About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Steve Pyles
Steve Pyles, Business Manager, The Used Car Factory
4.9

Steve Pyles

Business Manager

The Used Car Factory

27725 Three Notch Rd.
Mechanicsville, MD 20659

With over 30 years auto experience, I am very happy to be working in my home county! I have lived in St. Mary's county since 1984. Married to Carol since 2001. I have 3 children and 8 Grandchildren!! Come visit us, You dream car is closer then you think!!!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

34 yrs, 6 mos

236 Reviews of Steve Pyles

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to go if you want a good quality vehicle "

- Taylor0809

This location is one of the best car dealer I have ever been in the crew here are polite , professional , and they work with you to put you in the right vehicle that fits your budget Kevin the salesmen was great he knows his stuff and is very knowledgeable Steve and Jim gets you the best deal possible this is a veteran team that loves what they do and cares about the customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Tayman, Kevin Gentry

Jun 03, 2017

The Used Car Factory responded

Hey Mr. Taylor. Thank you for providing us with the 5 STAR review. Kevin and I want to say thank you for letting us earn your business. ENJOY!

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A New Happy Customer"

- H. Brown

Very Accurate with vehicle presale services and paperwork!! I felt comfortable through the buying experience.. Even responded with late night questions.. Will recommend Eric and Steve...I look forward to buying from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schuerholz

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied "

- Allischoppert

Our experience at this dealership was more than satisfactory. The gentlemen who aided us were extremely professional, pleasant, and helpful. Throughout the whole process of purchasing our vehicle, we very much felt that they were doing all they could to help us and make the process as smooth and easy as possible. We are very happy and satisfied with this location and the employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schuerholz, Jim Tayman

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- 2016acadia

We decided to stop into the Used Car Facotry to look at a few SUVs they had in the lot. Erik Schuerholz was very helpful while we looked at the vehicles. Unfortunately, the two SUVs we looked at weren't what we where looking for. After chatting with Erik he offered to look at another location to see if they had something we would be more interested in. Erik found a perfect match and had it brought out to his location for us to look at. Altough they had the SUV shipped out there was no pressure from sales to make the deal which I really liked . My family is very satisfied with our purchase from the used car factory

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schuerholz

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience "

- Suzanne M Knott

I was very pleased with Cynthia, Steve and Jim. Very professional, friendly and efficient. I felt no pressure to purchase. I would highly recommend Used Car Factory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cynthia Page, Jim Tayman

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Asleb001

Overall great experience at the Used Car Factory! This is honestly the first online review I have left in my entire life. I was shopping around for a lightly used Ram 1500 for about two months before stumbling upon the Used Car Factory. Unfortunately, they sold the Ram I saw on their website before I had a chance to contact them. Jim then personally called me and asked what I was looking for (price, make, mileage, etc.) and he was able to set me up with the perfect truck. He emailed me pictures of a truck that they had just bought at auction and wasn't even in yet. I corresponded with Jim and Erik and set up a time to come in once the truck arrived. The drive for me was about 1 1/2 hours but they were extremely accommodating and provided a truly hassle free experience. While looking over the car we found a small chip in the paint which had begun to show a little rust. This was no problem however as they have a great company who comes in and makes minor cosmetic repairs. After agreeing on the price and concluding the sale their service did not stop! Due to my long commute to the dealership we arranged for delivery at the halfway point once the cosmetic repairs were done. The delivery was prompt and went smoothly. Overall I couldn't be happier with my experience! I was a tad hesitant due to the distance and the fact that they are not a typical large dealer. But I will take their service and family type environment any day over what you get at a large dealership! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BETTER THAN FAIR"

- curtisjr47

Both Eric and Steve were friendly, professional and accommodating. We bought an excellent car at a price significantly lower than from a dealer further North, and without undue hassle. The dealership has a small town atmosphere which is far better than found in Waldorf or points north.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erik Schuerholz

March 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience was pleasant"

- chickenboy

The price on the truck I got was very reasonable. They did stand firm on their price. Not really willing to negotiate down. But as I said the asking price was reasonable to begin with and had already been marked down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jody Yeatman, Eric Tayman

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comforting and professional"

- Heather8888

I am a very anxious buyer. Cynthia was very patient and provided assurances regarding the wisdom of trading in my Subaru Forester for a Jeep Wrangler without being pushy or a hard sell. Made me feel better about making my decision and was supportive and non-judgmental regarding my sadness at leaving my favor car behind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jody Yeatman, Cynthia Page

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Sandra

I bought a Honda Civic from this dealership, and I definitely intend to go back for another car. My experience was better than expected; Donny, Idona, and Steve were very helpful, patient, and honest. I never felt like they were using sales tactics to get me in a car. They were very upfront. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donny Dunbar, Idona Pickering

1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results

Dealership Inventory (113 Vehicles)

2014 Ford F-150

$31,000

2016 Kia Cadenza

$31,000

2012 GMC Yukon

$20,400

2005 Chevrolet Malibu MAXX

N/A

2004 Pontiac Vibe

$6,000

2013 Ford Edge

$20,800

2016 GMC Yukon

$65,000

2016 Ford Escape

$21,900