesman (Jeff Miletta), after a test drive, for almost a month, about purchasing an STi, I had, nearly the entire, staff reach out to me to ensure I was completely satisfied and had every question answered; they were even eager to reach out off hours and over the weekend. I dealt with salesmen Rob and David, and the finance manager Tom, all of whom were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. This is my third car from Liberty Subaru and I can't imagine going anywhere else for a car, especially after visiting the other local Subaru dealerships (I'm talking about you Bill Kolb and Ramsey Subaru). I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer we hope you are enjoying your STI! We are happy to hear you recommend our Subaru and wish to see you again!

January 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"wonderful dealer"

- jisutter

simple transaction. Simply had to provide details of what I wanted and how much I was willing to pay with a fair tradein allowance. Excellent experience with smooth hastle free acquisition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Cohen

Mar 16, 2016

Liberty Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review, we hope you are enjoying the car! If you have any questions feel free to give us a call!

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (53 Vehicles)

2013 Subaru Legacy

$16,995

2012 Subaru Legacy

$15,995

2013 Subaru Impreza

$16,995

2013 Subaru Legacy

$15,995

2013 Subaru Legacy

$16,495

2015 Subaru Legacy

$21,495

2015 Subaru Impreza

$20,995

2010 Subaru Forester

$16,495