Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

802 Toyota

Berlin, VT

not yet
rated
363 Reviews

30 Berlin Mall Road

Berlin, VT

05602

Directions

363 Reviews of 802 Toyota

Sort by
January 30, 2021

"So my partner and I have less than perfect credit, we are..."

- 18chey.baker

So my partner and I have less than perfect credit, we are talking 522 and 578. I have a few bad blemishes on my report from a bad abusive relationship. I got in contact with George and Sam about a new car to be able to put my nissan (2010 with 225k currently) into semi retirement as i am a hospice caretaker and Pac and need to drive all over the 802 to provide care to people i needed something reliable. They worked hard to get us into a brand new 2020 Camry with our credit and within budget They were amazing. They listened and helped work with us. Gonna be back in the future for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Wright
5.0
January 19, 2021

"Took my truck in for frame replacement per Toyota..."

- mgreenslit68

Took my truck in for frame replacement per Toyota recalls, we got our truck back 1 week later, it now has multiple problems including something wrong in the drive train and the brakes along with multiple other problems that were not there before the frame replacement. Even their mechanic noticed the drivetrain vibration and noted it, the service department wanted us to pay them to diagnose the problem that they are responsible for. Lucky for us the small used car dealership (AYERS AUTO)that we bought it from is going thru and fixing our truck the correct way at no charge to us, these repairs should of been detected and fixed by 802 Toyota. I personally will never do any business with 802 Toyota nor will I ever recommend them to anyone. I will never trust 802 Toyota dealership ever again. The service people are great and very friendly, Tony Anjos is great and I realize it's not his fault that this dealership does business this way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Anjos
5.0
Other Employees : Not sure of name but GM
January 06, 2021

"Second lease was just as easy as the first. Had been..."

- Joybug1218

Second lease was just as easy as the first. Had been talking with Phillip for months on what I was looking for. He checked in every month to see where we stood on good deals. He contacted me on Monday the 28th and by Tuesday the 29th I had my new 2020 Toyota Highlander. We will only go to Phillip. If I could give Phillip a million stars I would. 5 just doesn't seem fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Heinz
5.0
Sam Wright
5.0
February 08, 2020

"We were ending our first lease.....second time working..."

- annseverance

We were ending our first lease.....second time working with Philip. He was very patient, knowledgeable and kind...making everything so easy. Thanks so much!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Heinz
5.0
Michael Waggoner
5.0
Justin Messier
5.0
August 30, 2019

"Great customer service while purchasing "

- JJB

My sales person Chris R was awesome as he was very patient with me. As this was done over a 3+ months of working with me. Trying out 3 different trucks until I got the one that fit my budget and my checklist the best. He was very quick on emailing and calling back, even on his off day. Bandy was very friendly and helpful in dealing with emailing me. She helped me with a few questions. Next time I am in the market I will go here. In 6 months I will write a service review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Relation
5.0
Brandy Zuraw
5.0
January 17, 2019

"Above and beyond."

- ATest

The team at 802 Toyota surely went above and beyond to help us get a the vehicle we needed when we needed it. Our sales person Chris was committed and caring, he stood outside with me in -10° weather, after closing time, to ensure that we got the right used vehicle. Cat undid a signed deal, at my request and because of “MY” error, to get us the right vehicle. They got me the best rate on financing I could find. Sam and Justin took time to get all the paperwork right and answered all the questions I had with patience. The service department completed service on a recall for the original vehicle we had planned on purchasing when the recall came through at the last minute. They took a bad situation and an unfair customer and made it right through teamwork and compassion. These are good people and they have won me over. I plan on purchasing my next vehicle from them. I hope Chris can forgive me for my unfair expectations. He’s a salesman with a heart of gold and a warm, caring human being. I was the customer from hell and they did right by me even though they didn’t need to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cat Arnold
5.0
Chris Relation
5.0
Justin Messier
5.0
Sam Wright
5.0
October 27, 2018

"Excellent experience from Sales, Finance, Parts and Service"

- Vermonter1

We had an excellent experience with Joe Melkonian. Very low pressure, friendly and knew his stuff regarding all the feature of the car. He really made us at ease. Sam in finance was efficient, patient when asked to explain the numbers and options and informative. Tim in parts was extremely friendly and Amber is service was welcoming and accommodating. Overall, we look forward to working with this dealer in the future. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amber Dudley
5.0
Tim Wheatley
5.0
Sam Wright
5.0
Other Employees : Joe Melkonian
October 13, 2018

"Amazing!"

- Erin3

I walked in right after work with my mom to look at my options for getting into a new vehicle. Phillip met us outside, he was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional the whole time we were there. He asked what I was looking for and made it all work out, never once trying to pressure me into another vehicle. Because of Phillip and his hard work, I was able to drive off the lot in a brand new Toyota Tacoma, a safe reliable vehicle for me and my kids. I couldn't have asked for a better visit to 802 Toyota or a better sales man, he really was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Heinz
5.0
Justin Messier
5.0
September 08, 2018

"Awesome experience with 802 Toyota Berlin"

- love my rav

This is our second lease and this time was such a great experience. They go above and beyond to tell you everything up front, so there are no surprises. Philip asked questions that I hadn't even considered, making sure we were purchasing to fit our needs. Also, a great experience every time you go back for service. We will continue to return where your treated with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Heinz
5.0
Perry Fleming
5.0
Sam Wright
5.0
September 07, 2018

"Excellent service and great car buying experience "

- RobertRav4

I would like to recommend 802 Toyota if this is your first time or if you are an experienced car buyer. I traded in my van to get a hybrid Rav 4 and am very pleased with both my new car and car buying experience. Phillip, Sam and Brandy were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Heinz
5.0
Sam Wright
5.0
Brandy Zuraw
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results