About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Ken Murphy
Ken Murphy, Sales Consultant, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
not yet rated

Ken Murphy

Sales Consultant

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Growing up in Michigan, the car business was always close-at-hand for Ken. During his 35 plus years in automobile sales, he joined the Boardwalk Auto Group in 2001 and quickly became one of the top-producing sales associates. Ken then brought his passion and winning attitude to the Ferrari Maserati team in 2009. As an avid Formula 1 fan, Ken has also had the opportunity to witness firsthand, one of the most exciting experiences in all of sport, as he traveled to Montreal for the Grand Prix du Canada in 2010.

Contact Me
Write a Review

35 Reviews of Ken Murphy

November 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pre-Purchase Inspection"

- ilappassionatodicavallino

I recently brought a Ferrari F430 Berlinetta I was considering to Boardwalk Ferrari in Plano, Texas for a Pre-Purchase Inspection. Even though I was not buying from Boardwalk, I was treated with outstanding courtesy. While in the showroom waiting to meet with the Service Advisor, we had the pleasure of speaking with Ken Murphy. This being our first visit to a Ferrari dealer, we had many questions. Mr. Murphy patiently and enthusiastically answered every question and gave us a wonderful tour of the facility. A true gentleman. Our Service Advisor was a young man named Paul Frey. I have always been enamored with the Ferrari marque; I have often been described as a fanatic. The young Mr. Frey matches my ardor for the brand. He is a true Ferrarista. I enjoyed a lengthy conversation with Paul about all things Ferrari. He took a personal interest in the car I brought in and ensured that it was in excellent condition. This gave me the confidence to proceed with the purchase. The issues identified during the inspection were corrected elsewhere, as that was the preference of the seller, who was paying for the work. Were it up to me, I would have had Boardwalk do the repairs. We thoroughly enjoyed doing business with Boardwalk Ferrari and would recommend them without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Paul Frey

Nov 03, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Congratulations on your new Ferrari F430 and thank you for sharing your pre-purchase inspection experience on DealerRater. Please let Ken, Paul and Larry know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great afternoon and thank you for your recommendation!

May 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded all expeu"

- Nsd991

My 458 Italia was recently in the service department. I'm not local to the dealership and largely communicated via email. All responses were timely and every detail,was attended to and then some. Paul Frey was excellent and went above the call of duty to provide me and my car with excellent service. Ken Murphy was very accommodating and welcomed us and just made the experience that much better. Thank you Boardwalk Ferrari.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

May 07, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for entrusting your 458 Italia and sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari service experience. Please let Paul Frey and Ken Murphy know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great weekend.

March 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"PERFECT SERVICE"

- Carfan

My most recent service experience was excellent. It was a routine state inspection for my 458 Spider and it was done promptly while I waited. I had a bottle of water and spoke with several of the very courteous staff. I enjoy visiting Boardwalk Ferrari and I appreciate the hard work that the service staff does to make my experience as a customer perfect. A car is only as good as the service that backs it up. A perfect car and perfect service make me a very happy customer. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Paul Frey

Mar 19, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your recent service experience with our team at Boardwalk Ferrari. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend.

October 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Experience!!!"

- Steve

I have been a client of Boardwalk's for many years now. It is always a pleasure to deal with people on both the sales and service side. They are extremely professional, positive and aim to make your visit as pleasant as possible. I would recommend them without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Oct 09, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Steve, thank you for sharing your experience with us over the years. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Ken Murphy and Paul Frey know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend and hope to see you at our Ferrari Concorso tomorrow.

August 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Continued good experiences"

- GED2CEO

They go through great lengths to answer all my questions in an simple and easy to understand explanation. I was able to see my new car even though they were still working on it,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Paul Frey

Aug 11, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let Ken Murphy, Larry Neighbors and Paul Frey know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

August 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Did as they agreed on time and great customer service."

- Arnold Gachman

I respect their transparency and straightforward explanations and terms. Service has accommodated my needs and helped coordinate convenient times to arrange transportation when leaving my car for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Arnold, thank you for sharing your service experience with us this morning. Please let Steve, Larry, Brian and Ken know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

August 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"CALI T PRESALE INSPECTION"

- tirepro

BROUGHT MY CALI T IN FOR A PRESALE INSPECTION. VISITED WITH LARRY ABOUT WHAT NEEDED TO BE DONE. NEXT DAY I RECEIVED A CALL THAT INSPECTION WAS DONE AND ALL WAS GREAT WITH MY CAR. QUICK SERVICE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Steve Fordham

Aug 03, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

First off, congratulations on your new Ferrari California T. Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Larry Neighbors, Steve Fordham and Ken Murphy know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great week.

July 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"On time !"

- gratch1

I called service for a noise on the rear passenger side of the hatch. What was most problematic was I could not get to the car to service for several days which would miss the truck to the Colorado Rally . Larry Neighbors &Julie Summers got the car to the agency the next day very early in the am. The noise was fixed & the car was prepared for the rally and arrived in Colorado in time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We are so glad that you were able to be part of our Boardwalk Ferrari TelluRIDE & DRIVE Client Rally. Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari service experience this morning on DealerRater. Please let our team members know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great weekend.

May 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Two Car Guys Talking, Now leading to a Sale. "

- Causalibanker

I found some time in the vicinity of Broadwalk Ferrari, after a local very casual client meeting. I walked in, and was amazed with the beauty of the automotive pieces of art. I've never really thought a Ferrari was for me, but truthfully after being kindly approached by a highly knowledgable staff member Ken Murphy, I now understand why they are the best. He kindly walked me around the showroom floor... I had many questions, belt vs chain, colors and turbos, and liter size. He was extremely helpful in all ways, and highly involved yet patient with my minimal knowledge of the now, Ferrari Club. Ken recognized I was a pure car guy, not though an expert with Italian cars and gave me a tour with out any pressure at all. I was hooked when he started the F12 and I heard the purr and lope. I know I have to have one! He explained the different cars and I naturally asked more inquisitive questions Ken, was highly respectful in answering some but, at the same time was extremely protective of current client cars and customer anonimity( which I truly appreciate as well). Basically I know that no one has to slow down and spend their day to really make another feel welcomed. I now feel the addiction of Ferrari. My pt is to let anyone know that reads this, that in speaking with Ken I never felt a bias because of my age or how I happened to be dressed extremely casual...or other factors but he made me feel welcomed and I saw the passion in his actions and words that he loves Ferrari and I could feel that. I did not know what to love and live Ferrari was about, it truly took that time with Ken to turn me into someone that appreciates and strives to join the club because of the traditional and comradery. I have started my due diligence to see what piece of art would be the best fit for myself at this point. I can only say, thank you sincerely Ken, and Boardwalk... I truly wish my own personal sales staff and company acted and performed with as much passion and conviction as you had for me. Thank you EW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

EW, thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with Ken Murphy. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Enjoy your weekend and this beautiful weather in North Texas.

April 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding customer service"

- mroberts123

I have used Boardwalk for many years. I have had the pleasure of working with Dan, Paul and Larry directly in the service department. I have also worked with Steve who is the service director. The staff at Boardwalk have always done an extremely good job in handling my needs. Their level of customer care is possibly some of the best I have ever seen. I recently had an issue and although I was concerned at first, they stepped up and went above and beyond to make the situation right in every way. (Thank you Steve!!) If there is any way that they can make your request become a reality, these guys will do it. You can't ask for much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk service experience with us this morning on DealerRater. Please let Paul, Larry, Steve and Ken know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great week.

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (52 Vehicles)

2016 Maserati GranTurismo

$155,200

2016 Maserati Quattroporte

$114,520

2016 Maserati GranTurismo

$154,950

2016 Maserati GranTurismo

$145,125

2016 Maserati Quattroporte

$108,070

2016 Maserati Quattroporte

$108,070

2016 Maserati Quattroporte

$110,320

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$86,875