About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Libertyville

4.7

973 Lifetime Reviews

1620 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 680-7333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

973 Reviews of Acura of Libertyville

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"“Great experience!” - Elena Ionescu "

- Elena 443

We recently got our new Acura MDX from McGrath Acura of Libertyville and we especially want to thank Casey Duncan for providing us with the best car leasing experience imaginable. Casey was an excellent associate to deal with, very knowledgeable and professional in making the process very easy and straight forward including dealing with pricing. There was excellent communication between us as he was highly responsive and offered us options that suited our needs, so we felt very comfortable working with him. In short we really do appreciate his time and dedication shown to us. We were also so pleased with the customer service over at McGrath Acura of Libertyville. They have a wonderful team to work with and we want to thank Nick from the financial department and Christian the team manager. We would absolutely recommend Casey and McGrath Acura of Libertyville to our friends and family. We were pleased with the entire experience... best one so far! And we are loving our new car too. It meets all of our family's needs. Elena & Val Ionescu

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Lantvit
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Casey Duncan Cristian Dumitrascu
August 20, 2018

"Acura Experience"

- 333386

My experience with McGrath Acura did not start on the right note but Cristian Dumitrascu (Sales GM) and the service team worked with me until I was fully satisfied. They took this unpleasant experience and completely turned it around and made it an Acura one! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cristian Dumitrascu
August 20, 2018

"Dishonest dealer"

- Leaptoy

My experienced to this dealership was very bad. I'm driving a ILX hybrid 2013 I've been having an intermittent problem engine doesnt full stop upon hitting the brake when the car is fully stop. They dont have any idea what's going on. They have my car for 5 days sitting in the parking lot without checking it. They have the guts to call that my car is ready to be pick up telling me no issue was found. What they dont know is I have recording video in the car. Second incident was last week I stopped by for just a simple oil change waited for almost two hours. Drove the car home and I heard like something is hitting the ground from the buttom of my car, I immediately stop and check and obviously the engine cover was hanging and I took some pictures. They took the car back from my work to get it fix, driver came back twice calling me the car was ready and i found out the cover was still hanging. The next day i got a call from them again the car is outside my house, I went and checked again they decided to cut the hanging piece and put the zip tie to hold things together. I was very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelly Berg
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nick Lantvit
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 07, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever"

- wcarrier

Muhammed was absolutely fantastic. He was open, honest and really helpful. He could not have taken better care of us. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and the sales manager went out of his way to help us figure out if our dog's crate would fit inside the MDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Muhammed Patel, Michael Kabak, Toni Martino
May 22, 2018

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- scmigo

I've had my fair share of bad experiences when looking for a new car, but much to my surprise, the team at Acura of Libertyville know what it takes to get the job done. They're a team of attentive, honest and informative sales people from top to bottom. I had a great experience with Muhammed Patel as well as the managers and they made the buying experience quick and relatively painless. This isn't one of those places where you feel like you dealt with a scummy car salesman and need to go home and take a shower immediately. Instead, this is a team of helpful, responsive and friendly staff. I definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Muhammed Patel
May 12, 2018

"We leased a 2018 Acura RDX it was the best price in town and"

- Slim

We leased a 2018 Acura RDX it was the best price in town and that’s why we traveled 30 miles to get our Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Patel
May 04, 2018

"Awesome and fun!!"

- Abloom

We stopped into Acura of Libertyville to look for a new car. Muhammed came out three is and it was on!! He has a great positive energy about him and was very enthusiastic (but not pushy) to help us. Hour and a half later we left with a new ride. Go see Muhammed, he’s great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Essling
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 01, 2018

"Smooth Sailing"

- rjw

Great experience renewing a lease for 2018 RDX. I met with Raul and Quinten to discuss leasing terms and my expectations. We were quickly able to come to terms without any pressure. Return within a few days to close the deal with Tony and he honored every detail we had agreed to. No games, no fuss. Very professionaL team and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul, Quinten, Tony
April 24, 2018

"Best experience ever "

- JahoLbN

Making bussines with those peaople is really simple and enjoyable. I can highly recommend this place to anybody who would like to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Miceli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony Martino
March 04, 2018

"Disgusted and Betrayed"

- klslyng

After almost 15 years of being a loyal Acura owner and loyal to Acura of Libertyville, I won't go back there. I have referred at least 10 buyers to them and my father in law has purchased about 8 vehicles there also. Long story, but I decided to lease rather than buy since I was always in a TL and loved them but wanted to see if I liked an SUV...hence the lease. I will mention that I live 50 minutes from this dealership but loyalty continued to make me drive there even though there is an Acura dealership 5 minutes from my work. I noticed the first time I took my 2017 RDX in for service that the attitude in the service department was less than acceptable - rude and uncaring. This was never the case over the years which is why I would make the long trek to them (different owner back then). I took my RDX in for it's 2nd scheduled service and had schedule for a loaner since I wanted them to look at the computer system in the car...navigation running very slow and phone wouldn't hang up after 3 attempts to disconnect. Again I was greeted with a rude and disinterested service employee. I was called about 4 days later to come pick up my car. They had wiped the computer system and reinstalled it. When I arrived, my phone no longer would work in the car - the phonebook and favorites couldn't be retrieved. I asked to talk with the service manager and was greeted with a rude and degrading individual (assistant service manager). He proceeded to tell me that it was an iPhone issue and that is the best he could do. This was unacceptable since when I dropped off my car it worked it was just slow. He then asked if I needed him to get someone that could explain it easier to me....like I was stupid. I then met with the service manager and after several attempts to load my phone, she gave me a loaner. Fast forward 2 months and many checking on my car calls, I get a call from the service manager stating she finally got her iPhone update that fixed the problem and I could pick up my car. I again make the trek to get my car only to get there and it still doesn't work. I was lied to to get me back to the dealership so they could retrieve their loaner. I was so upset and frustrated that I wanted to find out if I could get out of my lease. I then went to the sales side and the Sales Manager came out and told me to go buy an Android phone and the car would work. This was ridiculous to me that my car was going to dictate what type of phone I used. After a lengthy debate, he offered to buy me out of my lease but I would have to pay $350. I refused to pay anything since I had been paying on a vehicle for over 2 months that I wasn't able to drive. He then offered to buy me out and I could walk and he "would drop me off at any dealership on Milwaukee Ave" so I could buy a car. I decided to get out of my lease. I then had to sit there for almost 2 hours until my husband could get off work and pick me up. I was left with no vehicle to get to work since it was too late to go car shopping. Besides that, since I was SO loyal to Acura and this dealership, I never even looked at any other car so I had no idea what to buy. I had to take then next day off work since I had no way to work and begin the research. I was so use to kindness and appreciation for every customer to now with the new management being treated like they couldn't care any less for me or my vehicle. I had mentioned to the service manager two times when in there for service that the treatment (rude, uninterested and degrading) by the service department was so bad and she acknowledged that they were working on it. Well, they just lost a very loyal customer and I will not refer anyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelly Berg
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 973 results