Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Bedford Hills

3.2

50 Lifetime Reviews

700 Bedford Rd, Bedford Hills, New York 10507 Directions
Call (914) 666-2120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

50 Reviews of Acura of Bedford Hills

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2019

"Do NOT go to Acura of Bedford Hills"

- JC224

Beware of this service department. Brought my car there for NYS inspection and oil change. As part of that, I was told that there was an issue with the tire pressure indicator as it was providing an incorrect reading of the tire pressure as compared to the actual tire pressure. In order to see what the issue was it would cost about $140 to run a diagnostic to test the indicator and potentially replace. I declined. When I got home, I tested the tire pressure with a digital pressure gauge and it provided the same measurement as the car indicator was providing. Shame on this service department for trying to create a fake issue to collect more money from a customer. Also note that the oil maintenance minder was not reset to 100%. While a fairly minor thing, given that the service was to change the oil and NYS inspection, shocking that they would have missed resetting the maintenance minder. I received the standard email from customer service manager, Steve Barbosa, as to whether I was happy with the service and what could be done to improve the service. I provided feedback as outlined above, but did not receive any response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sweeney
Aug 12, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit. Steve Barbosa- Service Director sbarbosa@acuraofbedfordhills.com

Aug 13, 2019 -

JC224 responded

Service manager, Steve Barbosa response is "Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit." Fraudulent response as I had reached out directly to the service manager Steve Barbosa before posting the review and still have not received a response from him. My assessment remains unchanged...don't trust this dealership.

June 22, 2019

"The way it should be!"

- Georgy

Knowledge, professional, courteous and non-aggressive - amazing qualities in a car sales person-but Alfred has them all. Smooth, seamless and detailed approach to the leasing of our new 2020 RDX. Love my car already!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred
Jun 24, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Georgy, we love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing feedback. I will be sure to pass along your praises to Alfred. Enjoy your new RDX! Kind regards, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

June 06, 2019

"Fast and accurate service. Reasonable cost. "

- Athan E.

Fast and accurate service. Reasonable cost. Honoring warranty. That is why I come back to service my 2008 TL and 2012 RDX when they need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Pangia
Jun 06, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

April 03, 2019

"Great, easy experience"

- mike

Seriously knowledgeable sales rep with outstanding follow up skills. Professional and respectful business manager who presents upsell opportunities without the "hustle" factor. Car delivered as and when promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred, Robert
Apr 23, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

March 01, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- dymaxion

From start to finish (And I visited 3 times) Al did a great job. The dealership has a great team and it was a pleasure dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred, Ed, Robert
Mar 04, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

I'm pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

February 09, 2019

"Great experience "

- Kevin, Peekskill,NY

Went to this dealership for a pre owned RDX. Was immediately greeted by John who had our prospective RDX running and ready for a test drive. He took his time with us during the test drive answering all of our questions. John is a gentleman, a professional and knowledgeable. Met with Eddie, sales manager, agreed to a price and closed the deal. Our car was prepped and ready on time. Bob in the business office was helpful and efficient. All around positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Eddie, Bob
Feb 11, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Hi Kevin! Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

January 31, 2019

"Satisfied customer"

- Vince

Extremely experienced and knowledgeable staff. They continuously go above and beyond to provide the best pricing and overall experience. I am continuous Satisfied with their process and would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Serino, Don Anson, & Bob Bello
Feb 01, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Thank you for your review and business as a customer. It is our goal to provide every one of our customers with the kind of excellent service you described and we're glad we achieved that. Once again, we appreciate your business and hope you'll keep in touch for your future car needs. Sincerely, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

December 05, 2018

"Do not go to Acura of Bedford "

- KAM1106

I've been a loyal Acura customer for nearly ten years. My recent and only experience with Acura of Bedford was appalling. As if getting your car towed for just a flat tire and having to call out of work because of it isn't bad enough, I received a phone call from a service consultant, Daniel Pangia who was abrasive and insensitive while telling me that I need to spend nearly $600 on a ton of replacement parts or he'll just "hold the car.". When I put the service department to the test and asked them to show me all of these so called damaged parts, they magically disappeared and all I needed was in fact a new tire. Shame on you Acura of Bedford for trying to rob someone of $400. And get a service consultant that at least pretends to care about the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Pangia
Dec 06, 2018 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Thank you for your feedback. Our customers are our top priority and it’s discouraging to hear about your recent disappointment with our staff. Please don't hesitate to contact me so that we can discuss this issue in greater depth. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

November 08, 2018

"HORRENDOUS"

- unhappymdxowner

These guys are crooks all they care about is themselves and their pocket.... it does not pay to be loyal any more, take care of yourself because that is what everyone else does. The finance guy, the GM, the owner are all pieces of trash. STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john redmond
Nov 09, 2018 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact me at your convenience. Sincerely, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

June 28, 2018

"WORST CAR EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE"

- Amanda Palmieri

I returned my leased Acura to the nearby Buick Dealership (since I was leasing with them) and filled out paperwork that they would return to Acura of Bedford. Make a VERY long story short, they did the previous day. Acura of Bedford "lost" my car on a lot and it sat there for MONTHS without me knowing. It was reported to credit bureau's that I did not return the car. This has completely ruined my life for the past few months as I was in the process of getting a mortgage. It is STILL NOT FIXED!!! I understand that mistakes happen however the most disgusting part was how Acura of Bedford handled this issue. They hung up on me, told me "get over it," refused to call me back, and basically made it out to be my problem because they didn't want to deal with it. I have been distraught for months as I have to sort this out on my own when it was 100% their fault for misplacing my car. I have never felt like being a woman made a difference until I dealt with these men (who treated my fiance very differently). I also have never taken the time to write a review on a car, restaurant, ANYTHING, however the public should be aware that this dealership ruined my credit and chances of getting a mortgage until it's settled WHEN IT WAS THEIR ERROR FOR "MISPLACING" MY CAR FOR MONTHS. Stay away! PS I also asked to talk to managers but the desk staff must have been warned not to transfer me because they were somehow "unavailable" for a month straight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Igor and several others
Jul 09, 2018 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing them with our team. Please contact us directly if you’d like to discuss your concerns further.

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results