Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Avon

5.0

77 Lifetime Reviews

75 Albany Tpke., Canton, Connecticut 06019 Directions
Sales: (860) 693-6981

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Acura of Avon

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2017

"Excellent Dealership "

- Diane53

Staff Is Friendly & Knowledgeable. All around A++ dealership. From the minute you arrive you feel welcomed and know they are eager to please. Customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron DaSilva
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charming Crooks, Mario Daniele, Jonathan Callahan
Jul 18, 2017 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you so much Diane for the kind words! We are very proud of our team and are thankful that your time with us went well. Looking forward to helping with any future automotive needs you may have! Sincerely, Daniel Grosso, General Manager, dgrosso@acuraofavon.com

May 30, 2017

"Great purchase from Acura of Avon "

- mis126m

Worked with Charmaine Crooks and Nissa Johnson. Both ladies are top notch. Very personable and knowledgeable on all things Acura. Thank you for making my TLX purchase a great experience. Both ladies are so helpful and kind. I would highly recommend purchasing from Acura of Avon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nissa Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charmaine Crooks
April 11, 2017

"Excellent buying experience!"

- RedSox2017

Excellent shopping and buying experience (2017 RDX 8K mi) with Greg Leonard and Nissa Johnson at AOA. Very informative, low pressure, customer oriented experience. Great team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nissa Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Leonard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2017 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you for the kind words. We are very proud of our team and will share this with Greg and Nissa. Jim Tucker

December 01, 2016

"Purchase a new vehicle"

- Petevac

I have owned Audis for the past 12 years and traded in my 4th Audi for the Acura RDX and very happy with it. Glad I made the switch to Acura. Excellent sales staff, very knowledgeable of vehicle and not pushy. Will return to dealership to buy my next vehicle. Had a great and friendly experience with the staff: Tom, Ron, and Nissa, they were all excellent and very helpful. Thank you guys for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron DaSilva
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Neary
Dec 12, 2016 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review of our dealership. We strive to provide all of our patrons with 100% customer satisfaction and it's a pleasure to hear that Tom, Ron, and Nissa did just that. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best regards, Jim Tucker, jtucker@acuraofavon.com

August 25, 2016

"Delivered a Mint Used Acura TSX Wagon To Out of State Buyer"

- Trustbutverify

As an out of state buyer, I was extremely impressed with the professionalism and care the dealership used to assure the vehicle arrived in pristine condition. This included the use of an A+ shipper. The car was purchased based solely on photos and the trusted description of dealership personnel. When it was delivered, both my individual and family expectations were far exceeded. Good businesses under promise and over deliver to their customers. Acura of Avon did that for my family. Many thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Dasilva, Dave Motes, Nissa Johnson (All were First Class)
Aug 26, 2016 -

Acura of Avon responded

Your great feedback truly made our day. We work incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care and I am glad that our team was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Regards, Jim Tucker, jtucker@acuraofavon.com

August 02, 2015

"They made it happen !! "

- Yahaira

Just purchased a 2012 Acura MDX and couldn't be happier.. Mario and Nissa helped us out in a tremendous way with our purchase. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nissa Johnson
Other Employees : Mario
Oct 16, 2015 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that Mario and Nissa were helpful during your purchase. Congratulations on your new purchase and it is great that you are happy with it. We would love to work with you again in the future. Regards, Jim Tucker, jtucker@acuraofavon.com

April 09, 2015

"seamless purchase thanks to nissa johnson"

- car nutt

the deal was easy to pull together and the business manager was excellent in securing financing and all the appropriate paperwork job well done.....thanks to greg & nissa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Leonard
Nissa Johnson
Apr 13, 2015 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you for the excellent review. It is great to know that Greg and Nissa were able to provide you with smooth and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Take care and happy driving. Jim Tucker, jtucker@acuraofavon.com

April 03, 2015

"Nissa saves the day, again!"

- mpk

So after several years of researching our new family car purchase (yes years as we reluctantly realized our 2004 Pilot wasn't going to last forever!) we decided upon an Acura RDX and went to Acura of Avon. Although it is almost an hour from our home I can say with 100% certainty this was the best decision we made. Aaron in sales did a fine job explaining all of the features and settings. Purchasing a car in a different state can be tricky with different insurance and registration requirements. Nissa Johnson in the Business Office was professional, knowledgeable and beyond patient, a true superstar. She consistently went above and beyond with any and all of our needs in the process. Our insurance agency was extremely unhelpful and rude to her the day we signed the paperwork. Despite this, Nissa arranged to have our car insured, registered with license plates and have it delivered to our home within days. And when I called minutes after delivery wondering how our new car had almost 350 miles already on it (we don't live that far away) she calmly explained to me that was how many miles we had left in the gas tank walking me through the steps to read the odometers. While laughing at my misunderstanding, I realized there is an art to customer service. Purchasing a vehicle has many steps and nuances. There is a lot to learn in a short amount of time. Once you decide to purchase your vehicle you need to trust the people at the dealership with your new investment. A buyer needs to feel confident they made the right choice. Nissa and the team at Acura of Avon made the process very pleasant and as hassle free as possible. I have no reservations recommending them to anyone considering an Acura purchase. Now off to put some miles on our new gorgeous RDX...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nissa Johnson
Apr 09, 2015 -

Acura of Avon responded

Your great feedback truly made our day. Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify our commitment to customer care. I am glad that Nissa was able to show you what we strive to deliver and I am certain that she will be glad to hear how happy you are with the service you have received. We look forward to making sure that you enjoy your car for many years to come. Take care and happy driving. Jim Tucker, jtucker@acuraofavon.com

February 01, 2015

"Excellent Service Team "

- KMRDX

I have been a customer of Acura of Avon since 2007 and have purchased two RDX's from the from the dealership. While the sales experience was a great experience it was the service experience that drove my decision to get another RDX from Acura of Avon. While I was intrigued with other SUV's in the RDX class I just couldn't see leaving the service team who consistently provides friendly and high quality service every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Timothy Bouclier
Mar 04, 2015 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that our service department was able to gain your trust in our business. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Best, Bill Papaleo, wpapaleo@acuraofavon.com

December 30, 2014

"NEW Acura ZDX but going for 8 years for service.."

- ZDXMAN

On today DEC,30 2014 I picked up my 2010 Acura zdx from Acura of avon. No, I did not buy it from them, No, I did not have them pick it up for me. I had sent form another Dealer in OHIO!! I Trusted Bill, and Tim and team (mark) to do the check and service on this car as though I bought it from them. WHY? because 9 yrs I have been driving 50miles(one way) to Acura of avon for service on my 2005 RL when I could easily go 3miles to my local acura dealer. Avon treats me like one of the family. they do not Lie or upsale repairs you do not need to your vehicle. or treat you like you are stupid or small. I can tell Tim or Bill(great service manager) what I want and they will do it ,if the can without gouge you for a high cost! They are as down to earth as any working guy. I trust them. I am a lower middle class guy working pay check to pay check I never leave beat up or felling cheated for acura avon service. many have come and gone but they keep there honesty and professionalism everytime. Mark is a tech who works on my Acura each time. He does it right the first time and keeps your vehicle until it is right to give it to you, even overnight!! without charging you more.. Now hows that for service..!! You will come back with your acura if you drive up there one time and meet the team of Acura of AVON.. GOOD People. Happy New Year to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIM,BILL,Danille and mark and the techs and team
Jan 02, 2015 -

Acura of Avon responded

Thank you Thank you Thank you and Happy New Year to you and yours as well!

11 - 20 of 77 results