About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Marilyn Howieson.
Marilyn Howieson
Marilyn Howieson, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
not yet rated

Marilyn Howieson

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont

600 S Main St
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

I was born in Chicago, Illinois. I moved to Connecticut at the age of 5. Lived there for 11 years and am now here in Colorado and loving every bit of it. I started as the receptionist at Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont in September of 2015, then moved into sales March of 2016. I decided to try something new and work with customers to give them a great car sales experience. I attend Front Range Community College in Longmont, CO and I am currently working on my general studies degree. I have a fairly large family with and four-year-old chocolate lab and 2-year-old Chihuahua/wiener mix. I like to meditate, work out, read, hike, snowboard and practice yoga!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Contact Me

12 Reviews of Marilyn Howieson

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bad follow up after the sale!"

- MontanoFamily Verified Customer

This is the 4th Hyundai we have purchased from this dealership in the last 5-6 years and I think this was by far the worst follow up after the sale we have received. It's been over 2 weeks and we had never received a follow up to schedule any of the add-ons we had purchased. We ended up having to call and ask what was going on. So after we called, we are now scheduled today to get a few of our add-ons. But we still have not received a call about our remote start we purchased... even though the manager said we should have already received a call. So at this point we are still waiting for this last add-on...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris - Finance Manager

Jul 05, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, MontanoFamily! After speaking with our General Manager about your review, it sounds like everything has been worked out! We hope this turned out to be a positive experience for you and, if not, we would love to hear your feedback. Thank you so much for choosing Stevinson Hyundai and let us know if there's anything more we can do for you!

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Love this place!"

- bayliewhisner Verified Customer

I bought my first car here and had a great time! Everyone was helpful, friendly, and very welcoming. The 2017 Elantra is a reliable and comfortable vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pierce von Schlesien

Jun 14, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, bayliewhisner! We're so glad to hear that. Thanks for letting us help you out in buying a car! Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you and thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.

June 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- jsprings2 Verified Customer

Definitely recommending this dealership to everyone I know! Marilyn was a pleasure to work with along with Phil, the new car manager. No pressure dealership and worked with me throughout the entire car buying process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Alzamora

Jun 14, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, jsprings2! Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It was a pleasuring serving you, we're so glad Marilyn was attentive and informative through the whole process. If there's anything more we can do for you, just let us know!

June 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My Sonata purchase."

- karenvonfeldt Verified Customer

This is the first time in 40 years of marriage that we have been able to buy a new car. My father passed away last summer, leaving us a substantial amount of money. Our old car was starting to have some expensive issues. In addition to the two of us, we provide transportation for our daughter & son in law. It is vitally important that we have a dependable car with good gas mileage. Our Sonata is great fun to drive as well. We've had it one month now & we absolutely love it! The only problem we've had is tech related. We haven't been able to complete registration for Bluelink.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, Karen! We're so sorry about your father. Thank you so much for choosing Stevinson and taking the time to leave us this great review. Be sure to let us know if there's ever anything more we can do for you.

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Fabulous buying experience"

- jurynowicz Verified Customer

From the moment we walked into the Sales area until I drove my new car off the lot, the buying experience at Stevinson Hyundai was seamless and without the typical pressure that one begins to expect (and attempt to avoid) when looking for a new car. Marilyn, our sales associate, was helpful and knew the car from hood to cargo area. She was an advocate for our requirements without trying to sell us options that we weren’t interested in. At each step along the way, from Phil, the new car sales manager, to Pierce on the financial end, the process was easy and without the anticipated pressure or games. I was familiar with this dealership as I had taken my previous vehicle there for service and, although it’s about 20 miles from our home, I will continue to do business with Stevinson Hyundai in Longmont. They seem to encourage the right attitude and work ethic in the personnel they hire and they provide quality service and customer support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pierce von Schlesien , Phil Alzamora

May 01, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, jurynowicz! We're so glad to hear that. Thanks for letting us help you out in buying a car! Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you and thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review!

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Veloster & Tuscon Family"

- le.nnie Verified Customer

This is our second Hyundai. We had such a great experience with our salesman, Chris Tracey, the first time around that we didn't hesitate to come back for another Hyundai when our lease end came up. He treats us like family rather than a sale; this is true customer service. The service department is great & very honest. They've never tried to sell us unnecessary parts or services & have always been helpful and courteous. As much as we like our Hyundais, it's because of Chris & this particular dealership that we don't even bother looking anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, le.nnie! We're so glad to hear that. Thanks for letting us help you out in buying a car! Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you and thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review!

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"great time"

- lee.sungsoo Verified Customer

Sean was excellent! If you have hard time with english I would recommend Sean. He can speak Korean and English! He made the car buying very easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Miskell

Mar 27, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, lee.sungsoo! We're so glad that you were able to work with Sean for a pleasant car buying experience! Thank you for leaving us a review and let us know if there's anything else we can help you with!

March 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience"

- rogers11491 Verified Customer

Got everything I wanted in my new Hyundai! I had a great experience and the staff there was super friendly. Thanks for all the help guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hey, rogers11491! We're so glad that we were able to make this a quick and easy process for you! Thanks again for choosing Stevinson. Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you! Enjoy your new Hyundai!

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Good place"

- chco1576 Verified Customer

I liked the survive of the whole team and enjoyed the expense overall. I would recommend Stevenson as a good place to bus a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 01, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hey, chco1576! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review!

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- gstephens191 Verified Customer

I have always been satisfied with Stevinson through sales, service and parts. Highly recommend you to go to Stevinson Hyundai for any of your car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pierce von Schlesien

Nov 28, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for the great review!!!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (133 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$27,960

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$27,890

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$26,030

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$25,990

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$27,085

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$44,910

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$26,065

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$44,885