About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Bedford Hills

2.1

42 Lifetime Reviews

700 Bedford Rd, Bedford Hills, New York 10507 Directions
Sales: (914) 666-2120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Acura of Bedford Hills

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2018

"HORRENDOUS"

- unhappymdxowner

These guys are crooks all they care about is themselves and their pocket.... it does not pay to be loyal any more, take care of yourself because that is what everyone else does. The finance guy, the GM, the owner are all pieces of trash. STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john redmond
Nov 09, 2018 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

June 28, 2018

"WORST CAR EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE"

- Amanda Palmieri

I returned my leased Acura to the nearby Buick Dealership (since I was leasing with them) and filled out paperwork that they would return to Acura of Bedford. Make a VERY long story short, they did the previous day. Acura of Bedford "lost" my car on a lot and it sat there for MONTHS without me knowing. It was reported to credit bureau's that I did not return the car. This has completely ruined my life for the past few months as I was in the process of getting a mortgage. It is STILL NOT FIXED!!! I understand that mistakes happen however the most disgusting part was how Acura of Bedford handled this issue. They hung up on me, told me "get over it," refused to call me back, and basically made it out to be my problem because they didn't want to deal with it. I have been distraught for months as I have to sort this out on my own when it was 100% their fault for misplacing my car. I have never felt like being a woman made a difference until I dealt with these men (who treated my fiance very differently). I also have never taken the time to write a review on a car, restaurant, ANYTHING, however the public should be aware that this dealership ruined my credit and chances of getting a mortgage until it's settled WHEN IT WAS THEIR ERROR FOR "MISPLACING" MY CAR FOR MONTHS. Stay away! PS I also asked to talk to managers but the desk staff must have been warned not to transfer me because they were somehow "unavailable" for a month straight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Igor and several others
Jul 09, 2018 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing them with our team. Please contact us directly if you’d like to discuss your concerns further.

May 02, 2018

"They took care of my leased Acura ILX-2016"

- My Acura ILX 2016

After drove around 7000 mile my leased ILX had transmission problem and they changed new one without any charges. But, recently last month on April, 2018 again car stopes engine starting problem and they towed in the Bedford Hills and they didn't offer/provide me a loner car. They should take this car back back immediately without penalty(6 months left). But they promised me for consideration in over millega in case. Overall all the people included John and Don are excellent employees. Thanks! Sirijana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Don
May 08, 2018 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our team strives to build long-term relationships by delivering amazing service to each of our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

January 26, 2018

"Acura of Bedford Hills Service"

- J&DH

I would give them a ZERO. Bring in your car for a problem and they will replace something more expensive that doesn't correct the initial problem. Then they will TRY to fix something else because they have no idea what they are doing. Save yourself the aggravation of dealing with them and go somewhere else. When I told the manager I was going to complain to corporate I was told they don't care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager/Service Manager
Feb 06, 2018 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing them with our team. Please contact us directly if you’d like to discuss your concerns further. Sincerely, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

January 02, 2018

"Unsatisified Customer - Don't go here for service"

- SR

Worst Service!! Beyond upset is what this place has driven me to! I had an emergency and had my vehicle brought in for repair. The amount they charged and all the repairs they said needed is grossly overpriced. The amount I paid you would think my vehicle will feel like brand new. Except it was completely opposite. I had so much issues after the service and kept going back so they can help but that was a waste of my time. I was told to "keep driving and bring it back when it gets worst" because they tech couldn't see what was the problem. I was at ease when I brought it in to the Acura in Yonkers and was told I was lucky I made it in alive because whatever was done to the car was a terrible job, bolts was missing and things was just hanging. Good reason why it didn't feel right. This was all communicated to Bedford Hills service and was told that they cannot reimburse me unless the work was done by them. Who will ever want to go back to them after having so many trips prior to fix and couldn't. I just hope they will come to an agreement and reimburse me for all the troubles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel
Jan 03, 2018 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us directly when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, Donna Meyers | Customer Care Manager

June 01, 2017

"Love my new 2017 mdx thanks to Eddie "

- Mrs.R

This is our second Mdx We leased our first at another dealership. They could not care that we came back and there prices were high no loyalty to a returning customer went to Acura of Bedford hill Eddie took such care of us worked with us treated us like we're his customers for years and he now has us for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie
Jun 02, 2017 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Thank you for this great review! We're excited to hear that Eddie took care of you! He is a great asset and we appreciate all he does. Enjoy your MDX! Best, Donna Meyers | Customer Care Manager

May 30, 2017

"Don't go here. Customer service is terrible. Very expensive"

- Jrba2121989

This has been the worst experience with a car dealership. My car was supposed to be ready by the end of the day. Never got a call back and they kept my car overnight. I had no way to get to work the next day. Never going back to this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept
Jun 02, 2017 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to make things right. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened and take steps to resolve this situation. Please contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Donna Meyers | Customer Care Manager

May 17, 2017

"Terrible Customer Service! Con!!"

- jb

Unfortunately after reading the reviews my experience seemed all too similar. Within 48 hours of having the car i realized there were 2 features which were critical items to me were not on the actual vehicle i picked up from the dealership. The MSRP and window sticker on the one in which i was quoted was different than the one i left the lot with unfortunately I didnt realize it until i got home. when I finally got in touch with John was the salesman to explain my dismay only 48 hours later his reply was " maybe your not appreciating all of the hoops we jumped through to get you into this lease". I have asked repeatedly for a copy of the window sticker for the vehicle in which I was quoted. I have completed survey after survey, i have contacted the customer service woman, I have requested to speak with the manager only to have message not returned. Extremely dismayed only 25 days in. Unfortunately what is not realized is that the last 10 minutes of an experience are what the customers remember. Mine was " maybe your not appreciating all of the hoops we jumped through to get you into this lease".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Redmond
May 22, 2017 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

I am concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to our company. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. I would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. Best, Donna Meyers | Customer Care Manager

June 16, 2016

"Con-Job"

- Traveler

In September 2015, we were driving our Acura (with approximately 108,000 miles) from MA to VA when the engine faltered. Through a series of events too complicated to discuss here, we had our vehicle towed from a Honda dealership to the Acura of Bedford Hills, NY dealership. We were pretty certain, based on advice from both an independent repair shop and the Honda dealership, the EGR valve failed. The following day, the Acura of Bedford Hills dealership confirmed this “diagnosis.” The dealership’s repair shop also advised the car, even if the valve was repaired, was unsafe to drive because a front “compliance bushing” was “torn.” I was shown a-less-than 3/4” tear in the bushing and told they would not let one of their regular customers “leave with the car in that condition.” I asked about the severity of this minor tear, the nature of the safety concern, the length of time it would take to repair the car, etc. I made it clear we desired to continue our travel as soon as possible as we were spending considerable money staying in a local hotel, buying meals, renting a car and, more importantly, had to be in VA. If the “bushing” was not an emergency, we really wanted to be on our way and would have the bushing repaired by our “home” dealership. The repair “advisor” was adamant that if not repaired, the bushing it would fail before we reached Virginia. Based on this advice, I authorized the additional repair to the two front bushings—I was advised, if one failed the other would fail shortly. The repair of the bushings doubled the repair time and thus the time before we could continue our travels. We received the vehicle after 5 PM, too late to continue our travels that day to VA. The cost of repairs was over $1,700, nearly $700 of which was to install the bushings. Later, I learned there was no emergency. The tear was minor, it would continue to deteriorate over time, but was not an emergency. The Acura of Bedford Hills’ “advice” was a con-job, which cost us not only the repair expense but also the expense of another day in a motel and with a rental car. This experience with the Acura of Bedford Hills was and is distressing. Moreover, when we informed America Honda Corp., Acura division, of our experience, we received a form letter response, which did not even address our concerns. Hence, Acura of Bedford Hill's is not held accountable for deceptive practices. As we shop for a new car, this experience, unfortunately, created a significant “negative” as we consider replacing our current Acura with a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Dept.
Jun 16, 2016 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We are truly sorry to hear of your recent experience with our service center. We can assure you this is an isolated incident and not how we intend to conduct business. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention, and we truly hope to work with you to find a resolution. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your situation. Sincerely, Donna Meyers | Customer Care Manager

April 28, 2016

"Happy 2012 Acura MDX customer at Acura of Bedford Hills"

- HappyAcura

No nonsense approach to checking the car over for any issues, not just what you came in to deal with. They found a few items needing attention and gave me the option to get them done then and there. Saved me a return trip and keeps my car happy and on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Apr 29, 2016 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our service department. I am extremely pleased that our team was able to locate and fix the problem in an efficient and professional manner. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Acura Of Bedford Hills and we look forward to your continued business! Regards, Acura Of Bedford Hills Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results