About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Steve Fordham
Steve Fordham, Service Manager, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
5.0

Steve Fordham

Service Manager

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

With over 30 years of experience servicing high end automobiles in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, Steve Fordham has the experience and extensive network necessary to take on the complexities of your vehicle’s service needs. Steve has worked in management at numerous local luxury automobile service departments, where he has consistently maintained a nationally-recognized excellent customer service satisfaction rating. In addition to meeting customer demands for luxury automobile service, Steve also maintains close contact with the local automotive enthusiast community. Steve has personally organized regular Sunday Morning Drives for his clients and friends through Texas’ scenic roads, including weekend driving retreats across the Southwest. In addition, Steve coordinates quarterly high performance driver education programs at closed courses such as MotorSports Ranch. His automotive knowledge and enthusiasm is expansive and he’s ready to apply his know-how to your fine automobiles.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

132 Reviews of Steve Fordham

August 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific service and attention to detail "

- Eagledoc23

Had my vehicle serviced here for first time. Very impressed with service team. They had my car finished on time and very clean. I will definitely be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater this evening. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend.

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Delivery of a 2017 488 GTB"

- jtay44

I recently took delivery of my 2017 488 GTB from Nathan Dunning at Boardwalk Ferrari. I have been a customer of Boardwalk Ferrari and Nathan Dunning for some 13 years. I could not be more pleased with the whole process of the delivery of this special car. Nathan and the rest of the team at Boardwalk made picking it up easy and a joy. I can recommend without reservation buying a new Ferrari from Nathan and Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

John, thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience with us this evening. We sincerely appreciate your business, friendship, and recommendation. Please let Nathan and our entire team know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"if you want the impossible and are very hard to please!"

- JC61

Steve, Nathan, Nick, Paul, Chris... best there is. When both my Hypercars were delivered in the same week, and we had 24 hours to get ready for a photo shoot amidst a myriad of last minute issues, I trusted them and they delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

JC, congratulations on the incredible new additions. We enjoy working with you and sincerely appreciate your recommendation this afternoon on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Saved my bacon! :)"

- tomc_mets

I thought that the wife's Benz was due for its annual state inspection NEXT month, not THIS month! Eek! Fortunately, Paul , Steve and the folks @ the Boardwalk crew graciously inspected it on the ast day of the month while the wife shopped @ Costco, and I sipped an iced espresso @ Starbucks. Now, the missus is rolling in a legit car! That's a win-win-win in my book! Thanks also to the gents in detailing, it came back clean and shiny. Great experience, as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Aug 04, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We are always happy to save your bacon :) Thank you for sharing your experience with us this morning. Please let Steve and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend.

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Inspection Service"

- Lee168

Boardwalk Ferrari and its service staff were very prompt and efficient with my recent Vehicle Inspection Service. I had called for this particular service and was scheduled to bring my car in the same day. I was told that I could wait for the service as it should be done fairly quickly. Sure enough, the entire process took less than 30 minutes. I am very pleased with the outcome and the friendly, attentive nature of the service team at Boardwalk. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Paul Frey

May 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for recognizing our service team at Boardwalk Ferrari. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater.

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New shoes for my Porsche 911!"

- tomc_mets

Taking a long road trip, and I was worried about the tires on my 911, since they have 18 K miles on them. Paul Frey graciously looked them over for me and recommended new rear tires. Tire Rack shipped them to Boardwalk the next day. Installed the day after. Car back quickly and sparkling clean. Not a bad deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Neighbors, Paul Frey

May 23, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Hope that you had a great road trip! Thank you for sharing your service/tire experience with us this evening. Please let Steve, Paul and Larry know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Make it a great week!

May 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Header repair"

- Khutson23

Once again Steve Fordham came through. Just when I thought I was going to have to fix a major repair, he was able to wave his magic wand and get the repair work done at a very reasonable rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us this morning. Please let Steve know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Enjoy your Sunday.

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wouldn't trust anyone else"

- Jim

Quality of work, communication and overall service experience. Top notch on each one. Steve is as good as it gets and I don't trust handing my cars to anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience with us on DealerRater this afternoon. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve Fordham know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great weekend!

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It Does Not Get Any Better"

- Yellowonblack

I have owned several Ferrari and Maserati vehicles over the past 20+ years, and can assure you that the Boardwalk Custome Service Team headed by Steve Fordham, is second to none ..... anywhere. These are Special machines that should be considered 'almost family'......and the Boardwalk crew will welcome you! Always spot on, always dependable and always eager to help.....whether minor details or major items...you will get their best advice and action to take. My advice.....take Boardwalk's....you will not regret it! Steve takes this business as if it were his own, as do his Partner co-workers. A truly rare find in this Go Go World. You will be a long term client and friend of these people....I have and will be as long as I own and care for these Wonderful works of Art and Performance. Join up and see for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2017

Yellowonblack responded

On my fat fingered recommendation done on my iPhone the word is supposed to be spot on!! My bad. They are great!! Jim M

Mar 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

We appreciate you! Thank you for sharing your Boardwalk Ferrari experience this morning on DealerRater. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend!

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service department at Boardwalk"

- jd289

Best Service department in DFW for Ferrari and Maserati. I have brought my cars to the dealership for over 5 years, the staff are always friendly, professional, and perform excellent work on my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Frey

Mar 31, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for sharing your service experience over the past 5+ years. We sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Steve and Paul know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great weekend!

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results

Dealership Inventory (50 Vehicles)

2016 Maserati GranTurismo

$154,950

2017 Maserati GranTurismo

$155,650

2016 Maserati Quattroporte

$108,070

2017 Maserati Quattroporte

$120,800

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$76,325

2016 Maserati Ghibli

$83,620

2017 Maserati Quattroporte

$117,800

2017 Maserati Ghibli

$88,450