About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
60 Reviews of Rita Barkstrom
Filter Reviews By:
jthomas32
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excellent "

Rita Barkstrom (sales) and Michael Connery (finance) were excellent. I highly recommend this dealership! Rita helped me purchase a very clean ES. Thank you McGrath for your commitment to excellence.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CPass 85
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rita Barkstrom is Amazing!!"

I went into Lexus of McGrath after I had done my research on Pre-Owned Sales Staff Members. All of the reviews that I went through had the customers talk about the positive experience that they had while working with Rita Barkstrom. After having purchased my Certified Lexus from her, I understand why the reviews were so positive. Working with Rita was a great experience, I never felt pressured to buy the car, and she was very knowledgeable about the cars and services that were offered. She introduced me to many different people who were able to answer questions I had about wheel locks and window tinting. She was always asking if I was ok, and if I was thirsty or hungry. She was such a pleasure to work with, and I am so glad that I bought my first Lexus from her. I will absolutely recommend her to all of my friends and colleagues if they are in the market for a Lexus. Thanks again Rita. The experience was really great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LAYONA214
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THE BEST"

This was by far the best customer service I have had in my life, Rita Barkstrom went above and beyond to make my experience THE BEST. Not only did she provide AAA customer service she is also very knowledgeable about the products she sales and is always available to answer any and all of my questions. Thanks for the experience;)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AS2387
1/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience - Thanks Rita!"

Although I had only gone to look at a vehicle, Rita, Jim & Mike made it so easy, I ended up leaving with one that night. Rita was welcoming and allowed me to test drive the car I was looking at with relative ease. Some dealers really love to talk your ear off during the test drive, really taking your attention away from the vehicle. Thankfully, Rita had just the right amount to say during the drive, allowing me to take note of the IS F's enjoyable engine note. Once it came down to the financial nitty gritty, Rita and Jim made it a quick and easy process. Some dealerships love to take hours out of your day just to "talk it over". Rita and Jim had a few short conversations before Jim then talked with me directly and was able to come to an agreement about price. Couldn't have been easier than that. Mike in the finance department and I had a great conversation and I didn't feel pressured by anything while my finance paperwork was filled out. Although the electronic system was having an issue, Mike was happy to recreate the process by hand, quickly and efficiently. This was a great experience. All around, the process of buying a vehicle could not have been better. If you're in the area (or even don't mind driving a bit further for a great experience), I recommend McGrath Lexus of Westmont. While you're there, ask for Rita, I promise you'll have a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MariaMarie
3/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales..."

I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales consultant that was patient, attentive, and engaged in my purchasing experience. This is exactly what I found in Rita Barkstrom. Rita has a wonderful way of making each of her clients feel valued and important. She is punctual with appointments, quickly responds to emails and phone calls and goes out of her way to ensure that client needs are met. Rita made the entire purchasing process feel easy. She took time to explain things to me and ensured I felt comfortable with other McGrath employees that would assist in the final details of the purchase. Rita is a person of her word. She ensured me that she’d help me find a vehicle that met my needs, in the time frame I requested while adhering to my price point. I’m happy to report, she over delivered! I would gladly recommend McGrath & Rita to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. I am very happy with my new RX 350.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hinsdale17
5/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from..."

My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from McGarth Lexus. We have purchased our cars from Rita and she is a wonderful sales associate to represent the dealership.Rita is one reason why we come back to McGarth. The other staff members we have dealt with also represent the dealership with outstanding customer service.They real do know are name when we come in not all to purchase or sell back a car,but when we service our car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Hoffman and Jim Tran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
suziwan
5/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Visited the dealership from out of town for the first..."

Visited the dealership from out of town for the first time. Rita was my salesperson. She was a sheer delight, very engaging and very attentive to my needs. Her communication skills has been outstanding. She had great knowledge about the car and made me feel like I was already a top client from the beginning. She made sure I had enough coffee and even got me a sandwich since I was there for awhile. I was also was impressed with Mike Agnello, Business manager. He was very professional and helped me with my loan. My overall experience has been very positive and would recommend this dealership for a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Agnello

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
marylmuscolino1
1/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing buying experience! Rita Barkstrom is incredible...."

Amazing buying experience! Rita Barkstrom is incredible. I explained my ideal car and she found it. Rita is warm, easy going and a true joy to work with. The process was easy and I trusted her every step of the way. I will never buy a car from anyone else. Rita is the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maryeduncan
1/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone at McGrath treated me with respect,..."

Everyone at McGrath treated me with respect, professionalism, and especially eagerness to help and please. Rita was recommended by Bob Spee at Oak Lawn Toyota. After shopping other dealers i.e., Toyota, Nissan and Lexus I am so glad that I went to McGrath and asked for Rita. The General Manager, Tracy Isselhardt, the Sales Manager, and the Senior Business Manager , Michael Connery made my whole experience perfect as they helped me until Rita arrived. She is excellent; she acted very professionally, yet made me feel like she sincerely cared about my purchasing the right vehicle for me. Rita went above and beyond the call of duty as a Lexus salesperson and has continued after the sale to be just as helpful, caring, and enthusiastic. Ben Kruchten the Delivery Specialist has spent a few hours helping me to learn how to use all of the fantastic electronics and any other information that I have needed. He deserves an A plus for expertise, patience, and attitude. I have already recommended McGrath and Rita to friends and family. M.E. Duncan Happy New Lexus RX350 Owner

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracy, Mike, and Ben

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tracy F
11/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I recently had an appointment for service/repairs on my..."

I recently had an appointment for service/repairs on my new (used) Lexus. Rita Barkstrom was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help me figure out how all of the functions in my car worked. I didn't feel rushed in the slightest and I really appreciate that. She checked on me often while I waited for my car to be finished. Jason Ellison was equally helpful and attentive. Both really knew their stuff!! I was going to to go the Orland Park Lexus, but my new home will be McGrath of Westmont because of Rita and Jason. I had to come back the next day while a part was ordered and the customer service was just as good. Top notch!! If you go, request Rita and Jason - you will not be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rita Barkstrom and Jason Ellison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.