56 Lifetime Reviews

McGrath Lexus of Westmont

500 East Ogden Avenue
Westmont, IL 60559

(800) 796-8721

Rita Barkstrom

Sales Consultant at McGrath Lexus of Westmont

Contact Me

I have been with McGrath Lexus of Westmont since 2000. I am very committed to my career and take great pride in working for such a great organization.During my spare time I enjoy riding my Harley Davidson with my husband that I have been with for the past 21 years. I also enjoy gardening and spending time with my family.

Recent Reviews

Read All
"I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales..."
reviewed on 03/26/2014 by MariaMarie
"My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from..."
reviewed on 05/31/2013 by hinsdale17

Video Message

Activity Stream

03/26/2014 Rita received a new review from MariaMarie

05/31/2013 Rita received a new review from hinsdale17

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

56 Reviews of Rita Barkstrom

"I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales..."

MariaMarie

03/26/2014 12:15 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Rita Barkstrom

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

I was in the market for a RX 350 and wanted a sales consultant that was patient, attentive, and engaged in my purchasing experience. This is exactly what I found in Rita Barkstrom. Rita has a wonderful way of making each of her clients feel valued and important. She is punctual with appointments, quickly responds to emails and phone calls and goes out of her way to ensure that client needs are met. Rita made the entire purchasing process feel easy. She took time to explain things to me and ensured I felt comfortable with other McGrath employees that would assist in the final details of the purchase. Rita is a person of her word. She ensured me that she’d help me find a vehicle that met my needs, in the time frame I requested while adhering to my price point. I’m happy to report, she over delivered! I would gladly recommend McGrath & Rita to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. I am very happy with my new RX 350.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from..."

hinsdale17

05/31/2013 03:59 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Eric Hoffman and Jim Tran

Rita Barkstrom

Eric Hoffman and Jim Tran

Jim Tran

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

My Husband and I have purchased now four cars from McGarth Lexus. We have purchased our cars from Rita and she is a wonderful sales associate to represent the dealership.Rita is one reason why we come back to McGarth. The other staff members we have dealt with also represent the dealership with outstanding customer service.They real do know are name when we come in not all to purchase or sell back a car,but when we service our car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Visited the dealership from out of town for the first..."

suziwan

05/04/2013 07:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Mike Agnello

Rita Barkstrom

Mike Agnello

Mike Agnello

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

Visited the dealership from out of town for the first time. Rita was my salesperson. She was a sheer delight, very engaging and very attentive to my needs. Her communication skills has been outstanding. She had great knowledge about the car and made me feel like I was already a top client from the beginning. She made sure I had enough coffee and even got me a sandwich since I was there for awhile. I was also was impressed with Mike Agnello, Business manager. He was very professional and helped me with my loan. My overall experience has been very positive and would recommend this dealership for a new or used car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Amazing buying experience! Rita Barkstrom is incredible...."

marylmuscolino1

01/22/2013 03:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Rita Barkstrom

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

Amazing buying experience! Rita Barkstrom is incredible. I explained my ideal car and she found it. Rita is warm, easy going and a true joy to work with. The process was easy and I trusted her every step of the way. I will never buy a car from anyone else. Rita is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Everyone at McGrath treated me with respect,..."

maryeduncan

01/16/2013 12:24 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Tracy, Mike, and Ben

Rita Barkstrom

Tracy, Mike, and Ben

Ben Kruchten

Tracy, Mike, and Ben

Mike Connery

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

Everyone at McGrath treated me with respect, professionalism, and especially eagerness to help and please. Rita was recommended by Bob Spee at Oak Lawn Toyota. After shopping other dealers i.e., Toyota, Nissan and Lexus I am so glad that I went to McGrath and asked for Rita. The General Manager, Tracy Isselhardt, the Sales Manager, and the Senior Business Manager , Michael Connery made my whole experience perfect as they helped me until Rita arrived. She is excellent; she acted very professionally, yet made me feel like she sincerely cared about my purchasing the right vehicle for me. Rita went above and beyond the call of duty as a Lexus salesperson and has continued after the sale to be just as helpful, caring, and enthusiastic. Ben Kruchten the Delivery Specialist has spent a few hours helping me to learn how to use all of the fantastic electronics and any other information that I have needed. He deserves an A plus for expertise, patience, and attitude. I have already recommended McGrath and Rita to friends and family. M.E. Duncan Happy New Lexus RX350 Owner

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I recently had an appointment for service/repairs on my..."

Tracy F

11/06/2012 03:41 PM

Reason For Visit: Service

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Rita Barkstrom and Jason Ellison

Rita Barkstrom

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

I recently had an appointment for service/repairs on my new (used) Lexus. Rita Barkstrom was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help me figure out how all of the functions in my car worked. I didn't feel rushed in the slightest and I really appreciate that. She checked on me often while I waited for my car to be finished. Jason Ellison was equally helpful and attentive. Both really knew their stuff!! I was going to to go the Orland Park Lexus, but my new home will be McGrath of Westmont because of Rita and Jason. I had to come back the next day while a part was ordered and the customer service was just as good. Top notch!! If you go, request Rita and Jason - you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Rita Barkstrom was my sales representative. She was..."

dengriffin39@gmail.com

10/23/2012 05:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Rita Barkstrom

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

Rita Barkstrom was my sales representative. She was truly wonderful, friendly, and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend her to relatives and friends. Rita introduced me to John, the service manager, who was very polite and told me he would be glad to help me with any problem that I encountered. I would highly recommend this dealership as one of the best I have done business with. This was truly the best experience I have had in purchasing a car. I believe I was given a very fair trade-in value on my old car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I truely had a wonderful experience at McGrath Lexus in..."

amyedmier@comcast.net

10/16/2012 06:59 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Rita Barkstrom

Rita Barkstrom

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    N/A
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

I truely had a wonderful experience at McGrath Lexus in Westmont! Rita Barkstrom was my sales person and she did a phemominal job listening to my requests, wants and wishes and worked within my budget. She was quick with responses and made herself available any time of day! Even while on vacation... Love my new GX460! It's everything I could imagine and more... Ben helped me through the tough part of getting to know my new vehicle and was very patient with me. Thanks to Rita, Ben and the entire Lexus staff for making the decision so easy and painless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I just absolutely love Rita Barkstrom at McGrath Lexus of..."

SoniaR

10/03/2012 04:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Rita Barkstrom

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

I just absolutely love Rita Barkstrom at McGrath Lexus of Westmont. She is such a warm caring person, that you don't feel as she is selling you a car, but more of an experience. Firstly, when you walk in McGrath, you can feel the luxury. The show room is beautiful and luxurious. In a matter of minutes, I was greeted by at least 3 sales people, but once i told them I had an appointment with Rita, they all graciously "backed off" and wished me well. I thought that was nice. My new purchase was my third with Rita and fourth with the Lexus product. My first was not at McGrath, but upon servicing my car there, I "changed" dealerships and never went back to the other one. The level of professionalism and customer service is so refreshing, from the sales people, service and just car washing staff, you couldn't ask for better service or even get it anywhere else. With the state of the economy, you want to feel as if you matter and that although you might feel a little apprehensive splurging on a luxury vehicle, it is worth it! They really work to get you the best price and it is a great dependable product. Ever since we met Rita, we have always gone back to her. She is always available to answer any questions honestly and promptly. You never feel rushed. In fact when I know its time for a new vehicle, I just call her. We just can't say enough about her! I recommend everyone shop with her!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Very happy with McGrath , I'm sure everyone really..."

Murphystrans

08/26/2012 08:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Rita Barkstrom

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of McGrath Lexus of Westmont:

Very happy with McGrath , I'm sure everyone really doesn't like to go car shopping and deal with a pushy sales person. I would have to say my experience at McGrath and dealing with Rita had to be the best experience I've ever had purchasing a new vehicle. Rita was very thorough with explaining all the options on my new member to the family. Thank you so much and I will definitely refer anyone who is looking for a new vehicle . When it's time I'll be back to upgrade!!! Michael Engel

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results
McGrath Lexus of Westmont Directions

McGrath Lexus of Westmont

Overall
4.8
24-Month Rating based on 178 reviews (594 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Lexus, Service Center

Address: 500 East Ogden Avenue
Westmont, IL 60559

Phone: (800) 796-8721

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.