About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Criswell Chevrolet

503 Quince Orchard Road, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878
Sales: (888) 385-3977

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

621 Lifetime Reviews

Criswell Chevrolet

Hours: Open Now

503 Quince Orchard Road,
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878
Criswell Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Criswell Chevrolet

Criswell Automotive began as a family owned Chevrolet dealership in Gaithersburg in 1972. Today, we’re still a family owned and operated business that has expanded to two locations and multiple dealerships including Chrysler, Jeep Dodge, Ram, Honda, Nissan, Fiat, Chevy Commercial Trucks and Isuzu Trucks.At Criswell, you, the customer, are our first priority. Criswell's goal is to lead the way in providing our customers with outstanding sales and service. Our success is due to an excellent employee team that is committed to providing our customers with outstanding sales and service. We are very proud of our customer retention rate with over 70% of our customers being repeat or referral buyers. What does this mean to you? Whatever your needs - from award-winning New vehicles, to high quality Certified Used vehicles, to our state-of-the-art Service Facilities - Criswell Auto has trained professionals ready to give you exceptional customer service and satisfaction. Recognized as the largest General Motors dealer in the Washington and Baltimore area, Criswell Chevrolet has received the Jack Smith Leadership Award for nine consecutive years - every year the award has been in existence. Awarded to the top 100 (out of approximately 6700 GM dealers) in the United States, the ‘Dealer of the Year’ award is the highest award given by General Motors and recognizes Criswell Chevrolet for consistent leadership in sales and customer satisfaction. To find us, just look for the big American flags at Exit 10 and at Exit 13B off Route 270. We look forward to giving you the best automotive experience you've ever had!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Criswell Chevrolet Learn More

Criswell Automotive began as a family owned Chevrolet dealership in Gaithersburg in 1972. Today, we’re still a family owned and operated business that has expanded to two locations and multiple dealerships including Chrysler, Jeep Dodge, Ram, Honda, Nissan, Fiat, Chevy Commercial Trucks and Isuzu Trucks.At Criswell, you, the customer, are our first priority. Criswell's goal is to lead the way in providing our customers with outstanding sales and service. Our success is due to an excellent employee team that is committed to providing our customers with outstanding sales and service. We are very proud of our customer retention rate with over 70% of our customers being repeat or referral buyers. What does this mean to you? Whatever your needs - from award-winning New vehicles, to high quality Certified Used vehicles, to our state-of-the-art Service Facilities - Criswell Auto has trained professionals ready to give you exceptional customer service and satisfaction. Recognized as the largest General Motors dealer in the Washington and Baltimore area, Criswell Chevrolet has received the Jack Smith Leadership Award for nine consecutive years - every year the award has been in existence. Awarded to the top 100 (out of approximately 6700 GM dealers) in the United States, the ‘Dealer of the Year’ award is the highest award given by General Motors and recognizes Criswell Chevrolet for consistent leadership in sales and customer satisfaction. To find us, just look for the big American flags at Exit 10 and at Exit 13B off Route 270. We look forward to giving you the best automotive experience you've ever had!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
621 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nolen1503
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

I have taken my 2014 Buick LaCrosse to Criswell twice for routine maintenance/warranty work. Both times, I was able to take the car in on the day I wanted. The service rep, Emma Cook, was knowledgeable, friendly and ready to answer all my questions. The work was done on time and the shuttle service was good, too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
samuelgomes
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales experience .Amazing "

Great sales person,bought 2 cares from him because of his honest personality . very happy with my purchase.5 star for Alex Scoop and Steve Krantz.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melissa A
9/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing! Honesty and Integrity are Number One!"

If I could give 10 stars I would! There are no words to express my gratitude to this dealership! I live about 90 miles away from Criswell Chevrolet but they were one of the few dealerships that had a good selection of vehicles. I went to them because they had a reasonably priced Silverado with some of the features we were looking for. We talked through things for about a week up until yesterday and I was astounded by the pricing, professionalism, and courteous manner of all their employees we interacted with. Alex S. is absolutely phenomenal and a stellar salesman. There was no high pressure sales tactics, I initiated every discussion with him. I was a bit nervous driving that distance with check in hand and kids in tow but there was nothing to fear. No bait and switch, no hidden fees, etc. We actually saved nearly $300 more in those 90 miles. Steve, the finance guy truly has your best interest in mind. He did his job with absolute professionalism - asked me about my financing, when he found out my rate that was the end of the discussion. He did not attempt to sway me in favor of the manufacturer. He offered all the extra protections, asked me once in person. Explained what they were and left the decisions to us. Even if you aren't in the market for a new vehicle, stop in there... they proudly wave the gigantic American Flag, and if the rows of in stock corvettes do not impress upon you how great they are just talk to any employee in there and you'll know right away you're in good hands! Thank you so much Criswell, I'll be back for my Camaro some day and I'll know you'll still be there and you'll take care of me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RShrews
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Happy with my experience and new vehicle"

The best customer service is at this dealership. This is my second purchase from this dealership. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The salesman who helped me was very knowledgeable with the vehicles I asked about. He was honest and willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was happy with my purchase. I always recommend Criswell to all my friends and family. Thanks!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dan17
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Truck Purchase"

I saw the truck online and called to set up an appointment the same day. Within an hour I was in the vehicle on a test ride. Peter was my sales associate and was more than helpful with providing all the service records, and every last detail about the trucks prior history and current condition. Just like any deal ship there is a show and dance with negotiation on the final price however it was not dragged out all day. The original price I was quoted for my vehicle started very low but Peter was very accommodating with finding a happy medium and I was satisfied with the final deal. This experience was much more pleasurable than my previous purchase and would recommend Chriswell Chevrolet of Gaithersburg.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anniem
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Humble, honest, and hard working"

As a young woman buying her first car, I was a little intimidated. Until I went to Criswell. Everyone there seemed genuinely concerned with my happiness. Scott, Russell, Troy, Joey, and Greg shattered my expectations of what buying a car would be like. They were seriously cool people who helped me pick out the best first car for me and give me the best price they possibly could. I know where to go if I want respect, patience, and kindness out of my sales staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joe123
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience at Criswell"

I bought a used truck (approx 21,000 miles) from them, and traded in my truck which was the exact same make/model/trim package as the newer one I was purchasing. Right from the start they were difficult to deal with, low balling me hard on my trade in. At this point most people who aren't desperate or looking for something very specific in their vehicle should walk away and find a dealership who will treat them with respect. Unfortunately, I was looking for a very specific vehicle and this was the only vehicle that met most of my criteria within a 500 mile radius. So I fought with them for a few days to get my trade in value up, being polite and letting their sales manager (Mark) ramble on for about 5-7 minutes about how their market is different for trucks, and then cutting me off before I could even get a sentence out (typical delearship tactics). It was only after I questioned how another dealership less than an hour away could offer me $2,000 more if that dealer is in the same market area as them. It was only after stating that and threatening to go elsewhere and more needless converstation that they finally came up $1,000, which got me close enough to where I needed to be. So we make the deal verbally over the phone and I also made it clear that for the deal to happen I needed my tires from my old truck changed to the new one as mine were almost brand new (and expensive) and the ones they had on the one I was buying probably didn't even have a year left in them. They said that was no problem, they would do it if that made the deal happen. So I make the trip down on a Saturday (and this is a 10 hour round trip from me as I live in upstate NY), all the details were hammered out figures wise before we got there, so there wasn't much to screw up with that. I had my financing already in hand, just had to test drive the new one and do the paperwork, swap the wheels and we would be good to go. At this time of course everyone was nice at the dealership, but that all changed as soon as the sale was done and they took the vehicles in to swap wheels. We found at that time, that ram had changed the stud size from 2011 to 2013, and to swap the wheels I would need to get lug nuts for aftermarket wheels for the 2013 to swap them over. Being that this was a 10 hour trip for me, I obviously wanted to do anything to just get my tires and go. Of course by the time they come out to tell me it wont work, their service department is about to close. I offer to pay a tech to stay late to dismount and remount the tires, I offered to take both trucks to a different garage in town and pay them to do it (which they let me call around frantically trying to find one, and when I did they then said I couldn't do it), but of course the dealer knows they have me in a bad place and instead of trying to find a solution they just tell me "to bad, you can either come back Monday or not come back at all." Thanks a lot, so my choices are give you tires that cost me $1,000 and in return get tires that won't last me through winter (and they were bad tires anyways compared to mine), or make another 10 hour trip. As much as I hated to see these clowns again, I wasn't going to gift them some really nice tires. I got the lug nuts needed and made a trip down the following week, only to find out now they are holding my tires ransom, saying they need $100 to change them over now. How clever, I thought this was part of the deal for them to make a sale, but since they knew they had me a tough spot they decided to basically hold my tires ransom for another $100. I was so sick of their bs and just wanted to move on from my experience with them that I paid it and tried to get the xxxx out of there as soon as I could and hope to never have to talk to them again. If only it could have ended there. About a month goes by, in this time we are basically in a drought in NY and have no rain. Then one day we get a good storm and I get in the truck to start my day, and as I'm backing out of my driveway I hear water swooshing around behind me. I stop and get out and look, and in the storage bin area behind my seat there are large xxxxx of water, and all of my personal belongings and papers back there are soaked and ruined. I immedietely remember that on the mainenence sheet from the dealership that there was a line that said "high mount stop light bulb", which is the third brake light on the cab of the truck. Apparently they went in to replace a bulb, and did a terrible to non-existent job of sealing the light back up (these are notorious for leaking on rams/fords). Since at that time we had more storms forcasted, I went in and fixed it myself the way the service department should have. Instead they half assed some sort of product in there (not a clue what it was but it was clearly not done very well at all). Then a few days later I have the truck in the garage for the first time since I've bought it, just sitting inside for a day while I took my other car out. I come back about 8 hours later, pull the truck out, and then discover another large pool of fluid, this time under the truck on the nice clean garage floor. This time its oil, oh great, just what you want to see after you just paid $26,000 for a truck from a "reputible" dealer. Again I think back to the service record and verified that the service department did an oil and filter change on it before I bought it. I checked the level and it was down 2 quarts, so glad I noticed it or the service departments negligience could have blown my motor up. Again, I had to fix this as I'm not just going to drive it around or leave it parked while it's spewing out oil everywhere. Upon getting underneath the truck I noticed the oil filter was barely even hand tightened, and had shot out oil EVERYWHERE on the underside of the truck. And I mean everywhere, and having to spray brake clean on everything, while you are on your back on the ground is not a good exeperience AT ALL. And certainly not one you should have to experience when you spend that much money on a vehicle because a service department can't do the very most basic of tasks. Its rather pathetic. My first email to Frank (my salesperson) got a quick response, but it was just trying to deflect respsonsibility and suggest that I go to a local ram dealer to have them fix things. But again, I'm not going to continue to drive a vehicle with a severe oil leak and interior leak til my local dealer can get me in, I'm going to fix it so the thing doesn't blow up or completely flood my interior. Also in this time I go to register the vehicle and pay the NY sales tax, wait in line for the typical long time DMV's always require, fill out all the paperwork and have my tax payment ready to go. Get to the very last stage of the process and then the dmv lady says "uh oh"...followed by "I can't believe they forgot to sign this". They forgot to sign the title over (is this amatuer hour?). Good thing I didn't wait til the temp tags were about to expire to register it or else I wouldn't be legally allowed to drive this very expensive driveway ornament. At this point I'm literally in shock over the amount of incompetence displayed by this dealership. I've bought vehicles from some not as nice looking places before but I've never had one make so many bush league mistakes. So at this point I'm clearly very upset, and the truck has cost me time, money, and MUCH aggrivation. This was the email I sent after Frank replied timely from my first email: Look Frank I will be completely honest with you, and before I start let me state that I'm not putting any of this on you as I know you didn't personally service the vehicle but this is why I need to speak to someone in charge of the service department. My closest dodge dealership is 20 minutes away on a good day, so round trip close to an hour and I have to drag someone with me to give me a ride back. On top of that its guaranteed at least one full day they will have it, maybe two, even to fix these simple problems. I don't even have time to write an email (it took me days to get back to you), let alone go without my truck for even more time and cost me even more money than it already has. In addition to that we have strong chances of big storms this weekend, which means I had to fix this myself immediately (more down time) or suffer more flooding in my nice clean truck. Same with the oil leak, I'm not going to leave the filter loose and continue to gush oil all over the underside of the truck or leave the oil there to show someone, I cleaned it immediately since I try to keep my vehicles as nice as possible. These are both serious issues that in my mind could not wait to be fixed. Now add that in to my experience with you guys already and the money and time I've lost. One full day to come purchase the vehicle, ok that's just a necessary evil if I wanted the truck so that isn't on anyone. The second day to come back and get my tires, again not on anyone since neither of us knew the studs were different. However, the fact that your service department/management went back on our deal (effectively holding my tires ransom for $100), all because they had the trouble of needing 2 lifts open for 10 minutes on Wednesday instead of Saturday, is ridiculous. Which by they way, another day in the hole for me, no money coming in, and gas to get back down plus the extra $100 ransom to get my tires back, which by the way, for $100 here I could get tires mounted and balanced, to do a simple transfer for the price is also ridiculous. Even after all of this, I was ready to let it go and never have to be in contact with you guys again. But then, I go to the dmv, wait in line for the paperwork, fill it out and have everything ready to register and pay taxes and the title isn't signed. This isn't the dealerships first rodeo is it? I understand mistakes happen, but again an hour away from work at the dmv only to have to sneak away from work one more time the following Monday to go to post office and send the title back certified. More money out of my pocket. Then a few days later after having the truck stored in my grandparents garage for around 8 hours, and after pulling it out a notice a rather large puddle of oil. That's a really great thing to see from the $26,000 truck you just bought, and on your grandparents nice clean garage floor (thanks extra for that!). Then to make things even better you find out it was a careless mistake by the service department, and now you get to clean up the HUGE mess on the underside of the truck (more downtime!), which I promise you, spraying brake clean to clean parts while you are underneath is not fun at all. Also, it was already down 2 quarts, so good thing I noticed before it lost more and blew the motor. And then to top if all off, we get the first real rain we have had since I bought the truck, and there are large puddles, that I noticed while backing out of our drive way when I could hear the water moving around behind me. Literally huge puddles in the storage area. Ruined some papers I had back there and had to clean/dry all my personal items that were there (glad I didn't have my pool cues back there, or I might be out a few hundred more dollars). So I look at the service records from when you guys took the truck on trade and then put it back for sale, and of course I see line D-"High mount stop light bulb", yet another mistake by the service department that I have to deal with and clean up the inside (more downtime!). So where does that leave me? Basically I want my $100 back, the $100 that I should have never been charged in the first place. Your service department has cost me at least that (mailing title back $5, rtv for third brake light $15, 2 quarts of oil $12, plus a couple hours of my time that I could not work so I could fix these issues), and could have cost me so much more if I hadn't noticed that oil leaking. Again Frank, all you need to do is forward this to someone that can do something about it, I don't put this on you personally. My experience with you was good enough, but outside of that was seriously lacking. I don't have much leverage here, all I can do is to promise that I will copy/paste my experience documented here, on every single new/used car website I can find relating to Criswell, which most people read the reviews before buying. For someone like me, some bad reviews I saw about you guys didn't matter as much since I obviously am very picky about what vehicle I am looking for. But for the average person buying the generic car, reviews like this will matter and they may not want to put up with the hassle when they can just get their generic car at a dealership with good reviews. In conclusion, all I am asking is for the dealership to do the right thing. You've costed me time, money, and MUCH frustration, all after holding my tires ransom and welshing on our original deal. If I can't get that money back, I will find time next week to go to all the websites, autotrader, cars.com, cargurus etc..., and leave said review. I've given them a few weeks since writing them, and have gotten no response. Clearly I'm not their problem anymore, they made the sale and I live far away. My hopes in leaving this review everywhere I can is to save others the needless aggrivation you have to put up with to get a car from these people. And if I can prevent just one sale for them it will have been worth my time in writing this. Also, you should clearly not take your vehicle in for service from them, find someone else. They can't even complete an oil change without the potential for catastropic failure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
twindsu
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Custmer sevice was great at first during actual sale. "

During the sale, he would return calls promptly and make promise. After the sale when he did not complete his promise, he would not return calls and sent a nonchalant email that he told me would get my extra key. I was promised an extra key at the time of purchase and after 4 weeks I still had not received the key. After speaking to a manager, he finally called me back and after a conversation that he was clearly not interested in, I told him his customer service was horrible and he hung up on me. I called back to speak to a manger name Bryant and was told he would call me the next day by 10. Needless to say no phone call. Spoke to manager name Mark who said he ordered the key and also hung up me. Thank goodness I got everything in writing because the tried to renege on the promise that they would get me an extra key. If you do business with them get everything in writing. After the sale they don't care about you as a customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TB
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceeded expectations"

My wife and I had a perfect experience with Criswell Chevy and all of the employees we worked with. The sales associate, manager, and finance manager were all class acts and very helpful. We were treated well and every step of the process to leasing a new vehicle was clearly explained and the process went as smoothly as it could have. We strongly recommend Criswell Chevy and will continue working with them in the future. Great experience start to finish!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Trax16
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Smooth and quick experience"

Very friendly, helpful and professional. We took in our car for service and wound up buying a new 2016 Chevy Trax instead. Good purchase for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Awesome experience

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 621 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Krantz
Steve Krantz

Finance Specialist skrantz@criswellauto.com

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russell Carter
Russell Carter

Sales Manager rcarter@criswellauto.com

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Eaton
Peter Eaton

New and Pre-owned Sales Consultant peaton@criswellauto.com

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Troy Yates
Troy Yates

New Vehicle Sales Consultant tyates@criswellauto.com

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jackie Wells
Jackie Wells

Finance Specialist jwells@criswellauto.com

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abe El-Ghoul
Abe El-Ghoul

New Vehicle Sales Consultant aelghoul@criswellauto.com

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Boone
Don Boone

Finance Specialist dboone@criswellauto.com

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Shoop
Alex Shoop

New Vehicle Sales Consultant ashoop@criswellauto.com

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Witte
Jason Witte

General Sales Manager jwitte@criswellauto.com

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Hoffman
Greg Hoffman

Finance Specialist greghoffman@criswellauto.com

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2014 Chevrolet Express, $35000
2014 Chevrolet Express

Price$35,000

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $19297
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$19,297

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2016 Chevrolet Trax, $19921
2016 Chevrolet Trax

Price$19,921

Mileage 17

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorJet Black/Light Titanium

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $71874
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$71,874

Mileage 11

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorAdrenaline Red

New 2016 Chevrolet Sonic, $19393
2016 Chevrolet Sonic

Price$19,393

Mileage 12

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorJet Black With Mojave Inserts

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $69423
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$69,423

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $24575
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$24,575

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorDark Ash With Jet Black Interior Accents

New 2016 Chevrolet SSR, $46889
2016 Chevrolet SSR

Price$46,889

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.