About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Airport Marina Ford

4.3

55 Lifetime Reviews

5880 Centinela Ave, Los Angeles, California 90045 Directions
Sales: (888) 438-9933

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Airport Marina Ford

Sort by Write a review
February 09, 2013

"This is the 2nd vehicle I had purchased from Airport..."

- GMO3861

This is the 2nd vehicle I had purchased from Airport Marina Ford and both of the experiences were very good. I rated 2 categories as a 4 but could easily be a 5 if I can resolve a pricing issue that I should have caught but due to rushing to get home because my wife was calling in the middle of the paperwork since she was home with our 4 day old daughter. They were quoteing me a price of $20,895 for the 2010 Honda Crosstour but I showed them the internet price online was $18,895 so Luis sais I was correct and they were changing the numbers to match the internet price. In my haste to get home to the baby I didn't check the paperwork and trusted they would give me the correct price. As I was doing my taxes I realized that the price on the sales contract was the $20,895 not the $18,895 as advertised and promised to me. I am working to see if they will honor this price and it was just an honost mistake and make the adjustment to the price. If they do I will give this dealership a 5 rating all across the board because they were very freindly to deal with. I will update this post when i get the final answer.g

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Collier, Prince, and Luis
February 06, 2013

"I leased a 2013 Ford Escape on January 8, 2013. On..."

- kenjt

I leased a 2013 Ford Escape on January 8, 2013. On February 6, 2013 I received a telephone call from the sales manager. He told me that they had made a mistake and used the wrong VIN number on all of the paperwork for my lease. I guess they do inventory once a month, found the error and somehow figured out I was the unlucky customer. I had to go back to the dealer and sign all new paperwork. I also, of course, had to contact my insurance company. Now, who knows how long it will take to receive my license plates. All I got for this grief, aggravation, and lost time was a weak "sorry". I'm don't know if this kind of screw up happens often, but it leads one to question what other problems can I look forward to with this dealer. I would not recommend this dealer based on this sloppy error.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Lu
January 19, 2013

"I give Airport Marina an excellent rating for the..."

- Dana Giovine

I give Airport Marina an excellent rating for the following reasons.When I contacted Ford Airport Marina, I knew exactly the car I wanted to lease. It was Sunday night and I had spent the entire weekend visiting other dealerships and could either not find the car I was looking for, or another car that I liked equally well. Salesperson Kevin Collier said the car I wanted was readily available and he would bring it to my address immediately. I agreed and we drove back to the dealership together. Negotiating and signing the lease was without hassle and shortly thereafter drove home in the new car. Mr. Collier facilitated the entire process without putting any pressure on me whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Collier
July 17, 2012

"purchased a toyota van from this dealer,altanator went..."

- turk1822

purchased a toyota van from this dealer,altanator went out within two months and called sales director john felix.He did not care whatsoever,going to take legal action on them for selling lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Felix
May 11, 2012

"I would not recommend doing any kind of business with..."

- shopfelyne

I would not recommend doing any kind of business with Airport Marina Ford because they are as shaddy as they come. I purchased an extended warranty (PremiumCare) through Airport Marina Ford for my 2005 BMW X5 in the amount of $3695 which I paid in full. A month & a half later I needed repairs done to my car which are all covered under this warranty however once the estimate was given to the warranty company by the BMW dealer they quickly denied the repair claim, according to them due to some mistakes made by Airport Marina Ford with my contract. I later found out that Airport marina Ford went behind my back and faxed the warranty company a bogus handwriiten inspection sheet that stated that my car had pre existing problems and thats why my claim was denied. I never had any knowledge of this prior to me filing a claim. The warranty company then advised me that Airport Marina Ford should have never sold me this warranty if my car had pre existing problems. I explained to the warranty company that my car did not have any pre existing problems and prior to me signing the contract and paying for the warranty Airport Marina Ford performed a diagnostic test and numerous test including a driving test on my vehicle for more than two hours while I waited in they're customer waiting area and I was also provided documentation which I signed and the dealership had to sign stating that my inspection was good and no problems at the time of my inspection. I was then contacted by Leonard Ferringo advising me that he was going to void my contract and refund my money. I advised him that my contract is legally binding and that I was not interested in cancelling my contract and that I just wanted my car repaired. He then said "Well that's not going to happen" I then asked him why would he tell the warranty company that my car had problems and why did they sell me the warranty if this was true. He refused to answer those questions, so I told him that I was going to sue Airport Marina Ford for consumer fraud and to the better Business Bureau and all the other agencies. He just responded "Okay" And then he hung up. They happily took my money and now that they are on the hook they are refusing to take responsibility. What a scam! But I will see them in court!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leonard Ferringo
March 19, 2012

"Salesperson had a lack of general knowledge and the..."

- slim1280

Salesperson had a lack of general knowledge and the financing/leasing person was simply awful. They were one-track minded and did not take my questions or requests into consideration, instead fully pushing forward with their own prerogative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Markus
February 18, 2012

"I walked in with low expectations this morning. I thought..."

- nbkas2q

I walked in with low expectations this morning. I thought it would be like all other visits to a dealer. From the moment I spoke to Alex he was optimistic and truely made me feel like I'd be leaving happy today. As soon as I arived Demetrio greeted me and made me feel comfortable. We had great small talk that helped the already short visit feel even quicker. I gave them exactly what I was looking for and boy! DID THEY DELIVER! They have exceeded all my expectations and saying that I have left happy is an understatement! Im dumbfounded. Airport Marina Ford is the only place I will recommend others too purchase their car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrio Hernandez, Alex Gonzalez
February 17, 2012

"WATCH OUT FOR THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!! THEY ADD ON EXTRA..."

- don't try to play me

WATCH OUT FOR THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!! THEY ADD ON EXTRA FEES AND COST. FIRST, THEY HAD THE CAR PRICED ONLINE FOR $18K AND TOLD US IT WAS $23K. ONCE THE PRICE WAS CLEARED UP I WAS READY TO MOVE ON AND LET THAT GO. SECOND,THE TOTAL LOAN AMOUT WAS NOT MAKING SENSE. I WAS PUTTING 5K DOWN. I COULDN'T FIGUER OUT WHY THE LOAN AMOUT WAS STILL HIGH. I KEEP ASKING THE MANAGER WHY THE LOAN AMOUNT WAS SO HIGH. THE SALES MANAGER, ALEX, DID NOT WANT TO TELL ME AND WAS RUDE ABOUT TAKING THE TIME TO BREAK DOWN THE LOAN AMOUNT. FINALLY, HE DID AND THATS WHEN WE FOUND OUT THEY WERE ADDING ON EXTRAS. WELL, THEY ADDED A $2,500 EXTENED WARENTY THAT WE DIDN'T ASK FOR AND TRYED TO PASS IT OFF LIKE IT CAME WITH THE CAR. AND, $3,200 GAP INSURANCE THAT WE DIDN'T ASK FOR.ONCE WE SAID WE DIDN'T WANT EITHER OF THOSE ITEMS HE GOT UPSET. OH WELL, THE CAR CAN SIT THERE ANOTHER 30 DAYS, LET SOMEONE ELSE BE SUCKA!! THERE ARE TOO MANY OTHER CARS OUT HERE TO GET STUCK ON ONE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALEX
January 29, 2012

"I would like to give my best recommendation to this..."

- zhgo

I would like to give my best recommendation to this dealership due to the great quality of sales and customers assistance and i wouldi would be glad to purchase an other vehicle again and if i see people interested in buying a vehicle i tell them not think about just buy it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marco
November 17, 2011

"Dustin Moore very friendly and courteous service advisor...."

- Brubbie1

Dustin Moore very friendly and courteous service advisor. Get you in and out. Also cashier person (Veronica) also very friendly. I especially like the after hour service option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Moore
11 - 20 of 55 results