About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Rita Barkstrom
not yet rated

Sales Consultant
McGrath Lexus of Westmont

500 East Ogden Avenue
Westmont, IL 60559

I have been with McGrath Lexus of Westmont since 2000. I am very committed to my career and take great pride in working for such a great organization.During my spare time I enjoy riding my Harley Davidson with my husband that I have been with for the past 21 years. I also enjoy gardening and spending time with my family.

Email
Write a Review

61 Reviews of Rita Barkstrom

January 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another First Class Experience" - timoday

We've purchased sveral vehicles from McGrath Lexus. And every experience has been first class. Respectful. No pressure. Knowlegable sales associates. Professional management.Willing to make a competitive deal. I couldn't be more appreciative of Rita Barkstrom, our sales associate, and Tom O'Connor her boss. We had been looking for a particular color combination of the new RX. When we saw it, we decided we wanted to wait for another, much more rare, color combination. No problem. And within a few weeks we had the car we wanted. I've bought cars from a dozen different dealers over the years. None is as good as McGrath Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"excellent " - jthomas32

Rita Barkstrom (sales) and Michael Connery (finance) were excellent. I highly recommend this dealership! Rita helped me purchase a very clean ES. Thank you McGrath for your commitment to excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Connery

April 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Rita Barkstrom is Amazing!!" - CPass 85

I went into Lexus of McGrath after I had done my research on Pre-Owned Sales Staff Members. All of the reviews that I went through had the customers talk about the positive experience that they had while working with Rita Barkstrom. After having purchased my Certified Lexus from her, I understand why the reviews were so positive. Working with Rita was a great experience, I never felt pressured to buy the car, and she was very knowledgeable about the cars and services that were offered. She introduced me to many different people who were able to answer questions I had about wheel locks and window tinting. She was always asking if I was ok, and if I was thirsty or hungry. She was such a pleasure to work with, and I am so glad that I bought my first Lexus from her. I will absolutely recommend her to all of my friends and colleagues if they are in the market for a Lexus. Thanks again Rita. The experience was really great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"THE BEST" - LAYONA214

This was by far the best customer service I have had in my life, Rita Barkstrom went above and beyond to make my experience THE BEST. Not only did she provide AAA customer service she is also very knowledgeable about the products she sales and is always available to answer any and all of my questions. Thanks for the experience;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience - Thanks Rita!" - AS2387

Although I had only gone to look at a vehicle, Rita, Jim & Mike made it so easy, I ended up leaving with one that night. Rita was welcoming and allowed me to test drive the car I was looking at with relative ease. Some dealers really love to talk your ear off during the test drive, really taking your attention away from the vehicle. Thankfully, Rita had just the right amount to say during the drive, allowing me to take note of the IS F's enjoyable engine note. Once it came down to the financial nitty gritty, Rita and Jim made it a quick and easy process. Some dealerships love to take hours out of your day just to "talk it over". Rita and Jim had a few short conversations before Jim then talked with me directly and was able to come to an agreement about price. Couldn't have been easier than that. Mike in the finance department and I had a great conversation and I didn't feel pressured by anything while my finance paperwork was filled out. Although the electronic system was having an issue, Mike was happy to recreate the process by hand, quickly and efficiently. This was a great experience. All around, the process of buying a vehicle could not have been better. If you're in the area (or even don't mind driving a bit further for a great experience), I recommend McGrath Lexus of Westmont. While you're there, ask for Rita, I promise you'll have a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Tran, Mike Agnello

March 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales..." - MariaMarie

I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales consultant that was patient, attentive, and engaged in my purchasing experience. This is exactly what I found in Rita Barkstrom. Rita has a wonderful way of making each of her clients feel valued and important. She is punctual with appointments, quickly responds to emails and phone calls and goes out of her way to ensure that client needs are met. Rita made the entire purchasing process feel easy. She took time to explain things to me and ensured I felt comfortable with other McGrath employees that would assist in the final details of the purchase. Rita is a person of her word. She ensured me that she’d help me find a vehicle that met my needs, in the time frame I requested while adhering to my price point. I’m happy to report, she over delivered! I would gladly recommend McGrath & Rita to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. I am very happy with my new RX 350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from..." - hinsdale17

My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from McGarth Lexus. We have purchased our cars from Rita and she is a wonderful sales associate to represent the dealership.Rita is one reason why we come back to McGarth. The other staff members we have dealt with also represent the dealership with outstanding customer service.They real do know are name when we come in not all to purchase or sell back a car,but when we service our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Tran , Eric Hoffman and Jim Tran

May 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Visited the dealership from out of town for the first..." - suziwan

Visited the dealership from out of town for the first time. Rita was my salesperson. She was a sheer delight, very engaging and very attentive to my needs. Her communication skills has been outstanding. She had great knowledge about the car and made me feel like I was already a top client from the beginning. She made sure I had enough coffee and even got me a sandwich since I was there for awhile. I was also was impressed with Mike Agnello, Business manager. He was very professional and helped me with my loan. My overall experience has been very positive and would recommend this dealership for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Agnello , Mike Agnello

January 22, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Amazing buying experience! Rita Barkstrom is incredible...." - marylmuscolino1

Amazing buying experience! Rita Barkstrom is incredible. I explained my ideal car and she found it. Rita is warm, easy going and a true joy to work with. The process was easy and I trusted her every step of the way. I will never buy a car from anyone else. Rita is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Everyone at McGrath treated me with respect,..." - maryeduncan

Everyone at McGrath treated me with respect, professionalism, and especially eagerness to help and please. Rita was recommended by Bob Spee at Oak Lawn Toyota. After shopping other dealers i.e., Toyota, Nissan and Lexus I am so glad that I went to McGrath and asked for Rita. The General Manager, Tracy Isselhardt, the Sales Manager, and the Senior Business Manager , Michael Connery made my whole experience perfect as they helped me until Rita arrived. She is excellent; she acted very professionally, yet made me feel like she sincerely cared about my purchasing the right vehicle for me. Rita went above and beyond the call of duty as a Lexus salesperson and has continued after the sale to be just as helpful, caring, and enthusiastic. Ben Kruchten the Delivery Specialist has spent a few hours helping me to learn how to use all of the fantastic electronics and any other information that I have needed. He deserves an A plus for expertise, patience, and attitude. I have already recommended McGrath and Rita to friends and family. M.E. Duncan Happy New Lexus RX350 Owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Kruchten, Mike Connery , Tracy, Mike, and Ben

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (382 Vehicles)

2016 Lexus ES 350

$45,824

2016 Lexus RX 350

$49,684

2016 Lexus ES 350

$42,369

2016 Lexus CT 200H

$37,870

2016 Lexus CT 200H

$37,870

2016 Lexus CT 200H

$37,870

2016 Lexus CT 200H

$37,870

2016 Lexus CT 200H

$39,050