About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
31 Reviews of Ken Murphy
Filter Reviews By:
GED2CEO
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Continued good experiences"

They go through great lengths to answer all my questions in an simple and easy to understand explanation. I was able to see my new car even though they were still working on it,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. Please let Ken Murphy, Larry Neighbors and Paul Frey know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

Arnold Gachman
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Did as they agreed on time and great customer service."

I respect their transparency and straightforward explanations and terms. Service has accommodated my needs and helped coordinate convenient times to arrange transportation when leaving my car for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Arnold, thank you for sharing your service experience with us this morning. Please let Steve, Larry, Brian and Ken know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

tirepro
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"CALI T PRESALE INSPECTION"

BROUGHT MY CALI T IN FOR A PRESALE INSPECTION. VISITED WITH LARRY ABOUT WHAT NEEDED TO BE DONE. NEXT DAY I RECEIVED A CALL THAT INSPECTION WAS DONE AND ALL WAS GREAT WITH MY CAR. QUICK SERVICE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

August 03, 2015

First off, congratulations on your new Ferrari California T. Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater. Please let Larry Neighbors, Steve Fordham and Ken Murphy know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great week.

gratch1
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"On time !"

I called service for a noise on the rear passenger side of the hatch. What was most problematic was I could not get to the car to service for several days which would miss the truck to the Colorado Rally . Larry Neighbors &Julie Summers got the car to the agency the next day very early in the am. The noise was fixed & the car was prepared for the rally and arrived in Colorado in time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

July 31, 2015

We are so glad that you were able to be part of our Boardwalk Ferrari TelluRIDE & DRIVE Client Rally. Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari service experience this morning on DealerRater. Please let our team members know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great weekend.

Causalibanker
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Two Car Guys Talking, Now leading to a Sale. "

I found some time in the vicinity of Broadwalk Ferrari, after a local very casual client meeting. I walked in, and was amazed with the beauty of the automotive pieces of art. I've never really thought a Ferrari was for me, but truthfully after being kindly approached by a highly knowledgable staff member Ken Murphy, I now understand why they are the best. He kindly walked me around the showroom floor... I had many questions, belt vs chain, colors and turbos, and liter size. He was extremely helpful in all ways, and highly involved yet patient with my minimal knowledge of the now, Ferrari Club. Ken recognized I was a pure car guy, not though an expert with Italian cars and gave me a tour with out any pressure at all. I was hooked when he started the F12 and I heard the purr and lope. I know I have to have one! He explained the different cars and I naturally asked more inquisitive questions Ken, was highly respectful in answering some but, at the same time was extremely protective of current client cars and customer anonimity( which I truly appreciate as well). Basically I know that no one has to slow down and spend their day to really make another feel welcomed. I now feel the addiction of Ferrari. My pt is to let anyone know that reads this, that in speaking with Ken I never felt a bias because of my age or how I happened to be dressed extremely casual...or other factors but he made me feel welcomed and I saw the passion in his actions and words that he loves Ferrari and I could feel that. I did not know what to love and live Ferrari was about, it truly took that time with Ken to turn me into someone that appreciates and strives to join the club because of the traditional and comradery. I have started my due diligence to see what piece of art would be the best fit for myself at this point. I can only say, thank you sincerely Ken, and Boardwalk... I truly wish my own personal sales staff and company acted and performed with as much passion and conviction as you had for me. Thank you EW

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

May 02, 2015

EW, thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with Ken Murphy. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Enjoy your weekend and this beautiful weather in North Texas.

mroberts123
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding customer service"

I have used Boardwalk for many years. I have had the pleasure of working with Dan, Paul and Larry directly in the service department. I have also worked with Steve who is the service director. The staff at Boardwalk have always done an extremely good job in handling my needs. Their level of customer care is possibly some of the best I have ever seen. I recently had an issue and although I was concerned at first, they stepped up and went above and beyond to make the situation right in every way. (Thank you Steve!!) If there is any way that they can make your request become a reality, these guys will do it. You can't ask for much better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

April 27, 2015

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk service experience with us this morning on DealerRater. Please let Paul, Larry, Steve and Ken know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great week.

jesber
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ferrari and Maserati service at Boardwalk-my experience."

I was always skeptical of dealer service until I began using Boardwalk. The service staff is intelligent, friendly, and interested in my service concerns. They are very complete with regard to recommended service and preventative maintenance. I have owned a variety of performance cars throughout the years and I really appreciate their thoroughness and their willingness to accommodate any difficulties and preferences. They greatly enhance the pleasure of Ferrari and Maserati ownership. I have dealt with Boardwalk for ten years, and, prior to that, I would have thought it impossible to be pleased with any dealership service department. I will continue to rely on Boardwalk for service on my late model Ferrari and Maserati.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk service experience on DealerRater this evening. Please let Larry, Paul, Memo and Ken know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation.

mmonin99
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sam, David and Paul - World Class buying experience. "

Sam, David and Paul are always a pleasure to work with and they made this one of the easiest Super car purchases ever. Cheers!!! Mike Monin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Mike, thank you for sharing your experience this afternoon on DealerRater. Please let Sam, David, Paul and Ken know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great weekend and a prosperous and healthy New Year.

Bernie76012
3/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ken, I just want to say Thank You for your great..."

Ken, I just want to say Thank You for your great support during the purchasing process of my 2012 Cali. I have purchased many cars in the past and this is the first time I'm actually sending a Thank You note to my Sales Consultant. You were truly very helpful with any question I came up with. Please send me a quick note when you have the tags so I can stop by to say hello. Thank you again and best regards, Bernhard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Bernhard, congratulations on your new Ferrari California. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation this evening. Please let Ken Murphy know anytime that we may be of further service and we will let you know when your tags come in. Have a great evening.

becker1312
3/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everything you would expect from a Ferrari dealership...."

Everything you would expect from a Ferrari dealership. Ken Murphy was super helpful and made buying this my Ferrari 458 incredibly easy and simple. Every tiny detail I needed was met and this was one of the easiest purchases I have ever made. The car is in wonderful condition and I am extremely satisfied. Thanks for the great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded to this review

March 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with Ken Murphy. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week and enjoy your new Ferrari 458... we know that you will.

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.