Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Acura of Bedford Hills

Bedford Hills, NY

3.4
54 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

700 Bedford Rd

Bedford Hills, NY

10507

Directions

54 Reviews of Acura of Bedford Hills

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2020

"Took my car for inspection total rip off for replace rear..."

- Losset46

Took my car for inspection total rip off for replace rear diff fluid 135$ I can’t see my self going back there again I bought the car there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
Sep 17, 2020 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Our rates are competitive, if not lower, than other service centers in the area and we always discuss the price of service with the customer prior to the service being performed. If you do change your mind, we’ll be here.

July 23, 2020

"Liars. Cheaters. Lower than most, that’s saying a lot..."

- Jeanine20

Liars. Cheaters. Lower than most, that’s saying a lot when discussing car salesmen. DO NOT PATRONIZE THIS DEALER. Would rate zero stars if possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark, Robert
Aug 24, 2020 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Jeanine – We at Acura of Bedford Hills pride ourselves on meeting and exceeding customer’s expectations. If you would like to reach out and elaborate further on your situation we can attempt to resolve any problem you may have experienced. Thanks.

March 03, 2020

"Buying/Leasing a car made easy!"

- amershell

I recently purchased a 2020 Red RDX. Mark, Robert & Ed are one of the nicest people I have ever met. This is my first Acura and I would highly recommend this dealership! They followed through with EVERYTHING that was promised and Mark took his time when I picked up my RDX, explaining about all the bells and whistles..He programmed my phone in and really went out of his way. I LOVE MY NEW RDX & I am SO HAPPY that I went to Bedford Acura. I can see where I will be going for many years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed, Mark & Robert
Mar 06, 2020 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you enjoy your new RDX and look forward to working with you again in the future!

December 26, 2019

"BAIT AND SWITCH DEALERSHIP"

- gk1614

BAIT & SWITCH DEALERSHIP! Ive never been one to write reviews, but Acura of Bedford Hills wronged me and I feel the need to share this nightmare experience. I wouldn't expect to be treated as poorly as I was by a Cash for Clunkers dealership, let alone a "Luxury Acura Dealership" A '1 star' rating is too generous! On 12/12/19 - I contacted Acura of Bedford Hills and spoke with Mark Weinstein regarding the purchase of an RDX A-Spec in silver. We discussed finances and came to an agreement on the sales price of the vehicle + tax + dealer fee of $97.50 + registration. I was told by Mark the RDX was expected to arrive by 12/24/19. Happy with the terms of the agreement and the sale price of the car Mark Weinstein offered me, I placed a $500 deposit. Mark Weinstein sent me a confirmation of the particulars of the deal via email. 12/24/19 - I received a call from Mark Weinstein letting me know the car was on the lot. Mark needed additional information for a credit application and notified me that I would be hearing from the Finance Manager Robert Bello later in the day to discuss. Mark and I agreed on a pickup time of 3pm - 4pm on 12/26/19 for the new RDX! At 5pm on Christmas Eve, I received a call from Robert Bello. Robert and I started to discuss some finances at which point another voice chimed in on the call and said "Hi Greg, this is Igor Sales Manager here at Acura of Bedford Hills". I found it beyond creepy that Igor must have been eavesdropping on the call between Robert and I. Igor took over the conversation from Robert and started explaining that they were not going to honor the price of the vehicle which was confirmed in writing by Mark Weinstein on 12/12/19 via email. I spent 30 minutes on the phone with Igor listening to backpedaling and nonsense and decided enough was enough - I suggested we pick things up on 12/26/19. 12/26/19 - DELIVERY DAY!...... NOT SO FAST! Mark Weinstein calls me on 12/26/19 just hours before I am supposed to take deliver of the new RDX and nervously explains that he can no longer honor the price discussed on 12/12/19. Mark stumbled and stuttered for an explanation and ultimately told me "talk to Igor", "I am refunding your $500 deposit now". I asked Mark, please answer the simple question - What happened to the offer that I put a deposit on just two weeks ago? He ignored the question and insisted on refunding the deposit. At this point I asked to stay on the phone while the deposit was refunded for confirmation. Mark angrily responded "YOU DONT TELL ME WHAT TO DO" and *click* hung up on me. A few minutes later I called back Acura of Bedford Hills and asked for Igor. Igor immediately picked up the line and started a rambling rant of "damage control". In a STUNNING TWIST Igor actually accused ME of structuring a deal that was TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE! At this point I advised Igor that I would be posting my experience with their dealership on social media and all of the review sites. Igor took this as a threat and questioned me "why do you want to be vindictive" to which I replied I simply want to inform others of this very dishonest dealership. I struck a nerve and Igor said "THIS CALL IS STUPID" and *click* hung up on me. Anyone interested in purchasing an Acura, I HIGHLY suggest taking your business elsewhere. Two thumbs down, 0 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Weinstein, Igor Minevich, Robert Bello
Dec 27, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We apologize that your experience at Acura of Bedford Hills was anything less than satisfactory. Please contact the dealership at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss this matter further and hopefully resolve the issue. Thank you. 888-923-3750

August 08, 2019

"Do NOT go to Acura of Bedford Hills"

- JC224

Beware of this service department. Brought my car there for NYS inspection and oil change. As part of that, I was told that there was an issue with the tire pressure indicator as it was providing an incorrect reading of the tire pressure as compared to the actual tire pressure. In order to see what the issue was it would cost about $140 to run a diagnostic to test the indicator and potentially replace. I declined. When I got home, I tested the tire pressure with a digital pressure gauge and it provided the same measurement as the car indicator was providing. Shame on this service department for trying to create a fake issue to collect more money from a customer. Also note that the oil maintenance minder was not reset to 100%. While a fairly minor thing, given that the service was to change the oil and NYS inspection, shocking that they would have missed resetting the maintenance minder. I received the standard email from customer service manager, Steve Barbosa, as to whether I was happy with the service and what could be done to improve the service. I provided feedback as outlined above, but did not receive any response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sweeney
Aug 12, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We’ve received your comments and are reviewing your feedback with our team. Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit. Steve Barbosa- Service Director sbarbosa@acuraofbedfordhills.com

Aug 13, 2019 -

JC224 responded

Service manager, Steve Barbosa response is "Please reach out to us directly as soon as possible so we can discuss your visit." Fraudulent response as I had reached out directly to the service manager Steve Barbosa before posting the review and still have not received a response from him. My assessment remains unchanged...don't trust this dealership.

June 22, 2019

"The way it should be!"

- Georgy

Knowledge, professional, courteous and non-aggressive - amazing qualities in a car sales person-but Alfred has them all. Smooth, seamless and detailed approach to the leasing of our new 2020 RDX. Love my car already!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred
Jun 24, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Georgy, we love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing feedback. I will be sure to pass along your praises to Alfred. Enjoy your new RDX! Kind regards, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

June 06, 2019

"Fast and accurate service. Reasonable cost. "

- Athan E.

Fast and accurate service. Reasonable cost. Honoring warranty. That is why I come back to service my 2008 TL and 2012 RDX when they need service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Pangia
Jun 06, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

We can’t thank you enough for writing this awesome review for our dealership! It was a pleasure to help you, and we look forward to doing so again. Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

April 03, 2019

"Great, easy experience"

- mike

Seriously knowledgeable sales rep with outstanding follow up skills. Professional and respectful business manager who presents upsell opportunities without the "hustle" factor. Car delivered as and when promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred, Robert
Apr 23, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

March 01, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- dymaxion

From start to finish (And I visited 3 times) Al did a great job. The dealership has a great team and it was a pleasure dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred, Ed, Robert
Mar 04, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

I'm pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

February 09, 2019

"Great experience "

- Kevin, Peekskill,NY

Went to this dealership for a pre owned RDX. Was immediately greeted by John who had our prospective RDX running and ready for a test drive. He took his time with us during the test drive answering all of our questions. John is a gentleman, a professional and knowledgeable. Met with Eddie, sales manager, agreed to a price and closed the deal. Our car was prepped and ready on time. Bob in the business office was helpful and efficient. All around positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Eddie, Bob
Feb 11, 2019 -

Acura of Bedford Hills responded

Hi Kevin! Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Best, Violet Dokaj | Customer Care Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results