About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Rich Rysell
Rich Rysell, Internet Vehicle Specialist, Key Scales Ford
5.0

Rich Rysell

Internet Vehicle Specialist

Key Scales Ford

1719 Citrus Boulevard
Leesburg, FL 34748

Rich came to Leesburg Florida from Cleveland Ohio in 2013, and has been selling Fords since then. Originally from Chicago, he is interested in sports and enjoys singing.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Contact Me

214 Reviews of Rich Rysell

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No games, no surprises."

- MThompson88

I reached out on a very aggressively priced vehicle expecting a negative surprise that never came. Rich and I nailed down enough details to get me to make the drive past two other Ford dealers, and we proceeded to conduct a very professional transaction. Never once was any bait and switch or false promises given, and the overall deal thoroughly beat the big city dealers. An overall pleasant experience that I honestly didn't think existed when also negotiating a very tough deal on a heavily discounted vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. In today's competitive market, you have to lead with your best, most agressive pricing first. Some dealerships do this only to bring you in and surprise you with additional charges and fees. I'm glad to hear that your visit was a positive one, and we appreciate you sharing on dealerrater.com. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect Day!"

- Rocky526

Great experience! Called about an interest in the car and it was already pulled up front. Went in and test drove the car with no hassle and then purchased. Best day ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear that Rich helped to make your experience at Key Scales Ford a positive one. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and we look forward to being here for you, and your friends, neighbors and family, in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

June 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a new vehicle"

- TTRESSLER

The best car buying experience EVER! Rich and Jim were so was any to work with and the process went so smoothly. We have purchased two vehicles here in the past month with Rich and will definitely be back for any future needs and recommend Key Scales highly to family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Roberts

Jun 21, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Rich, Jim and the team at Key Scales Ford were able to help out - again - and get a new Escape in your driveway. We certainly appreciate your business, and we look forward to being here for you down the road as well. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very efficient and process streamlined."

- Marvin and Jean

Rich Rysell listened to what we wanted. He knew the products inside and out. Great price and terrific service. Very professional! Will give referrals to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that Rich was able to find exactly what you were looking for in a vehicle, and combine that with the right service and price to make a great deal for you. We appreciate your business, and your recommendations to your family and friends in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Sales Team"

- ArtC

When I stopped by to look at the Ford Escape and the Ford Edge, Rich Rysell was extremely helpful. He was knowledgeable about the various options that I was interested in and found just what I was looking for. Upon returning to the to see Rich with my wife, he was extremely helpful in locating a Ford Edge that had the right options to make my wife comfortable as she I handicapped and requires certain features. Rich made the transaction very pleasant and quick. I would certainly recommend Key Scales Ford and Rich Rysell to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that Rich and the Key Scales Ford team helped to make your shopping experience a positive one. From all of us, we wish you many happy miles ahead in your new Ford Edge. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, Liked that I only dealt with one individual t"

- John Biltgen

I first communicated with Rich Rysell through email after browsing online offerings from Key Scales. After that initial email and Rich's follow-up call, the rest of the buying process was flawless and I only dealt with Rich. Only after the purchase was complete did I meet other professionals in the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear that your experience with Rich Rysell and Key Scales Ford was a positive one. We appreciate you choosing us for your vehicle purchase, and we look forward to being here to take care of all of your vehicle needs in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"You're here - how can WE help YOU."

- fordman 5889

That was the attitude of salesman Rich Rysell. on June 2, 2017. My wife and I told him we were interested in a Ford Escape Titanium, color Golden White. He said he had one in stock and brought it around to the front of the dealership so we could see it. He explained a lot of things about the vehicle. We loved it. We went inside to discuss price, etc. I am retired from Ford Motor Co., Lansdale, PA. The first thing Rich did was give me a copy of the manufactures invoice. We were bringing in a Ford Escape SE that we had leased for the past 34 months. We discussed buying or leasing the new car and decided to lease again. He then proceeded to work up the price and what our monthly lease payments would be. Rich was very thorough in explaining both to us. We said "It's a deal". He had the vehicle taken back to service to be detailed. The Escape SE was crowned. After signing lots of paperwork we waited until the new car was finished. Rich then took us to meet Brandy Morris, Service Consultant and Don Garrett, Sales Management who then finished the final paperwork. We then went out to the vehicle where Rich explained the workings of the dashboard. We had lots of questions and Rich had the answers. He told us if we had any questions after we left to write them down, come see him and he would answers any questions we may have. We left with a good feeling, not only because we had a new vehicle but we were treated with respect. We were there and Rich helped us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Garrett, Brandy Morris

Jun 05, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that Rich, Brandy, Don and the team at Key Scales Ford helped to make your new vehicle decision an easy one. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford, and for all that you've done for Ford Motor Company during your career. We look forward to being here for you in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought our 2017 Ford Raptor "

- jbarto74

Thank you for excellent customer service help to get our 2nd Raptor from your dealership. We are proud owners of the 2014 & 2017 F-150 RAPTOR we bought from your place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Lofton

May 19, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. And congratulations on your 2nd F-150 Raptor. We appreciate you choosing Key Scales Ford for both of your Raptors, and we look forward to being here to assist you in the future. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

May 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Easy Experience"

- Jeff Osterman

My experience with Key Scales Dealership was very efficient, quick and professional. I had no issues from the point of taking the vehicle for a test drive to finalizing the deal. They are a very organized bunch and there was little to no effort on my part. Would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your response. I'm glad to hear that Rich helped to make your recent purchase experience a positive one. We understand that your time is important, and do our best to be respectful of it. We appreciate your recommendation. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job"

- Shirley Habermehl

Rich was professional, he worked very hard for us to get the vehicle we wanted at a great price. He has earned my future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 13, 2017

Key Scales Ford responded

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you letting us know about how Rich took care of you on your recent visit. Sometimes finding the right vehicle at the right price can be a challenge. We appreciate you placing your trust in Key Scales Ford, and we look forward to being here to help you in the future with all of your automotive needs. Bruce Johnson, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2017 Ford F-150

$29,385

2013 Honda CR-V

$18,397

2015 Ford Mustang

$31,000

2015 Ford Edge

$40,905

2015 Ford Edge

$46,380

2017 Ford Expedition

$60,468

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$30,755

2017 Ford Fusion

$35,565