About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
25 Reviews of Ken Murphy
Filter Reviews By:
jesber
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ferrari and Maserati service at Boardwalk-my experience."

I was always skeptical of dealer service until I began using Boardwalk. The service staff is intelligent, friendly, and interested in my service concerns. They are very complete with regard to recommended service and preventative maintenance. I have owned a variety of performance cars throughout the years and I really appreciate their thoroughness and their willingness to accommodate any difficulties and preferences. They greatly enhance the pleasure of Ferrari and Maserati ownership. I have dealt with Boardwalk for ten years, and, prior to that, I would have thought it impossible to be pleased with any dealership service department. I will continue to rely on Boardwalk for service on my late model Ferrari and Maserati.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk service experience on DealerRater this evening. Please let Larry, Paul, Memo and Ken know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

mmonin99
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sam, David and Paul - World Class buying experience. "

Sam, David and Paul are always a pleasure to work with and they made this one of the easiest Super car purchases ever. Cheers!!! Mike Monin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Mike, thank you for sharing your experience this afternoon on DealerRater. Please let Sam, David, Paul and Ken know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great weekend and a prosperous and healthy New Year.

Bernie76012
3/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ken, I just want to say Thank You for your great..."

Ken, I just want to say Thank You for your great support during the purchasing process of my 2012 Cali. I have purchased many cars in the past and this is the first time I'm actually sending a Thank You note to my Sales Consultant. You were truly very helpful with any question I came up with. Please send me a quick note when you have the tags so I can stop by to say hello. Thank you again and best regards, Bernhard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Bernhard, congratulations on your new Ferrari California. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation this evening. Please let Ken Murphy know anytime that we may be of further service and we will let you know when your tags come in. Have a great evening.

becker1312
3/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everything you would expect from a Ferrari dealership...."

Everything you would expect from a Ferrari dealership. Ken Murphy was super helpful and made buying this my Ferrari 458 incredibly easy and simple. Every tiny detail I needed was met and this was one of the easiest purchases I have ever made. The car is in wonderful condition and I am extremely satisfied. Thanks for the great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with Ken Murphy. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week and enjoy your new Ferrari 458... we know that you will.

Ambbpb4
6/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We just purchased our fifth car from Boardwalk Ferrari..."

We just purchased our fifth car from Boardwalk Ferrari with Ken Murphy. During a trip to Las Vegas, we had our first opportunity to see the 458 Spider in person. Ken had been great at finding exactly what we wanted on previous purchases so we called him with a request for color preferences. In less than 2 weeks he found the perfect car and it was delivered with zero headache. Everyone at Boardwalk has been fantastic, even finance and service! We live in Little Rock and have only made a few trips to the dealership in Dallas. Every car purchased from Boardwalk has been flawless on delivery. We have enough trust in Ken to buy cars of this price over the phone and have been completely satisfied!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

July 02, 2013

Excellent, we are glad you are happy with your car. Ken and the rest of the staff are always ready and eager to help. We hope to see you soon for car number six.

dannyn
5/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ken was very informative and helpful throughout the..."

Ken was very informative and helpful throughout the process, gave me great advice and more importantly after the sale, feel very satisfied with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

May 11, 2013

Congratulations and thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari / Maserati experience on DealerRater. Please let Ken Murphy know anytime we can be of further service to you. Have a great rest of your week. We appreciate you.

cstegall118
4/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The recent sales experience I had at Boardwalk Ferrari..."

The recent sales experience I had at Boardwalk Ferrari was my second and actually surpassed the excellence that I had experienced on my first. From sales to financing to service this dealership surpasses any other that I have done business with. My salesman is very knowledgable and friendly and my finance manager is exactly the same. I am always taken care of professionally in the service department and cannot say enough about how well they know what to do and how to do it. These folks are the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

All of the sales and service department personnel are excellent!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

April 18, 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We are here to help.

gajaryga
3/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What a pleasurable experience to purchase a super car..."

What a pleasurable experience to purchase a super car from a superior dealership and staff. From the very first impression to introduction to Ken Murphy I was quite aware of his professionalism and abilities in facilitating the purchase of my F430. Very patient and temperate in explaining to me the nuances of a Ferrari. Brain facilitated the documents flawlessly , and Steven from service assured me they are always available. I have enthusiastically discussed these gentleman with neighbors and colleagues and have referred them to Boardwalk as well. On the first drive home from the dealership I lost count and track of the other vehicles and their occupants smiling, giving thumbs up and snapping cell phone pictures. The pizza joint we frequent has a drive through window, all the wait staff and cooks faces were crammed into that window as we parked. A neighbor came running out of his home as I rounded a corner with his arms flying high above his head yelling for me to stop.WOW ! I'll return to Boardwalk and their talented staff for further vehicle purchases, for now and into the distant future, Ferrari F430 has made me feel like a Rock Star ! G.A.Jaryga

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

March 25, 2013

I am glad to hear of our new found joy with your F430. We are always eager to help with any of your needs. Ken, Steve, and the rest of the Boardwalk staff is here for your assistance in the future.

bobbarnard
1/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's real simple, being associated with the entire crew..."

It's real simple, being associated with the entire crew at Boardwalk Ferrari was, and continues to be, a most pleasant, enjoyable, rewarding and uncomplicated experience, as I purchaed a new 458 Italia! The only thing more pleasant and rewarding, and not to diminish the professionalism exhibited by everyone at Boardwalk, is driving this incredible automobile! Special appreciation to Ken Murphy . . . a true gentlemen, Ferrari aficionado, and an all-around good guy who is extraordinarily knowledgeable, unselfish with that knowledge, customer focused, dutifully concerned and greatfully thoughtful! Also, hat's off to Larry Neighbors, the ultimate Service Advisor, whose diagnostic abilities, advice and customer attention and respect is beyond reproach. High expectations; no disappointments with this bunch! Thanks and loud pedals to all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

January 22, 2013

Bob, congratulations on your new Ferrari 458 Italia. Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience on DealerRater. Please let Ken Murphy, Larry Neighbors, Enver Kaba and Brian Benjamin know anytime that I can be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great evening.

Alannix
1/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The experience was great! Of 8 ferraris, 6 have come..."

The experience was great! Of 8 ferraris, 6 have come from boardwalk! Ken was especially accommodating. He was always readily available when I had a question, and kept me posted as the building and delivery as the car progressed. Enver was helpful on several occasions as I dropped by to discuss choices. Larry has always given me prompt attention when I have had a question or concern. Brian helped me cruise through the paperwork to make the experience pleasant. In addition to Ferrari being a great car, the entire experience at Boardwalk was superb!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

January 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experiences on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let Ken Murphy, Enver Kaba, Larry Neighbors, and Brian Benjamin know anytime that we can be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great afternoon.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.