About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Tharrington Battle
Tharrington  Battle, Sales, Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Tharrington Battle

Sales

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3152 Virginia Beach Blvd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

I have been a sales specialist for 12 yrs and master certified for 11yrs with Hall Chrysler Jeep Dodge.

Contact Me
Write a Review

8 Reviews of Tharrington Battle

July 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BIG BIG DISAPPOINTMENT! "

- Juan

The price they give me by phone suddenly change when we went there today. We came prepared with our cash downpayment ($100 BILLS) and a check from our bank. Were ready to bring home the vehicle! We just went there wasting our time, especially my dad and my younger sister our going to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding personal service, emphasis on "personal"!"

- Joe Alvey

I took my Chrysler Crossfire to another dealer (Greenbriar Chysler) and received abysmal service, and I was there merely to get an inspection! This inspection took more than four hours, despite a scheduled appointment and a salesperson also scheduled to talk to me about a trade never showed up. Beyond that, the service people tried to dupe me into very expensive "fixes" for minor inspection failures. These folks set the bar very low, low enough that I decided to go to Hall for my follow-on inspection. What a sea change!!! Beginning with Nicole Gnader in the service department, who should probably be employee of the year if such an award is based on how someone best represents the company, through Tharrington Battle and Catalina Dizon in sales, and finally to DJ Jordan in finance, the folks at Hall went beyond professional to personal and friendly in their expedition of my eventual transaction. When I listen to people in television ads talk about how they are loyal to a particular car dealer, my cynicism rises to the fore; however, I intend to make this dealership my choice henceforth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Gnader,DJ Jordan, Catalina Dizon

Mar 03, 2016

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Good afternoon Joe! Hall Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this extremely positive review. We encourage you to ‘Like’ us on Facebook so you may catch our in-store specials. Thank you Joe, and be sure to visit us soon!

May 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"bad service"

- beachgali8

I have been telling many people to stay away from this store. Once you're lied to about interest rate, loan, and pricing you know to stay away. Also selling a car that smells like a chimney when someone has asthma attacks is just low and meaningful. This company is only out to get your money not to help. The are hawks dying to get money and rip you off. Sad but true. Stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 15, 2015

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I take your concerns very seriously and would very much appreciate your feedback. Please contact me directly at 757-498-2200 at your earliest convenience so I may discuss what transpired with you. Thank you, Abby Meeks, General Manager, Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Virginia Beach

February 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Reluctant Customer"

- jab9301

Over the years I have come to dislike (being nice) dealerships so I have relied heavily on car buying services as to limit actual interaction with dealerships. Recently, I found myself at 2 dealerships, based on car buying service, of which the first dealership lived up to what I remembered (painful); however, the second dealership (Hall -Dodge) was a surprise. The sales rep as well as the Manager provided just the right amount of assistance (not too aggressive and not too passive). I sincerely appreciated their demeanor as well as their ability to "listen" as we worked to find common ground. The negotiation phase was painless which lead to a purchase. I drove off the dealership in truck of choice knowing that the purchase was acceptable. I hope they keep this up as to support my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2015

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one. We welcome you to stay in touch so that we may answer any further questions you may have about your new vehicle. It was our pleasure assisting you in selecting the perfect vehicle and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!

August 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Without a doubt the worst experience I have had..."

- mitch8420

Without a doubt the worst experience I have had purchasing a vehicle in over 30 years...They are more concerned about numbers then the customer..Vehicle had to go back twice to get cleaned, had to ask for a user manual and extra key...Was never shown how to use the top and or radio etc...Was never shown the service area or who to contact if I have problems w/the jeep..They took all my personnel belongings out of my trade-in vehicle and stuck it in the sales person desk drawer and never told me, had to ask where are my things...The only good thing about Hall on VB blvd was Mike Brown finance guy, worked the rates and took care of me..I would not recommend this dealership to anyone..The sales man was more concerned about going home then making a deal, never returned my calls and or communicated my offers to the manager...If I have any issues with the jeep I will take my business to Chesapeake since I have no idea where the service department is located at Hall. When I bought my Ford I was shown service area, spent 20 minutes with the sales man on how to use the SYNC system etc...Hall needs to take a few lessons from Ford on customer service..Again, don't waste your time at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 11, 2011

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our..."

- LkdErau17

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our new Jeep Patriot at Hall. They have great deals for the military! The finance manager Mike made sure we got the best interest rate and our payments ended up exactly where we wanted them. Our sales consultant Tharrington was very helpful and very willing to work with us so we could get the price we could afford. It was an overall great experience. My only complaint is with the person that appraised our car. The offer was very low but they worked with us and we ended up getting a decent amount of money for the car. We will definitely go to hall again the next time we need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tharrington Battle and Mike Brown

May 30, 2011

Dealership Rating

"The dealership participated in my bank's..."

- lininjim

The dealership participated in my bank's "no-haggle" program...This is putting the customer first. The sales team did not stray from the no haggle promise. Mr. Wren's online offer was outstanding. Mr. Battle performed honorably. He found the car I wanted at another dealer, and made appropriate adjustments with the sales manager for additional options that came with the model. I would buy another car from Hall Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tharrington Battle; Wren Galetti

May 28, 2011

Dealership Rating

"my husband and i had some credit problems due to heath..."

- joannetaylor22

my husband and i had some credit problems due to heath issues and also a failed business. we told them our problem up front but needed a car desperately as both of cars had been totaled in the last 5 mo. neither one our fault. we met w/tharrington and james and they helped us drive out in a car we could afford and liked. they were not only helpful but knownable and polite. they went beyond and above to help us. we love the car. we never expected we could get such a good car in our price range. i would recommend them to all my frinds and relatives and will never step inside any other car dealership. good work guys. you made our day. thank you so very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: tharrington battle,james regan

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (512 Vehicles)

2016 Dodge Ram 4500

$42,646

2016 Dodge Ram

$27,386

2016 Chrysler 200

$23,770

2016 Jeep Patriot

$23,461

2016 Jeep Patriot

$22,970

2016 Chrysler 200

$26,209

2016 Dodge Ram

$29,698

2016 Chrysler 200

$24,500

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.