About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Libertyville

4.7

970 Lifetime Reviews

1620 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 680-7333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

970 Reviews of Acura of Libertyville

Sort by Write a review
June 07, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever"

- wcarrier

Muhammed was absolutely fantastic. He was open, honest and really helpful. He could not have taken better care of us. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and the sales manager went out of his way to help us figure out if our dog's crate would fit inside the MDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Muhammed Patel, Michael Kabak, Toni Martino
May 22, 2018

"Best car buying experience I've ever had"

- scmigo

I've had my fair share of bad experiences when looking for a new car, but much to my surprise, the team at Acura of Libertyville know what it takes to get the job done. They're a team of attentive, honest and informative sales people from top to bottom. I had a great experience with Muhammed Patel as well as the managers and they made the buying experience quick and relatively painless. This isn't one of those places where you feel like you dealt with a scummy car salesman and need to go home and take a shower immediately. Instead, this is a team of helpful, responsive and friendly staff. I definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Muhammed Patel
May 12, 2018

"We leased a 2018 Acura RDX it was the best price in town and"

- Slim

We leased a 2018 Acura RDX it was the best price in town and that’s why we traveled 30 miles to get our Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Patel
May 04, 2018

"Awesome and fun!!"

- Abloom

We stopped into Acura of Libertyville to look for a new car. Muhammed came out three is and it was on!! He has a great positive energy about him and was very enthusiastic (but not pushy) to help us. Hour and a half later we left with a new ride. Go see Muhammed, he’s great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Essling
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 01, 2018

"Smooth Sailing"

- rjw

Great experience renewing a lease for 2018 RDX. I met with Raul and Quinten to discuss leasing terms and my expectations. We were quickly able to come to terms without any pressure. Return within a few days to close the deal with Tony and he honored every detail we had agreed to. No games, no fuss. Very professionaL team and would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raul, Quinten, Tony
April 24, 2018

"Best experience ever "

- JahoLbN

Making bussines with those peaople is really simple and enjoyable. I can highly recommend this place to anybody who would like to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luigi Miceli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony Martino
March 04, 2018

"Disgusted and Betrayed"

- klslyng

After almost 15 years of being a loyal Acura owner and loyal to Acura of Libertyville, I won't go back there. I have referred at least 10 buyers to them and my father in law has purchased about 8 vehicles there also. Long story, but I decided to lease rather than buy since I was always in a TL and loved them but wanted to see if I liked an SUV...hence the lease. I will mention that I live 50 minutes from this dealership but loyalty continued to make me drive there even though there is an Acura dealership 5 minutes from my work. I noticed the first time I took my 2017 RDX in for service that the attitude in the service department was less than acceptable - rude and uncaring. This was never the case over the years which is why I would make the long trek to them (different owner back then). I took my RDX in for it's 2nd scheduled service and had schedule for a loaner since I wanted them to look at the computer system in the car...navigation running very slow and phone wouldn't hang up after 3 attempts to disconnect. Again I was greeted with a rude and disinterested service employee. I was called about 4 days later to come pick up my car. They had wiped the computer system and reinstalled it. When I arrived, my phone no longer would work in the car - the phonebook and favorites couldn't be retrieved. I asked to talk with the service manager and was greeted with a rude and degrading individual (assistant service manager). He proceeded to tell me that it was an iPhone issue and that is the best he could do. This was unacceptable since when I dropped off my car it worked it was just slow. He then asked if I needed him to get someone that could explain it easier to me....like I was stupid. I then met with the service manager and after several attempts to load my phone, she gave me a loaner. Fast forward 2 months and many checking on my car calls, I get a call from the service manager stating she finally got her iPhone update that fixed the problem and I could pick up my car. I again make the trek to get my car only to get there and it still doesn't work. I was lied to to get me back to the dealership so they could retrieve their loaner. I was so upset and frustrated that I wanted to find out if I could get out of my lease. I then went to the sales side and the Sales Manager came out and told me to go buy an Android phone and the car would work. This was ridiculous to me that my car was going to dictate what type of phone I used. After a lengthy debate, he offered to buy me out of my lease but I would have to pay $350. I refused to pay anything since I had been paying on a vehicle for over 2 months that I wasn't able to drive. He then offered to buy me out and I could walk and he "would drop me off at any dealership on Milwaukee Ave" so I could buy a car. I decided to get out of my lease. I then had to sit there for almost 2 hours until my husband could get off work and pick me up. I was left with no vehicle to get to work since it was too late to go car shopping. Besides that, since I was SO loyal to Acura and this dealership, I never even looked at any other car so I had no idea what to buy. I had to take then next day off work since I had no way to work and begin the research. I was so use to kindness and appreciation for every customer to now with the new management being treated like they couldn't care any less for me or my vehicle. I had mentioned to the service manager two times when in there for service that the treatment (rude, uninterested and degrading) by the service department was so bad and she acknowledged that they were working on it. Well, they just lost a very loyal customer and I will not refer anyone there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelly Berg
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2018

"A new relationship of loyalty and trust"

- tp

We purchased a used car and they treated my wife and I like we were purchasing a brand new $70k car. Absolutely outstanding. They took care of every issue we had right there on the spot. I want to thank the superstar team we had the pleasure of meeting with starting with Tony, Ernie, Juan and Joe. Talk about a dream team. My wife and I talked about how great our experience was for at least half and hour when we got home. I have never had such a good time buying a used car. It's an instant loyalty by both parties. I am one of those that is very loyal to local business but you better be good. They will be my first and last call next time I need a car. That's such a great feeling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony, Ernie, Juan and Joe
February 12, 2018

"Stan Kooks"

- Virip50

L We recently purchased a Honda Odyssey at this location and I wanted to take the time to write a review about our awesome experience. I have lived in Libertyville my whole life but had never been to This dealership. I didn’t know what to expect but knew I wanted to check out a couple of odysseys that they had in their lot. As soon as we walked in it had already felt different. In previous dealers it always seemed like there was so much going on and people would come rushing at you to get the sale. This is when we met Stan. He came to greet us in such a calm and professional way. He was extremely friendly. We were offered refreshments and snacks before anything. Then he took the time to listen to what we were looking for. Once I told him what I had in mind he pulled up a couple of different options for us and let us look around on the inside explaining as much as he knew about the vehicles. He was very honest and I loved that. Then he took us on a REAL test drive. When I say real I don’t mean the 5-10 min test drive you’re used to at other dealers. He drove it first explaining different features for about 10 minutes and then let my husband drive it for another 10-15 minutes. This was very important because I wanted to love what I was buying. Once we got back to the dealer we sat down and he listened some more. Not once did Stan pressure us into buying anything. He kept repeating he wanted us to love it. Not only did I fall in love with the vehicle we purchased, but I also gained a friend at Acura. I feel comfortable to call Stan at any time and know he will take care of us or any concerns we have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan kooks
January 25, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Maz

Stan Fooks was great to work with...I drove down from Wisconsin and the entire process was seamless. I would recommend this dealership for your next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
1
...
1 - 10 of 970 results