Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Scottsdale, AZ

3.7
746 Reviews

7801 East Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard

Scottsdale, AZ

85260

Directions

746 Reviews of Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by
July 24, 2021

"On June 11th, 2021, I purchased a 2016 Dodge grand..."

- sbrusso06

On June 11th, 2021, I purchased a 2016 Dodge grand caravan from Airpark Dodge Chrysler Jeep in Scottsdale. My salesman was Chip Frazier. On June 14th Chip texted me and told me the car never went through emissions and that he was going to drive out to my house to take care of it, which he did. On July 3rd, the tire pressure light came on, so I took it into the tire shop down the street from my house to see what it was. At that point there was no reason to bring this into the dealership, which is 45 minutes from my home, for a tire pressure light. Upon the inspection of my vehicle, Big O Tires said that all 4 tires had dry rot and that I needed all of them to be replaced. I had never heard of dry rot tires, so I asked them to show me which they did. The tire shop told me that the tires were unsafe to drive on which was all I needed to hear seeing as I am currently 7 months pregnant and have a 3-year-old, a 2-year-old and a 10-month-old and will not put their safety at risk. Before approving the tires to be put on the vehicle I texted my salesman, Chip, and got no response. I then called the dealership and was told there was no one available to speak to regarding the tire replacement. They let me leave a written message and said someone would get back to me. Seeing as I was not going to load up my 3 children and drive 45 minutes in an unsafe vehicle, I made the decision to have the new tires put on. On July 5th, I called the dealership again since I had not heard back from them and I spoke with Blake Hewitt, a sales manager, who was so unprofessional and rude the entire phone call. He wouldn’t let me get a word in and yelled at me when I tried to explain the safety issue and the fact that I couldn’t have driven the car to the dealership in its condition at the time. I then asked to speak to his supervisor who he told me wouldn’t be in the dealership until 2pm and that he didn’t have a voicemail that I could leave a message on. He also mentioned that their desks were right next to each other. At 2pm I called and spoke with his supervisor, Chris Drobney. He seemed very understanding and even mentioned that he too would not have put his children’s safety at risk with the 45-minute drive. He led me to believe that we would reach a resolve. He gave me an email address to send the car inspection and bill to and never once mentioned if I had the damaged tires in question. On July 7th I reached back out to Chris since I had not heard back from him, and he said he was “getting through the red tape but I’ll get it taken care of.” To me, this sounds like a promise to resolve and that was how I perceived it. On July 14th, after not hearing back from Chris or anyone at the dealership for that matter I reached out and wrote another email which I got no response to. I then called several times and spoke to several “managers” and various salespeople, left messages and was never given a call back. On July 20th I called again and spoke to a Santiago who told me Chris and the GM were in a meeting therefore neither of them could speak to me, but he was reading a message from the GM that said he would be happy to help me out if I could produce the 4 dry rotted tires that had been taken off my vehicle 3 weeks prior. This was an impossible request to give me, and I am sure they are aware of that seeing as they are in the car industry. I called the tire shop just to confirm this was an impossible request and they laughed and said that is not their protocol and they dispose of their tires nightly. Had the dealership gotten back to me the day I tried to resolve the issue in the first place I may have been able to produce the bad tires, but they waited 3 weeks to request the tires which was impossible. On July 21st I called the dealership again and was finally able to speak with Chris since he was the person who answered the phone. He tried to go back on everything he had promised me earlier and started to state that I am trying to scam them. We ended up leaving the conversation with him going to speak to the GM about at least covering the cost of the tires and that he would give me a call right back. I was not called back. On July 22nd I spoke to another sales manager, James Piazza, who said he was told by the GM that if I came to the dealership, they would get it taken care of. I confirmed with him several times that we would finally have a resolve to this matter seeing as I would be driving 45 minutes with my 3 children, and he was extremely confident this is what I needed to do. On July 23rd I drove to the dealership with my 3 children and was greeted by Glen Drobney, the GM who shook my hand and said “I’m sorry you felt the need to file a complaint with the better business bureau, but I am not giving you a dime…” I was shocked. Not only was I told to come to the dealership to have the issue resolved but to be met with this kind of approach was shocking. He would not let me explain the situation and how I have tried countless times to speak with him for a resolve but told me that I was unwelcome at the dealership and to leave. It was a complete bait and switch tactic and I have the emails, text messages, call logs and bills to corroborate my claims. Today’s experience left me bewildered by the lack of professionalism and the level of unethical business practice. I feel that I was lured into a trap today by being told to come to the dealership for a resolution and being greeted by Glen Drobney who threatened to call the police if I didn’t leave. I am going to believe that this is not acceptable business practice and that this is isolated to Glen Drobney, the GM of this dealership. After doing my research on this dealership I have come to find that I am not the first person the be wronged by them and they have more 1-star reviews than they do anything positive. It’s unfortunate that this business can conduct its daily activities with its blatant lack of respect for its customers. I am not the first, but I do hope that I am the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Drobney
1.0
Other Employees : Chip Frazier, Blake Hewitt, Chris Drobney
Jul 28, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Jackie, when we inspected the vehicle we documented that no tires were necessary. You made the decision to go to another store and replace the tires, and didn't come to use to inspect before replacing. Despite our dealership’s commitment to accommodate customer needs and requests as much as possible, there are limits to what we can do. We wish you the best moving forward.

Jul 28, 2021 -

sbrusso06 responded

If you took the time to speak with me or read my entire review you would know that coming to you was near impossible as no one would speak to me and it was a matter of the safety of my family which is what you were expecting me to put in danger. At this point it is less about the money than the way I have been treated and the fact that your dealership and the people who work there think it’s ok to treat a family, a pregnant women, a mother the way I was treated. I came into the dealership *because I was told to* only to be met by the GM who told me I was unwelcome and to leave. The only other women in that building the time I was there was the receptionist who was told to call the police on me. She looked quite frazzled herself having to listen to an order barked at her. Every single person who has heard this story has been appalled by the way I’ve been treated and unfortunately people who know Glen Drobney personally weren’t surprised by the way he treated me at all which shows the type of integrity this dealership has putting him in charge.

July 10, 2021

"Terrible experience. Complete disregard to the customer...."

- C

Terrible experience. Complete disregard to the customer. Sales manager Blake Hewitt was completely unprofessional, rude, disrespectful, and lacks integrity. I will never buy a vehicle or service my vehicle at Airpark Jeep ever again and would never recommend anyone would give them business. I would give zero stars if possible. I deeply regret doing business with Airpark Jeep because of Blake Hewitt. Very unfortunate and unnecessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blake Hewitt
Jul 12, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. Unfortunately, we are unable to find any record of your visit to our store. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact Glen Drobney, our General Manager, at 833-718-0491 to discuss further.

Jul 13, 2021 -

C responded

This happened the evening of July 1, 2021. I am sure everyone remembers it well when the mentioned sales manager treated this customer very unprofessionally in front of others to see. Unless the is a typical occurrence, this uncalled for behavior was witnessed by multiple patients team members and other customers. This incident shined light on the true character of Mr Hewitt and his lack of integrity, as well as the dealership as a whole with him representing Airpark Jeep.

June 25, 2021

"Three calls leaving detailed messages with a live person..."

- Jeep GC customer

Three calls leaving detailed messages with a live person and two attempts online to schedule service over the course of a month, on a Jeep. Every time promised a call back from a service advisor to schedule. No response. Previous customer for many years. What is going on? This is a broken business model. Maybe add a metric that grades advisers on calling back customers and scheduling service. Good luck sorting it out. Going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Call center and online scheduling
Jun 30, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We always appreciate feedback from customers, and we are so sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We never want customers to feel like we aren't providing them with the absolute best in customer service. We understand how frustrating of a situation this is for you. We'd love to discuss your concerns and see what we can do to make this right for you. Please contact Glen Drobney, General Manager, at 833-718-0491.

June 24, 2021

"Unfortunately this is the worst dealership i have hate..."

- daniel apalenek

Unfortunately this is the worst dealership i have hate the displeasure of working with by quite a long shot. Over the course of 2 years they have had our vehicle for a total of 96 days and counting "10% of the total time of ownership this vehicle has been at their service shop" we would have it towed elsewhere but unfortuantely this is the closest dealer to our house so it is what Chrysler will cover for towing. in all 4 trips to the service center the technicians were clearly unhappy to have us there, unresponsive to all calls, voicemails, emails, and would routinely give us false information when we drove the 55 miles to go see in person what was happening with our vehicle. We have dealt with Scott Randall most recently who has blatantly lied to us several times regarding what is happening with our vehicle, in addition while stating in verbal conversations that he would provide us with a detailed list of all troubleshooting steps and services done on the vehicle over the past 55 consecutive days and counting, he has failed to provide this list while Mike at the service center who i can only ascertain is the floor manager and Scotts boss, has outright refused to provide us with this information. The vehicle has been brought in because the motor shut of in the middle of the road and upon attempting to turn it back on, had significant resistance against the starter and a knocking noise "either it threw a rod and its rod knock, or the timing chain failed and its having piston to valve contact" regardless the symptoms were obvious enough that any technician with even a small amount of knowledge should have been able to diagnose and resolve the issue rather quickly. Or so you would expect. 55 days later they still have yet to so much as attempt to turn the motor by hand to verify that it has resistance internally, or to remove any component of the motor and troubleshoot/diagnose anything beyond what they can plug in a scanning tool and see. 6 weeks of fighting with them, wasted time driving to/from the dealership, and extreme hassle due to loosing our house to a fire and being unable to move out trailer, horses, or racecars, and we are STILL being stonewalled by the dealership. the service tech refuses to answer the phone or call back, responds to emails very occasionally and ignores most of the questions askes, and refuses to provide us with any real information. Chrysler is also making it difficult to have this vehicle simply replaced as it is a lemon and qualifies both under state and federal law for a buyback, forcing us to look into spending yet another lengthy and frustrating amount of time at arbitration just to get them to do what they are legally obligated to at this point. I would not recommend ever spending money at a dealership as shady as this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Randall, Mike, Chad Blatt, Timothy Hughes
Jun 28, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Hello Daniel and thank you for bringing this to our attention. At our dealership, we pride ourselves on straightforward, no-nonsense, and transparent dealings with our clients. Warranty coverage with the factory requires certain protocols followed on all cases like your yours. We are moving as expeditiously as the manufacturer will allow us to make repairs and or recommendations. We do not authorize a vehicle to be bought back or claimed as a lemon law. Those decision is between the manufacturer, the federal government and you. We are sorry to hear about your circumstance and are unable to move at a faster pace without authorization. We will contact you immediately when we receive more information. In the meantime if you have any other questions please contact Mike Doyon at 480-556-7454.

June 02, 2021

"Airpark Chrysler sales man Mario Perez is very kind and..."

- mriam29

Airpark Chrysler sales man Mario Perez is very kind and emphatic..I walked in requesting a dodge Ram 1500, Mario made his magic. Thank you Mario Perez!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Lopez
Jun 03, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for your positive review!

May 31, 2021

"Very good experience. Dan Schmitt was knowledgeable and..."

- Rbaker001

Very good experience. Dan Schmitt was knowledgeable and was able to direct us to fill our needs. He went over an above what we expected and spent a great amount of time working with us. When we are looking for our next Jeep I will deal with him. Airpark is the place to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Drobney
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Schmitt, 5 Stars
Jun 01, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us.

May 31, 2021

"Excellent experience!! I’ve been shopping for a Jeep…Dan..."

- marie.baker17

Excellent experience!! I’ve been shopping for a Jeep…Dan Schmitt has been the most helpful salesman I have ever dealt with!! He answered every question knowledgeably and thoroughly. I highly recommend going to Airpark and asking for Dan if you’re in the market for a Jeep!! Marie Baker—a very satisfied customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Drobney
5.0
Other Employees : Salesman Dan Schmitt, FIVE STARS
Jun 01, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, Marie!

May 26, 2021

"Really liked the service. Robert Brinkman was fantastics..."

- Tsavinen

Really liked the service. Robert Brinkman was fantastics to work with. There was no high pressure sale. We absolutely love our new Dodge ram. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Drobney
5.0
Other Employees : Robert Brinkman
May 27, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

May 12, 2021

"Horrible service department and now a horrible sales..."

- Es

Horrible service department and now a horrible sales staff using bait and switch e mails and mailings offering deals on vehicles they don’t have I spent 2 months waiting for them to honor their offer they just jerked me around

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glen Drobney
1.0
May 13, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We are so disappointed to learn of this situation. We would like the chance to try to understand what happened. However, we are unable to validate a review from an account using a screen-name, and cannot respond to your situation accordingly. Please contact Clint Zelez, Service Director, at 480-556-7400, at 833-718-0491 to discuss further.

May 04, 2021

"I don't think anyone at this dealership cares about..."

- bshell

I don't think anyone at this dealership cares about selling cars that much. Long story short.. ~9+ hours total time sitting at this dealer trying to buy two cars, and it's still not over! ~5 weeks ago, was there for ~3 hours waiting for them to find inventory, looking for keys, trying to find the manager who could appraise my trade-in, waiting for paperwork, waiting to negotiate numbers.. Just waiting. A lot of waiting. 3 hours of waiting.. We weren't able to make a deal, and we decided to part ways. The manager was apologetic over how long the whole process took. "No problem", Every business has a rough day when nothing seems to go right. I won't hold it against them. Yesterday, I went back, because they had EXACTLY what I wanted in stock. They also had another older used car I wanted for my daughter! Again - so much waiting. At the 90 minute mark, they finally managed to find the FIRST car I was after. (Yes, I'd been there for an hour and a half and FINALLY got to actually see the first car I was interested in). Lost keys, couldn't find what lot they were on, you name it. "Okay", I thought, "but surely this will change once I'm ready to look at the brand new Jeeps.. after all, brand new Jeeps are what they do!" Well, another hour later and they still couldn't locate the Jeep I wanted that was in stock. I told them I was just going to leave. At 6:30pm, I finally jumped in a car WITH the salesman, and we started driving around their lots looking for it. Thanks god I did, because he was convinced it wasn't in this one lot -- when I saw it as he was driving off. "WAIT! What's that white one over there?"... "I don't know"... "Is it for sale?".. "I don't know"... "Can we go look at it?".. "Sure." It was the Jeep we were looking for. Except he didn't have the key for it. (Why didn't he grab the key before we left?) So we waited.. NO LIE.. another 40 minutes while he drove back to the dealership to find the key. (It was lost, apparently). Whatever. Then we found out it was in "Shipping mode", so low speed only, and no gadgets work. Whatever. We drove it anyway. Said, "We'll take it!". By now it was 7:15pm. (~4 hours after we arrived, we finally completed the test drive!). Surely once we're READY TO BUY, this will get smoother, right? No. More waiting. Another hour in fact, while numbers got sorted out. Trade-in evaluated. On and on and on.. it's now 8pm, 5 hours in, and I still haven't even seen paperwork, or even an offer on the trade. I still don't even know if we're doing this deal or not. I texted the sales guy and said we were getting hungry, and could we take off for a bit to get some food. He said it would only be a few more minutes. We waited.. Became hangry. (Not gonna lie, when we mentioned being hungry, I really thought the manager would walk out with a gift card for dinner or something, but we never even met the manager.) They asked if we would mind taking one of their loaners. No problem!!... Except he then disappeared for 20 minutes looking for keys and a plate. Shoot me!!!!!! We FINALLY left with the promise that when we returned, everything would be ready, and all the paperwork would be ready to sign. Nope. When we got back, no progress had been made. FYI, AT NO POINT during this entire process did we receive an apology, or an acknowledgement, that this was unusual. Radio silence on this being major messed up. And then... 6 hours and 20 minutes after we arrived, they were finally ready. We signed. THEN we were informed that the brand new Jeep couldn't be taken home because they couldn't figure out how to get it out of "shipping mode", but we could still take the other car home, and they would deliver the Jeep to me bright and early the next morning. We were exhausted. Fine. Whatever. It's now noon the next day. Well past "bright and early", and the vehicle is still not here. Will it ever arrive? God only knows. ... And still, not even so much as an apology that this whole process has been utter xxxx.. or any attempt to make it right. Stay!!!! The xxxx!!!!! Away!!!!!!!!! (Just to add.. this wasn't the fault of my poor sales guy.. he did great through the process)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo
May 06, 2021 -

Airpark Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We are very concerned about the situation you have described. After speaking with the team we don't have any reports of this situation. We are unable to verify a review from a screen-name. Please contact Glen Drobney, our General Manager, at 833-718-0491 to discuss further.

1
...
1 - 10 of 746 results