About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Mike Furman
Mike Furman,  National Corvette Sales Consultant mfurman@criswellauto.com, Criswell Chevrolet
not yet rated

Mike Furman

National Corvette Sales Consultant mfurman@criswellauto.com

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

New Vehicle Sales Consultant (888) 385-3977 mfurman@criswellauto.com I have been with Criswell Auto since August 2009. I have been selling cars since July 1978. So, yes, I am the old timer here at Criswell. I enjoy what I do and my passion to find the right vehicle for the right price for you is unparalleled. (off Fridays and Sundays) Desk Direct - 301.212.4420

Contact Me
Write a Review

161 Reviews of Mike Furman

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience End-to-End"

- mdolce

What a great experience from Mike @ Criswell. Mike knows how customers want to interact with and buy vehicles. Initial dialogue was all web & email based...which for me was needed based on my work schedule and location (the entire deal was long distance). Mike is super knowledgeable and generous with his time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

May 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dreams come true. One of eleven. "

- Juliesvette

I reached out to Mike Furman after having made several trips to dealerships local to me. I learned of the great reputation that Mike had through following the Corvette Stingray forum. It was through the forum where I learned that Mike had won the award for #1 Chevy salesman on the East coast, specifically for his success with selling 421 Corvettes in 2015. I reached out to Mike on Sunday January 17th (technically his day off) letting him know what I was interested in and he responded shortly thereafter on Sunday and let me know he would call me the following day. When we spoke the next day I explained what I was looking for. A few hours later he called me back and said he already had an order placed for a Z06 Corvette with EXACTLY what I was looking for and that it was targeted to be completed in a few days. I was floored and knew that working with Mike was meant to be. Since we lived in Michigan I was concerned about the winter road conditions and our ability to pick up the car. I asked if Mike would be able to hold on to this until the weather cleared up and he said no worries. Mike offered an option to ship the car to my door but I really preferred to pick it up, frankly so we could meet face-to-face with Mike. I put a deposit down and we settled on picking up the car at the end of February. During this time of waiting Mike kept me informed along the way sending me messages when the car was built, pictures of the car once it was delivered to his dealership and all and all extremely prompt and responsive to any questions I had leading up to the pick up. We rented a car one way and Mike was so gracious to pick us up at a nearby rental agency after dropping it off. The whole process at the dealership was simple and easy. Mike was a gracious host and took pictures and video to capture our amazing experience in taking ownership of our first Corvette. On our drive home Mike even called to make sure everything was ok. We have continued to stay in touch with Mike since delivery. We recently took a road trip to BASH and spent time with Mike there where he introduced us to other forum members and some VIPs at GM. We are looking forward to joining Mike at the Ron Fellows Performance Driving school later this year! What started out as simply reaching out to an out-of-state dealer that I have never met before and turned into a wonderful friendship with a genuine and great person. Thank you Mike for making our dream come true. It is a no brainier to recommend you to other future Corvette owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Krantz

May 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mike Furman - not sure there's better!"

- Kraut1971

I had an order in for a 2016 Corvette with a local dealer that had promised the availability to be able to deliver exactly what I wanted. 2 months later - Chevy still had not accepted my order. Contacted Mike - HONEST - UP FRONT - DIRECT - AND DID I SAY HONEST? Car delivered fresh off the factory floor in less than 6 weeks. If you want the best, a great price, and EXCEPTIONAL service - only 1 guy out there. MIKE FURMAN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best experience ever in buying a car"

- Mike2118

I had been viewing the inventory of Corvettes at Criswell for months deciding if I wanted one more corvette in my life. My wife and I had pretty much decided on two corvettes to look at when we made our appointment with Mike Furman. We test drove a 2016 corvette and then I spotted a Z51 2LT in Long Beach Red Metallic. I had a price in mind and also a trade price on my C6 2005. We went inside and within 30 minutes Mike gave us a trade price and a price on the 2016. Done deal which has never happened in my lifetime and I've purchased many many cars in my day. Mike was nothing but professional and guided us through the whole process. Thanks Mike as this vette has far exceeded our expectations. Mike & Debbie Locke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Jan 19, 2016

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much Mike and Debbie. It was a pleasure working with you. Welcome to the Criswell family.

January 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great person to work with!"

- dallasw77

I live across the country and this experience has been very smooth and easy! Thanks to Mike and the team at Criswell Chevrolet. Can't wait to get my new Z06!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Jan 08, 2016

Criswell Chevrolet responded

We're happy we've made this a five star experience for you. Thank you for giving us that opportunity and for sending out your great comments!

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A Pleasure!"

- Delmarva Guy

Easy transaction, in and out, great people to deal with, and I highly recommend. When inquiring about a Corvette, make sure you ask for Mike Furman. Norm from Delmarva

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Dec 09, 2015

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the compliments and for choosing Criswell for your purchase. We appreciate you!

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Corvette Z51 Factory Order with Mike Furman A++++"

- ryanokeefe

Taking delivery of a new Corvette is an incredible experience, that can go south really quick if you're not dealing with a professional. Mike Furman is one of those rare individuals that not only knows everything there is to know about a) the Corvette, but b) the complete factory order and buying process. My wife and I called up Mike 2 months ago to place our factory order — a 2016 Corvette Z51 2LT. At the time there were a few constraints, but being the nation's #1 salesman, Mike has the allocations. He assured me there would be no problem whatsoever and was able to have our car ready for us to take delivery exactly when he said. We flew down from New York and Mike gave us the royal treatment, showing us all we'd need to know about our new car and even gave us photos of the delivery. While at Criswell, we also spent some time with Jackie who helped us through the exciting, albeit scary paper signing. She made it comfortable and helped explain any and all questions we had. Would highly recommend speaking with Jackie if you're thinking about financing. Mike, Jackie and the entire staff at Criswell can't be beat. No matter where you are in the country, you ought to consider ordering your new Corvette (or any Chevrolet for that matter) through them. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

October 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I love my 2016 Volt - Mike and Jackie were great!"

- Jeff_H_Fredericksburg

Criswell handled every aspect of my 2016 Volt purchase perfectly, could not have asked for better. Mike Furman kept me apprised on the production week of my retail order, and kept me posted on the shipping and of course let me know when it had arrived. The delivery process was also streamlined and nice and quick, as he had everything ready to go. Jackie Wells also made quick work of the financial processing, explaining things as we went along and giving details on the available extended warranty but not being pushy about it. Overall, I think I have now bought 14 new cars over many years, and this ordering and delivery experience was the best ever, thanks to Mike and Jackie and all at Criswell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

October 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Smooth and Easy"

- mepayne

My wife and I drove to Criswell from the East Coast of VA to pick up our 18th Corvette from the number 1 Corvette salesman in America. Mike Furman is a man who makes no excuses and delivers the goods. We bought our last Corvette at Kerbeck in New Jersey, a 2014 C7, and thought that experience to be the easiest ever. After today's buying experience with Mike, there is no doubt why he is the best Corvette salesman in the country. In and out in less than an hour. Everything went smooth as silk, with all paper work and all necessary preparation completed prior to our arrival. After selling more than 3000 Corvettes in his career, Mike has it down. I can not speak highly enough about Mike Furman, Jackie Wells, and Criswell Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

October 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic experience at Criswell"

- zachl44

Best experience at a dealer I have ever had. My new corvette is everything I had hoped it would be. All staff I worked with was top notch. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results

Dealership Inventory (614 Vehicles)

2014 Chevrolet Express

$35,000

2015 Chevrolet Express

$20,339

2015 Chevrolet Express

$21,791

2015 Chevrolet Express

$19,297

2016 Chevrolet Sonic

$14,699

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$17,972

2016 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,445

2016 Chevrolet Trax

$21,461

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.