About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Adams Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2.8

18 Lifetime Reviews

1797 West St, Annapolis, Maryland 21401 Directions
Sales: (410) 280-5337

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Adams Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2018

"Superior Customer Service"

- Andersonel

July 18, 2018 Adams Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram 1797 West Street Annapolis, MD 21401 To Whom it May Concern: I would like to take this opportunity to commend your dealership on the superior customer service of Mike Kent, and Caleb and his team in helping me resolve an issue on my recently purchased Dodge Challenger. Major thanks to them for their amazing efforts above and beyond the call of duty. I am submitting this letter because I feel they should be recognized for setting such sterling examples of leadership and service. They are both a credit to your organization. Sincerely, Edward L. Anderson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Kent, Caleb
July 19, 2018

"Horrible Service "

- Belconn

Purchasing my Jeep was awesome. No problems and I was not there for hours and hours. BUT, if I had known how hard the service department is to deal with I would have never purchased from Adams and I will not ever purchase from Adams again. When you call and ask for service they ask "Are you scheduling an oil change or recall?" I respond no. Mostly because all of my issues have been with quality of work from Adams service or warranty work. Then I hear her mock me and say "no" as she transfers my call. The phone rings again. The same lady answers and I say service department please. "Are you scheduling an oil change or recall?" No I am not. Transfers me and it goes straight to someone's voicemail. When I finally get a hold of someone in service scheduling is a nightmare. Closed on Saturdays and always days out for service. They recommend you go across the street and rent a car from Enterprise. NO WAY! If I am there for warranty work you better provide me with a loaner vehicle. I was told they may not have one available. Not my problem. When I called to schedule oil change I asked they not top off my DEF Fluid as I have that and do it myself. They told me that I don't need to use DEF Fluid because it's only for diesel vehicles. Umm, no kidding. I have a diesel engine that's why I said that. They talk to you like your stupid. Another time I had a nail in the side of my tire. My Jeep was less than one year old and I have fully painted rims. I did not want to take it to a tire place and have them scratch the rim. So, I called and took it to Adams. They scratched my rim. Then when I took it back and complained they very clumsily put black touch up paint on it and said okay your good to go. I am furious at the service there and only continue to get oil changes and warranty work there because according to my warranty that is my "Home" dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All Service
May 01, 2017

"Best Dealership Experience Ever"

- Champions1

I've bought over 15 cars in my life time, this by far was the best experience i have ever had with any dealership. Everyone from Rodney Mattison (Internet Sales Rep) to John Barbo (Sales Rep) were immaculate and professional and made my wife and i feel like family. Anytime the owner walks over to introduce himself, that speaks volumes about the company. I have yet to encounter another dealership that seems to put customers above making a dollar.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Barba, Rodney Mattison
April 15, 2017

"The. Worst. Experience. Ever."

- cinderella

The. Worst. Experience. Ever. And the General Sales Manager – Drew Litherland is the reason. We went to Adams of Annapolis today, to check out and possibly buy a car. The sales representative was nice and helpful, and we eventually settled on a car we were considering to purchase. Although we had a certain price in mind (who doesn’t), we were open for what they could offer. After the application was filled out and processed, the General Sales Manager – Drew Litherland – came out to talk to us about the price. He threw some numbers on the paper, it was some comparison of the online prices with what they had in stock, saying that they were willing to match it (though we are still not even sure where those numbers came from). As soon as we said that the price was still a little higher than what we were hoping for, he rudely told us that we were wasting his time, started walking away, and told us to call him back when we were ready to buy. We were very sorry we wasted your time, Drew, but last time we checked, talking to the customers was your job. We were willing to buy the car today. We could even go with your price, because yes, after all, it wasn’t particularly bad. All you had to do is be nice and explain that you could not go lower. Like any normal sales representative would. You could have made a sale. Too bad your time is too valuable to do so

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew Litherland
February 17, 2017

"Sales Center Good; Service Center Is Not"

- GT

Purchasing my Jeep was a breeze. Getting the car serviced is not. Every time I try to make an appt - this time two days ahead, I'm told there's a week wait unless I want to rent a car and leave my car. I probably would not have bought a Jeep if I knew the service department was so onerous, not service friendly, and not accommodating to its customers. PS - my Jeep Renegade is less than 7 mos old...roof leaks, parking gauge needs service, oil needs to be changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
February 25, 2016

"Great experience"

- Chris15

The customer service was wonderful. Andrea Figliozzi was very helpful and understanding of our needs. She has a lot of knowledge and is very dedicated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Figliozzi
September 23, 2015

"Andrea Figliozzi is a fantastic auto sales associate. "

- Mary717

Andrea Figliozzi made our buying experience such a breeze. She is very knowledgable, focused , honest, and dedicated. I hope to be purchasing another Jeep again from Andrea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea Figliozzi
March 26, 2014

"I purchased a 2013 Grand Cherokee last year from Adams,..."

- alanskyf

I purchased a 2013 Grand Cherokee last year from Adams, the car was really beautiful but too big for me. I had 8,300 miles on the Grand Cherokee when I decided I needed something smaller and the New 2014 Cherokee seemed to fit my needs. I test drove the Cherokee twice before I decided to purchase it. Beth was very patient and worked with me to get the vehicle that met my requirements. There was no high pressure to buy on the spot,which is rare in today's automotive dealerships. Thanks Beth and Mr. Adams, I love my Cherokee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth
November 10, 2013

"Rodney did an amazing job. all of my questions were..."

- kchaney

Rodney did an amazing job. all of my questions were answered, he cared about my priorities and got me an AMAZING PRICE!!! the sales staff was very professional and the process was as short as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rodney
July 29, 2013

"I purchased a new vehicle from Adams Jeep on 18 July..."

- bhoffman587

I purchased a new vehicle from Adams Jeep on 18 July 2013. I started out by communicating back and forth with their online sales Rep Nick Call, who was very helpful in answering some preliminary questions I had. Once I got to the dealership I was passed on to a floor salesman, Jerry Clark, who did a very nice job in showing me through some models I was considering and answering the bulk of my questions. I found the car I wanted and decided it was time to start looking at the numbers. He brought over a document detailing the list vs. discounts vs. bottom line cost. Unfortunately, the price was about $4,000 higher than I had anticipated as their web site advertises "THEIR" sales price vs. the MSRP, but this includes multiple overlapping discounts for military and/or college graduation, that most folks do not qualify for. i was told this is standard and all dealers do this, however in just a few Google searches I found other local dealers who clearly advertise their price WITHOUT those rebates, since most will not qualify and they do not want to come across as pulling the rug out from under a potential buyer.We talked and I was still okay with the price overall, as it was still a good deal. We mowed through paperwork and I reminded Jerry again that I wanted to ensure I got the Navigation programmed with the uConnect touch system that came with the car. He assured me this was not an issue, but that it would be in the best interest of time to save for the next day because the Service Dept was closed at this point. That aside, the hands free bluetooth was all set and ready to go for when I drove off the lot...except, it wasn't. I went to program my phone upon leaving and the unit would not pick up my cell phone. I went back the next day and saw Jerry, who assured me he spoke with the Service Dept and they just needed to "flip a switch." Well, that "switch" was actually $750 dollars in parts and labor that was NEVER mentioned to me. Jerry then said, "well if I had $750 to give ya we would make it happen," and started to open the door as I could tell he did not want customers on the floor to hear that he had lied to a customer. Overall, the experience was solid and I did come away with a great deal on a new Jeep, but when it was all said and done I definitely felt like I had been taken advantage of and left with no way to reconcile what had happened. Jerry seemed like a really nice guy and has tried to apologize (hard to know if genuine based on my experience), but I feel like I gave them $750 for free, because those features were told to me time and time again that they were included and we could hook them up right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Call, Jerry Clark
1
1 - 10 of 18 results