About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
56 Reviews of Rita Barkstrom
Filter Reviews By:
MariaMarie
3/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales..."

I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales consultant that was patient, attentive, and engaged in my purchasing experience. This is exactly what I found in Rita Barkstrom. Rita has a wonderful way of making each of her clients feel valued and important. She is punctual with appointments, quickly responds to emails and phone calls and goes out of her way to ensure that client needs are met. Rita made the entire purchasing process feel easy. She took time to explain things to me and ensured I felt comfortable with other McGrath employees that would assist in the final details of the purchase. Rita is a person of her word. She ensured me that she’d help me find a vehicle that met my needs, in the time frame I requested while adhering to my price point. I’m happy to report, she over delivered! I would gladly recommend McGrath & Rita to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. I am very happy with my new RX 350.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hinsdale17
5/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from..."

My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from McGarth Lexus. We have purchased our cars from Rita and she is a wonderful sales associate to represent the dealership.Rita is one reason why we come back to McGarth. The other staff members we have dealt with also represent the dealership with outstanding customer service.They real do know are name when we come in not all to purchase or sell back a car,but when we service our car.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Eric Hoffman and Jim Tran
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
suziwan
5/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Visited the dealership from out of town for the first..."

Visited the dealership from out of town for the first time. Rita was my salesperson. She was a sheer delight, very engaging and very attentive to my needs. Her communication skills has been outstanding. She had great knowledge about the car and made me feel like I was already a top client from the beginning. She made sure I had enough coffee and even got me a sandwich since I was there for awhile. I was also was impressed with Mike Agnello, Business manager. He was very professional and helped me with my loan. My overall experience has been very positive and would recommend this dealership for a new or used car.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Mike Agnello
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marylmuscolino1
1/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing buying experience! Rita Barkstrom is incredible...."

Amazing buying experience! Rita Barkstrom is incredible. I explained my ideal car and she found it. Rita is warm, easy going and a true joy to work with. The process was easy and I trusted her every step of the way. I will never buy a car from anyone else. Rita is the best!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maryeduncan
1/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone at McGrath treated me with respect,..."

Everyone at McGrath treated me with respect, professionalism, and especially eagerness to help and please. Rita was recommended by Bob Spee at Oak Lawn Toyota. After shopping other dealers i.e., Toyota, Nissan and Lexus I am so glad that I went to McGrath and asked for Rita. The General Manager, Tracy Isselhardt, the Sales Manager, and the Senior Business Manager , Michael Connery made my whole experience perfect as they helped me until Rita arrived. She is excellent; she acted very professionally, yet made me feel like she sincerely cared about my purchasing the right vehicle for me. Rita went above and beyond the call of duty as a Lexus salesperson and has continued after the sale to be just as helpful, caring, and enthusiastic. Ben Kruchten the Delivery Specialist has spent a few hours helping me to learn how to use all of the fantastic electronics and any other information that I have needed. He deserves an A plus for expertise, patience, and attitude. I have already recommended McGrath and Rita to friends and family. M.E. Duncan Happy New Lexus RX350 Owner

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Tracy, Mike, and Ben
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tracy F
11/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I recently had an appointment for service/repairs on my..."

I recently had an appointment for service/repairs on my new (used) Lexus. Rita Barkstrom was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help me figure out how all of the functions in my car worked. I didn't feel rushed in the slightest and I really appreciate that. She checked on me often while I waited for my car to be finished. Jason Ellison was equally helpful and attentive. Both really knew their stuff!! I was going to to go the Orland Park Lexus, but my new home will be McGrath of Westmont because of Rita and Jason. I had to come back the next day while a part was ordered and the customer service was just as good. Top notch!! If you go, request Rita and Jason - you will not be disappointed.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Rita Barkstrom and Jason Ellison
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dengriffin39@gmail.com
10/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rita Barkstrom was my sales representative. She was..."

Rita Barkstrom was my sales representative. She was truly wonderful, friendly, and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend her to relatives and friends. Rita introduced me to John, the service manager, who was very polite and told me he would be glad to help me with any problem that I encountered. I would highly recommend this dealership as one of the best I have done business with. This was truly the best experience I have had in purchasing a car. I believe I was given a very fair trade-in value on my old car.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amyedmier@comcast.net
10/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I truely had a wonderful experience at McGrath Lexus in..."

I truely had a wonderful experience at McGrath Lexus in Westmont! Rita Barkstrom was my sales person and she did a phemominal job listening to my requests, wants and wishes and worked within my budget. She was quick with responses and made herself available any time of day! Even while on vacation... Love my new GX460! It's everything I could imagine and more... Ben helped me through the tough part of getting to know my new vehicle and was very patient with me. Thanks to Rita, Ben and the entire Lexus staff for making the decision so easy and painless.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Rita Barkstrom
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SoniaR
10/03/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I just absolutely love Rita Barkstrom at McGrath Lexus of..."

I just absolutely love Rita Barkstrom at McGrath Lexus of Westmont. She is such a warm caring person, that you don't feel as she is selling you a car, but more of an experience. Firstly, when you walk in McGrath, you can feel the luxury. The show room is beautiful and luxurious. In a matter of minutes, I was greeted by at least 3 sales people, but once i told them I had an appointment with Rita, they all graciously "backed off" and wished me well. I thought that was nice. My new purchase was my third with Rita and fourth with the Lexus product. My first was not at McGrath, but upon servicing my car there, I "changed" dealerships and never went back to the other one. The level of professionalism and customer service is so refreshing, from the sales people, service and just car washing staff, you couldn't ask for better service or even get it anywhere else. With the state of the economy, you want to feel as if you matter and that although you might feel a little apprehensive splurging on a luxury vehicle, it is worth it! They really work to get you the best price and it is a great dependable product. Ever since we met Rita, we have always gone back to her. She is always available to answer any questions honestly and promptly. You never feel rushed. In fact when I know its time for a new vehicle, I just call her. We just can't say enough about her! I recommend everyone shop with her!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Murphystrans
8/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very happy with McGrath , I'm sure everyone really..."

Very happy with McGrath , I'm sure everyone really doesn't like to go car shopping and deal with a pushy sales person. I would have to say my experience at McGrath and dealing with Rita had to be the best experience I've ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Rita was very thorough with explaining all the options on my new member to the family. Thank you so much and I will definitely refer anyone who is looking for a new vehicle . When it's time I'll be back to upgrade!!! Michael Engel

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.