Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura of Wichita

4.7

60 Lifetime Reviews

10850 E 13th St N, Wichita, Kansas 67206 Directions
Call (833) 744-3223

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Acura of Wichita

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2019

"Bad first time experience with auto dealership"

- edwinrusswelt

Moral of my story: They'll shoot you in the foot to get the vehicle sold to someone else to get rid of it fast and for sure don't take the salesperson for their word. I've never had much experience dealing with car dealerships. Walser Acura and Walser Mercedes-Benz really handled the situation poorly. I was ready to purchase a mini van, set up an appointment with the sales department day before yesterday to come take the vehicle for a check up yesterday to a local mechanic, and told them that I had the check ready for it as well to purchase it. They gave me their word that they could hold it for me and get all the paperwork done later in the evening yesterday. Yesterday afternoon they told me that another customer is also looking at the vehicle and was going to purchase it through the Walser Mercedes-Benz dealership. They said they didn't want to make me nervous or anything and then had me fill out paperwork while I was at work, which gave me false hope yet again. Long story short, the head managers at both dealerships decided to sell it to the other customer so that they wouldn't have to go through the loop hole of me taking it to a local mechanic and the sales team at Walser Acura didn't keep their word. They clearly did not care about me as a potential buyer, but only cared about selling the car. I feel cheated, dissatisfied and disappointed. The salesmen were so nice to me, but their sorry's are empty and meaningless. I was not advocated for by them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Earl Wood
Other Employees : Cody Hutson
August 20, 2019

"Excellent car buying experience"

- RobertLee

Called Monday morning, test drove the car at lunch and bought it by dinner. Earl was awesome to deal with. very polite and respectful. went out of his way to help us and get the car we wanted. He noticed a nail in the tire and had new tires put on. because as he said " its the right thing to do regardless who buys the car". its statement like this that makes me feel like they care about you the buyer and not just selling a car. Wes the General Manager was great and really helped seal the deal for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Wood
5.0
Other Employees : Wes
March 30, 2019

"seamless process, excellent service"

- Ed

We purchased a used Mazda for our daughter. Christina and Chelsea provided excellent customer service and the process was seamless. We were in and out as the new owners of a quality car within 3 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Phommachanh, Chelsea Mackey
January 05, 2019

"Good experience!"

- MLLMDX

Luke was great to work with during my used MDX purchase. All at the dealership were friendly & helpful. Trade in was fair too. Good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke
November 29, 2018

"Exelent service"

- Usedcarguy

When entering the dealership Samantha Abbot greeted me with a big smile and enthusiastic attitude even though I told her I was looking at a lower priced used car they had there. There was a mechanical issue with the car which she took charge of and got fixed for us and kept us informed on the status day by day. Samantha made my car buying experience pleasureable instead of what it usually winds up being. Thanks for the good service Samantha!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Abbott
5.0
November 05, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Mdxlove

We bought a used MDX and Conner helped us. He was very informative and never made us feel like he was rushing through the process. He sat in the vehicle with us and explained how to operate all of the electronics and we asked many questions. Wes, his manager was also very friendly and helpful. This is a dealership that I believe would make anyone feel welcome without making you feel pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conner Neal
5.0
August 07, 2018

"Buying a car made simple "

- Shytay

Earl wood was simply amazing very kind and helpful his knowledge about the car made me very comfortable I would highly recommend him to everyone thanks for for your kindness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Earl Wood
5.0
May 26, 2018

"Easy used car experience"

- mazdacx5

This was my first car purchase and it was much easier than I anticipated! I had located a used car I was interested in at Walser Acura and initially contacted them through cars.com. The process of test driving, putting down a deposit, exploring financial options and closing the deal was smooth and easy. Samantha, my sales contact, was easily reached by text, call and email with any questions or concerns I had. I can't recommend working with her more!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Abbott
5.0
May 23, 2018

"Buy new car"

- Katie

My husband and I are very please with the help of samantha Abbott. She has been doing an excellent job with customers. She knows what was expected off from us customers. Excellent customer services and very helpful. She shows me all the things I needed th o know about my new car. Love her and will be back for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samantha Abbott
5.0
Claudia Reding
5.0
Matthew Kowalski
5.0
April 23, 2018

"Will never buy from Acura if Wichita again"

- Ntracy

I purchased my Ford Explorer from Acura of Wichita almost 60 days ago. I waited to do this review to see if the dealship would make things right first. To start with, when i was doing the paperwork for the purchase of my new car, i felt very pressured to purchase the extended warranty. When I didn't, you could tell that everyone's hospitality had instantly changed. I was told that they could not find the owners manual and that it would be mailed to me when they do. I still have not received the owners manual for my car. Today I finally decided to go to a different dealship and pay for my keypad code to be reset myself considering its been almost 60 days with no success from the dealship. 3 Days into owning The car I had a tire pressure sensor light come on, my automatic seat quit folding up, both of my keys wouldn't work from time to time, and my trunk wouldn't pop with The bottom. I called the dealship and no one seem to know how to do anything on the car (check tire pressure, figure out why the trunk isnt popping, etc) and could not ever get a hold of The manager who previously owned The car. Instead I was just told that "That is the reason we sell these extended warranties, because used cars have things go bad sometimes. Which just upset me even more, because I shouldn't have all these things go wrong within the first couple days of owning it! It happened to be that the car was owned by the manager of the dealship before I purchased it. Numorous times i have called with questions about the car and with no owners manual i couldnt figure it out myself. She still hasn't found the manual or the keypad code and it's been almost 60 days later. Also, my messages to the manager were RARLY returned. I will never be buying again or recommending this dealship to anyone. I feel that they have never made anything right with me and the only good experience I had with the dealship was Samantha and Dave who helped me find the vehicle which would fit my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Samantha Abbott
5.0
Doug Porter
1.0
David Reynolds
5.0
Claudia Reding
1.0
Apr 25, 2018 -

Acura of Wichita responded

Ntracy - Thank you for reaching out to us. While we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Samantha and David, we are very sorry to hear the rest of your experience did not meet your needs. Our primary goal is to create a pressure-free, comfortable, and informed buying environment for all of our customers, and we're sincerely sorry you did not feel that way. As we mentioned earlier, your owner's manual is on back-order from the Ford manufacturer itself, although we hope the PDF version we emailed to you has been of use during that wait time. We will let you know immediately when your manual arrives. We were also very happy to repair your keypad code at no cost and provide a loaner vehicle, although you did not take us up on that offer. Again, we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication that made you feel we were inattentive. Your satisfaction is deeply important to us, and we hope you'll contact our General Manager (Matthew Kowalski, 316.719.8101) directly for any future needs. We look forward to speaking to you soon upon the arrival of your manual. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results