23 Lifetime Reviews

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

(866) 259-5657

Ken Murphy

Sales Consultant at Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Schedule a Test Drive

Growing up in Michigan, the car business was always close-at-hand for Ken. During his 35 plus years in automobile sales, he joined the Boardwalk Auto Group in 2001 and quickly became one of the top-producing sales associates. Ken then brought his passion and winning attitude to the Ferrari Maserati team in 2009. As an avid Formula 1 fan, Ken has also had the opportunity to witness firsthand, one of the most exciting experiences in all of sport, as he traveled to Montreal for the Grand Prix du Canada in 2010.

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Ken, I just want to say Thank You for your great..."
reviewed on 03/18/2014 by Bernie76012

Video Message

Activity Stream

03/18/2014 Ken received a new review from Bernie76012

03/18/2014 Ken received a new review from becker1312

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

23 Reviews of Ken Murphy

"Ken, I just want to say Thank You for your great..."

Bernie76012

03/18/2014 10:07 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ken Murphy

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

Ken, I just want to say Thank You for your great support during the purchasing process of my 2012 Cali. I have purchased many cars in the past and this is the first time I'm actually sending a Thank You note to my Sales Consultant. You were truly very helpful with any question I came up with. Please send me a quick note when you have the tags so I can stop by to say hello. Thank you again and best regards, Bernhard

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 03/18/2014 10:19 PM

Bernhard, congratulations on your new Ferrari California. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation this evening. Please let Ken Murphy know anytime that we may be of further service and we will let you know when your tags come in. Have a great evening.

Write a Review
"Everything you would expect from a Ferrari dealership...."

becker1312

03/18/2014 08:08 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ken Murphy

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

Everything you would expect from a Ferrari dealership. Ken Murphy was super helpful and made buying this my Ferrari 458 incredibly easy and simple. Every tiny detail I needed was met and this was one of the easiest purchases I have ever made. The car is in wonderful condition and I am extremely satisfied. Thanks for the great experience!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 03/18/2014 10:13 PM

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with Ken Murphy. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week and enjoy your new Ferrari 458... we know that you will.

Write a Review
"We just purchased our fifth car from Boardwalk Ferrari..."

Ambbpb4

06/29/2013 11:44 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ken Murphy

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

We just purchased our fifth car from Boardwalk Ferrari with Ken Murphy. During a trip to Las Vegas, we had our first opportunity to see the 458 Spider in person. Ken had been great at finding exactly what we wanted on previous purchases so we called him with a request for color preferences. In less than 2 weeks he found the perfect car and it was delivered with zero headache. Everyone at Boardwalk has been fantastic, even finance and service! We live in Little Rock and have only made a few trips to the dealership in Dallas. Every car purchased from Boardwalk has been flawless on delivery. We have enough trust in Ken to buy cars of this price over the phone and have been completely satisfied!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 07/02/2013 03:47 PM

Excellent, we are glad you are happy with your car. Ken and the rest of the staff are always ready and eager to help. We hope to see you soon for car number six.

Write a Review
"Ken was very informative and helpful throughout the..."

dannyn

05/06/2013 05:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ken Murphy

  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

Ken was very informative and helpful throughout the process, gave me great advice and more importantly after the sale, feel very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 05/11/2013 12:12 PM

Congratulations and thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari / Maserati experience on DealerRater. Please let Ken Murphy know anytime we can be of further service to you. Have a great rest of your week. We appreciate you.

Write a Review
"The recent sales experience I had at Boardwalk Ferrari..."

cstegall118

04/04/2013 10:18 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

All of the sales and service department personnel are excellent!

Larry Neighbors

All of the sales and service department personnel are excellent!

Ken Murphy

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

The recent sales experience I had at Boardwalk Ferrari was my second and actually surpassed the excellence that I had experienced on my first. From sales to financing to service this dealership surpasses any other that I have done business with. My salesman is very knowledgable and friendly and my finance manager is exactly the same. I am always taken care of professionally in the service department and cannot say enough about how well they know what to do and how to do it. These folks are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 04/18/2013 04:52 PM

Thank you for the kind words. We are here to help.

Write a Review
"What a pleasurable experience to purchase a super car..."

gajaryga

03/22/2013 02:47 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ken Murphy

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

What a pleasurable experience to purchase a super car from a superior dealership and staff. From the very first impression to introduction to Ken Murphy I was quite aware of his professionalism and abilities in facilitating the purchase of my F430. Very patient and temperate in explaining to me the nuances of a Ferrari. Brain facilitated the documents flawlessly , and Steven from service assured me they are always available. I have enthusiastically discussed these gentleman with neighbors and colleagues and have referred them to Boardwalk as well. On the first drive home from the dealership I lost count and track of the other vehicles and their occupants smiling, giving thumbs up and snapping cell phone pictures. The pizza joint we frequent has a drive through window, all the wait staff and cooks faces were crammed into that window as we parked. A neighbor came running out of his home as I rounded a corner with his arms flying high above his head yelling for me to stop.WOW ! I'll return to Boardwalk and their talented staff for further vehicle purchases, for now and into the distant future, Ferrari F430 has made me feel like a Rock Star ! G.A.Jaryga

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 03/25/2013 05:12 PM

I am glad to hear of our new found joy with your F430. We are always eager to help with any of your needs. Ken, Steve, and the rest of the Boardwalk staff is here for your assistance in the future.

Write a Review
"It's real simple, being associated with the entire crew..."

bobbarnard

01/22/2013 05:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Larry Neighbors

Ken Murphy

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

It's real simple, being associated with the entire crew at Boardwalk Ferrari was, and continues to be, a most pleasant, enjoyable, rewarding and uncomplicated experience, as I purchaed a new 458 Italia! The only thing more pleasant and rewarding, and not to diminish the professionalism exhibited by everyone at Boardwalk, is driving this incredible automobile! Special appreciation to Ken Murphy . . . a true gentlemen, Ferrari aficionado, and an all-around good guy who is extraordinarily knowledgeable, unselfish with that knowledge, customer focused, dutifully concerned and greatfully thoughtful! Also, hat's off to Larry Neighbors, the ultimate Service Advisor, whose diagnostic abilities, advice and customer attention and respect is beyond reproach. High expectations; no disappointments with this bunch! Thanks and loud pedals to all!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 01/22/2013 06:13 PM

Bob, congratulations on your new Ferrari 458 Italia. Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience on DealerRater. Please let Ken Murphy, Larry Neighbors, Enver Kaba and Brian Benjamin know anytime that I can be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great evening.

Write a Review
"The experience was great! Of 8 ferraris, 6 have come..."

Alannix

01/22/2013 03:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Larry Neighbors

Ken Murphy

Brian Benjamin

  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

The experience was great! Of 8 ferraris, 6 have come from boardwalk! Ken was especially accommodating. He was always readily available when I had a question, and kept me posted as the building and delivery as the car progressed. Enver was helpful on several occasions as I dropped by to discuss choices. Larry has always given me prompt attention when I have had a question or concern. Brian helped me cruise through the paperwork to make the experience pleasant. In addition to Ferrari being a great car, the entire experience at Boardwalk was superb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 01/22/2013 04:20 PM

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experiences on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let Ken Murphy, Enver Kaba, Larry Neighbors, and Brian Benjamin know anytime that we can be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great afternoon.

Write a Review
"Acquiring the 2010 California is my third car from..."

Tallrider

11/30/2012 05:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Excellent personel to work with.

Shad Warren

Excellent personel to work with.

Ken Murphy

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

Acquiring the 2010 California is my third car from Boadwalk Ferrari, I also purchased four Porsches from Boardwalk Porsche over the past 13 years. Great group of individuals to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 11/30/2012 05:25 PM

Congratulations on your new Ferrari California. We sincerely appreciate your business over the years and thank you for sharing your recent Boardwalk Ferrari experience on DealerRater. Please let Ken Murphy, Enver Kaba, Brian Benjamin and Shad Warren know anytime we can be of further service to you. Have a great weekend... perfect California weather.

Write a Review
"I have been a customer of Boardwalk Ferrari-Maserati for..."

x4runner

09/03/2012 10:33 AM

Reason For Visit: Service

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ken Murphy

Steve Fordham

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano:

I have been a customer of Boardwalk Ferrari-Maserati for almost 5 years and I've always been treated well by all of their employees. My most recent visit was for regularly scheduled maintenance. Steve Fordham scheduled an appointment for me and kept me informed throughout the day of the status of my vehicle. I really appreciate Steve's professionalism! Boardwalk completed the service on the promised schedule and took great care of my car. In the same time frame Ken Murphy assisted me with an inquiry regarding a factory visit. Ken was very helpful and polite. This dealership gets 5 Stars from me for the respect they show their customers. Boardwalk F-M is the only dealership I've ever visited where I didn't feel pressured on anything. That in itself is very unique in the car business. Great job guys!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Added: 09/03/2012 12:12 PM

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari / Maserati experience with Steve Fordham and Ken Murphy. Please let us know anytime we can be of further service to you. Have a great Labor Day.

Write a Review
1
1 - 10 of 23 results
Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano Directions

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

Overall
5
24-Month Rating based on 85 reviews (157 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Ferrari, Maserati, Service Center

Address: 6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Phone: (866) 259-5657

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.