About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Acura of Honolulu

4.9

378 Lifetime Reviews

3251 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Hawaii 96819
Call (808) 824-3981

378 Reviews of Acura of Honolulu

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2019

"Air Bag Recall"

- Starkey

Thx Larry for making our experience at Acura of Honolulu exceptional. Larry got us right in, Gave us a loaner and the car was finished earlier than expected. Or car was washed and ready for pick up when we arrived. Awesome service from an awesome crew. John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Yip
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 17, 2019

"Top Shelf Service"

- garettcosner

Frank took care of our needs by quickly completing the service and found ways to save us money adding value to your service department. Great experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Oros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 12, 2019

"New Acura ILX"

- Melaca Cannella

I wanted to share my recent experience at Acura of Honolulu and the purchase of my new 2018 ILX.... I previously owned an Acura Integra for six years that I purchased in 1989 as well as my 2011 TSX for over seven years and loved both cars! I decided to purchase another Acura because I have always had a great experience whenever I brought my car in for service and I never had any major issues during the time I owned both cars. I want to share that Jacob Pokipala has been the most awesome service advisor!! He has gone above and beyond his job to help me with my loaners, fix my car and keep me happy while going through this experience. He communicates with me, returns my calls right away and follows up when needed to keep me in the loop. He has been pleasant, entertaining and calm throughout my gas tank ordeal and I feel so blessed to have been working with him! If he wasn't the person he is, I might not have made it successfully through this recall, which is an Acura error. Jacob provided EXCELLENT customer service and he reassured me that the car would be fixed asap. I am so grateful that Shane Yuen referred me to Jacob as my service advisor and I will always remember his kindness and patience while trying to help me get me beautiful new car back on the road! Jacob is a gem, top service advisor and amazing human being! Acura should feel blessed to have such a great employee who backs their organization up 100% and works hard to keep their customers happy and satisfied everyday!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Yuen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jacon Pokipala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2019

"Fast efficient service for long time customer"

- TonyWHI

Frank Oros and the Acura service team were able to take care of my issue quickly and got me on my way. Frank got me the right information, helped set up the appointment and kept me informed along the way. A very enjoyable and low stress experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Oros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 08, 2019

"Straight forward service"

- Bab

The folks knew I was coming - the dealership has a nice waiting lounge - service time estimate was accurate - I was in and out in no time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keris Hayashida
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 31, 2018

"0k with questions"

- Bimmer

Bought loaner ilx early Feb. Thought would have a new safety check and oil change at purchase. Satety check expired end of Feb. Oil notice just appeared 50% at 7000+ miles?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Yuen
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 30, 2018

"New car"

- Firm2497

Colin Sato is exceptional in his knowledge, service and follow up. He spent a lot of time explaining the different features of the car so we can enjoy the driving experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Sato
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank Oros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2018

"Service"

- Susan Hewitt

Jacob Pokipala gave exceptional service and rendered helpful advice on many aspects of my car. I was very happy with his help and the advice he gave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacon Pokipala
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2018

"Outstanding Service"

- Acuratsx

Larry Yip consistently provides exceptional service! We can always count on Larry to help us. We appreciate the loaners he is able to get us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Yip
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 29, 2018

"Confident Driver"

- Jyoung

Price is high but you get what you pay for...trusted service, friendly attendants, and loaner availability. Thank you Larry Yip for such great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Yip
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results