13 Lifetime Reviews

Rensselaer Honda

770 Hoosick Rd
Troy, NY 12180

(518) 279-1171

Kerry Scanlon

Finance Manager at Rensselaer Honda

Contact Me

I am a resident of Clifton Park, married and the father to 4 daughters. I have been in the automotive industry for 35 years holding various positions in dealerships. I pride myself in being a consistent award winner in customer sales satisfaction throughout my career. I am ready to offer you a stress free buying experience that affords you the opportunity to make a vehicle purchase the enjoyable time it should be!

Recent Reviews

Read All

Video Message

Activity Stream

03/22/2012 Kerry received a new review from sfnicoll

03/01/2012 Kerry received a new review from quinnhud

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

13 Reviews of Kerry Scanlon

"I have dealt with Kerry Scanlon for the purchase of two..."

sfnicoll

03/22/2012 03:47 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

steven nicoll

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

I have dealt with Kerry Scanlon for the purchase of two new Honda Pilots over the past three years. Both times the experience was smooth as can be. Kerry is a very professional, knowledgeable and courteous employee. I would highly recommend Rensselaer Honda and Kerry Scanlon to anyone seeking a new or used vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"We recently purchased a certified Honda Pilot through..."

quinnhud

03/01/2012 05:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kerry Scanlon

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

We recently purchased a certified Honda Pilot through Renessaler Honda--Kerry Scanlon was our salesman; he was extremely knowledgeable and friendly during our visit there. I would highly recommend him as a salesperson to both family & friends!

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"I had a pleasurable experience with the dealership, i..."

hot@60

02/28/2012 12:10 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kerry scanlon

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

I had a pleasurable experience with the dealership, i could not make my pick up time due to an issue they still took the time to work with me and show in and outs of car. i am enjoying the car. they were patient and making sure you were ok, even though it was past closing time they were understanding. thanks

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Excellent service with a very friendly, knowledgable man...."

Mardimcl

02/27/2012 04:41 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kerry Scanlon

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

Excellent service with a very friendly, knowledgable man. He explained all the various instruments and is available for anything I need help with if I have a question about my new CR-V.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Kerry and Glenn made it very easy for my husband and I to..."

jschwartz88

02/26/2012 10:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kerry Scanlon and Glenn Babineau

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

Kerry and Glenn made it very easy for my husband and I to purchase a used Honda Civic. The enviroment was very relaxing and friendly. I would recomend this to anyone who looking to purchased a car. The selection was great, the staff were welcoming, and overall we had a great experience and we love our new car!!

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Mr. Scanlon provided excellent customer service at each..."

MBwhb

02/17/2012 10:44 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kerry Scanlon

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

Mr. Scanlon provided excellent customer service at each step in the new car purchase. His attention to detail made the purchase a comfortable experience and his explanation of the features was especially helpful in adjusting to the new car. I would purchase from him again without hesitation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Very smooth car buying experience. We actually received a..."

susie que

02/14/2012 08:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kerry Scanlon

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

Very smooth car buying experience. We actually received a lower quote from a competing dealer but felt much more comfortable interacting with Kerry Scanlon at Rensselaer. His knowledge and easy personality was well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"I visited the dealership, again - my third purchase in a..."

betsylamb

01/29/2012 10:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kerry Scanlon

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

I visited the dealership, again - my third purchase in a row - at a difficult time in my life. I am going through a separation with my husband and wanted to trade my larger SUV for something smaller with a lower car payment. Mr. Scanlon was extremely kind to me, very easy to work with and met all of my needs. All of the staff at Rensselaer Honda were extremely professional, helped me very quickly and did exactly what I wanted. I am 100% satisfied with my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Terry was very helpful and knowledgable, including after..."

colbymaverickchloe

01/28/2012 06:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Terry Scanlon

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

Terry was very helpful and knowledgable, including after we had completed the sale. Whenever I had questions, he answered them directly and fairly. The test drive gave me an opportunity to try different types of driving. The fellow who reviewed the service plans, etc. was also very courteous and knowledgable. Overall, a very pleasant, non-stressful car purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"We had a very good experience at this dealership. Mr...."

Kmwells12

01/26/2012 03:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Kerry Scanlon

Kerry Scanlon

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Rensselaer Honda:

We had a very good experience at this dealership. Mr. Scanlon was very friendly and was a great help to us. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
1 - 10 of 13 results
Rensselaer Honda Directions

Rensselaer Honda

Overall
3.9
24-Month Rating based on 13 reviews (165 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

Address: 770 Hoosick Rd
Troy, NY 12180

Phone: (518) 279-1171

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.