About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Advantage Ford Lincoln

1.0

7 Lifetime Reviews

1031 N Central Ave, Duarte, California 91010 Directions
Sales: (877) 386-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Advantage Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
May 12, 2018

"No communication. Upset=No service."

- Duke8586

On Thursday morning I dropped off my 2015 Ford Edge with 31,000 miles on the odometer. During my drive to work on the hwy a piece of trim blew off of the roof. I asked to have it inspected. I was not informed by the service advisor until 1pm the next day that they would not warranty the trim item because I did not retrieve the piece to show Ford. Jesus (service writer) offered to replace the piece if I paid the $250.00 labor charge. Total around $550.00. When I dropped off the truck on Thursday I requested four items: 1. Check missing trim piece. 2. Check tire pressure sensor fault right rear tire 3. Check rear view camera fault. 4. Alignment The service advisor never communicated any problems with the progress of the other work requested; at no time was I informed the services would not be completed. . I did talk to the service manager Frank about the refusal to replace the trim piece. Frank seemed very annoyed to have talk to me about the issue and had me explain to him what the service writer already relayed. Frank informed me Ford would not replace the trim piece with out the old piece; it was up to me to contact customer service on my own time and refused to go any further. I was upset to say the least. When I went to pick up the vehicle nothing was completed, pressure sensor, camera or alignment. Basically it sat in service from 7:30 am Thursday until 4pm Friday. Service manager refused to talk to me. Dealership owner and general manager left early even though he said he would be there when I picked up the vehicle. Good luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Hoecker
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jesus, Frank
May 14, 2018 -

Advantage Ford Lincoln responded

Ford Motor's warranty process often requires parts to be sent back in order for them to cover a repair and that ended up being true with the trim piece in question. The customer was not happy about this and became verbally abusive to Advantage's service manager. At that point our service manager told the customer that we were not going to service him and to come pick up his vehicle. The customer also spoke to the general manager who suggested that the customer contact Ford Motor regarding its warranty policy but reiterated that Advantage was not going to service him.

May 15, 2018 -

Duke8586 responded

Advantage Ford responded to my review... Unfortunately they left out a few things: 1) I was never verbally abusive 2) the service manager and advisor did explain to me at the beginning that since I did not Purchase the vehicle from them or was a regular customer they would be probably be unable to take care of my warranty repair concern 3) front end alignment was never performed 4) tire sensor repair was never performed 5) back up camera repair was never completed My vehicle was dropped off at 7:30 am Thursday the 10th I had to initiate contact with my service advisor to status Of repairs/evaluation 11:30 am, sent me a response at 1:30 pm: "The camera did come out as faulty, should be here tomorrow. We will do the alignment once the rest of the work is done, takes about 45min to do. "Waiting on approval to replace roof trim" Friday 11th my final contact was a call made to my service Advisor at 11:00 on Friday. No work requested was completed by this time. "The dealership would not replace the roof trim since the old piece that was blown off was not available to present to Ford for warranty service." "Since paid for and ordered the trim piece already we can install for $250.00." When I talked to Frank the service manager regarding the trim piece he seemed clearly annoyed; I had to explain to him why I was calling. By this time I was clearly upset; may have been loud. I was then told they would not work on my vehicle. I then talked to the owner Charlie; he gave me the same info except for the first time was told to contact Ford customer service if I wanted the repair completed. Pick up the truck at 4:00 pm. Not one repair service warranty or paid was completed. Service manager refuses to talk to me; will not come out of his office to the service desk or customer lounge.The owner was gone early for the weekend. I did get meet the sales manager who I enjoyed talking with. Why wasn't the alignment, camera or tire pressure sensor repair completed?? They let it sit all day the second day; Friday. I'm sorry I was not happy with the awful service; and I'm very concerned that the service manager will only help happy customers; refusing to talk to upset customers.

September 05, 2017

"Where's the service?"

- Jason Joiner

Not a single salesperson offered assistance after walking around the lot in 90 degree heat with my father, who has Parkinson and a knee replacement...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NONE! Left lot after 30 minutes...
December 08, 2014

"Excellent product knowledge and customer service!"

- Shawneen Mitchell

Just purchased a 2015 Ford Escape yesterday. The salesman's knowledge was excellent. No high pressure tactics. Dealership was spotless. Finance staff were fast and friendly. One of the best car buying experiences we have had. And the vehicle is great! Thanks for the great experience and high level of customer service. Keep up the great work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Sanchez
July 30, 2014

"EXCEPTIONAL DEALER SERVICE! YOU GOTTA TRY IT TO BELIEVE IT!"

- z18wheeler

This is the last Ford dealer that you'll want to service your vehicle. Adjacent to the 210 and 605 freeways, their regular customers know how well they will be taking care of your vehicle. Recipient of the prestigious President's Award for numerous years, they are the best kept secret on this side of town. They are extremely friendly and professional. I drive 2 hours round trip just to service my 2010 Mustang GT. I have nothing but praise for them. Their prices are extremely reasonable. I only wish that the other Ford dealers were like them! Check out their great service specials on their website.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
MICHAEL SANTANA - LEOPOLDO HERNANDEZ SERVICE ADVISORS
March 21, 2010

"I have been a long time customer of Advantage Ford in the..."

- Y.E.S

I have been a long time customer of Advantage Ford in the city of Duarte. I have bought many automobiles from this great dealership for myself, my spouse, my children, and other members in my family. Advantage Ford staff is professional and helpful at all levels. The sales and finance departments have always been able to meet my family needs and mine. In addition, I never felt pressured or rushed to make my buying decision. Furthermore, the buying experience has always been fun and pleasant…thank you Eddie and Rick. I also want to thank Polo and Ivan in the service department for their professionalism and dedication. Advantage Ford’s service department meets all of my expectations; they take care of my vehicles as I would myself. I always recommend Advantage Ford to friends and family…and if you are reading this review, I recommend Advantage Ford to you as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie, Rick, Rockie, Polo, and Ivan
December 29, 2009

"I have visited Advantage Ford twice and both times left..."

- savanahc24

I have visited Advantage Ford twice and both times left happy, with the car I wanted. Larue was friendly, answered all my questions, and waited all day with me to ensure I left the dealership with the car that suited me best. Having some credit issues, Larue and her team worked with me and the financer until they came up with a plan that worked for everyone. Not once did they make feel bad about my credit situation, but helped me through it and gave advice on how to turn it around. I remain happy with the car I drove away with, and can't wait to go back to Larue and her team for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larue Greene
December 10, 2009

"I have used LaRue Green for my last 5 vechicles because..."

- tonyfrisina

I have used LaRue Green for my last 5 vechicles because of the superior knowledge she possesses with the cars she represents along with her friendly demeanor. She always makes my wife and I feel comfortable in the car buying/leasing experience and takes the stress out of the decision making. I have always been very satisfied with the cars LaRue has recommended. She always takes into account my situation, both financially and what I'm looking for in a car. I will stop by and say hi to her even if I don't need a new car or service on my current car. When my 19 year daughter needed a new car, there was LaRue answering questions about which car was best for her, based on safety, gas mileage, and of course, whether she looked good in the car. I consider LaRue a friend and have and would recommend her to anyone looking for a new car. The dealership was also excellent in quickly filling out and processing the paperwork. This process can last a long time but Advantage seems to process the paperwork in a timely manner. The waiting room is also a comfortable place when waiting for this process as well as when bringing in the car for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LaRue Green
1
1 - 7 of 7 results