About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tharrington Battle.
Tharrington Battle
Tharrington Battle, Sales Associate, Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
not yet rated

Tharrington Battle

Sales Associate

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

3152 Virginia Beach Blvd.
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Tharrington Battle

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"To Crag and Charles From:Tammy and Erick"

- wolf1585

I just want to say WOW what a team these two make.. the best salesmen out there. The caring and helpfulness of these two. They worked with our budget plan and got us a great car.....Top notch guys if they make a mistake they say so...great and fantastic service...I would ask people to go to these two guys there really great and the team work is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 24, 2017

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you so much for these kind words Wolf! We appreciate all of the feedback that is left for us but detailed and kind reviews like these really make our day! We are so pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience at Hall Chrysler, Dodge. Jeep and RAM, and we will make sure to share these kind words with Tharrington and our team! Let us know if you need anything in the future, and thanks again!

September 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My wonderful experience. "

- Funnyme123

When I got to Hall I was not expecting to ride off the lot with my dream car. When I got there, I was helped by Tharrington Battle and he worked all the magic in the world to help me get my car. I would have never thought that I wouldn't have to pay any money down but I didn't. I also appreciated the final experience as well with Steve that helped with all the signing afterwards. I would recommend anyone go there if you want to have a great experience buying a car and expect that they will do their best to make sure you leave happy. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve G.

Sep 28, 2016

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Good afternoon! Hall Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, and RAM is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one! We are also pleased that Tharrington Battle was able to assist you with your new vehicle purchase. As you settle in, please do not hesitate to stop by for a regular checkup! Thank you again for the highly praised review and we hope to see you soon.

July 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BIG BIG DISAPPOINTMENT! "

- Juan

The price they give me by phone suddenly change when we went there today. We came prepared with our cash downpayment ($100 BILLS) and a check from our bank. Were ready to bring home the vehicle! We just went there wasting our time, especially my dad and my younger sister our going to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding personal service, emphasis on "personal"!"

- Joe Alvey

I took my Chrysler Crossfire to another dealer (Greenbriar Chysler) and received abysmal service, and I was there merely to get an inspection! This inspection took more than four hours, despite a scheduled appointment and a salesperson also scheduled to talk to me about a trade never showed up. Beyond that, the service people tried to dupe me into very expensive "fixes" for minor inspection failures. These folks set the bar very low, low enough that I decided to go to Hall for my follow-on inspection. What a sea change!!! Beginning with Nicole Gnader in the service department, who should probably be employee of the year if such an award is based on how someone best represents the company, through Tharrington Battle and Catalina Dizon in sales, and finally to DJ Jordan in finance, the folks at Hall went beyond professional to personal and friendly in their expedition of my eventual transaction. When I listen to people in television ads talk about how they are loyal to a particular car dealer, my cynicism rises to the fore; however, I intend to make this dealership my choice henceforth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Gnader,DJ Jordan, Catalina Dizon

Mar 03, 2016

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Good afternoon Joe! Hall Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write this extremely positive review. We encourage you to ‘Like’ us on Facebook so you may catch our in-store specials. Thank you Joe, and be sure to visit us soon!

May 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"bad service"

- beachgali8

I have been telling many people to stay away from this store. Once you're lied to about interest rate, loan, and pricing you know to stay away. Also selling a car that smells like a chimney when someone has asthma attacks is just low and meaningful. This company is only out to get your money not to help. The are hawks dying to get money and rip you off. Sad but true. Stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: John Deuso, Jeff Dennis, Al Hansen, Joe Meyer, Baker Alder, Allison Prigom, Walter Ballard, Fagan Stackhouse Jr, Fara Morrow, Frank Little, Lori Yoder, Travis Parker, Dave Moore

Jun 15, 2015

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

I take your concerns very seriously and would very much appreciate your feedback. Please contact me directly at 757-498-2200 at your earliest convenience so I may discuss what transpired with you. Thank you, Abby Meeks, General Manager, Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Virginia Beach

February 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Reluctant Customer"

- jab9301

Over the years I have come to dislike (being nice) dealerships so I have relied heavily on car buying services as to limit actual interaction with dealerships. Recently, I found myself at 2 dealerships, based on car buying service, of which the first dealership lived up to what I remembered (painful); however, the second dealership (Hall -Dodge) was a surprise. The sales rep as well as the Manager provided just the right amount of assistance (not too aggressive and not too passive). I sincerely appreciated their demeanor as well as their ability to "listen" as we worked to find common ground. The negotiation phase was painless which lead to a purchase. I drove off the dealership in truck of choice knowing that the purchase was acceptable. I hope they keep this up as to support my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2015

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram is delighted to hear that your car buying experience was a memorable one. We welcome you to stay in touch so that we may answer any further questions you may have about your new vehicle. It was our pleasure assisting you in selecting the perfect vehicle and we look forward to hearing from you in the future!

August 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Without a doubt the worst experience I have had..."

- mitch8420

Without a doubt the worst experience I have had purchasing a vehicle in over 30 years...They are more concerned about numbers then the customer..Vehicle had to go back twice to get cleaned, had to ask for a user manual and extra key...Was never shown how to use the top and or radio etc...Was never shown the service area or who to contact if I have problems w/the jeep..They took all my personnel belongings out of my trade-in vehicle and stuck it in the sales person desk drawer and never told me, had to ask where are my things...The only good thing about Hall on VB blvd was Mike Brown finance guy, worked the rates and took care of me..I would not recommend this dealership to anyone..The sales man was more concerned about going home then making a deal, never returned my calls and or communicated my offers to the manager...If I have any issues with the jeep I will take my business to Chesapeake since I have no idea where the service department is located at Hall. When I bought my Ford I was shown service area, spent 20 minutes with the sales man on how to use the SYNC system etc...Hall needs to take a few lessons from Ford on customer service..Again, don't waste your time at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 11, 2011

Dealership Rating

"My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our..."

- LkdErau17

My husband and I had a great experience purchasing our new Jeep Patriot at Hall. They have great deals for the military! The finance manager Mike made sure we got the best interest rate and our payments ended up exactly where we wanted them. Our sales consultant Tharrington was very helpful and very willing to work with us so we could get the price we could afford. It was an overall great experience. My only complaint is with the person that appraised our car. The offer was very low but they worked with us and we ended up getting a decent amount of money for the car. We will definitely go to hall again the next time we need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tharrington Battle and Mike Brown

May 30, 2011

Dealership Rating

"The dealership participated in my bank's..."

- lininjim

The dealership participated in my bank's "no-haggle" program...This is putting the customer first. The sales team did not stray from the no haggle promise. Mr. Wren's online offer was outstanding. Mr. Battle performed honorably. He found the car I wanted at another dealer, and made appropriate adjustments with the sales manager for additional options that came with the model. I would buy another car from Hall Auto!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tharrington Battle; Wren Galetti

May 28, 2011

Dealership Rating

"my husband and i had some credit problems due to heath..."

- joannetaylor22

my husband and i had some credit problems due to heath issues and also a failed business. we told them our problem up front but needed a car desperately as both of cars had been totaled in the last 5 mo. neither one our fault. we met w/tharrington and james and they helped us drive out in a car we could afford and liked. they were not only helpful but knownable and polite. they went beyond and above to help us. we love the car. we never expected we could get such a good car in our price range. i would recommend them to all my frinds and relatives and will never step inside any other car dealership. good work guys. you made our day. thank you so very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: tharrington battle,james regan

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (454 Vehicles)

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$40,011

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$43,185

2017 Dodge Charger

$33,383

2017 Jeep Patriot

$22,804

2017 Ram 1500

$65,799

2017 Dodge Durango

N/A

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$43,215

2017 Ram 1500

$28,118