About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Raymond Carver

General Manager
Kocourek Ford Lincoln

2727 North 20th Avenue
Wausau, WI 54401

Born in The Motor city, we moved to WI when I was very young. My introduction to the automotive business was selling cars at the age of 19. After moving through the ranks, I have been General Manager for the last 7 years. I am here to assist our guests in any way I can; a part of my job that will never change.

Email
Write a Review

7 Reviews of Raymond Carver

June 26, 2015

"New F-150 Owner/Buying Experience " - Bigman6166

Chris did an outstanding job and advocated for me the entire time to get me the deal I wanted. I'm very happy with my purchase and was very pleased with my overall experience with Chris and Kocourek Ford! Additionally, Chris went above and beyond by also helping me with an issue with my girlfriends Ford Taurus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2015

"Ford Edge 6/16/15 " - Gunner

Thank you Shawn for listening to my needs and helping me get into the best vechle for me in my price range. What a great team you have!! Everyone was so courteous and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Keepers

February 15, 2014

"I recently purchased a used 2008 GMC Sierra crew cab from..." - kevinblu

I recently purchased a used 2008 GMC Sierra crew cab from Kocourek Ford. This is a truck I truly wanted and the price was good. I called ahead and was fortunate and lucky enough to get Joe Ramirez on the phone. Joe answered some questions for me before going into the dealership. Once at the dealership my wife and I met Joe and he got the truck warmed up for us, as it was around -10 that day. After the test drive we discussed numbers and even though it was well after closing time, and Joe's wife's birthday, he made us feel like old friends. We were able to get a price and payment that we were happy with and everyone we talked to face to face was awesome! We left feeling confident with the purchase. I did run into some mechanical and tires issues, but after some "negotiations" we were able to come up with compromises that satisfied me for the most part. I did have to speak to the General Manager Ray on the phone to hash out some details, but it was clear that he wanted to make things right for me. If you consider purchasing a car here, ask for Joe Ramirez. He was truly a huge factor in a mostly positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2012

"The employees made sure i was well informed and did not..." - troublex9

The employees made sure i was well informed and did not have any questions. Never pressured me into making a purchase. They were very professional and polite. If they dont have what you are looking for they will help you search for the vehicle that meets your needs and satisfaction. Make this dealer your first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Newton , don newton ray carver eric jacobs

Mar 06, 2012

Kocourek Ford Lincoln responded

I have read your review and I would like to thank you for your five-star rating. We appreciate your kind words and we are happy to know you enjoyed the service we have provided you. Our goal is to make sure our customers have an enjoyable and memorable experience. We have achieved this goal with you and this pleases us immensely. We are very happy to have helped you. Once again, thank you for this great review and recommendation. We are pleased to know we have earned your trust. Regards, Keith Kocourek - Owner kk@kocourekchevrolet.com

January 03, 2012

"The 2012 Edge is the second car I purchased at Kocourek..." - jjcarlson7

The 2012 Edge is the second car I purchased at Kocourek this year the first was a 2012 Mustang Convertible. Great sales and service. It was a great experience. I have recommended Kocourek to friends and family. Super Deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Rowe, Pete Roth , Pete Roth, Ray Carver and Bob Rowe

Jan 04, 2012

Kocourek Ford Lincoln responded

Congratulations on your new Ford Edge and Mustang! They are incredible vehicles and we hope you continue to enjoy them. We are happy to know you enjoyed your experience at our dealership. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you again in the future. Thank you so much for this five-star rating. Regards, Keith Kocourek - Owner kk@kocourekchevrolet.com

October 22, 2011

"It was both a privilege & pleasure to have had the..." - rmww117

It was both a privilege & pleasure to have had the opportunity to work with Mr. Mike Kohler from Kocurek Ford in Wausau. I HAD been a loyal GM purchaser over the last 15 years (4 vehicles to be exact) but an unpleasant surprise (actually 2) at a dealership where I had bought vehicles before, led my wife and I to look at a Ford product (HEY! She liked the looks and the vehicle was for her!) I walked in the Kocurek Ford-Wausau dealership, not really looking to "buy" a vehicle, just look at one and get some thoughts and ideas. Right away I was pleasantly surprised...I was greeted by Mr. Kohler in a professional, friendly way and never felt "pressured" or "harassed" in any way...I liked the fact that the prices for vehicles were listed in the windshields of each vehicle. I told Mike very directly, firmly and bluntly what I was looking for and asked if the prices were negotiable than that what was shown...he stated "YES" and we chatted and came to a price and options wanted on the vehicle with Mr. Ray Carver's (General Manager) help and guidance. Both of these gentlemen answered numerous questions that I had and were very helpful and patient with me. I went home to talk to my wife and to see if she would stop and see the vehicle chosen (she had previously looked at the Ford website to see what she liked) We went back to meet and talk with Mike and within one hour, decided to purchase the vehicle from him and Kocurek Ford-Wausau. From there, I spoke with Eric Jacobs (Finance Manager)told him what was needed and very quickly, everything was approved, pending my decision. Mike Kohler went out of his way to show my wife EVERYTHING in the vehicle and how different things in it worked...my wife liked his pleasant, non-pressure type of presentation and that he did not treat her differently than he did me. The entire staff at Kocurek Ford (Ray, Eric and especially Mike!) were professional, fun and decent to work with. I do have to be honest, after driving GM products for so long, a Ford seems a little different to my wife and I, yet we cannot say enough GREAT things about the gentlemen we dealt with, especially Mike Kohler at Kocurek Ford and I would strongly recommend dealing with him to anybody looking for a vehicle. I will definitely deal with him again!!! THANK YOU MIKE and staff for our Ford FUSION and for working with us, we really do appreciate your help and effort and wish you the best!!! Sincerely, Robert & Sherri Mielke Wausau, Wisconsin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kohler, Raymond Carver, Eric Jacobs

August 18, 2011

"We originally purchased a Dodge Journey from the Kocourek..." - rebeca322

We originally purchased a Dodge Journey from the Kocourek Kia. We had a lot of problems with the car and so we took the car up to the Kocourek Ford dealership to see what options we had. We worked with Ray and Mike and they were awesome. They bought our car back and Mike helped us pick out a new car. Mike answered any questions we had about any of the cars we looked at. Eric worked with us on the money end of the deal, He was great. Answered all of the questions I had and made sure I understood everything before I left the dealership. From the time we stepped into the dealership they were all about making it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray, Mike, and Eric

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2016 Ford Escape

$22,955

2015 Ford Transit-250

$33,347

2016 Lincoln MKZ

$36,480

2015 Ford F-150

$36,673

2015 Ford F-150

$34,369

2015 Ford F-150

$35,162

2016 Ford F-350

$49,211

2016 Ford Expedition

$64,284