About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Libertyville

4.9

951 Lifetime Reviews

1620 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 453-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

951 Reviews of Acura of Libertyville

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2017

"David is the man "

- Mt7

David's expert customer service and tireless effort to provide his customers with a premium experience is why I would shop with the Acura in Libertyville 10/10. I could not be happier with my experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Truong
October 09, 2017

"Sales person's are not professional"

- Shinto

I am an existing customer purchased vehicle from Libertyville, I had two bad experience recently with sales person 1. (08/30/2017)I tried to get help from dealer on my MDX buyout after the lease expiration date, the treatment was very bad and they tried to get extra money from me on that process. I came back home and work directly with Honda Financing and completed the process without any help from Libertyville dealer. 2. (10/7/2017)I tried to refer my friend for his new MDX purchase, from the dealer. took the appointment by calling one of the sales person (Denisse Davalos), but reaching there at the location one another sales person came and started to talking un related sales deals we talked over the phone (asked for sales person talked over the phone and other sales person and manager told he is out - customer cheating). It was ok... but we started talking about the sales, the rep step out from desk several times and make us waited 15-20 min each time.... the same continues for 3 -4 time we walked out the store telling we are not satisfied with the customer care. ... Similar things happened few 3 year before at that time customer service rep was James Won, I though by years this dealership would have improved the customer treating behavior.... But nothing changed on the dealership just trying to treat customer says manager not here ... but actually all staff including managers are in the builder. I will not go there for any future service and will not recommend anyone to this dealership for new or leasing..... we have lot of other choice for ACURA vehicle around Chicago ... if possible try to avoid this location. But one good things to mention - Service area people are treating the customer very well based on my previous experience, my comments only applicable for sales and lease buyout process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jems Won (2014), Denisse Davalos (2017), Israyel (2017)
October 08, 2017

""Smooth Ride""

- Antoinette J. McAllister

Our cordial salesman, Stan Fooks, facilitated the smooth transaction of upgrading our Acura MDX. He demonstrated a vast knowledge of the MDX and of other automobiles as well. We were blessed to have worked with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks, Lindsay Sickal, Denisse Davalos, Israel Gomez-Vera
October 03, 2017

"Greate experience buying Acura RDX with Stan Fooks at Acura "

- JP

I had a great experience buying a car with Stan Fooks. Stan is very customer oriented and knows a lot about different packages and options for RDX . During the test drive he made sure I could try many features in action, such as lane assist, adaptive cruise control, blind spot information system, and many more. Thank you Stan for a wonderful car and great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
October 03, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Jeff G

Salesman David Truong was great to work with and made the buying experience easy. Would definitely recommend working with David again when in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Essling
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : David Truong
September 23, 2017

"Phenomenal experience!"

- Bad b

My fiancee and I have been shopping around for cars for a few months now. We were SO lucky to finally come to Acura in Libertyville and meet Jose Alcantar! He took great care of us and was honest and open the entire process. It's so hard to find great customer service in car sales and we appreciate the excellent service Jose provided us! Thank you so much Jose, we love the car and loved the experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Alcantar, Joe Matlock
September 18, 2017

"A great first time experience!"

- aalvarez

My husband was lucky to meet Daniel Glowa within the first few minutes of being on the lot at Acura of Libertyville. They discussed options for me possibly trading my car in. A few days later, when I was able to be present, we made a deal to lease a 2018 TLX. This is my first Acura, and first time at Acura of Libertyville and I will definitely be a returning customer. Daniel was very friendly, helpful, informative and not at all pushy. He was able to present many different options for us, and worked hard to make sure we were getting the best deal. Israel Gomez-Vera was also very helpful putting together all the numbers for us. Both of these gentlemen stayed late to accommodate my busy schedule, and seemed happy to do so. The paperwork was a smooth and quick process, and Daniel showed us all the features of the vehicle during the wait time. Overall, a great experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Glowa, Israel Gomez-Vera
September 15, 2017

"Great customer service: Stan Fooks"

- Sasha1234

After responding to an email I received from Acura of Libertyville IL, my wife and I walked into the dealership at 5:15PM. We stood unattended for a few minutes but then Stan approached. He was courteous, not pushy, appreciative of our prior preparations as my wife and I did our research, and, attentive. Stan readily answered our questions; he allowed us to savor the beauty of the car. His sense of humor made us feel valued which is uncommon nowadays. His knowledge of the vehicle was impressive which made it easy for us to make a decision. There were quite a few positives throughout the experience but what really stood out was his patience. The process extended way beyond the end of his shift which we would not have known as he maintained an upbeat, professional and helpful demeanour (we did not feel rushed). Stan helped turn what started with us being totally dissatisfied with Acura Libertyville into an extremely pleasant and truly satisfying experience. He is truly a keeper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
September 14, 2017

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE"

- WaclawK

My wife and I went to Acura of Libertyville to purchase a new car and we were impressed with the great service and professionalism shown by this dealership. Thank you Stan Fooks for making this process absolutely painless with no pressure. He took the time to make sure we knew how everything work and was set up properly. We ended up purchasing the car we were interested in, for the price that we were comfortable with. Great people to deal with and Stan is the best- would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
September 05, 2017

"Tremendous Sales Advisor - Stan Fooks"

- bradleygcoyle

If you're looking to purchase an Acura, I highly recommend Libertyville Acura and specifically, Stan Fooks, as a sales advisor. He was knowledgeable about the vehicles and ensured that he had my best interest in mind throughout the process. Great dealership! Great Sales Advisor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Fooks
1
...
1 - 10 of 951 results