About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Mike Furman
not yet rated

National Corvette Sales Consultant mfurman@criswellauto.com
Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

New Vehicle Sales Consultant (888) 385-3977 mfurman@criswellauto.com I have been with Criswell Auto since August 2009. I have been selling cars since July 1978. So, yes, I am the old timer here at Criswell. I enjoy what I do and my passion to find the right vehicle for the right price for you is unparalleled. (off Fridays and Sundays) Desk Direct - 301.212.4420

Email
Write a Review

158 Reviews of Mike Furman

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best experience ever in buying a car" - Mike2118

I had been viewing the inventory of Corvettes at Criswell for months deciding if I wanted one more corvette in my life. My wife and I had pretty much decided on two corvettes to look at when we made our appointment with Mike Furman. We test drove a 2016 corvette and then I spotted a Z51 2LT in Long Beach Red Metallic. I had a price in mind and also a trade price on my C6 2005. We went inside and within 30 minutes Mike gave us a trade price and a price on the 2016. Done deal which has never happened in my lifetime and I've purchased many many cars in my day. Mike was nothing but professional and guided us through the whole process. Thanks Mike as this vette has far exceeded our expectations. Mike & Debbie Locke

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Jan 19, 2016

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thanks so much Mike and Debbie. It was a pleasure working with you. Welcome to the Criswell family.

January 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great person to work with!" - dallasw77

I live across the country and this experience has been very smooth and easy! Thanks to Mike and the team at Criswell Chevrolet. Can't wait to get my new Z06!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Jan 08, 2016

Criswell Chevrolet responded

We're happy we've made this a five star experience for you. Thank you for giving us that opportunity and for sending out your great comments!

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A Pleasure!" - Delmarva Guy

Easy transaction, in and out, great people to deal with, and I highly recommend. When inquiring about a Corvette, make sure you ask for Mike Furman. Norm from Delmarva

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

Dec 09, 2015

Criswell Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the compliments and for choosing Criswell for your purchase. We appreciate you!

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Corvette Z51 Factory Order with Mike Furman A++++" - ryanokeefe

Taking delivery of a new Corvette is an incredible experience, that can go south really quick if you're not dealing with a professional. Mike Furman is one of those rare individuals that not only knows everything there is to know about a) the Corvette, but b) the complete factory order and buying process. My wife and I called up Mike 2 months ago to place our factory order — a 2016 Corvette Z51 2LT. At the time there were a few constraints, but being the nation's #1 salesman, Mike has the allocations. He assured me there would be no problem whatsoever and was able to have our car ready for us to take delivery exactly when he said. We flew down from New York and Mike gave us the royal treatment, showing us all we'd need to know about our new car and even gave us photos of the delivery. While at Criswell, we also spent some time with Jackie who helped us through the exciting, albeit scary paper signing. She made it comfortable and helped explain any and all questions we had. Would highly recommend speaking with Jackie if you're thinking about financing. Mike, Jackie and the entire staff at Criswell can't be beat. No matter where you are in the country, you ought to consider ordering your new Corvette (or any Chevrolet for that matter) through them. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

October 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"I love my 2016 Volt - Mike and Jackie were great!" - Jeff_H_Fredericksburg

Criswell handled every aspect of my 2016 Volt purchase perfectly, could not have asked for better. Mike Furman kept me apprised on the production week of my retail order, and kept me posted on the shipping and of course let me know when it had arrived. The delivery process was also streamlined and nice and quick, as he had everything ready to go. Jackie Wells also made quick work of the financial processing, explaining things as we went along and giving details on the available extended warranty but not being pushy about it. Overall, I think I have now bought 14 new cars over many years, and this ordering and delivery experience was the best ever, thanks to Mike and Jackie and all at Criswell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

October 24, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Smooth and Easy" - mepayne

My wife and I drove to Criswell from the East Coast of VA to pick up our 18th Corvette from the number 1 Corvette salesman in America. Mike Furman is a man who makes no excuses and delivers the goods. We bought our last Corvette at Kerbeck in New Jersey, a 2014 C7, and thought that experience to be the easiest ever. After today's buying experience with Mike, there is no doubt why he is the best Corvette salesman in the country. In and out in less than an hour. Everything went smooth as silk, with all paper work and all necessary preparation completed prior to our arrival. After selling more than 3000 Corvettes in his career, Mike has it down. I can not speak highly enough about Mike Furman, Jackie Wells, and Criswell Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

October 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fantastic experience at Criswell" - zachl44

Best experience at a dealer I have ever had. My new corvette is everything I had hoped it would be. All staff I worked with was top notch. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

September 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best buying experience I have had!" - Don

I contacted Mike Furman of Criswell Chevrolet for my 2016 Stingray. I could not be happier with my buying experience. The price was extremely attractive, the delivery was very fast, and the in-office paper work was low key and efficient. Everything was top notch. I knew exactly what I wanted in the car, but if I had needed guidance it is clear to me Mike has the knowledge to help. I traveled roughly 7 hours one-way to pick up my car (I prefer to pick up directly rather than have the car shipped) and even with that this purchase was much better than buying from my local dealer would have been; I know because I tried that. This is my second Corvette purchased from a distant high volume dealership but my first from Mike and Criswell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"How Buying A Corvette SHOULD Be" - Daves C7

I've purchased 7 new Corvettes before I ordered my 2016 C7 from Mike Furman at Criswell. While all were different experiences and some required me to threaten legal action to close the originally offered deal, Mike was straight up from the start. I got a very good deal, but this was my first time buying "remotely" (I live in PA and am doing R8C delivery next Monday, Oct 4th). I was a bit concerned about buying this way, but with Mike and his team, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Criswell to anyone in the market for a Corvette. Very straightforward process, keeps you informed of the progress of the order, and answers questions completely and in a timely manner. I was aware of other large nationwide dealers, but I'm really glad I picked Mike at Criswell to order my new C7. Thanks again, Mike! Also, thanks to Jackie Wells who took care of the paperwork so fast I really couldn't believe it, I had to ask if there was something missing (there wasn't)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Wells

September 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Super-Professional" - SeaWolf

I'm a first-time Corvette guy. Needed a lot of adult supervision and "guidance" to keep me on track. So many options, build-types, colors . . . you get the picture. Thank goodness for Mike. Made the experience painless. And, his enormous experience helped put many things in perspective in trying to better understand the Corvette community. First oil change was orchestrated by Dina Bartolomeo. Extremely helpful for my first visit to Criswell service department. Went "over and above". Great job Dina. Highly recommend Criswell, Mike Furman and Dina Bartolomeo!.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dina Bartolomeo

1
...
1 - 10 of 158 results

Dealership Inventory (597 Vehicles)

2014 Chevrolet Express

$35,000

2015 Chevrolet Express

$22,334

2015 Chevrolet Express

$22,362

2015 Chevrolet Express

$20,275

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$59,990

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$57,653

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,325

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$92,274